Buying guideIndependently ranked · 6 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for the USA in 2026

The six USA travel eSIMs below follow the live /usa 10 GB, 30-day country totals: Ubigi $14, Yesim $16.23, Sim Local $17.50, Nomad $20, GigSky $21.49, Airalo $22.50.

Prices on this page are updated daily from live plan data — last refreshed . · How we rank

The six USA travel eSIMs below follow the live /usa 10 GB, 30-day country totals: Ubigi $14, Yesim $16.23, Sim Local $17.50, Nomad $20, GigSky $21.49, Airalo $22.50. A named host on the shop or SKU splits a tie only when two of those 10 GB totals are the same. None of them match this pass.

Opensignal's United States Mobile Network Experience Report, July 2026 (90 days from 1 April to 29 June 2026), covers AT&T, T-Mobile and Verizon. T-Mobile took 12 of 16 awards. Download Speed Experience: T-Mobile 192.5 Mbps, AT&T 96.0 Mbps, Verizon 89.4 Mbps. 5G Download: T-Mobile 247.4 Mbps, AT&T 223.5 Mbps, Verizon 179.2 Mbps. Consistent Quality: T-Mobile 82.8 percent, Verizon 80.4 percent, AT&T 79.4 percent. Reliability: T-Mobile 942, AT&T 939, Verizon 932 (100 to 1000). Coverage Experience: Verizon 9.7, AT&T 9.4, T-Mobile 9.1. 5G Availability: T-Mobile 91.8 percent, AT&T 89.8 percent, Verizon 66.6 percent. The same report notes the FCC's June 2026 mid-band re-auction. Those scores describe the three national MNOs. They do not name a host for any pick.

The United States is not in an EU-style roam-like-at-home bloc. A USA-country plan stays inside the storefront's USA coverage. Canada and Mexico stay empty on the USA-country SKUs unless that shop names a latch; none of the six did this pass. Ubigi's Americas 10 GB 30-day dest row is a different SKU ($48).

Territory cells stay empty unless that shop or SKU names the place. Ubigi SKUs print: USA data plans also cover Hawaii but do not cover Alaska; Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands with T-Mobile. Airalo Change payload: Hawaii and Puerto Rico, limited availability in Alaska. Nomad overseas-territory hedge; NYC/SF/LA only. Sim Local country SKUs: coverage United States. Guam unnamed on every shop opened this pass.

The live /usa order at 10 GB for 30 days is Ubigi, Yesim, Sim Local, Nomad, GigSky, Airalo. Top-ups sit in each provider's app once the plan is on a US network.

Trip length and data size already decided: jump to the plans. Still sizing a USA stay: Plan Match at /plan-match takes both answers and ranks the live table.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 6 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.

All 6 compared on the same numbers

“Cheapest per GB” is the best value across a provider’s whole United States range; the columns after it hold the size fixed so providers are compared like for like. All figures come from live plans, refreshed daily. Host network is the local carrier each provider actually rides — the thing that decides how well an eSIM works away from the coast and the big cities.

ProviderHost network in United StatesCheapest per GB10 GB20 GBUnlimited, 30 daysDaily fair-use cap
1UbigiT-Mobile (United States, Puerto Rico, U.S. Virgin Islands)$0.80/GB$1.20/GBNo plan$65Not published
2YesimNot publicly disclosed unconfirmed$0.76/GB$1.60/GB$0.97/GB$51.26Not published
3Sim LocalAT&T, Verizon$0.94/GB$1.75/GB$1.43/GBNone sold
4NomadT-Mobile / AT&T / Verizon$0.82/GB$2/GB$1.70/GBNone sold
5GigSkyNot publicly disclosed unconfirmed$0.80/GB$2.15/GB$1.50/GB$69.992.5 GB/day
6AiraloT-Mobile + Verizon + U.S. Cellular$0.84/GB$2.15/GB$1.80/GB$683 GB/day

“No plan” means the provider sells nothing at that size in United States, not that it is unavailable. Fair-use caps are taken from each provider’s own published policy and cited in the unlimited table below; where a provider publishes no figure we say so rather than estimate one.

1
Best 10 GB, 25 GB and 50 GB 30-day price☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Ubigi

FROM$0.80/GB
Host networkT-Mobile on United States, Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands (10/25/50 GB SKUs)
CoverageHawaii in, Alaska out on those SKUs
HotspotData sharing allowed on those SKUs
Unlimited, 30 days$65, daily cap not printed
CodeTRAVELCITY10 for 10% off
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY1010% off

Ubigi is the cheapest 30-day United States-country row at 10 GB ($14), 25 GB ($32) and 50 GB ($40). The 10 GB 30-day SKU names T-Mobile for United States, Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands. The 25 GB and 50 GB 30-day SKUs print the same host on those three destinations. Those SKUs say data sharing is allowed, and they print: USA data plans also cover Hawaii but do not cover Alaska. The all-destination rates listing did not name the USA host on the fetched page.

Unlimited 30-day on the live table is $65 with dest printing no daily cap. Do not read a daily GB into that row.

Same provider, same 10 GB, 30 days on the live dest table: USA $14, Americas $48, Best World $39, World $59. TRAVELCITY10 is 10% off where the dest table prints it. There is no 5 GB or 20 GB 30-day USA-country row on the live dest table. Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $14, the cheapest 10 GB country row this pass.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest 10 GB, 25 GB and 50 GB 30-day rows on the live USA table
  • +10/25/50 GB 30-day SKUs name T-Mobile for United States, Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands
  • +SKUs name Hawaii in and Alaska out
  • +Same 10 GB 30-day: USA $14, Americas $48
  • +Data sharing allowed on those SKUs
Limitations
  • Rates listing page did not name a host this pass
  • Unlimited daily cap not printed on the 30-day dest row
  • No 5 GB or 20 GB 30-day country row on dest
Verdict · The live table's cheapest 10 GB, 25 GB and 50 GB 30-day USA rows, with T-Mobile written on those SKUs.
Buy Ubigi
2
Best 1 GB, 20 GB and 30 GB 30-day price☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$0.76/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageCity list on the shop. Territories unnamed
HotspotDepends on the operator
CodeTRAVELCITY for 15% off
Unlimited, 30 days$51.26, dest daily cap unpublished
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim is the cheapest 30-day row at 1 GB ($3.59), 20 GB ($19.35) and 30 GB ($22.76). The United States shop did not name a host, so the host stays unpublished. SwitchLess Networks is policy, not a carrier. Specs say hotspot depends on operator. That is not a yes. The shop lists Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Dallas, Houston, Los Angeles, Miami, New York, Philadelphia, Washington, and other cities in United States. It does not name Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, the USVI or Guam.

TRAVELCITY is 15% off where the dest table prints it. Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $16.23. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $10.43, behind Sim Local $9.75. Unlimited 30-day is $51.26 with dest printing no daily cap. Do not invent one. Shop list 10 GB 30-day sat at $16.80 this pass. Ranking uses dest.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest 1 GB, 20 GB and 30 GB 30-day rows on the live USA table
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it
  • +City list printed on the country shop
Limitations
  • No US host on the product page
  • Hotspot depends on the operator
  • Not the cheapest 30-day row at 5, 10, 25 or 50 GB
Verdict · Lowest dest totals at 1 GB, 20 GB and 30 GB for 30 days. At 10 GB, Ubigi is still cheaper.
Buy Yesim
3
Best 5 GB 30-day price☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$0.94/GB
Host networkAT&T, Verizon (5/10/20 GB SKUs)
CoverageCountry SKUs print United States. Territories unnamed
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM 10% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local is the cheapest 30-day row at 5 GB ($9.75). The 5 GB SKU, 10 GB SKU and 20 GB SKU name AT&T, Verizon. The same SKUs print hotspot and tethering: yes. Coverage on those SKUs is United States. They do not name Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, the USVI or Guam.

ATESIM is 10% off where the dest table prints it. Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $17.50. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $28.50, behind Yesim $19.35. There is no 25 GB or 50 GB 30-day United States-country row. Unlimited dest rows for Sim Local are 7-day and 15-day, not 30-day. Orange Holiday World, Three UK Global, Lycamobile US 18 GB and Smartroam sit on the same site. They are not United States-country dest cheapest SKUs. Smartroam 10 GB SKUs name AT&T, The Alaska Wireless Network, Verizon Wireless, and T-Mobile; that line is not this ranking.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest 5 GB 30-day row on the live USA table
  • +5/10/20 GB SKUs name AT&T, Verizon
  • +Hotspot and tethering yes on those SKUs
Limitations
  • No 25 GB or 50 GB 30-day country row
  • Country SKUs do not name Alaska or Hawaii
  • 10 GB and 20 GB dest totals sit behind Ubigi and Yesim
Verdict · Buy this row when 5 GB for 30 days is the whole trip. AT&T and Verizon are on those SKUs, not on the listing.
Buy Sim Local
4
Shop-named T-Mobile / AT&T / Verizon☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$0.82/GB
Host networkT-Mobile / AT&T / Verizon (shop)
CoverageOverseas territories not claimed. Shop markets NYC, SF, LA
HotspotYes on the USA shop FAQ
CodeATESIM 20% off
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad's USA shop names T-Mobile / AT&T / Verizon. The same page FAQ prints: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Coverage may not include overseas territories. The shop markets New York City, San Francisco, Los Angeles. Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, the USVI and Guam are not on that page.

Nomad does not win a 30-day dest size band in the six-row cheapest-at-size table this pass. Dest plans still show Nomad 3 GB 30-day at $8, the cheapest 3 GB country row. Live-table 50 GB 30-day is $41, behind Ubigi $40. Live-table 10 GB 30-day uses the cheaper dest SKU at $20. A second dest 10 GB 30-day row sits at $25, matching the shop list price. Ranking uses $20. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $34. Shop marks 20 GB and 50 GB as on sale. ATESIM is 20% off where the dest table prints it. It does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. Unlimited on this shop is 3, 5, 7, 10, 15 and 20 days. There is no 30-day unlimited country row.

Strengths
  • +Shop names T-Mobile / AT&T / Verizon
  • +Hotspot supported on the USA shop FAQ
  • +Cheapest 3 GB 30-day dest country row ($8)
Limitations
  • Not a cheapest-at-size winner on the six-row 30-day dest table
  • Overseas territories not claimed
  • No 30-day unlimited country row
  • Shop 10 GB list $25 vs dest cheapest Nomad 10 GB $20
Verdict · T-Mobile, AT&T and Verizon on the shop. Dest 10 GB is $20, two steps behind Ubigi.
Buy Nomad
5
10 GB dest row; 50 GB is 90-day☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

GigSky

FROM$0.80/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageTerritories unnamed on the USA shop
HotspotYes, unlimited on the USA shop FAQ
Unlimited, 30 days$69.99, 2.5 GB/day then reduced, not below 100 kbps
CodeATESIM 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM15% off

GigSky's United States shop did not name a host, so the host stays unpublished. Fastest-available policy is not a carrier. Unlock-policy FAQ text that names Verizon or T-Mobile is not a USA host cite. The shop FAQ prints: Yes, the hotspot is unlimited with the GigSky eSIM. Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, the USVI and Guam are not named as coverage on that USA country page.

GigSky is not the cheapest 30-day row at 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB. Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $21.49, which is why it sits fifth. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $12.49. The dest 50 GB United States row is 90 days, $39.99, ATESIM 15%. The dest 20 GB United States row is 180 days, $29.99. Unlimited 30-day on the live table is $69.99 with dest printing 2.5 GB/day, then reduced, but not below 100 kbps.

The dest copy block labelled same provider, same 50 GB, 30 days does not match dest plans: the United States 50 GB SKU is 90-day, and dest plans this pass contain no GigSky North America or Global 50 GB row. ATESIM is 15% off where the dest table prints it.

Strengths
  • +10 GB and 5 GB 30-day country rows exist on the live dest table
  • +Shop FAQ quotes unlimited hotspot
  • +Dest prints a daily FUP on the unlimited 30-day row
Limitations
  • USA shop did not name a host this pass
  • 50 GB dest country row is 90-day, not 30-day
  • 20 GB dest country row is 180-day
  • Not a cheapest-at-size winner on the 30-day table
Verdict · In the six because $21.49 at 10 GB for 30 days undercuts Airalo. The $39.99 50 GB row lasts 90 days.
Buy GigSky
6
Change 10 GB dest row☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Airalo

FROM$0.84/GB
Host networkT-Mobile, Verizon and U.S. Cellular (Change 10 GB payload)
CoverageHawaii and Puerto Rico, limited Alaska (Change payload)
HotspotNot stated on the United States shop or payload
Unlimited, 30 days$68, 3 GB/day then 1 Mbps

Airalo's United States shop UI names T-Mobile as the primary network, with +1 other. The same-origin package payload for the Change 10 GB 30-day SKU (change-in-30days-10gb, dest $22.50) says it operates on T-Mobile, Verizon, and U.S. Cellular networks in the United States of America. The networks array on that payload lists T-Mobile and Verizon. Other_info says coverage includes Hawaii and Puerto Rico, with limited availability in Alaska. Hotspot is not stated on that shop or payload, so it is omitted.

Airalo is not the cheapest 30-day row at 5, 10, 20 or 50 GB. Live-table 50 GB 30-day data-only is $42, behind Ubigi $40. Live-table 10 GB 30-day data-only is $22.50. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $36.50. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $13.50. Unlimited 30-day is $68 with dest and Airalo payload printing 3 GB/day then 1 Mbps. Change+ 10 GB 30-day dest rows at $30 (voice, SMS) are a second Airalo line. They are not the dest cheapest 10 GB SKU.

Strengths
  • +Shop payload names T-Mobile, Verizon and U.S. Cellular
  • +Payload names Hawaii and Puerto Rico, with limited Alaska
  • +Unlimited 30-day exists on the live table with a printed daily cap
Limitations
  • Hotspot not stated on the United States shop or payload
  • Not the cheapest 30-day row at 5, 10, 20 or 50 GB
  • 10 GB 30-day dest total is the dearest of the six
Verdict · Sixth on the 10 GB dest total. T-Mobile, Verizon and U.S. Cellular sit on the Change payload.
Buy Airalo
What it actually costs

What United States data actually costs

United States travel eSIM prices look random until you convert every plan to one number: the real cost per gigabyte. Here is what that reveals right now.

The cheapest plan at each size, 30 days

DataCheapest providerTotalPrice per GB
50 GBUbigi$40$0.80/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
25 GBUbigi$32$1.28/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
20 GBYesim$19.35$0.97/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY
10 GBUbigi$14$1.40/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
5 GBSim Local$9.75$1.95/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
1 GBYesim$3.55$3.55/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY

Cost per GB rises from $0.80/GB at 50 GB to $3.55/GB at 1 GB. Buying a little more data than you expect to use is almost always cheaper per gigabyte than buying exactly what you need.

The "unlimited" trap

The same words, unlimited for 30 days, cover a wide price range, and most plans slow down after a daily threshold that the label hides.

ProviderUnlimited, 30 daysFair-use cap
Maya$49.993 GB/day, then 10 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
Yesim$51.26Not publishedGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY
Ubigi$65Not publishedGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
Airalo$683 GB/day, then 1 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗
GigSky$69.992.5 GB/day, then reduced, but not below 100 kbps sourceGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code ATESIM
Saily$71.995 GB/day, then 1 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗

Unlimited 30 day plans run from $49.99 to $71.99, a spread of about 44 percent, for a label that means the same thing on paper. Check the daily cap before you buy, especially if you plan to tether a laptop.

Do not overpay for coverage you will not use

If your whole trip is in United States, a United States only plan is far cheaper per gigabyte than a North America or global plan carrying the same data. Same provider (GigSky), same 50 GB, 30 days:

GigSky planPricePrice per GB
United States only$39.99$0.80/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code ATESIM
North America$59.99$1.20/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code ATESIM
Global$109.99$2.20/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code ATESIM

A United States only plan costs much less per gigabyte than a regional or global plan with the same data. Only pay for the wider plan if you are actually crossing borders on this trip.

The bottom line

Ubigi wins 10 GB, 25 GB and 50 GB for 30 days. Yesim wins 1 GB, 20 GB and 30 GB. Sim Local wins 5 GB. Nomad wins 3 GB on dest plans. At 10 GB the live-table order is Ubigi, Yesim, Sim Local, Nomad, GigSky, Airalo. Hosts: Ubigi T-Mobile on the USA SKUs; Yesim unpublished on the shop; Sim Local AT&T, Verizon on the SKUs; Nomad T-Mobile / AT&T / Verizon on the shop; GigSky unpublished on the shop; Airalo T-Mobile, Verizon and U.S. Cellular on the Change payload. Nomad, Sim Local and GigSky print a hotspot line. Yesim says it depends on the operator. Ubigi SKU says data sharing allowed. Airalo hotspot line is empty this pass.

Ubigi SKUs name Hawaii in and Alaska out, and list Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands. Airalo's Change payload names Hawaii and Puerto Rico, with limited Alaska. Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge. Sim Local country SKUs, Yesim and GigSky leave those cells empty. Guam stays empty for all six. Canada and Mexico stay empty on USA-country SKUs.

The live United States table is at /usa. Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does a USA eSIM work in Alaska, Hawaii, Puerto Rico, the USVI or Guam?

Ubigi 10/25/50 GB SKUs: Hawaii covered, Alaska not; Puerto Rico and U.S. Virgin Islands listed with T-Mobile. Airalo Change payload: Hawaii and Puerto Rico included, limited availability in Alaska. Nomad shop: overseas territories may be excluded; those places unnamed. Sim Local country SKUs print coverage as United States. GigSky USA shop and Yesim country shop do not name them. Guam unnamed on every shop opened this pass.

Does it work in Canada or Mexico?

No first-party USA-country shop named a Canadian or Mexican latch this pass, so those cells stay empty. Ubigi Americas and Nomad North America are separate products. A USA-only dest row is not a land-border plan.

What happens if I run out of data?

Buy another United States plan in the provider app. The shops stay open.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Nomad USA shop FAQ: yes, tethering / hotspot. Sim Local 5/10/20 GB SKUs: yes. GigSky USA shop FAQ: yes, the hotspot is unlimited with the GigSky eSIM. Yesim United States shop: depends on operator. Ubigi 10/25/50 GB SKUs: data sharing allowed. Airalo United States shop and Change payload did not state a tethering line.

Travel eSIM or a local US SIM?

A city week in New York or a two-week national-park loop: travel eSIM, data only. A US number, or a stay measured in months: a local prepaid such as Mint, Visible or US Mobile, with a payment method that works in the United States.

Which network will I actually use?

Ubigi 10/25/50 GB SKUs: T-Mobile. Sim Local 5/10/20 GB SKUs: AT&T, Verizon. Nomad shop: T-Mobile / AT&T / Verizon. Airalo Change payload: T-Mobile, Verizon and U.S. Cellular. Yesim and GigSky: unpublished on the shop. Opensignal's July 2026 report is a coverage map for AT&T, T-Mobile and Verizon. It does not name a host for these picks.

Will my phone take a USA travel eSIM?

The handset must be eSIM-capable and network-unlocked. Confirm on the maker's eSIM page, then on the provider's compatible-device list, before paying. A second eSIM already used for a home plan does not block a USA travel profile on dual-eSIM phones.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →