Buying guideIndependently ranked · 4 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for Jamaica in 2026

On the live Jamaica-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Yesim $29.85, GigSky $33.79, Airalo $35 and Sim Local $35.75.

On the live Jamaica-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Yesim $29.85, GigSky $33.79, Airalo $35 and Sim Local $35.75. Dest has no Jamaica-country 50 GB SKU; the printed dest 50 GB cheapest-at-size row is Ubigi Best World 50 GB 180-day at $99, so the 180-day out rule stays quiet and GigSky ranks second. Nomad, Ubigi and Saily publish no Jamaica-country 10 GB 30-day SKU on dest (Nomad Americas regional only; Ubigi Caribbean/World only; Saily Jamaica 1 GB 7-day plus Caribbean Islands regional). Roamless, aloSIM and ByteSim publish no Jamaica-country SKU on dest. The four 10 GB country totals are all different, so named-host tiebreak is unused. Fifth and sixth stay empty.

Opensignal publishes no dedicated Jamaica Mobile Network Experience operator report this pass. Opensignal's Global Network Excellence Index table retrieved this pass does not list Jamaica as a reportable country row, so there is no GNEI overall / Availability / Excellent Consistent Quality / Download Speed cite for Jamaica. Do not invent Opensignal awards for Flow or Digicel on Jamaica.

DataReportal Digital 2026: Jamaica (GSMA Intelligence figures) records 3.18 million cellular mobile connections active in Jamaica in late 2025, equivalent to 112 per cent of the population, down 143 thousand (-4.3 per cent) from end-2024, with 100 per cent of connections counted as broadband (3G/4G/5G). Those GSMA connection totals describe the national market only. They do not name a host for any pick.

Cable & Wireless Communications / Liberty Caribbean (Flow) announced Jamaica's first commercial 5G mobile network on 11 June 2026 (cwc.com story; Jamaica Observer 11 June 2026; JIS 14 June 2026), already reaching about 70 per cent of the population across Kingston, Portmore, Spanish Town, May Pen and North Coast communities, with further parish rollouts listed for later in June. Digicel 5G launch on Jamaica is not confirmed as live on the ranked shop pages this pass. The Flow 5G launch is network infrastructure only. It does not rename a shop host.

Jamaica is not an EU member state and is not in the EEA. European Commission roam-like-at-home does not cover a visit on a Jamaica-country travel eSIM. A prepaid Jamaica-country travel eSIM is priced on the storefront's own terms. Do not invent RLAH for this corridor.

Cayman Islands, Cuba, Haiti, Dominican Republic, Turks and Caicos and other Caribbean islands stay empty as coverage claims unless that shop names the place. No ranked shop named those places as coverage on a Jamaica-country SKU this pass. Yesim names Kingston, Montego Bay and other Jamaican cities on its city list. Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge on the Jamaica shop (outside six this pass). Sim Local ESFX-0769-SL1 coverage is Jamaica with a generic rural hedge. Do not invent a Caribbean island-hop latch from Flow, Digicel or Cable&Wireless presence alone.

The dest 10 GB, 30-day country order among the four ranked picks is Yesim, GigSky, Airalo, Sim Local. Once a plan registers on a Jamaican network, top-ups stay inside that provider's app.

Pick a Kingston or Montego Bay stay length, then lock a daily GB figure for north-coast resort days or a Blue Mountains day. Plan Match at /plan-match is how those Jamaica trip inputs become a size on this shortlist when the total is still unset.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 4 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.
1
Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day total; dest 1 GB and 5 GB; Cable&Wireless☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$2.985/GB
Host networkCable&Wireless
CoverageCable&Wireless on destinations operators. City list Kingston / Montego Bay and other Jamaican cities. Neighbouring islands unnamed.
HotspotDepends on operator
CodeTRAVELCITY 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim's Jamaica shop technical specs print Hotspot: Depends on operator. Do not promote marketing copy into a hotspot: yes disclosure. Network coverage city list: Half Way Tree, Kingston, Mandeville, May Pen, Montego Bay, Port Antonio, Portmore, Saint Ann's Bay, Savanna-La-Mar, Spanish Town, and other cities in Jamaica. Destinations operators payload on the Jamaica plan objects names Cable&Wireless (3G/LTE). Editorial About copy that mentions other Caribbean brands is not a carrier cite. ID verification: Not required. Cayman Islands, Cuba, Haiti, Dominican Republic and Turks and Caicos stay unnamed on that city list. Watch Yesim price drift: live dest 10 GB 30-day is $29.85 TRAVELCITY this pass (shop list without code printed $31.20 / $3.12 per GB); gate on the dest JSON total.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $29.85, TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it. That $29.85 total is the cheapest ranked 10 GB country floor and dest cheapest at 10 GB. Live-table 1 GB 30-day is $10.33 TRAVELCITY, which is the Jamaica-country cheapest at 1 GB among country rows (dest printed cheapest-at-size 1 GB is Ubigi Best World $9, World regional). Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $21.81 TRAVELCITY, which is dest Jamaica-country cheapest at 5 GB among country rows (dest printed cheapest-at-size 5 GB is Nomad Americas $19, Americas regional). Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $48.22 TRAVELCITY, behind Airalo $45. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $96.44 TRAVELCITY, behind Airalo $68 (dest Fair-use cap Not published for Yesim). Dest also prints Yesim unlimited 1-day / 7-day / 15-day at $14.78 / $43.63 / $67.74, all TRAVELCITY. No dest 25 GB or 50 GB Jamaica-country row for Yesim this pass.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($29.85)
  • +Dest Jamaica-country cheapest 1 GB and 5 GB 30-day country rows ($10.33 / $21.81)
  • +Destinations operators name Cable&Wireless
  • +City list printed on the country shop (Kingston, Montego Bay and others)
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it
  • +ID verification Not required on the shop
Limitations
  • −Hotspot specs say Depends on operator
  • −20 GB country total sits behind Airalo
  • −Unlimited 30-day country total sits behind Airalo
  • −No 25 GB or 50 GB 30-day country row on dest
  • −Neighbouring Caribbean islands unnamed on the city list
Verdict · Yesim takes the ranked 10 GB floor at $29.85 with Cable&Wireless on destinations operators, holds the Jamaica-country 1 GB and 5 GB floors at $10.33 and $21.81, and keeps hotspot as Depends on operator.
Buy Yesim →
2
Second at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

GigSky

FROM$3.379/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO unpublished. Neighbouring islands unnamed.
HotspotUnlimited hotspot sharing on the shop
CodeATESIM 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM15% off

GigSky's Jamaica shop retrieved this pass does not name Flow or Digicel as host, so the MNO host is unpublished. HotspotBody: Unlimited use included. Cayman Islands, Cuba, Haiti, Dominican Republic and Turks and Caicos stay unnamed as coverage claims on that shop. Dest has no GigSky Jamaica-country 50 GB SKU at any duration, so the 180-day out rule does not remove GigSky; the 10 GB total alone puts it second.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $33.79, ATESIM 15% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $29.29 ATESIM, behind Yesim $21.81 and Sim Local $24.75. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $103.49 ATESIM, behind Airalo $68 and Yesim $96.44 (dest unlimited block prints GigSky fair-use 2.5 GB/day then reduced, not below 100 kbps). Shorter dest rows include 1 GB / 7 days at $6.99 ATESIM, 3 GB / 15 days at $18.49 ATESIM, and unlimited day-pass style rows from 1-day through 21-day. No dest 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB Jamaica-country row for GigSky this pass.

Strengths
  • +Second ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($33.79)
  • +HotspotBody Unlimited use included
  • +Unlimited 30-day Jamaica-country row on dest ($103.49)
  • +ATESIM 15% where the dest table prints it
  • +Short unlimited and capped day-pass style rows on dest
Limitations
  • −MNO host unpublished on the Jamaica shop
  • −10 GB dest total sits behind Yesim
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 5, 10 or 20 GB on the 30-day capped country ladder
  • −No 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB country row on dest
Verdict · Second place is GigSky at $33.79: hotspotBody says Unlimited use included, an unlimited 30-day country row sits at $103.49, and the Jamaica shop still leaves Flow and Digicel unnamed.
Buy GigSky →
3
Third at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 20 GB; unlimited 30-day floor☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Airalo

FROM$3.50/GB
Host networkFlow
CoverageFlow first-network; package Operates on the Flow network in Jamaica. Neighbouring islands unnamed.

Airalo's Jamaica shop first-network line names Flow (Shows primary network the eSIM uses). Package copy also prints Operates on the Flow network in Jamaica. Hotspot support is not stated as a tethering yes line on that shop retrieve this pass (usage copy that streaming or hotspot may use more data is not a hotspot: yes cite), so hotspot stays empty. Cayman Islands, Cuba, Haiti, Dominican Republic and Turks and Caicos stay unnamed as coverage claims on that shop.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day data-only is $35 (no promo code on dest). That is third among ranked 10 GB country totals. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $45, which is dest Jamaica-country cheapest at 20 GB. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $29.85. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $68, which is the cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day Jamaica-country floor this pass (dest unlimited block prints Airalo fair-use 3 GB/day then 1 Mbps). Dest also prints Airalo voice+data rows (mins + SMS) at higher totals than the matching data-only sizes; ranking uses the data-only 10 GB $35 row. Shorter dest rows include 1 GB / 3-day and 7-day at $8 and unlimited day-pass rows through 15-day. No dest 25 GB or 50 GB Jamaica-country row for Airalo this pass.

Strengths
  • +Third ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($35)
  • +Dest Jamaica-country cheapest 20 GB 30-day ($45)
  • +Cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day Jamaica-country floor ($68)
  • +Shop first-network Flow; package copy names Flow
  • +Data-only and voice+data ladders both on dest
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits behind Yesim and GigSky
  • −Hotspot line empty on the shop retrieve this pass
  • −No promo code on the ranked 10 GB dest row
  • −No 25 GB or 50 GB 30-day country row on dest
  • −Neighbouring Caribbean islands unnamed as coverage
Verdict · Airalo lands third at $35 on a Flow first-network shop line, owns the Jamaica-country 20 GB floor at $45, and holds the ranked unlimited 30-day floor at $68 with hotspot still empty on the retrieve.
Buy Airalo →
4
Fourth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$3.575/GB
Host networkFlow
CoverageFlow on ESFX-0769-SL1. Rural hedge. Neighbouring islands unnamed.
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM 10% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local's Jamaica 10 GB / 30 days SKU (ESFX-0769-SL1) prints Networks Flow. Hotspot and tethering: Yes. Coverage is Jamaica on that SKU. The same SKU coverage copy expects strong coverage in major cities and urban areas and notes that remote, rural or less populated regions such as mountains, deserts or countryside may see variable signal and speeds. Cayman Islands, Cuba, Haiti, Dominican Republic and Turks and Caicos stay unnamed as coverage claims. A Flow Networks line on the Jamaica SKU is not proof of coverage on neighbouring islands.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $35.75, ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $24.75 ATESIM, behind Yesim $21.81. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $46 ATESIM, behind Airalo $45. No dest 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited Jamaica-country row for Sim Local this pass. Shorter dest rows include 1 GB / 3 days at $7.75 ATESIM and 3 GB / 7 days at $16.50 ATESIM. Dest also prints an Orange Holiday Jamaica 10 GB 31-day row at $34.50 ATESIM (31-day; not used for the 30-day ranking ladder). Dest Sim Local regional comparison block prints Jamaica only $46 / North America $35 / Global $35 for a 20 GB label with ATESIM; country is dearer than North America and Global on that printed block (Engineering flag on dest prose).

Strengths
  • +Fourth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($35.75)
  • +SKU names Flow
  • +Hotspot and tethering Yes on ESFX-0769-SL1
  • +ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it
  • +Printed rural hedge on the SKU (Sim Local-only)
Limitations
  • −Highest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total among the four
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 5, 10 or 20 GB on the 30-day country ladder
  • −No 25 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day country row on dest
  • −Neighbouring islands unnamed as coverage
  • −Country 20 GB label sits above Airalo and above the dest North America / Global comparison rows
Verdict · ESFX-0769-SL1 closes the four at $35.75 with Flow on the Networks line and hotspot yes, while its 20 GB country total ($46) trails Airalo $45 and the dest North America / Global $35 comparison rows.
Buy Sim Local →

The bottom line

Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total is Yesim at $29.85, also Jamaica-country cheapest at 1 GB and 5 GB among country rows, with Cable&Wireless on destinations operators. Second is GigSky at $33.79 with unpublished host and hotspotBody Unlimited use included; the 180-day 50 GB rule does not remove it because dest has no Jamaica-country 50 GB SKU. Third is Airalo at $35 on Flow, dest cheapest at 20 GB, and cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day at $68. Fourth is Sim Local at $35.75 on ESFX-0769-SL1 (Flow, hotspot yes). Slots 5 and 6 stay empty. Maya is out. Host strings this pass: Yesim Cable&Wireless; GigSky unpublished; Airalo Flow; Sim Local Flow. Hotspot: GigSky Unlimited use included; Sim Local Yes; Yesim Depends on operator; Airalo empty.

Yesim names Kingston, Montego Bay and other Jamaican cities on the city list. Beyond the Jamaica country label, GigSky and Airalo leave cities and neighbouring islands unnamed as coverage; Sim Local alone prints its generic rural hedge. No Cayman Islands, Cuba, Haiti, Dominican Republic or Turks and Caicos latch on the ranked Jamaica-country shops. Jamaica is outside EU/EEA RLAH.

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does a Jamaica-country eSIM cover Cayman Islands, Cuba, Haiti, Dominican Republic, Turks and Caicos or other Caribbean islands?

Leave neighbouring-island coverage empty for all four ranked picks unless that shop names the place. The country product label is Jamaica on Yesim, GigSky, Airalo and Sim Local; that is the country name, not a multi-island claim. Yesim city list: Half Way Tree, Kingston, Mandeville, May Pen, Montego Bay, Port Antonio, Portmore, Saint Ann's Bay, Savanna-La-Mar, Spanish Town and other cities in Jamaica; neighbouring islands unnamed. GigSky Jamaica shop: host unpublished; neighbouring islands unnamed. Airalo Jamaica shop: Flow; neighbouring islands unnamed. Sim Local ESFX-0769-SL1: Networks Flow; coverage Jamaica; rural mountains/deserts/countryside hedged as variable. Do not invent Caribbean island coverage from Flow, Digicel or Cable&Wireless presence alone.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

GigSky shop: hotspotBody Unlimited use included. Sim Local ESFX-0769-SL1: Hotspot and tethering Yes. Yesim specs: Depends on operator. Airalo Jamaica shop retrieve this pass: no hotspot: yes line (usage copy about hotspot burning data is not a yes cite).

Which network will I actually use?

Yesim: Cable&Wireless on the destinations operators object (3G/LTE). GigSky: unpublished on the shop. Airalo shop: Flow (first-network; package copy Operates on the Flow network in Jamaica). Sim Local ESFX-0769-SL1: Flow. Opensignal has no Jamaica GNEI country row and no dedicated Jamaica Mobile Network Experience report this pass. DataReportal / Flow 5G launch sources describe the national market and are not a shop host. Dest Ubigi Digicel Group host row cites a partner-list URL; partner list is not the Ubigi cite, and Ubigi sits outside six this pass.

Does ATESIM apply on this corridor?

ATESIM does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. Dest prints ATESIM on GigSky Jamaica capped rows (15%) and on Sim Local Jamaica capped rows (10%). Airalo's ranked 10 GB dest row has no promo code. Yesim's ranked rows print TRAVELCITY 15%, not ATESIM. Programme ATESIM still excludes unlimited rows.

Why are only franked picks ranked?

Dest prints only four eligible Jamaica-country 10 GB 30-day programme totals this pass (Yesim $29.85, GigSky $33.79, Airalo $35, Sim Local $35.75). Nomad has no Jamaica-country 10 GB row on dest (Americas regional only). Ubigi has no Jamaica-country SKU. Saily has no Jamaica-country 10 GB 30-day row. Roamless, aloSIM and ByteSim publish no Jamaica-country SKU on dest. Leave slots 5 and 6 empty; do not pad with Maya, Holafly, Americas or Caribbean regional rows.

Why does the 180-day 50 GB rule leave GigSky on the Jamaica shortlist?

The out rule fires only when dest's cheapest Jamaica-country 50 GB SKU is a GigSky 180-day row. Dest has no Jamaica-country 50 GB SKU at any duration. Dest's printed 50 GB cheapest-at-size winner stays Ubigi Best World 50 GB 180-day at $99: World regional, not Jamaica-country. GigSky therefore stays and ranks second on its $33.79 10 GB total.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →