Buying guideIndependently ranked · 6 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for Morocco in 2026

Morocco-country 10 GB, 30-day dest totals this pass sit at Yesim $19.35, Nomad $21, Ubigi Morocco Prepaid $23, Sim Local $30.75, Airalo $34 and Saily $44.99.

On the live Morocco-country ladder, the 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Yesim $19.35, Nomad $21, Ubigi Morocco Prepaid $23, Sim Local $30.75, Airalo $34 and Saily $44.99. GigSky's $138.99 10 GB 30-day country row falls behind all six. Dest's cheapest 50 GB Morocco-country SKU is Nomad's 30-day Local Morocco 50 GB at $45, so the GigSky 180-day-out rule stays quiet. No 10 GB totals tie, so the named-host step is unused.

Opensignal's Morocco Mobile Network Experience Report for April 2026 (collection 1 January to 31 March 2026) covers Maroc Telecom, Orange and inwi. Maroc Telecom takes Best Network, with sole wins that include Download Speed Experience (27.5 Mbps), Upload Speed Experience (9.2 Mbps), Coverage Experience (9.2 / 10), 5G Coverage Experience (0.41 / 10) and Consistent Quality (57.5 per cent of tests). Maroc Telecom 5G Download Speed 280.2 Mbps and 5G Upload Speed 36.6 Mbps. Orange leads 5G Availability at 51.2 per cent (inwi 44.6 per cent, Maroc Telecom 38.7 per cent), Games Experience at 65.6 points and 5G Games Experience at 85.3 points, and Time on Network at 95.5 per cent. inwi leads Video Experience at 52.3 points, 5G Video Experience at 73.6 points and Reliability Experience at 815 points (Maroc Telecom 791, Orange 744). Those scores describe the national MNOs. They do not name a host for any pick. Do not copy Maroc Telecom, Orange or inwi from Opensignal onto a pick that did not print them.

ANRT's English communiqué "Launch of 5G Service" dated 7 November 2025 records commercial 5G launch by the three national mobile operators after July 2025 licences, more than 6,000 5G base stations activated, and coverage across more than 50 cities, with the 4G-to-5G transition free of charge for users with a 5G-compatible device in Morocco. That regulator note is spectrum and launch policy. It is not a shop host.

Morocco is not an EU member state and sits outside European Commission roam-like-at-home country lists. A Morocco-country travel eSIM is priced on the storefront's own terms. Western Sahara, Ceuta, Melilla, the Canaries, Spain and Algeria stay empty on coverage claims unless that shop names them. No ranked shop named those places as coverage on a Morocco-country SKU this pass.

Island and adjacent cells stay empty unless that shop or SKU names the place. Nomad's Morocco shop warns that coverage may not include overseas territories and markets Marrakech, Rabat and Chefchaouen. Yesim's country shop city list includes Agadir, Casablanca, Fes, Kenitra, Marrakech, Meknes, Oujda-Angad, Rabat, Sale, Tangier and other cities in Morocco. Sim Local's 5/10/20 GB SKUs name Casablanca, Marrakesh, Rabat and Fes in coverage copy. Ubigi Morocco Prepaid SKUs, Airalo Choukran and Saily leave Western Sahara and adjacent places unnamed as coverage.

The dest 10 GB, 30-day country order among the six ranked picks is Yesim, Nomad, Ubigi, Sim Local, Airalo, Saily. Once a plan registers on a Moroccan network, top-ups stay inside that provider's app.

Dial in nights in Morocco and a daily GB figure for Marrakech medina days, a High Atlas transfer or a Merzouga run, then open the ranked country rows that fit. Plan Match at /plan-match maps those two Morocco inputs onto a size in this shortlist.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 6 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.
1
Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day total; dest 1/3/5 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$1.94/GB
Host networkMaroc Telecom (IAM), Wana, Orange (operators payload)
CoverageAgadir, Casablanca, Fes, Kenitra, Marrakech, Meknes, Oujda-Angad, Rabat, Sale, Tangier, and other cities in Morocco. Western Sahara and adjacent places unnamed
HotspotDepends on operator
CodeTRAVELCITY 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim's Morocco shop operators payload names Maroc Telecom (IAM), Wana and Orange. Hotspot specs line: Depends on operator. Hotspot marketing blocks are not treated as a yes cite. Network coverage city list: Agadir, Casablanca, Fes, Kenitra, Marrakech, Meknes, Oujda-Angad, Rabat, Sale, Tangier, and other cities in Morocco. Western Sahara, Ceuta, Melilla, Canaries, Spain and Algeria stay unnamed on that list. Editorial Top Local Mobile Internet Providers copy that names Inwi is not the operators cite.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $19.35, TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 1 GB 30-day is $4.89, which is dest cheapest at 1 GB. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $7.51, which is dest cheapest at 3 GB. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $10.24, which is dest cheapest at 5 GB. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $29.59, behind Nomad $25. Unlimited 30-day is $108.52 with dest printing Not published. Do not invent a daily GB on that row.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($19.35)
  • +Dest cheapest 1 GB, 3 GB and 5 GB 30-day country rows ($4.89 / $7.51 / $10.24)
  • +Operators payload names Maroc Telecom (IAM), Wana and Orange
  • +City list printed on the country shop
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it
Limitations
  • Hotspot specs say Depends on operator
  • No dest cheapest-at-size win at 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB beyond the 10 GB floor already used for ranking
  • Western Sahara and adjacent places unnamed on the city list
  • Editorial Inwi line is not a carrier cite
Verdict · Dest opens on Yesim's $19.35 10 GB row while the operators array keeps Maroc Telecom (IAM), Wana and Orange together and the same brand holds the 1 GB, 3 GB and 5 GB country floors.
Buy Yesim
2
Second at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 20/50 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$2.10/GB
Host networkOrange (shop; 10 GB SKU)
CoverageOverseas territories not claimed. Shop markets Marrakech, Rabat and Chefchaouen. Western Sahara unnamed
HotspotYes on the Morocco shop FAQ
CodeDest prints ATESIM 20% on the 10 GB row. Programme excludes sale, unlimited, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad is the cheapest 30-day Morocco-country row at 20 GB ($25) and at 50 GB ($45). The Morocco shop names Orange. The 10 GB 30-day SKU (Local Morocco - 30 Days - 10 GB) lists Orange on mask_network with coverage MA (mccmnc 60400_MA). The same shop FAQ prints: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Coverage may not include overseas territories. The shop markets Marrakech, Rabat and Chefchaouen. Western Sahara, Ceuta, Melilla, Canaries, Spain and Algeria are not on that shop as coverage claims. Do not invent an Algeria latch from Orange.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $21, ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it. ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Morocco 10 GB 30-day shop offer sits above the USD 5 floor. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $14, behind Yesim $7.51. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $17, behind Yesim $10.24. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $25, which is dest cheapest at 20 GB. Live-table 50 GB 30-day is $45, which is dest cheapest at 50 GB. No dest 25 GB or 30-day unlimited country row for Nomad.

Same provider is not shown with a Morocco / Africa / Global 50 GB block on dest this pass; Nomad's ranked value is the Local Morocco country ladder.

Strengths
  • +Second-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($21)
  • +Dest cheapest 20 GB and 50 GB 30-day country rows ($25 / $45)
  • +Shop and 10 GB SKU name Orange (mask_network, coverage MA)
  • +Hotspot supported on the Morocco shop FAQ
  • +ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it on eligible capped rows
  • +City marketing for Marrakech, Rabat, Chefchaouen on the shop
Limitations
  • 10 GB dest total is second among the six
  • No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10 or 25 GB
  • No 25 GB or 30-day unlimited country row on dest
  • Overseas-territory hedge only; Western Sahara unnamed as coverage
Verdict · Local Morocco 10 GB still prints Orange alone on mask_network at $21, while the same Local Morocco ladder takes the dest 20 GB and 50 GB country floors.
Buy Nomad
3
Third at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 25 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Ubigi

FROM$2.30/GB
Host networkMaroc Telecom and Orange (Morocco Prepaid SKUs)
CoverageWestern Sahara, Ceuta, Melilla, Canaries, Spain and Algeria not named on the SKUs
HotspotData sharing allowed on those SKUs
CodeTRAVELCITY10 for 10% off
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY1010% off

Ubigi is the cheapest 30-day Morocco-country row at 25 GB ($45). The Morocco Prepaid 10 GB 30-day SKU names Maroc Telecom and Orange. The 25 GB 30-day SKU prints the same hosts. Those SKUs say data sharing is allowed. They do not name Western Sahara, Ceuta, Melilla, Canaries, Spain or Algeria. The partner list is not the cite this pass. Africa Prepaid, Best Africa, Best World and World are different product lines.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day Morocco Prepaid is $23, TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it. Shop list on the 10 GB SKU is US$23 after the dest promo path. Live-table 25 GB 30-day is $45, which is dest cheapest at 25 GB. Unlimited 30-day is $69 with dest printing Not published. Do not invent a daily GB on that row.

Same provider, same 10 GB, 30 days on the live dest table: Morocco Prepaid $23, Best Africa Prepaid $30, Best World $39, World $59.

Strengths
  • +Third-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($23)
  • +Dest cheapest 25 GB 30-day country row ($45)
  • +10 GB and 25 GB Morocco Prepaid SKUs name Maroc Telecom and Orange
  • +Same 10 GB 30-day: Morocco Prepaid $23, Best Africa $30, Best World $39, World $59
  • +Data sharing allowed on those SKUs
Limitations
  • 10 GB dest total is third among the six
  • No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10, 20 or 50 GB
  • Western Sahara and adjacent places unnamed on the SKUs
  • Partner list is not used as a host cite
Verdict · Maroc Telecom and Orange stay on the Morocco Prepaid 10 GB and 25 GB SKU blocks while dest prices that 10 GB row at $23 and leaves Ubigi alone on the 25 GB country floor.
Buy Ubigi
4
Fourth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$3.08/GB
Host networkOrange, Maroc Telecom (5/10/20 GB SKUs)
CoverageCasablanca, Marrakesh, Rabat and Fes. Western Sahara and adjacent places unnamed
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM 10% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local's 5 GB, 10 GB and 20 GB country SKUs (ESFX-1057-SL1, ESFX-1048-SL1, ESFX-1053-SL1) name Orange, Maroc Telecom. The same SKUs print hotspot and tethering: yes. Coverage copy on those SKUs names Casablanca, Marrakesh, Rabat and Fes. They do not name Western Sahara, Ceuta, Melilla, Canaries, Spain or Algeria as coverage. Orange Holiday World lines on the same brand are different product lines and are not treated as dest cheapest Morocco-country SKUs.

ATESIM is 10% off where the dest table prints it. Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $30.75. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $18.50, behind Yesim $10.24. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $33.50, behind Nomad $25. No 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited country row on dest for these Sim Local country SKUs.

Strengths
  • +5/10/20 GB SKUs name Orange, Maroc Telecom
  • +Hotspot and tethering yes on those SKUs
  • +City coverage copy on the SKUs
  • +ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it
Limitations
  • 10 GB dest total is fourth among the six
  • No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB
  • No 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited country row on dest
  • inwi not named on those SKUs
Verdict · The 10 GB ESFX page still lists Orange, Maroc Telecom and hotspot yes, keeps the city string to Casablanca through Fes, and the live dest total for that size is $30.75, fourth among the six.
Buy Sim Local
5
Fifth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Airalo

FROM$3.40/GB
Host networkOrange (Choukran)
CoverageWestern Sahara, Ceuta, Melilla, Canaries, Spain and Algeria not named on other_info

Airalo's Morocco Choukran package page for 10 GB 30-day (choukran-30days-10gb, dest $34) shows Orange as the first network. The same page copy says it operates on the Orange network in Morocco. Hotspot is not stated as a support line on that shop or package payload (a data-usage FAQ that mentions using a hotspot is not a hotspot: yes cite), so it is omitted. Operator other_info does not name Western Sahara, Ceuta, Melilla, Canaries, Spain or Algeria. Ranking uses the data-only 10 GB country total.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $34. Live-table 20 GB 30-day country row is $43. Live-table 5 GB 30-day country row is $22. Live-table 3 GB 30-day country row is $18, behind Yesim $7.51. Dest prints no promo on Airalo this pass. Dest's regional comparison block prints Airalo Morocco only $42 / Africa $43 / Global $66 for a 20 GB label; the Morocco buy link on that block points at a 15-day 20 GB Choukran SKU, so that block is not used as a 30-day cheapest-at-size cite.

Strengths
  • +Choukran shop names Orange
  • +3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB and 20 GB 30-day country rows exist on dest
  • +Shop copy states Orange network in Morocco
Limitations
  • Hotspot not stated as supported on the Choukran shop or payload
  • 10 GB 30-day dest total is fifth among the six
  • Not the cheapest 30-day row at 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB
  • Western Sahara and adjacent places unnamed
Verdict · Dest's $34 Choukran 10 GB row keeps Orange as the only named host, leaves hotspot unpublished, and sits clear of Saily on price alone.
Buy Airalo
6
Sixth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Saily

FROM$4.50/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageWestern Sahara unnamed as a coverage claim
HotspotLimitless hotspot sharing on the Morocco shop

Saily's Morocco shop does not name Maroc Telecom, Orange or inwi as the host. Network copy: Saily connects to the best local network carriers to offer the most stable and reliable connection to the internet. That line is not a named-host cite. Shop hotspot line: Enjoy limitless hotspot sharing with friends and family. Western Sahara and Algeria strings on the page sit inside country-code catalogues, not as Morocco-plan coverage claims.

Saily is not the cheapest 30-day row at 3, 5, 10 or 20 GB. Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $44.99. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $27.99. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $17.99. No dest 20 GB, 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited country row for Saily on the ranked country ladder this pass. Dest prints no promo on Saily this pass.

Strengths
  • +Dest 10 GB 30-day country row exists
  • +Shop prints a limitless hotspot-sharing line
  • +3 GB and 5 GB 30-day country rows exist on dest
Limitations
  • Shop does not name a Moroccan MNO as host
  • 10 GB dest total is sixth among the six
  • No dest cheapest-at-size win at 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB
  • Western Sahara unnamed as a coverage claim
Verdict · Without a named Moroccan host on the country shop, Saily's 10 GB dest total lands at $44.99 and closes the six on price alone.
Buy Saily

The bottom line

Yesim is the cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($19.35) and the dest cheapest 1 GB, 3 GB and 5 GB 30-day rows. Nomad is second at 10 GB and dest cheapest at 20 GB and 50 GB. Ubigi is third at 10 GB and dest cheapest at 25 GB. Sim Local is fourth. Airalo is fifth. Saily is sixth. GigSky is eligible on the 50 GB duration rule and unranked at 10 GB ($138.99). Dest unlimited 30-day among programme country rows on the unlimited table is lowest at Ubigi $69; Maya $49.99 exists on dest as Global and is out. Hosts: Yesim Maroc Telecom (IAM), Wana and Orange on the operators payload; Nomad Orange on the shop and 10 GB SKU; Ubigi Maroc Telecom and Orange on the Morocco Prepaid SKUs; Sim Local Orange, Maroc Telecom on the SKUs; Airalo Orange on Choukran; Saily unpublished. Nomad, Sim Local and Saily print a hotspot line. Ubigi SKU says data sharing allowed. Yesim specs say Depends on operator. Airalo hotspot line is empty this pass.

Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge and markets Marrakech, Rabat and Chefchaouen. Yesim names Agadir through Tangier on the city list. Sim Local names Casablanca, Marrakesh, Rabat and Fes. Ubigi SKUs, Airalo Choukran and Saily leave Western Sahara and adjacent places empty as coverage claims. No Ceuta, Melilla, Canaries, Spain or Algeria latch on the six Morocco-country shops. Morocco is not EU.

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does a Morocco-country eSIM cover Western Sahara, Ceuta or Melilla?

Empty as a coverage claim for all six this pass unless that shop names the place. Nomad shop: Western Sahara unnamed; overseas territories may be excluded. Yesim city list: Agadir, Casablanca, Fes, Kenitra, Marrakech, Meknes, Oujda-Angad, Rabat, Sale, Tangier; Western Sahara unnamed. Ubigi Morocco Prepaid SKUs: unnamed. Sim Local SKUs: unnamed. Airalo Choukran: unnamed. Saily: unnamed. Do not invent Canaries, Spain or Algeria coverage from Orange or Maroc Telecom unless that shop names the place.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Nomad Morocco shop FAQ: yes, tethering / hotspot. Sim Local 5/10/20 GB SKUs: yes. Saily shop: Enjoy limitless hotspot sharing with friends and family. Ubigi 10/25 GB Morocco Prepaid SKUs: data sharing allowed. Yesim specs: Depends on operator. Airalo Choukran shop and payload did not state a tethering support line.

Which network will I actually use?

Yesim operators payload: Maroc Telecom (IAM), Wana, Orange. Nomad shop: Orange (10 GB SKU Orange only, Moroccan MCCMNC 60400_MA). Ubigi Morocco Prepaid SKUs: Maroc Telecom, Orange. Sim Local 5/10/20 GB SKUs: Orange, Maroc Telecom. Airalo Choukran shop: Orange. Saily: unpublished on the shop. Opensignal April 2026 describes Maroc Telecom, Orange and inwi nationally. That report does not name a host for these picks. None of the six prints inwi as host this pass; Yesim's operators string is Wana, not inwi.

Does ATESIM 20% apply to Nomad's Morocco 10 GB plan?

ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Morocco 10 GB 30-day dest/shop offer is $21 this pass, so it is not under the USD 5 floor. Dest prints ATESIM on that row and on the 20 GB and 50 GB Local Morocco rows. Programme ATESIM 20% still does not apply to unlimited rows.

Why is GigSky missing from the six?

Dest cheapest 50 GB Morocco-country SKU is Nomad 50 GB 30-day $45, so the 180-day-out rule does not remove GigSky. GigSky's own 10 GB 30-day Morocco-country total is $138.99, which sits behind Saily $44.99, so GigSky is simply outside the six on the 10 GB ranking.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →