Buying guideIndependently ranked · 6 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for Mauritius in 2026

Live dest currently prices Mauritius-country 10 GB for 30 days at Ubigi $22, Yesim $25.04, Nomad $29, Sim Local $35.25, Airalo $36 and GigSky $65.99.

Prices on this page are updated daily from live plan data — last refreshed . · How we rank

Live dest currently prices Mauritius-country 10 GB for 30 days at Ubigi $22, Yesim $25.04, Nomad $29, Sim Local $35.25, Airalo $36 and GigSky $65.99. Dest shows no Mauritius-country 50 GB SKU, so the GigSky 180-day cut stays idle, and GigSky still takes a ranked slot because dest prints a GigSky Mauritius-country 10 GB plan. Saily runs a Mauritius shop with a 10 GB plate, yet dest plans skip that Saily 10 GB row this pull, so Saily cannot take a dest-priced 10 GB slot. Roamless, aloSIM and ByteSim show no Mauritius-country SKU on dest. The six Mauritius 10 GB country prices do not collide, so host-name tiebreak never starts and ranks 1-6 stay filled.

Dest Network Partners prints GigSky, Airalo, Sim Local, Yesim, Nomad and Saily as brand labels only (Ubigi is missing from that partners cell despite live Mauritius Prepaid plans). That cell does not map Emtel, my.t or MTML onto any ranked pick. Host cites stay on each brand's Mauritius shop or SKU Network string, not on the partners strip.

Mauritius is outside the EU and outside the EEA, so roam-like-at-home that works between member states does not follow a UK or EU SIM into Port Louis or Grand Baie. Once that home line attaches on island, the bill is the operator's Mauritius roaming rate. The Mauritius-country prepaid travel eSIM totals on this page are separate storefront prices and do not borrow any domestic RLAH allowance.

Among the six ranked picks, dest's Mauritius-country 10 GB / 30-day ladder runs Ubigi, then Yesim, then Nomad, then Sim Local, then Airalo, then GigSky. Extra data after the first install is bought inside the same brand's app that sold the Mauritius plan.

Count the Port Louis evenings you will spend on maps against the GB burned on Grand Baie beach days, Flic en Flac snorkel clips, Le Morne climbs or Black River Gorges walks, then pick a Mauritius-country size that matches. Prefer Plan Match at /plan-match when that mix is still rough; otherwise open the ranked Mauritius 10 GB ladder beneath this section.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 6 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.

All 6 compared on the same numbers

“Cheapest per GB” is the best value across a provider’s whole Mauritius range; the columns after it hold the size fixed so providers are compared like for like. All figures come from live plans, refreshed daily. Host network is the local carrier each provider actually rides — the thing that decides how well an eSIM works away from the coast and the big cities.

ProviderHost network in MauritiusCheapest per GB10 GB20 GBUnlimited, 30 daysDaily fair-use cap
1UbigiCellplus, Emtel$1.45/GB$1.90/GBNo plan$108Not published
2YesimNot publicly disclosed unconfirmed$1.88/GB$2.50/GB$1.88/GBNone sold—
3NomadEmtel$1.95/GB$2.90/GB$1.95/GBNone sold—
4Sim LocalEmtel$0.94/GB$3.53/GB$1.75/GBNone sold—
5AiraloEmtel$2.40/GB$3/GB$2.40/GB$993 GB/day
6GigSkyNot publicly disclosed unconfirmed$6.60/GB$6.60/GBNo planNone sold—

“No plan” means the provider sells nothing at that size in Mauritius, not that it is unavailable. Fair-use caps are taken from each provider’s own published policy and cited in the unlimited table below; where a provider publishes no figure we say so rather than estimate one.

1
Lowest Mauritius 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest controlled same-size☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Ubigi

FROM$1.45/GB
Host networkCellplus, Emtel
CoverageCellplus + Emtel on the product page. Outer islands unnamed.
CodeTRAVELCITY10 for 10% off
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY1010% off

Ubigi's Mauritius Prepaid 10 GB / 30 days product page names Cellplus and Emtel on the Network(s) coverage block. Partner-list pages are not the cite. On the Mauritius Prepaid 10 GB / 30 days SKU, Cellplus and Emtel sit under Network(s) with no separate tether or hotspot control beside them. Airport or cafe Wi-Fi blurbs on other Ubigi pages are not a hotspot Yes for this SKU, so the hotspot cell stays empty. The SKU allows data sharing. Rodrigues, Reunion and Agalega stay unnamed as coverage claims on that product page. Best Africa Prepaid, Best World Prepaid and World Prepaid are separate product lines. Dest currently confirms my.t (Cellplus), Emtel and MTML (Chili) on the host table, yet the product Network(s) block never prints MTML or Chili, so publish UPDATEs the Confirmed string to Cellplus, Emtel from the product cite.

Dest prices Mauritius Prepaid 10 GB 30-day at $22 with TRAVELCITY10 10%. Dest also prices a shorter Ubigi Mauritius Prepaid 10 GB 7-day at $19 TRAVELCITY10, 3 GB 15-day at $10 TRAVELCITY10, 1 GB 7-day at $5 TRAVELCITY10, and unlimited 7-day / 15-day Mauritius Prepaid rows at $29 / $55 TRAVELCITY10. Ubigi has no dest 3 GB, 5 GB, 20 GB or 50 GB Mauritius-country 30-day row this pull, and no dest Mauritius Prepaid unlimited 30-day row (the unlimited-30 product URL 404s this retrieve). Same provider and size on live dest for 10 GB / 30 days: Mauritius Prepaid $22, Best Africa $30, Best World $39, World $59.

Strengths
  • +Lowest ranked Mauritius 10 GB 30-day dest total at $22
  • +Product Network(s) block names Cellplus and Emtel
  • +TRAVELCITY10 10% on dest Mauritius Prepaid rows where printed
  • +Controlled same-size print: Mauritius Prepaid $22 vs Best Africa $30 vs Best World $39 vs World $59
  • +Data sharing allowed on the SKU
  • +Holds dest's printed 10 GB cheapest-at-size country cell among ranked programmes
Limitations
  • −Mauritius Prepaid 10 GB / 30 days SKU lists Cellplus and Emtel under Network(s) with no tether control beside them this pull
  • −No Ubigi 3 GB, 5 GB or 20 GB Mauritius-country 30-day row on dest
  • −No Mauritius Prepaid unlimited 30-day row on dest this pull
  • −Product page leaves Rodrigues, Reunion and Agalega unnamed as coverage
  • −Partner list is never the host cite
  • −Dest host row still carries MTML (Chili) until UPDATE drops it to match the product Network(s) block
Verdict · Cellplus and Emtel on the Mauritius Prepaid Network(s) block put Ubigi at $22 on the ranked 10 GB ladder, with the same Prepaid line also holding dest's cheapest printed 10 GB country cell among ranked programmes.
Buy Ubigi →
2
Second on Mauritius 10 GB 30-day dest; dest 1 GB / 20 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$1.88/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO Confirming. Port Mathurin named on city list; Reunion / Agalega unnamed.
HotspotDepends on operator
CodeTRAVELCITY 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim's Mauritius shop leaves operators unpublished this retrieve and prints Hotspot Depends on operator. The city list names Cap Malheureux, Centre De Flacq, Curepipe, Port Louis, Port Mathurin and Quartier Militaire. Port Mathurin is the Rodrigues capital named on that Mauritius city list; Reunion and Agalega stay unnamed. Dest currently has Yesim as Confirming on the host table, so publish KEEPs Confirming / unpublished from the shop.

Dest prices Mauritius 10 GB 30-day at $25.04 with TRAVELCITY 15%. Dest also prices Yesim 20 GB 30-day at $37.55 TRAVELCITY (cheapest ranked 20 GB country cell), Yesim 1 GB 30-day at $6.60 TRAVELCITY (cheapest ranked 1 GB country cell), plus shorter Yesim 5 GB 15-day at $19.49 TRAVELCITY and 3 GB 7-day at $12.61 TRAVELCITY. Yesim has no dest 3 GB or 5 GB Mauritius-country 30-day row this pull. Unlimited Yesim day-count rows run through 29 days at $76.47 TRAVELCITY and never print a Valid 30 unlimited Mauritius-country cell this pass. Shop list without code printed $28.80 for 10 GB / 30 days against live dest $25.04 TRAVELCITY.

Strengths
  • +Second-lowest ranked Mauritius 10 GB 30-day dest total ($25.04)
  • +Holds dest's cheapest ranked 1 GB and 20 GB Mauritius-country cells ($6.60 / $37.55)
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% on dest Mauritius Yesim rows where printed
  • +City list names Port Louis and Port Mathurin inside the Mauritius plan page
  • +Keeps a ranked slot without padding Maya, Holafly or Saily
Limitations
  • −Network field still Confirming with no named Emtel / my.t / MTML host
  • −Hotspot Depends on operator (not a clean Yes)
  • −No 3 GB or 5 GB Mauritius-country 30-day row on dest
  • −No Valid 30 unlimited Mauritius-country cell on dest
  • −Shop list without code sits above the live dest 10 GB total this pull
Verdict · Yesim's Mauritius 10 GB dest total is $25.04 in second place, with operators still Confirming, hotspot marked Depends on operator, and the same Yesim Mauritius line also holding dest's cheapest ranked 1 GB and 20 GB country cells.
Buy Yesim →
3
Third on Mauritius 10 GB 30-day dest☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$1.95/GB
Host networkEmtel
CoverageEmtel on the shop; mask Emtel. Port Louis / Curepipe / Grand Baie inside Mauritius. Outer islands unnamed.
HotspotYes on the shop FAQ
CodeDest prints ATESIM 20% on the 10 GB row. Programme excludes sale, unlimited, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad's Mauritius shop prints Network for Mauritius: Emtel. The SKU mask_network line also names Emtel (61710_MU) as 4G. Marketing copy on the Mauritius shop hints at multi-carrier delivery, but the concrete Network field and the 61710_MU mask both resolve to Emtel only in this retrieve. FAQ answer on hotspot: Nomad eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Shop overseas-territory hedge: coverage may omit overseas territories governed by the named country. Tourist-city copy on the shop lists Port Louis, Curepipe and Grand Baie inside Mauritius. Rodrigues, Reunion and Agalega stay unnamed as separate Mauritius-country coverage. Dest currently marks Nomad Emtel as Confirming with a provider-page hedge, so publish UPDATEs Confirming to Confirmed Emtel from the shop Network line and mask.

Dest prices Local Mauritius 10 GB 30-day at $29 with ATESIM 20%. Dest also prices Nomad 3 GB 30-day at $17 ATESIM, Nomad 5 GB 30-day at $25 ATESIM, and Nomad 20 GB 30-day at $39 ATESIM. Nomad has no dest 25 GB or 50 GB Mauritius-country row this pull, and no dest unlimited 30-day Mauritius-country row.

Strengths
  • +Third on the ranked Mauritius 10 GB 30-day dest ladder ($29)
  • +Mauritius shop Network field and 61710_MU mask both resolve to Emtel; FAQ answers yes on tethering / hotspot
  • +ATESIM 20% on dest for eligible capped Nomad Mauritius rows
  • +Overseas-territory hedge printed on the shop
  • +Port Louis, Curepipe and Grand Baie named on the shop as in-country markets
  • +Dest carries Nomad 3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB and 20 GB Mauritius-country 30-day rows
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits behind Ubigi and Yesim
  • −Publish must UPDATE dest's Confirming Nomad row to Confirmed Emtel
  • −No unlimited Mauritius-country 30-day row on dest
  • −No 25 GB or 50 GB Mauritius-country 30-day row on dest
  • −Neighbours and outer islands stay unnamed as Mauritius-country coverage on the shop
Verdict · Nomad's Local Mauritius 10 GB lands at $29 ATESIM on Emtel (shop Network line and 61710_MU mask), with FAQ hotspot support and dest Mauritius-country capped rows at 3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB and 20 GB.
Buy Nomad →
4
Fourth on Mauritius 10 GB 30-day dest; dest 5 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$0.94/GB
Host networkEmtel
CoverageEmtel on the 10 GB SKU. Outer islands unnamed.
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM 10% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local's Mauritius 10 GB for 30 Days SKU page (ESFX-0980-SL1) prints Networks Emtel. Hotspot and tethering: Yes. Local phone number: No. Coverage copy on that SKU stays inside Mauritius and does not name Rodrigues, Reunion or Agalega as separate coverage. Dest host table omits Sim Local this pull, though dest JSON-LD already prints Local network Sim Local, Emtel on Sim Local offers, so the SKU Networks line seeds an ADD.

Dest prices Mauritius 10 GB for 30 Days at $35.25 with ATESIM 10%. ATESIM at that rate still skips unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, and plans under USD 5. The Mauritius 10 GB 30-day SKU clears the USD 5 ATESIM floor. Dest also prices Sim Local Mauritius 5 GB 30-day at $14.75 ATESIM (cheapest ranked 5 GB country cell), Mauritius 20 GB 30-day at $48.25 ATESIM, plus shorter Mauritius 1 GB for 3 Days at $5.75 ATESIM and Mauritius 3 GB for 7 Days at $10.75 ATESIM. Sim Local has no dest 3 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB Mauritius-country 30-day row this pull, and no dest unlimited 30-day Mauritius-country row. Shop plate without dest code printed US$35.50 for the 10 GB SKU against live dest $35.25 ATESIM.

Strengths
  • +Fourth on the ranked Mauritius 10 GB 30-day dest ladder ($35.25)
  • +SKU Networks line names Emtel; Hotspot and tethering Yes
  • +ATESIM 10% on dest for eligible capped Sim Local Mauritius rows
  • +Holds dest's cheapest ranked 5 GB Mauritius-country cell ($14.75)
  • +Dest also carries Sim Local 20 GB Mauritius-country 30-day
  • +Completes the six without padding Maya or Holafly
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits above Ubigi, Yesim and Nomad
  • −Formal dest host table still missing Sim Local until ADD on publish
  • −No unlimited Mauritius-country 30-day row on dest
  • −No 3 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB Mauritius-country 30-day row on dest
  • −Outer islands unnamed as coverage on the SKU
Verdict · ESFX-0980-SL1 puts Sim Local fourth at $35.25 ATESIM with Emtel alone on Networks, hotspot Yes on the SKU sheet, and dest's lowest ranked 5 GB Mauritius-country cell on the same Local line.
Buy Sim Local →
5
Fifth on Mauritius 10 GB 30-day dest; dest unlimited / 3 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Airalo

FROM$2.40/GB
Host networkEmtel
CoverageEmtel first-network; package Emtel. Outer islands unnamed.

Airalo's Mauritius shop opens with Emtel on the primary network block, and the package line reads Operates on the Emtel network in Mauritius. This pull shows no dedicated hotspot Yes control. Copy that only warns hotspot use will burn the data pot is not a Yes mark, so the hotspot cell stays blank. Rodrigues, Reunion and Agalega are not named as separate coverage on that shop. The ranked 10 GB data-only cite stays Emtel under the Mornecom product family on affiliate URLs. Dest already shows Airalo Emtel Confirmed, so publish KEEPs Confirmed Emtel from the shop.

Dest prices Airalo 10 GB Mauritius travel eSIM valid for 30 days at $36 with no promo code. Dest also prices Airalo 3 GB 30-day at $13 (cheapest ranked 3 GB country cell), Airalo 5 GB 30-day at $21, Airalo 20 GB 30-day at $49, plus shorter 10 GB Mauritius rows at 7 days ($30) and 15 days ($34), and unlimited 30-day Mauritius-country at $99 (3 GB/day then 1 Mbps on dest). Airalo has no dest 25 GB or 50 GB Mauritius-country row this pull.

Strengths
  • +Fifth on the ranked Mauritius 10 GB 30-day dest ladder ($36)
  • +First-network and package copy both name Emtel
  • +Only Mauritius-country unlimited 30-day among ranked programmes on dest ($99)
  • +Holds dest's cheapest ranked 3 GB Mauritius-country cell ($13)
  • +Dest carries Airalo 3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB and 20 GB Mauritius-country rows
  • +Dest also shows 7-day and 15-day 10 GB Mauritius rows
Limitations
  • −At $36, Airalo's Mauritius 10 GB dest cell is pricier than the franked picks ahead of it on this ladder
  • −Mauritius shop retrieve this pull shows Emtel on the primary network block and no hotspot Yes control beside it
  • −Ranked 10 GB dest cell prints no promo code this pull
  • −Outer islands unnamed as coverage on the shop
  • −No Mauritius-country 50 GB row on dest
Verdict · Airalo's Mauritius shop names Emtel on the primary network block and repeats Operates on the Emtel network in Mauritius on the package, so the data-only 10 GB cite stays Emtel at $36 in fifth. Dest also carries capped Mornecom rows through 20 GB and the only Mauritius-country unlimited 30-day cell among ranked programmes on the same Airalo line.
Buy Airalo →
6
Sixth on Mauritius 10 GB 30-day dest☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

GigSky

FROM$6.60/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO Confirming. Outer islands unnamed.
HotspotUnlimited hotspot sharing on the shop
CodeATESIM 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM15% off

GigSky's Mauritius country shop retrieved this pass does not name Emtel, my.t, Cellplus, MTML or Chili as host. HotspotBody: Unlimited use included. Rodrigues, Reunion and Agalega stay unnamed as separate coverage. Dest currently marks GigSky Confirming, so publish KEEPs Confirming / unpublished. The 180-day out rule does not fire because dest publishes no Mauritius-country 50 GB SKU this pass; GigSky still ranks because dest prints a Mauritius-country 10 GB row.

Dest prices GigSky Mauritius 10 GB 30-day at $65.99 with ATESIM 15%. Dest also prices GigSky 5 GB 30-day at $45.99 ATESIM, plus shorter GigSky 3 GB 15-day at $24.99 ATESIM and 1 GB 7-day at $11.49 ATESIM. GigSky has no dest 3 GB, 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB Mauritius-country 30-day row this pull, and no dest unlimited 30-day Mauritius-country row.

Strengths
  • +Sixth on the ranked Mauritius 10 GB 30-day dest ladder ($65.99)
  • +Shop hotspotBody marks Unlimited use included
  • +ATESIM 15% on dest GigSky Mauritius rows where printed
  • +Dest carries GigSky 5 GB and 10 GB Mauritius-country 30-day rows
  • +Stays inside the six without inventing a seventh brand
Limitations
  • −Highest ranked Mauritius 10 GB 30-day dest total by a wide margin
  • −Network field still Confirming with no named Emtel / my.t / MTML host
  • −On the ranked Mauritius-country 30-day ladder this pull, GigSky wins none of the cheapest printed size bands
  • −No unlimited, 20 GB or 50 GB Mauritius-country 30-day row on dest
  • −Outer islands unnamed as coverage on the shop
Verdict · GigSky closes the ranked Mauritius 10 GB ladder at $65.99 with the shop host still Confirming, hotspotBody printing Unlimited use included, and the 180-day Mauritius-country 50 GB cut never starting because dest has no such SKU.
Buy GigSky →
What it actually costs

What Mauritius data actually costs

Mauritius travel eSIM prices look random until you convert every plan to one number: the real cost per gigabyte. Here is what that reveals right now.

The cheapest plan at each size, 30 days

DataCheapest providerTotalPrice per GB
50 GBSim Local$70.25$1.41/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
25 GBUbigi$59$2.36/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
20 GBYesim$37.55$1.88/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY
10 GBUbigi$22$2.20/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
5 GBSim Local$14.75$2.95/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
1 GBYesim$6.60$6.60/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY

Cost per GB rises from $1.41/GB at 50 GB to $6.60/GB at 1 GB. Buying a little more data than you expect to use is almost always cheaper per gigabyte than buying exactly what you need.

The "unlimited" trap

The same words, unlimited for 30 days, cover a wide price range, and most plans slow down after a daily threshold that the label hides.

ProviderUnlimited, 30 daysFair-use cap
Maya$49.993 GB/day, then 10 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
Airalo$993 GB/day, then 1 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗
Ubigi$108Not publishedGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10

Unlimited 30 day plans run from $49.99 to $108, a spread of about 116 percent, for a label that means the same thing on paper. Check the daily cap before you buy, especially if you plan to tether a laptop.

Do not overpay for coverage you will not use

If your whole trip is in Mauritius, a Mauritius only plan is far cheaper per gigabyte than a Africa or global plan carrying the same data. Same provider (Airalo), same 20 GB, 30 days:

Airalo planPricePrice per GB
Mauritius only$48$2.40/GBGet plan ↗
Africa$43$2.15/GBGet plan ↗
Global$66$3.30/GBGet plan ↗

A Mauritius only plan costs much less per gigabyte than a regional or global plan with the same data. Only pay for the wider plan if you are actually crossing borders on this trip.

The bottom line

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does a Mauritius-country eSIM cover Rodrigues, Reunion or Agalega as separate coverage?

Keep Rodrigues, Reunion and Agalega coverage empty for every ranked pick unless that shop names the place. Yesim shop city list: Cap Malheureux, Centre De Flacq, Curepipe, Port Louis, Port Mathurin, Quartier Militaire; Port Mathurin is the Rodrigues capital named on that list; Reunion and Agalega unnamed. Nomad shop: overseas territories may be excluded; Port Louis, Curepipe, Grand Baie named as tourist cities inside Mauritius; outer islands unnamed as Mauritius-country coverage. Ubigi Mauritius product page: Cellplus, Emtel; outer islands unnamed. Sim Local Mauritius 10 GB SKU: Emtel; outer islands unnamed. Airalo: Emtel first-network; outer islands unnamed. GigSky and Saily: unnamed. Dest prose that Emtel also serves Rodrigues and Agalega is national MNO colour, not a programme coverage claim. Do not invent outer-island coverage from Emtel, my.t or MTML presence alone.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Nomad Mauritius shop FAQ: Nomad eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Sim Local Mauritius 10 GB SKU: Hotspot and tethering Yes. GigSky shop: hotspotBody Unlimited use included. Yesim shop specs: Depends on operator. Saily shop (outside ranked 10 GB list): No hotspot restrictions or limitations. Ubigi Mauritius Prepaid 10 GB / 30 days: Network(s) only; no tether toggle on that SKU this retrieve. Airalo Mauritius shop: no hotspot Yes control beside the Emtel primary-network block this retrieve. Allowance-burn warnings about hotspot use do not flip Airalo's cell to Yes.

Which network will I actually use?

Ubigi Mauritius product page: Cellplus and Emtel. Nomad Mauritius shop: Emtel (SKU mask_network Emtel 61710_MU). Sim Local Mauritius 10 GB SKU: Emtel. Airalo shop: Emtel on the primary network block; package Operates on the Emtel network in Mauritius. GigSky: unpublished on the shop. Yesim still publishes no named MNO on the Mauritius operators field this pull (Confirming). Saily still publishes no named MNO on the Mauritius Network field this pull (Confirming; outside ranked 10 GB list). Brand labels in the dest Network Partners strip do not stand in for a Mauritius shop Network line. Ubigi's general partners page is not the cite either; the Mauritius Prepaid Network(s) block is. When the dest host table and a Mauritius shop disagree, publish follows the shop or SKU string and moves every dest host row in the same SET. Dest currently confirms Airalo Emtel and over-states Ubigi with MTML; publish UPDATEs Ubigi to Cellplus, Emtel, UPDATEs Nomad Confirming to Confirmed Emtel, ADDs Sim Local Emtel, and KEEPs Yesim / GigSky / Saily Confirming.

Does ATESIM apply on this corridor?

ATESIM continues to exclude unlimited rows, add-ons, business plans, sale SKUs, Thailand 50 GB, and prices under USD 5. Dest prints ATESIM on Nomad Mauritius capped rows at 20%, Sim Local Mauritius capped rows at 10%, and GigSky Mauritius capped rows at 15%. Ranked Airalo 10 GB dest cell prints no ATESIM code this pull. Ubigi's ranked Mauritius Prepaid rows use TRAVELCITY10 10%. Yesim's ranked Mauritius rows use TRAVELCITY 15%.

Why does GigSky stay inside the Mauritius ranked list when the 180-day out rule is discussed elsewhere?

This pull the Mauritius-country 10 GB 30-day programme ladder reads Ubigi $22, Yesim $25.04, Nomad $29, Sim Local $35.25, Airalo $36 and GigSky $65.99. Dest prints a GigSky Mauritius-country 10 GB plan, so GigSky has a 10 GB dest total to rank and takes slot 6. GigSky only exits under the 180-day rule when dest's cheapest Mauritius-country 50 GB SKU itself is a 180-day row; dest shows no Mauritius-country 50 GB SKU this pull. Saily's Mauritius shop is likewise missing a dest 10 GB country total, so Saily cannot claim a ranked slot on dest totals either.

Does roam-like-at-home cover a Mauritius visit?

Mauritius is not an EU member and is not in the EEA. RLAH that applies between EU/EEA states does not cover nights in Port Louis, Grand Baie or Flic en Flac. A UK or EU domestic SIM that registers on island is charged under that operator's Mauritius roaming schedule. The Mauritius-country prepaid travel eSIM totals listed here are storefront prices and are not an RLAH product.

Which phones work with a Mauritius travel eSIM?

If your phone can install a carrier eSIM and is network-unlocked, it can take a Mauritius travel plan from the ranked shops. Confirm the exact model and lock state on that brand's own support page before you buy. Many visitors keep WhatsApp on the home line and put maps and uploads on the travel eSIM, which lands on Emtel or Cellplus depending on the pick. Skip year-by-year flagship lists; the seller's Mauritius-compatible device page is the source of truth. ### Comparison matrix "No plan" means this pull's dest table has no Mauritius-country product at that GB size and day count. Every price in the matrix is a live dest Mauritius-country total. | Brand | Host | 10 GB / 30d | 5 GB / 30d | 20 GB / 30d | Unlimited / 30d | Hotspot | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---| | Ubigi | Cellplus, Emtel | $22 TRAVELCITY10 | No plan | No plan | No plan (7-day / 15-day unlimited exist) | Unpublished | | Yesim | Confirming | $25.04 TRAVELCITY | No plan (15-day 5 GB exists) | $37.55 TRAVELCITY | No plan (29-day unlimited exists) | Depends on operator | | Nomad | Emtel | $29 ATESIM | $25 ATESIM | $39 ATESIM | No plan | Yes (shop FAQ) | | Sim Local | Emtel | $35.25 ATESIM | $14.75 ATESIM | $48.25 ATESIM | No plan | Yes (SKU) | | Airalo | Emtel | $36 | $21 | $49 | $99 (3 GB/day then 1 Mbps) | Unpublished | | GigSky | Confirming | $65.99 ATESIM | $45.99 ATESIM | No plan | No plan | Yes (hotspotBody Unlimited use included) | Saily Mauritius shop is live with a 10 GB plate yet absent from dest Mauritius-country 10 GB plans this pull. Maya Global-style unlimited rows stay off this ranked Mauritius ladder. ### Promo codes (as dest prints) | Code | Where dest prints it this pull | Notes | |---|---|---| | ATESIM | Nomad Local Mauritius capped rows (20%); Sim Local Mauritius capped rows (10%); GigSky Mauritius capped rows (15%) | Programme exclusions: unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5 | | TRAVELCITY10 | Ubigi Mauritius Prepaid rows | 10% on dest | | TRAVELCITY | Yesim Mauritius rows | 15% on dest | | (none) | Airalo ranked Mauritius 10 GB dest cell | No code printed on that row this pull | Skip the Promo label unless dest already uses it. Print a code only where dest already shows it.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →