Buying guideIndependently ranked · 6 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for Montenegro in 2026

On the live Montenegro-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Sim Local $12.75, Nomad $18, Yesim $18.38, Ubigi $21, Saily $21.99 and Airalo $22.

Prices on this page are updated daily from live plan data — last refreshed . · How we rank

On the live Montenegro-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Sim Local $12.75, Nomad $18, Yesim $18.38, Ubigi $21, Saily $21.99 and Airalo $22. Dest's cheapest Montenegro-country 50 GB is Nomad 30-day at $35 ATESIM, so the GigSky 180-day out rule stays quiet, yet GigSky still sits outside the ranked list because dest publishes no GigSky Montenegro-country SKU. Roamless, aloSIM and ByteSim publish no Montenegro-country SKU on dest. Each of the six 10 GB dest totals differs, so the named-host tiebreak never runs. All six slots fill.

DataReportal Digital 2026: Montenegro (GSMA Intelligence figures) records 1.61 million cellular mobile connections active in Montenegro in late 2025, equivalent to 255 per cent of the population, plus 566 thousand internet users and 89.7 per cent online penetration at the end of 2025, with GSMA marking 81.3 per cent of connections as broadband (3G/4G/5G). Those GSMA connection figures describe the national Montenegrin market only and do not name a host for any pick on this page.

Montenegro is an EU candidate rather than an EU or EEA member, so roam-like-at-home that applies inside EU/EEA member states does not cover a Montenegro visit the way it covers Bulgaria. A UK or EU domestic SIM used in Montenegro is billed on roaming terms, not domestic RLAH rates. That path is separate from the prepaid travel eSIM ladder on this page. Montenegro-country prepaid travel eSIM pricing stays storefront-only. Do not treat a travel-eSIM row as an RLAH substitute.

Croatia, Albania, Serbia, Bosnia, Kosovo and Adriatic resort latch stay empty as coverage claims unless that shop names the place. Yesim names Montenegrin cities on its city list. Nomad prints Kotor, Tivat and Cetinje as tourist cities inside Montenegro and prints an overseas-territory hedge; it does not name those neighbours as Montenegro-country coverage. Ubigi, Sim Local, Saily, Airalo and GigSky leave those neighbours unnamed as separate coverage on the Montenegro-country shops this pass. Do not invent a cross-border latch from m:tel, MTEL, Telekom, T-Mobile or One presence alone.

The dest 10 GB, 30-day country order among the six ranked picks is Sim Local, Nomad, Yesim, Ubigi, Saily, Airalo. After the eSIM attaches to a Montenegrin host, further data buys go through that brand's own app.

Multiply Bay of Kotor nights by a daily GB figure, then add headroom for Budva photo dumps or Durmitor offline maps. Plan Match at /plan-match sorts every Montenegro-country row on this page against that total.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 6 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.

All 6 compared on the same numbers

“Cheapest per GB” is the best value across a provider’s whole Montenegro range; the columns after it hold the size fixed so providers are compared like for like. All figures come from live plans, refreshed daily. Host network is the local carrier each provider actually rides — the thing that decides how well an eSIM works away from the coast and the big cities.

ProviderHost network in MontenegroCheapest per GB10 GB20 GBUnlimited, 30 daysDaily fair-use cap
1Sim Localm:tel$0.94/GB$1.27/GB$1.08/GBNone sold—
2Nomadm:tel / T-Mobile$0.70/GB$1.80/GB$1.25/GBNone sold—
3YesimTelekom, MTEL$0.95/GB$1.82/GB$1.14/GBNone sold—
4UbigiM-Tel, One Montenegro$1.45/GB$1.90/GBNo plan$77Not published
5SailyNot publicly disclosed unconfirmed$1.80/GB$2.20/GB$1.80/GB$95.995 GB/day
6AiraloMTEL$0.98/GB$2.05/GB$1.70/GB$893 GB/day

“No plan” means the provider sells nothing at that size in Montenegro, not that it is unavailable. Fair-use caps are taken from each provider’s own published policy and cited in the unlimited table below; where a provider publishes no figure we say so rather than estimate one.

1
Cheapest Montenegro 10 GB 30-day total; dest 5 GB, 10 GB, 20 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$0.94/GB
Host networkm:tel
Coveragem:tel on the 10 GB SKU. Neighbours unnamed.
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM 10% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local's Montenegro 10 GB for 30 Days SKU page (ESFX-1024-SL1) prints Networks m:tel and networks_used m:tel. Hotspot and tethering: Yes. Local phone number: No. Coverage copy on that SKU stays inside Montenegro and does not name Croatia, Albania, Serbia, Bosnia, Kosovo or Adriatic resorts as separate coverage. Dest host table this pull has no Sim Local row, so the shop/SKU cite seeds an ADD.

Dest prints Montenegro 10 GB for 30 Days at $12.75 with ATESIM 10%. ATESIM 10% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. That Montenegro 10 GB 30-day SKU clears the USD 5 ATESIM floor. Dest also prints Sim Local Montenegro 5 GB 30-day at $9.75 ATESIM, dest's cheapest 5 GB cell, and Montenegro 20 GB 30-day at $21.50 ATESIM, dest's cheapest 20 GB cell. Shorter dest rows include Montenegro 1 GB for 3 Days at $4 ATESIM and Montenegro 3 GB for 7 Days at $8 ATESIM; the $4 row sits under the ATESIM USD 5 programme floor even when dest still prints the code. Orange Holiday World rows on dest are regional, not Montenegro-country ranking floors. No dest 25 GB or 50 GB Montenegro-country row for Sim Local this pass. No dest unlimited 30-day Montenegro-country row for Sim Local this pass.

Strengths
  • +Leads the ranked 10 GB 30-day dest ladder at $12.75
  • +SKU names m:tel; Hotspot and tethering Yes
  • +Dest cheapest 5 GB, 10 GB and 20 GB Montenegro-country rows ($9.75 / $12.75 / $21.50)
  • +ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it on eligible capped rows
  • +Fills first without padding Maya, Holafly or GigSky
Limitations
  • −No unlimited 30-day Montenegro-country row on dest
  • −No 25 GB or 50 GB 30-day country row on dest
  • −Absent from dest host table until ADD on publish
  • −Neighbours unnamed as coverage on the SKU
  • −Short 1 GB 3-day row sits under the ATESIM USD 5 floor
Verdict · m:tel on the Networks line and hotspot Yes on the 10 GB SKU put Sim Local first at $12.75, with the same Montenegro ladder also holding dest's 5 GB and 20 GB country floors.
Buy Sim Local →
2
Second at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 3 GB, 50 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$0.70/GB
Host networkm:tel / T-Mobile
Coveragem:tel / T-Mobile on the shop; mask m:tel. Kotor / Tivat / Cetinje inside Montenegro. Neighbours unnamed.
HotspotYes on the shop FAQ
CodeDest prints ATESIM 20% on the 10 GB row. Programme excludes sale, unlimited, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad's Montenegro shop prints Network for Montenegro: m:tel / T-Mobile. SKU mask_network names m:tel (29703_ME), types 4G, coverage ME. Hotspot FAQ: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Overseas-territory hedge: coverage may not include overseas territories under the jurisdiction of the specified country. Shop tourist-city copy names Kotor, Tivat and Cetinje inside Montenegro. Croatia, Albania, Serbia, Bosnia, Kosovo and Adriatic resort places stay unnamed as separate Montenegro-country coverage on that shop.

Dest prints Local Montenegro 10 GB 30-day at $18 with ATESIM 20%. Dest also prints Nomad 3 GB 30-day at $8 ATESIM, dest's only 3 GB 30-day country floor this pass, Nomad 5 GB 30-day at $12 ATESIM, Nomad 20 GB 30-day at $25 ATESIM, and Nomad 50 GB 30-day at $35 ATESIM, dest's cheapest 50 GB cell. Unlimited Local Montenegro rows on dest stop at 3-day through 10-day. No dest 25 GB Montenegro-country row for Nomad this pass. No dest unlimited 30-day Montenegro-country row for Nomad this pass. Dest Nomad regional block prints Montenegro only $35 / Europe $35 / Global $129 for a 50 GB / 30-day label; confirm Montenegro is on any Europe plan before substituting, because the country sits outside the EU.

Strengths
  • +Second-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($18)
  • +Shop names m:tel / T-Mobile; mask_network m:tel; hotspot FAQ yes
  • +Dest cheapest 50 GB Montenegro-country row ($35) and only 3 GB 30-day country floor ($8)
  • +ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it on eligible capped rows
  • +Overseas-territory hedge printed on the shop
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits above Sim Local
  • −No unlimited 30-day Montenegro-country row on dest
  • −No 25 GB 30-day country row on dest
  • −Mask_network lists m:tel only even though shop marketing also prints T-Mobile
  • −Neighbours unnamed as Montenegro-country coverage on the shop
Verdict · Nomad lands second at $18 on an m:tel / T-Mobile shop string with hotspot yes, and owns dest's 50 GB country floor at $35 plus the only 3 GB 30-day country row.
Buy Nomad →
3
Third at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 1 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$0.95/GB
Host networkTelekom, MTEL
CoverageTelekom and MTEL on destinations operators. City list Podgorica / Budva / Cetinje and other Montenegrin cities. Neighbours unnamed.
HotspotDepends on operator
CodeTRAVELCITY 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim's Montenegro shop technical specs print Hotspot: Depends on operator. Marketing language alone does not qualify as a hotspot Yes cite. Destinations operators payload on the Montenegro plan objects names Telekom (3G/LTE/5G) and MTEL (3G/LTE/5G). Coverage city list: Berane, Budva, Cetinje, Herceg Novi, Mojkovac, Plav, Pljevlja, Podgorica, Rozaje, Ulcinj, and other cities in Montenegro. About-page brand mentions are not a carrier cite. ID verification: Not required. Croatia, Albania, Serbia, Bosnia, Kosovo and Adriatic resorts stay unnamed on that city list. Watch Yesim price drift: live dest 10 GB 30-day is $18.38 TRAVELCITY this pass (shop list without code printed $19.20 for 10 GB / 30 days); dest JSON total wins. Dest host table still shows Yesim as Confirming / Not publicly disclosed, so the destinations-operators cite seeds an UPDATE to Confirmed.

Dest live-table Yesim 10 GB 30-day prints $18.38 with TRAVELCITY 15%. Dest also prints Yesim 1 GB 30-day at $2.96 TRAVELCITY, dest's cheapest 1 GB cell, Yesim 5 GB 30-day at $10.24 TRAVELCITY, Yesim 20 GB 30-day at $22.76 TRAVELCITY, Yesim 30 GB 30-day at $28.45 TRAVELCITY, and Yesim 0.48828125 GB 1-day at $0.52 TRAVELCITY. Day-count unlimited rows run through 24-day on dest; no dest unlimited 30-day Montenegro-country row for Yesim this pass. No dest 3 GB or 50 GB 30-day Montenegro-country row for Yesim this pass.

Strengths
  • +Third ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($18.38)
  • +Destinations operators name Telekom and MTEL
  • +City list printed on the country shop (Podgorica, Budva, Cetinje and others)
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% printed on dest Yesim Montenegro rows
  • +Shop states ID verification Not required
  • +Owns dest's printed 1 GB cheapest-at-size cell ($2.96)
Limitations
  • −Hotspot specs say Depends on operator
  • −10 GB dest total sits above Sim Local and Nomad
  • −No Yesim 3 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day Montenegro-country row on dest
  • −Dest host row still Confirming until UPDATE on publish
  • −City list stops at Montenegrin cities; neighbours stay unnamed
  • −Soft-watch shop list $19.20 vs dest $18.38
Verdict · Yesim takes third at $18.38 with Telekom and MTEL on destinations operators, keeps a printed city list and the 1 GB country floor, and still leaves hotspot as Depends on operator while dest host status needs an UPDATE.
Buy Yesim →
4
Fourth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Ubigi

FROM$1.45/GB
Host networkM-Tel, One Montenegro
CoverageM-Tel and One Montenegro on the product page. Neighbours unnamed.
CodeTRAVELCITY10 for 10% off
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY1010% off

Ubigi's Montenegro Prepaid 10 GB / 30 days product page (cellulardata.ubigi.com Montenegro 10GB 30-days) names M-Tel and One Montenegro on the Network(s) coverage block. Partner-list pages are not the cite. Ubigi's Montenegro 10 GB SKU coverage block stops at Network(s); it never adds a tethering support line, and public Wi-Fi marketing is not a hotspot: yes cite, so hotspot stays empty. Croatia, Albania, Serbia, Bosnia, Kosovo and Adriatic resort places stay unnamed as coverage claims on that product page. Europe Extended Prepaid, Best World Prepaid and World Prepaid are different product lines.

Dest prints Montenegro Prepaid 10 GB 30-day at $21 with TRAVELCITY10 10% on the live table. Dest also prints a shorter Ubigi Montenegro Prepaid 10 GB 7-day at $19 TRAVELCITY10, 3 GB 15-day at $9 TRAVELCITY10, 1 GB 7-day at $5 TRAVELCITY10, and unlimited 7-day / 15-day Montenegro Prepaid rows at $29 / $44 TRAVELCITY10. No dest 5 GB, 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB Montenegro-country 30-day row for Ubigi this pass. No dest unlimited 30-day Montenegro Prepaid country row this pass. Printed dest 25 GB cheapest cell at $55 TRAVELCITY10 and printed dest unlimited Ubigi cell at $77 TRAVELCITY10 both match Europe Extended Prepaid rows, not Montenegro Prepaid - flag both for Engineering.

Strengths
  • +Fourth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($21)
  • +Product page names M-Tel and One Montenegro
  • +TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it on Montenegro Prepaid rows
  • +Short 7-day 10 GB country row on dest ($19)
  • +Dual-host Network(s) cite without relying on the partner list
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits above Sim Local, Nomad and Yesim
  • −Hotspot tethering line unpublished on the Montenegro 10 GB product page
  • −No Ubigi 5 GB, 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB 30-day Montenegro-country row on dest
  • −No unlimited 30-day Montenegro Prepaid country row on dest
  • −Neighbours unnamed as coverage on the product page
  • −Printed dest 25 GB and unlimited Ubigi cells are Europe Extended, not country
Verdict · Ubigi holds fourth at $21 on an M-Tel and One Montenegro Network(s) cite, keeps TRAVELCITY10 on Montenegro Prepaid rows, and leaves hotspot unpublished while Europe Extended cells on dest stay outside the country floor.
Buy Ubigi →
5
Fifth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Saily

FROM$1.80/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO Confirming. Neighbours unnamed.
HotspotNo hotspot restrictions on the shop

Saily's Montenegro shop Network line prints Reliable connection from Montenegro's best networks and does not name m:tel, Telekom, T-Mobile or One as host, so the MNO host stays Confirming / unpublished. Hotspot: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. Marketing copy on that retrieve does not name Croatia, Albania, Serbia, Bosnia, Kosovo or Adriatic resorts as coverage claims.

Saily's dest 10 GB 30-day total is $21.99. Saily Montenegro-country dest rows carry no promo code this pass. Saily's 3 GB 30-day dest total is $8.99, behind Nomad $8. Saily's 5 GB 30-day dest total is $12.99, behind Sim Local $9.75. Saily's 20 GB 30-day dest total is $35.99, behind Sim Local $21.50. Saily unlimited 30-day dest total is $95.99 (fair-use 5 GB/day then 1 Mbps on dest), behind Airalo $89 among brands with a country unlimited 30-day row. No dest 25 GB or 50 GB Montenegro-country row for Saily this pass. Dest also lists shorter Saily unlimited Montenegro day-count rows from 5 days up to 25 days.

Strengths
  • +Fifth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($21.99)
  • +Shop hotspot line: No hotspot restrictions or limitations
  • +Publishes 3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB, 20 GB and unlimited 30-day Montenegro-country rows on dest
  • +Sits inside the six without padding Maya, Holafly or GigSky
  • +Clears Airalo on the 10 GB ladder by one cent on the dollar scale ($21.99 vs $22)
Limitations
  • −Network line still Confirming with no m:tel / Telekom / One host string
  • −10 GB dest total sits behind Sim Local, Nomad, Yesim and Ubigi
  • −Wins no printed cheapest-at-size cell on the 30-day Montenegro-country ladder
  • −Unlimited 30-day country total sits behind Airalo
  • −Ranked 10 GB dest row carries no promo code this pass
Verdict · Fifth at $21.99, Saily leaves the Network field blank on the Montenegro shop, posts unrestricted hotspot there, and sits above Airalo on 10 GB while Sim Local still undercuts it on both the 5 GB and 20 GB country cells.
Buy Saily →
6
Sixth at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest unlimited band☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Airalo

FROM$0.98/GB
Host networkMTEL
CoverageMTEL first-network; package MTEL. Neighbours unnamed.

Airalo's Montenegro shop first-network block names MTEL (Shows primary network the eSIM uses). Package copy also prints Operates on the MTEL network in Montenegro. No hotspot Yes line appears on this retrieve; copy that says hotspot use burns allowance does not count as hotspot support. Croatia, Albania, Serbia, Bosnia, Kosovo and Adriatic resorts stay unnamed as separate coverage on that shop.

Dest prints Airalo 10 GB Montenegro travel eSIM valid for 30 days at $22 with no promo code. Dest also prints Airalo 5 GB 30-day at $13, 20 GB 30-day at $35 and 50 GB 30-day at $49 (behind Nomad $35). Live-table unlimited 30-day is $89 (3 GB/day then 1 Mbps on dest), the cheapest Montenegro-country unlimited 30-day floor among brands with a country unlimited 30-day row this pass. Shorter dest rows include 10 GB 7-day and 15-day country rows. No dest 3 GB or 25 GB 30-day Montenegro-country row for Airalo this pass.

Strengths
  • +Sixth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($22)
  • +Shop first-network names MTEL; package names MTEL
  • +Publishes 5 GB, 10 GB, 20 GB, 50 GB and unlimited 30-day Montenegro-country rows on dest
  • +Cheapest Montenegro-country unlimited 30-day floor among brands with a country unlimited row ($89)
  • +Short 7-day and 15-day 10 GB country rows on dest
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits above the other five ranked picks
  • −Hotspot line unpublished on the Montenegro shop retrieve this pass
  • −50 GB country total sits behind Nomad
  • −Ranked 10 GB dest row carries no promo code this pass
  • −Neighbours unnamed as coverage on the shop
Verdict · MTEL on the shop's primary-network block places Airalo sixth at $22; the Montenegro-country range still runs capped sizes through 50 GB and prints the unlimited 30-day country floor at $89, with no hotspot Yes line on that retrieve.
Buy Airalo →
What it actually costs

What Montenegro data actually costs

Montenegro travel eSIM prices look random until you convert every plan to one number: the real cost per gigabyte. Here is what that reveals right now.

The cheapest plan at each size, 30 days

DataCheapest providerTotalPrice per GB
50 GBNomad$35$0.70/GBGet plan ↗🏷 20% off with code ATESIM
25 GBUbigi$55$2.20/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
20 GBSim Local$21.50$1.07/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
10 GBSim Local$12.75$1.27/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
5 GBSim Local$9.75$1.95/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
1 GBYesim$2.96$2.96/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY

Cost per GB rises from $0.70/GB at 50 GB to $2.96/GB at 1 GB. Buying a little more data than you expect to use is almost always cheaper per gigabyte than buying exactly what you need.

The "unlimited" trap

The same words, unlimited for 30 days, cover a wide price range, and most plans slow down after a daily threshold that the label hides.

ProviderUnlimited, 30 daysFair-use cap
Maya$49.993 GB/day, then 10 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
Ubigi$77Not publishedGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
Airalo$893 GB/day, then 1 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗
Saily$95.995 GB/day, then 1 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗

Unlimited 30 day plans run from $49.99 to $95.99, a spread of about 92 percent, for a label that means the same thing on paper. Check the daily cap before you buy, especially if you plan to tether a laptop.

Do not overpay for coverage you will not use

If your whole trip is in Montenegro, a Montenegro only plan is far cheaper per gigabyte than a Europe or global plan carrying the same data. Same provider (Nomad), same 50 GB, 30 days:

Nomad planPricePrice per GB
Montenegro only$35$0.70/GBGet plan ↗🏷 20% off with code ATESIM
Europe$35$0.70/GBGet plan ↗🏷 20% off with code ATESIM
Global$129$2.58/GBGet plan ↗🏷 20% off with code ATESIM

A Montenegro only plan costs much less per gigabyte than a regional or global plan with the same data. Only pay for the wider plan if you are actually crossing borders on this trip.

The bottom line

Sim Local is cheapest on the ranked 10 GB 30-day dest ladder at $12.75 with m:tel and hotspot Yes, and also holds dest's 5 GB and 20 GB Montenegro-country cells. Nomad is second at 10 GB on m:tel / T-Mobile with hotspot yes, and owns dest's 50 GB floor at $35 plus the only 3 GB 30-day country row. Yesim is third at 10 GB with Telekom and MTEL on destinations operators, owns the 1 GB cell, and still needs a dest host UPDATE. Ubigi is fourth at 10 GB on M-Tel and One Montenegro. Saily sits fifth on 10 GB with a Confirming host and unrestricted hotspot on the shop. Airalo finishes sixth on 10 GB with MTEL as primary network and holds the country unlimited 30-day floor at $89. GigSky is not 180-day-out and still has no dest Montenegro-country SKU. Maya is out. Roamless, aloSIM and ByteSim publish no Montenegro-country SKU on dest. Hosts: Sim Local m:tel on the 10 GB SKU; Nomad m:tel / T-Mobile on the shop (mask m:tel); Yesim Telekom and MTEL on destinations operators; Ubigi M-Tel and One Montenegro on the Montenegro product page; Saily Confirming; Airalo MTEL first-network. GigSky: unpublished on the shop. Nomad, Sim Local and Saily print a hotspot yes line. GigSky hotspotBody Unlimited use included. Yesim Depends on operator. Ubigi and Airalo hotspot lines are empty this pass.

Yesim names Montenegrin cities on the city list. Nomad prints Kotor, Tivat and Cetinje inside Montenegro and an overseas-territory hedge. Ubigi, Sim Local, Saily, Airalo and GigSky leave Croatia, Albania, Serbia, Bosnia, Kosovo and Adriatic resort places empty as coverage claims beyond the country label. Montenegro sits outside EU/EEA; RLAH does not apply the way it does inside member states, while travel eSIM rows stay storefront-priced.

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does a Montenegro-country eSIM cover Croatia, Albania, Serbia, Bosnia, Kosovo or Adriatic resorts as separate coverage?

Keep Croatia, Albania, Serbia, Bosnia, Kosovo and Adriatic resort coverage empty for every ranked pick unless that shop names the place. Yesim city list: Berane, Budva, Cetinje, Herceg Novi, Mojkovac, Plav, Pljevlja, Podgorica, Rozaje, Ulcinj and other cities in Montenegro; neighbours unnamed. Nomad shop: overseas territories may be excluded; Kotor, Tivat and Cetinje named as tourist cities inside Montenegro; neighbours unnamed as Montenegro-country coverage. Ubigi Montenegro product page: M-Tel and One Montenegro; neighbours unnamed. Sim Local Montenegro 10 GB SKU: m:tel; neighbours unnamed. Saily: Network line unpublished; neighbours unnamed. Airalo: MTEL first-network; neighbours unnamed. GigSky: unnamed. Do not invent cross-border coverage from m:tel, MTEL, Telekom, T-Mobile or One presence alone.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Nomad Montenegro shop FAQ: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Sim Local Montenegro 10 GB SKU: Hotspot and tethering Yes. Saily shop: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. GigSky shop: hotspotBody Unlimited use included. Yesim specs: Depends on operator. Ubigi Montenegro 10 GB product page: no tethering support line this pass. Airalo Montenegro shop retrieve this pass leaves hotspot empty; usage copy about hotspot burning data is not a yes cite.

Which network will I actually use?

Ubigi Montenegro product page: M-Tel and One Montenegro. Sim Local Montenegro 10 GB SKU: m:tel. Yesim destinations operators payload: Telekom (3G/LTE/5G), MTEL (3G/LTE/5G). Airalo shop: MTEL first-network; package Operates on the MTEL network in Montenegro. Nomad shop: m:tel / T-Mobile (SKU mask_network m:tel 29703_ME). GigSky: unpublished on the shop. Saily: Network line still Confirming with no MNO named. A dest Network Partners row that only names provider brands is not a shop host cite. Partner list is not the Ubigi cite. Dest host table copy is not the shop cite when the two disagree; shop/SKU wins and the dest SET moves with it.

Does ATESIM apply on this corridor?

ATESIM programme exclusions still cover unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, and plans under USD 5. On this corridor dest applies ATESIM to Sim Local Montenegro capped rows (10%) and Nomad Montenegro capped rows (20%). Saily and Airalo ranked 10 GB dest rows show no code. Yesim's ranked Montenegro rows use TRAVELCITY 15% instead of ATESIM. Ubigi's ranked Montenegro Prepaid rows use TRAVELCITY10 10%.

Why does GigSky sit outside the Montenegro six without the 180-day out rule removing it?

Eligible Montenegro-country 10 GB 30-day programme totals this pass run Sim Local $12.75, Nomad $18, Yesim $18.38, Ubigi $21, Saily $21.99, then Airalo $22. Dest lists no GigSky Montenegro-country SKU at any duration. The shortlist stops when the eligible 10 GB inventory ends, so GigSky stays outside rather than padding into a fake seventh pick. The 180-day rule only removes GigSky when the cheapest Montenegro-country 50 GB SKU on dest is a GigSky 180-day row; that winner remains Nomad 50 GB 30-day at $35 ATESIM.

Does roam-like-at-home cover a Montenegro visit?

Montenegro is not in the EU and is not in the EEA. RLAH that applies inside EU/EEA member states does not cover Montenegro the way it covers Bulgaria. A UK or EU domestic SIM used in Montenegro is billed on roaming terms. Roaming on a home SIM is a different product from the prepaid travel eSIM rows priced on this page. Do not treat a Montenegro-country travel eSIM row as an RLAH product.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →