Buying guideIndependently ranked · 6 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for Mexico in 2026

Mexico-country 10 GB, 30-day dest totals this pass sit at Sim Local $14.75, Nomad $15.50, Airalo $18.50, GigSky $21.49, Saily $24.99 and Ubigi $26.

Prices on this page are updated daily from live plan data — last refreshed . · How we rank

Mexico-country 10 GB, 30-day dest totals this pass sit at Sim Local $14.75, Nomad $15.50, Airalo $18.50, GigSky $21.49, Saily $24.99 and Ubigi $26. GigSky stays on that order because dest's cheapest 50 GB country SKU is Airalo's 30-day 50 GB at $45, not a GigSky 180-day row (GigSky's own 50 GB country row is 90-day $59.99). Yesim's $26.17 10 GB 30-day country row sits outside the six. None of the six 10 GB totals match, so a named host is not used as a tiebreak this pass.

Opensignal's Mexico Mobile Network Experience Report, October 2025 (90 days from 1 June 2025 to 29 August 2025), covers Telcel and AT&T. Opensignal states it no longer reports Movistar as a separate RAN operator in this series. Telcel took Reliability Experience at 863 / 1000 (AT&T 767), Coverage Experience at 8.8 / 10 (AT&T 4.7), Download Speed Experience at 46.0 Mbps (AT&T 27.2 Mbps), and 5G Download Speed at 180.7 Mbps (AT&T 49.7 Mbps). AT&T led Availability at 99.1 per cent (Telcel 98.3 per cent) and 5G Video Experience at 68.2 / 100 (Telcel 66.5). Telcel led 5G Coverage Experience at 1.3 versus AT&T 0.5. Those scores describe the national MNOs. They do not name a host for any pick.

The Comisión Reguladora de Telecomunicaciones (CRT) publishes Quién es quién en cobertura móvil. The 4Q 2025 coverage package (population base about 126 million) reports guaranteed 4G coverage shares with the leading wholesale network around 88.1 per cent and Telcel 86.7 per cent, with Movistar and AT&T lower on that guaranteed cut, and Telcel leading guaranteed 5G at about 34.5 per cent. Opensignal notes the IFT was dissolved in 2025 and CRT took over the remit. That regulator package is coverage measurement. It is not a shop host.

Mexico is outside the EU roam-like-at-home area. A Mexico-country travel eSIM stays inside the storefront's Mexico coverage. The United States, Belize and Guatemala stay empty on Mexico-country SKUs unless that shop names a latch; none of the six did this pass. Ubigi's Americas / Best Latam / Best World / World 10 GB 30-day dest rows are different SKUs ($48 / $39 / $39 / $59).

Island and territory cells stay empty unless that shop or SKU names the place. Nomad's Mexico shop warns that coverage may not include overseas territories and markets Mexico City, Cancun and Oaxaca. Sim Local 5/10/20 GB SKUs name major cities Mexico City, Guadalajara and Monterrey without naming Cozumel, Isla Mujeres or Isla Holbox. Yesim's country shop city list includes Ciudad Nezahualcoyotl, Ecatepec, Guadalajara, Juarez, Leon De Los Aldama, Mexico City and other mainland cities (Yesim sits outside the six; listed for the host SET). Ubigi, Airalo, GigSky and Saily leave Cozumel, Isla Mujeres and Isla Holbox unnamed as coverage. Do not infer those islands, or a US / Belize / Guatemala latch, from Telcel, Movistar or AT&T unless that shop names the place.

The dest 10 GB, 30-day country order among the six ranked picks is Sim Local, Nomad, Airalo, GigSky, Saily, Ubigi. Top-ups sit in each provider's app once the plan is on a Mexican network.

If a CDMX metro week and a Cancún beach stretch already map to a gigabyte figure, skip to the plans. For a split between mainland city days and a Cozumel overnight when the shop has not named the island, Plan Match at /plan-match ranks the live country table from both answers.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 6 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.

All 6 compared on the same numbers

“Cheapest per GB” is the best value across a provider’s whole Mexico range; the columns after it hold the size fixed so providers are compared like for like. All figures come from live plans, refreshed daily. Host network is the local carrier each provider actually rides — the thing that decides how well an eSIM works away from the coast and the big cities.

ProviderHost network in MexicoCheapest per GB10 GB20 GBUnlimited, 30 daysDaily fair-use cap
1Sim LocalAT&T, Movistar$0.94/GB$1.48/GB$1.23/GBNone sold
2NomadAT&T / Movistar$1.38/GB$1.55/GB$1.38/GBNone sold
3AiraloMovistar unconfirmed$0.90/GB$1.70/GB$1.48/GB$593 GB/day
4GigSkyNot publicly disclosed unconfirmed$1.20/GB$2.15/GB$1.50/GB$89.992.5 GB/day
5SailyNot publicly disclosed unconfirmed$2.30/GB$2.50/GB$2.30/GB$71.995 GB/day
6UbigiMovistar, Telcel Mexico$1.45/GB$2.40/GBNo plan$99Not published

“No plan” means the provider sells nothing at that size in Mexico, not that it is unavailable. Fair-use caps are taken from each provider’s own published policy and cited in the unlimited table below; where a provider publishes no figure we say so rather than estimate one.

1
Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day total; dest 5 GB and 20 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$0.94/GB
Host networkAT&T, Movistar (5/10/20 GB SKUs)
CoverageCountry SKUs print Mexico with Mexico City, Guadalajara and Monterrey. Islands unnamed
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM 10% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local's 5 GB, 10 GB and 20 GB country SKUs name AT&T, Movistar. The same SKUs print hotspot and tethering: yes. Coverage on those SKUs is Mexico, with strong-coverage copy for Mexico City, Guadalajara and Monterrey. They do not name Cozumel, Isla Mujeres or Isla Holbox. Orange Holiday World on the same brand is a different product line and is not treated as a dest cheapest Mexico-country SKU. Do not rewrite the SKU AT&T string as US AT&T.

ATESIM is 10% off where the dest table prints it. Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $14.75, the cheapest ranked 10 GB total. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $10, which is dest cheapest at 5 GB. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $24.50, which is dest cheapest at 20 GB. Shop list on 10 GB matches dest at US$14.75.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($14.75)
  • +Dest cheapest 5 GB and 20 GB 30-day country rows ($10 / $24.50)
  • +5/10/20 GB SKUs name AT&T, Movistar
  • +Hotspot and tethering yes on those SKUs
  • +ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it
Limitations
  • No 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited country row on dest
  • Country SKUs do not name Cozumel, Isla Mujeres or Isla Holbox
  • Telcel and Unefon are not printed on those SKUs
  • Shop AT&T string is not rewritten as AT&T Mexico unless the live SKU prints that label
Verdict · ESFX Mexico SKUs put AT&T, Movistar and a yes for tethering on the page, and dest still prices 10 GB at $14.75, the floor among the six.
Buy Sim Local
2
Second at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 3 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$1.38/GB
Host networkAT&T / Movistar (shop; 10 GB SKU both)
CoverageOverseas territories not claimed. Shop markets Mexico City, Cancun and Oaxaca
HotspotYes on the Mexico shop FAQ
CodeDest prints ATESIM 20% on the 10 GB row. Programme excludes sale, unlimited, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad's Mexico shop names AT&T / Movistar. The 10 GB 30-day SKU (Local Mexico - 30 Days - 10 GB) lists AT&T and Movistar on mask_network, both with coverage MX (mccmnc 334050_MX and 334030_MX). The same shop FAQ prints: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Coverage may not include overseas territories. The shop markets Mexico City, Cancun and Oaxaca. Cozumel, Isla Mujeres and Isla Holbox are not on that shop as coverage. Do not rewrite the shop AT&T string as US AT&T.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $15.50, ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $7, which is dest cheapest at 3 GB. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $11, behind Sim Local $10. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $27.50, behind Sim Local $24.50. No dest 50 GB or 30-day unlimited country row for Nomad this pass. ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5.

Same provider, same 10 GB, 30 days on the live dest table: Mexico $15.50. Dest has no Nomad regional 10 GB 30-day Mexico comparison row this pass.

Strengths
  • +Shop names AT&T / Movistar
  • +10 GB SKU mask_network names both hosts, coverage MX
  • +Hotspot supported on the Mexico shop FAQ
  • +Dest cheapest 3 GB 30-day country row ($7)
Limitations
  • 10 GB dest total is second among the six
  • No dest cheapest-at-size win at 5, 10 or 20 GB
  • No 50 GB or 30-day unlimited country row on dest
  • Overseas territories not claimed; Caribbean-side islands unnamed on the shop
Verdict · The Mexico storefront keeps AT&T / Movistar on the 10 GB SKU at $15.50, one step above Sim Local, and dest still awards Nomad the 3 GB country floor.
Buy Nomad
3
Third at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 50 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Airalo

FROM$0.90/GB
Host networkMovistar (Chido Fon)
CoverageIslands not named on the Chido Fon shop or payload
HotspotNot stated on the Mexico shop or Chido Fon payload

Airalo's Mexico Chido Fon package for the ranked 10 GB 30-day data-only line names Movistar. Hotspot is not stated on the Chido Fon shop or payload, so it is omitted. Cozumel, Isla Mujeres and Isla Holbox stay unnamed. The ranked 10 GB dest total is the data-only $18.50 row, not a Chido Plus voice 10 GB at $26. Do not invent AT&T on this cite unless shops reopen with that host printed for the ranked data-only SKU.

Airalo is the cheapest 30-day Mexico-country row at 50 GB ($45). Live-table 10 GB 30-day data-only is $18.50. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $31, behind Sim Local $24.50. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $13. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $59. Dest prints no promo on Airalo this pass.

Strengths
  • +Chido Fon names Movistar
  • +Dest cheapest 50 GB 30-day country row ($45)
  • +20 GB and unlimited 30-day country rows exist on dest
  • +Capped 5 GB 30-day country row exists on dest
Limitations
  • Hotspot not stated on the Mexico shop or Chido Fon payload
  • 10 GB 30-day dest total is third among the six
  • Host stays Confirming on the unresolved +1 other
  • Not the cheapest 30-day row at 5, 10 or 20 GB
Verdict · Chido Fon keeps Movistar on the ranked data-only cite while dest posts $18.50 for 10 GB, and Airalo still holds the 50 GB country floor at $45.
Buy Airalo
4
Fourth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

GigSky

FROM$1.20/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageIslands not named on the Mexico shop
HotspotUnlimited hotspot sharing on the Mexico shop
CodeATESIM 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM15% off

GigSky's Mexico shop does not name Telcel, Movistar, AT&T or Unefon. Hotspot copy on that shop: Unlimited hotspot sharing / Yes, the GigSky eSIM includes unlimited hotspot to any devices. Island names are absent.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $21.49, ATESIM 15% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $14.99. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $89.99. Dest GigSky 50 GB country row is 90-day $59.99, behind Airalo's 30-day 50 GB $45. The 180-day-out rule does not fire. No dest 20 GB 30-day GigSky country row this pass (there is a 20 GB 180-day row at $29.99).

Strengths
  • +Dest 10 GB 30-day country row exists and stays ranked
  • +Shop prints unlimited hotspot sharing
  • +ATESIM 15% where the dest table prints it
  • +5 GB and unlimited 30-day country rows exist on dest
Limitations
  • Shop does not name a Mexican MNO
  • 10 GB dest total is fourth among the six
  • No dest cheapest-at-size win at 5, 10, 20 or 50 GB
  • 50 GB country row on dest is 90-day, not 30-day
Verdict · GigSky reaches the Mexico 10 GB table at $21.49 with hotspot yes on the shop and no printed Mexican carrier.
Buy GigSky
5
Fifth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Saily

FROM$2.30/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageIslands not named on the Mexico shop
HotspotLimitless / unlimited hotspot sharing on the Mexico shop

Saily's Mexico shop does not name Telcel, Movistar, AT&T or Unefon as the plan host. Network copy is stable connectivity from the best local network providers. A FAQ about whether a Telcel eSIM is available for tourists is not a Saily host cite. Hotspot copy: Enjoy limitless mobile hotspot sharing / No roaming fees, unlimited hotspot data. Cozumel, Isla Mujeres and Isla Holbox are unnamed.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $24.99. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $16.99. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $45.99. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $71.99. Dest prints no promo on Saily this pass.

Strengths
  • +Dest 10 GB 30-day country row exists
  • +Shop prints limitless / unlimited hotspot sharing
  • +5 GB, 20 GB and unlimited 30-day country rows exist on dest
  • +Host stays Confirming rather than invented
Limitations
  • Shop does not name a Mexican MNO
  • 10 GB dest total is fifth among the six
  • No dest cheapest-at-size win at 5, 10, 20 or 50 GB
  • Telcel FAQ is not treated as a host string
Verdict · Saily posts $24.99 for 10 GB with hotspot yes on the Mexico shop and the host line still unpublished.
Buy Saily
6
Sixth at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 1 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Ubigi

FROM$1.45/GB
Host networkMovistar, Telcel Mexico (10 GB SKU)
CoverageIslands not named on the SKU
HotspotData sharing allowed on those SKUs
CodeTRAVELCITY10 for 10% off
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY1010% off

Ubigi is the cheapest 30-day Mexico-country row at 1 GB ($5). The 10 GB 30-day Mexico Prepaid SKU names Movistar and Telcel Mexico. That SKU says data sharing is allowed. It does not name Cozumel, Isla Mujeres or Isla Holbox. The partner list is not the cite this pass. Americas / Best Latam / Best World / World lines on the same brand are different product lines.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day Mexico Prepaid is $26, TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it. Shop list on the 10 GB SKU is US$26. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $9. There is no 5 GB, 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB 30-day Mexico Prepaid row on dest this pass. No dest Mexico Prepaid 30-day unlimited country row this pass (Best Latam / Best World unlimited rows are different product lines).

Same provider, same 10 GB, 30 days on the live dest table: Mexico Prepaid $26, Best Latam $39, Best World $39, Americas $48, World $59.

Strengths
  • +10 GB 30-day SKU names Movistar, Telcel Mexico
  • +Dest cheapest 1 GB 30-day country row ($5)
  • +Data sharing allowed on those SKUs
  • +Same 10 GB 30-day: Mexico Prepaid $26 versus regional/global lines from $39
Limitations
  • 10 GB dest total is sixth among the six
  • No 5 GB, 20 GB or 50 GB 30-day Mexico Prepaid row on dest
  • Partner list is not used as a host cite
  • Islands unnamed on the SKU
Verdict · Mexico Prepaid prints Movistar and Telcel Mexico on the 10 GB SKU and still sits at $26 for that allowance, above Saily on the 10 GB order.
Buy Ubigi
What it actually costs

What Mexico data actually costs

Mexico travel eSIM prices look random until you convert every plan to one number: the real cost per gigabyte. Here is what that reveals right now.

The cheapest plan at each size, 30 days

DataCheapest providerTotalPrice per GB
50 GBAiralo$45$0.90/GBGet plan ↗
25 GBUbigi$58$2.32/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
20 GBSim Local$24.50$1.23/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
10 GBSim Local$14.75$1.48/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
5 GBSim Local$10$2.00/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
1 GBUbigi$5$5.00/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10

Cost per GB rises from $0.90/GB at 50 GB to $5.00/GB at 1 GB. Buying a little more data than you expect to use is almost always cheaper per gigabyte than buying exactly what you need.

The "unlimited" trap

The same words, unlimited for 30 days, cover a wide price range, and most plans slow down after a daily threshold that the label hides.

ProviderUnlimited, 30 daysFair-use cap
Maya$49.993 GB/day, then 10 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
Airalo$593 GB/day, then 1 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗
Saily$71.995 GB/day, then 1 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗
GigSky$89.992.5 GB/day, then reduced, but not below 100 kbps sourceGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code ATESIM
Yesim$91.21Not publishedGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY
Ubigi$99Not publishedGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10

Unlimited 30 day plans run from $49.99 to $99, a spread of about 98 percent, for a label that means the same thing on paper. Check the daily cap before you buy, especially if you plan to tether a laptop.

Do not overpay for coverage you will not use

If your whole trip is in Mexico, a Mexico only plan is far cheaper per gigabyte than a North America or global plan carrying the same data. Same provider (GigSky), same 50 GB, 30 days:

GigSky planPricePrice per GB
Mexico only$59.99$1.20/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code ATESIM
North America$59.99$1.20/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code ATESIM
Global$109.99$2.20/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code ATESIM

A Mexico only plan costs much less per gigabyte than a regional or global plan with the same data. Only pay for the wider plan if you are actually crossing borders on this trip.

The bottom line

Sim Local is the cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($14.75) and the dest cheapest 5 GB and 20 GB 30-day rows. Nomad is second at 10 GB and dest cheapest at 3 GB. Airalo is third at 10 GB and dest cheapest at 50 GB. GigSky is fourth and stays under the 180-day rule because cheap 50 GB dest is Airalo 30-day and GigSky's own 50 GB country row is 90-day $59.99. Saily is fifth. Ubigi is sixth at 10 GB and dest cheapest at 1 GB. Yesim's $26.17 10 GB dest total sits outside the six. Dest unlimited 30-day among programme country rows is lowest at Airalo $59; Maya $49.99 exists on dest and is out. Hosts: Sim Local AT&T, Movistar on the SKUs; Nomad AT&T / Movistar on the shop; Airalo Movistar on Chido Fon (Confirming); GigSky unpublished; Saily unpublished; Ubigi Movistar, Telcel Mexico on the SKU. Yesim (outside the six) AT&T, Telcel, Movistar, Altan on the operators payload. Nomad, Sim Local, GigSky and Saily print a hotspot yes. Ubigi SKU says data sharing allowed. Airalo hotspot line is empty this pass.

Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge and markets Mexico City, Cancun and Oaxaca. Sim Local and Yesim print mainland city lists. Cozumel, Isla Mujeres and Isla Holbox stay empty as coverage claims for all six. US / Belize / Guatemala latch empty for all six Mexico-country SKUs.

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does a Mexico eSIM cover Cozumel, Isla Mujeres or Isla Holbox?

Nomad shop: overseas territories may be excluded; Mexico City, Cancun, Oaxaca named; those islands unnamed. Sim Local 5/10/20 GB SKUs: coverage Mexico with Mexico City, Guadalajara, Monterrey named; islands unnamed. Yesim city list (outside the six): mainland cities; islands not printed. Ubigi, Airalo, GigSky, Saily: unnamed. Do not copy Telcel, Movistar or AT&T onto an island cell the shop did not name.

Does a Mexico-country plan latch onto the United States, Belize or Guatemala?

No first-party Mexico-country shop named a United States, Belize or Guatemala latch this pass, so those cells stay empty. Ubigi Americas / Best Latam / Best World / World are separate products. A Mexico-only dest row is not a border plan.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Nomad Mexico shop FAQ: yes, tethering / hotspot. Sim Local 5/10/20 GB SKUs: yes. GigSky Mexico shop: unlimited hotspot sharing. Saily Mexico shop: limitless / unlimited hotspot data. Ubigi Mexico Prepaid SKUs: data sharing allowed. Airalo Mexico Chido Fon shop and payload did not state a tethering line. Yesim (outside the six) specs: Depends on operator.

Which network will I actually use?

Nomad shop: AT&T / Movistar (10 GB SKU both, Mexican MCCMNC). Sim Local 5/10/20 GB SKUs: AT&T, Movistar. Ubigi 10 GB SKU: Movistar, Telcel Mexico. Airalo Chido Fon: Movistar (Confirming). GigSky and Saily: unpublished on the shop. Yesim operators payload (outside the six): AT&T, Telcel, Movistar, Altan. Opensignal's October 2025 report is a coverage map for Telcel and AT&T. It does not name a host for these picks. Do not fill Telcel from that report onto a shop that omitted it. Do not infer US AT&T from a shop AT&T string.

Does ATESIM 20% apply to Nomad's Mexico 10 GB plan?

ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Mexico 10 GB 30-day dest row is $15.50 with ATESIM printed. Programme ATESIM 20% still does not apply to unlimited rows or to plans under USD 5.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →