Buying guideIndependently ranked · 6 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for Dominican Republic in 2026

On the live Dominican Republic-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Sim Local $16.75, Ubigi $21, Nomad $27, Airalo $37, Saily $37.99 and Yesim $51.10.

On the live Dominican Republic-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Sim Local $16.75, Ubigi $21, Nomad $27, Airalo $37, Saily $37.99 and Yesim $51.10. Dest has no GigSky Dominican Republic-country SKU; the cheap 50 GB country row is Nomad 50 GB 30-day at $65, so the 180-day out rule stays quiet and GigSky simply sits outside the six. Roamless, aloSIM and ByteSim publish no Dominican Republic-country SKU on dest. No two eligible totals meet, so named-host tiebreak stays unused. Sixth is Yesim.

Opensignal publishes no dedicated Dominican Republic Mobile Network Experience operator report this pass. Opensignal's Global Network Excellence Index country row for Dominican Republic, as printed on the index table retrieved this pass, sits at overall rank 79, with 4G/5G Availability rank 110 (83.6 per cent), Excellent Consistent Quality rank 85 (61.2 per cent), and Download Speed rank 50 (84.7 Mbps). Those figures are country aggregates. They do not name Claro, Altice or Viva as a host for any pick. Do not copy Claro, Altice or Viva from Opensignal onto a pick that did not print them.

Indotel figures reported by elDinero on 18 June 2026 for year-end 2025 record 11,003,354 active mobile lines, with Claro at 7,010,974 (63.7 per cent), Altice at 3,684,072 (33.5 per cent) and Viva at 308,308 (2.8 per cent). The same package puts mobile internet subscriptions at 10,148,778, with Claro at 6,151,754 (60.6 per cent). A separate Indotel spectrum tender covered in August 2026 awarded blocks to Viettel and Claro; that is market structure only. Regulator shares are not a shop host.

Dominican Republic is not an EU member state and is not in the EEA. European Commission roam-like-at-home does not cover a visit on a Dominican Republic-country travel eSIM. A prepaid Dominican Republic-country travel eSIM is priced on the storefront's own terms. Do not invent RLAH for this corridor.

Haiti, Samana, Punta Cana resort Wi-Fi and US territories stay empty as coverage claims unless that shop names the place. Yesim's country shop city list includes Santo Domingo, Puerto Plata and La Romana among other Dominican cities; that list is Yesim-only. Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge and markets Puerto Rico, Punta Cana and Saona Island in shop copy; quote that marketing string only, and do not invent a Haiti latch from Claro or Altice presence alone. Sim Local ESFX-0408-SL1 hedges remote mountains, deserts and countryside as variable without naming Haiti or Samana.

The dest 10 GB, 30-day country order among the six ranked picks is Sim Local, Ubigi, Nomad, Airalo, Saily, Yesim. Once a plan registers on a Dominican network, top-ups stay inside that provider's app.

Santo Domingo night count plus a daily GB figure for a Punta Cana stretch or a north-coast run: feed both into Plan Match at /plan-match and read the size against this six-pick Dominican Republic shortlist.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 6 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.
1
Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day total; dest 5 GB and 10 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$1.675/GB
Host networkClaro
CoverageClaro on ESFX-0408-SL1. Rural hedge Sim Local-only. Adjacent / Haiti / Samana unnamed.
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM 10% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local's Dominican Republic 10 GB / 30 days SKU (ESFX-0408-SL1) prints Networks Claro. Hotspot and tethering: Yes. Coverage is Dominican Republic on that SKU. The same SKU coverage copy expects strong coverage in major cities and urban areas and notes that remote, rural or less populated regions such as mountains, deserts or countryside may see variable signal and speeds. Haiti, Samana and US territories stay unnamed as coverage claims. Do not invent a cross-border latch from Claro alone.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $16.75, ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it. That $16.75 total is the cheapest ranked 10 GB country floor and dest cheapest at 10 GB. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $11.75, which is dest cheapest at 5 GB, ATESIM. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $48.25 ATESIM, behind Nomad $31. No dest 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited Dominican Republic-country row for Sim Local this pass. Shorter dest rows include 1 GB / 3 days at $5.75 ATESIM and 3 GB / 7 days at $9 ATESIM. Dest also prints an Orange Holiday Dominican Republic 20 GB 31-day row at $35 ATESIM used in the regional comparison block alongside North America and Global at the same $35 total.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($16.75)
  • +Dest cheapest 5 GB and 10 GB 30-day country rows ($11.75 / $16.75)
  • +SKU names Claro
  • +Hotspot and tethering Yes on ESFX-0408-SL1
  • +ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it
Limitations
  • −20 GB country total sits above Nomad
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 20, 25 or 50 GB on the 30-day ladder
  • −No 25 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day country row on dest
  • −Adjacent countries and Samana unnamed as coverage
Verdict · Claro on ESFX-0408-SL1 prices the ranked 10 GB floor at $16.75 with hotspot yes, and the same ESFX ladder also holds the 5 GB country floor at $11.75.
Buy Sim Local →
2
Second at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 25 GB; unlimited 30-day floor☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Ubigi

FROM$2.10/GB
Host networkAltice
CoverageAltice on the Dominican Republic product page. Adjacent / Haiti / Samana unnamed.
CodeTRAVELCITY10 for 10% off
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY1010% off

Ubigi's Dominican Republic Prepaid 10 GB / 30 days product page (cellulardata.ubigi.com Dominican Republic 10GB 30-days) names Altice on the Network(s) coverage block. Partner-list pages are not the cite. Hotspot support is not stated as a tethering yes line on that product page (marketing copy about public Wi-Fi hotspots is not a hotspot: yes cite), so hotspot stays empty. Haiti, Samana and US territories stay unnamed as coverage claims on that product page.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day Dominican Republic Prepaid is $21, TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 25 GB 30-day is $39, which is dest cheapest at 25 GB, TRAVELCITY10. Live-table unlimited 30-day Dominican Republic Prepaid is $69 TRAVELCITY10, which is the cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day country floor this pass (dest unlimited block prints Fair-use cap Not published for Ubigi; the affiliate SKU code carries FUP60 as a product-code hint only, not a dest-published daily GB). Dest also prints Ubigi Dominican Republic Prepaid 10 GB 7-day at $18, 1 GB 7-day at $5 and 3 GB 15-day at $9, all TRAVELCITY10. No dest 50 GB Dominican Republic-country row for Ubigi this pass (Nomad holds 50 GB).

Strengths
  • +Second-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($21)
  • +Dest cheapest 25 GB 30-day country row ($39)
  • +Cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day Dominican Republic-country floor ($69)
  • +Product page names Altice
  • +TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it on Dominican Republic Prepaid rows
Limitations
  • −Hotspot tethering line unpublished on the Dominican Republic 10 GB product page
  • −Not the cheapest 30-day row at 1, 5, 10, 20 or 50 GB
  • −No adjacent-country or Samana coverage claim on the product page
  • −No country 50 GB row on dest
Verdict · Altice on the Network(s) block puts Dominican Republic Prepaid second at $21, with the same ladder owning the 25 GB floor at $39 and the unlimited 30-day floor at $69.
Buy Ubigi →
3
Third at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 20 GB and 50 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$2.70/GB
Host networkClaro
CoverageClaro on the shop; Claro on 10 GB mask_network. Overseas territories not claimed. Marketing Puerto Rico / Punta Cana / Saona Island is Nomad-only. Haiti / Samana unnamed.
HotspotYes on the shop FAQ
CodeDest prints ATESIM 20% on the 10 GB row. Programme excludes sale, unlimited, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad's Dominican Republic shop names Network for Dominican Republic: Claro. The 10 GB 30-day SKU lists Claro on mask_network with coverage DO (mccmnc 37002_DO, types 4G). The same shop FAQ prints: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Coverage may not include overseas territories. Shop marketing copy names Puerto Rico, Punta Cana and Saona Island; that string is Nomad-only marketing, not a Haiti latch and not a confirmed US-territory coverage claim for the Dominican Republic-country SKU. Haiti and Samana stay unnamed as coverage claims on that shop.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $27, ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it. ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Dominican Republic 10 GB 30-day shop offer sits above the USD 5 floor. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $16 ATESIM, behind Yesim $15.68. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $22 ATESIM, behind Sim Local $11.75. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $31, which is dest cheapest at 20 GB, ATESIM. Live-table 50 GB 30-day is $65, which is dest cheapest at 50 GB, ATESIM. No dest 25 GB or 30-day unlimited country row for Nomad this pass.

Strengths
  • +Third-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($27)
  • +Dest cheapest 20 GB and 50 GB 30-day country rows ($31 / $65)
  • +Shop names Claro; 10 GB SKU mask_network names Claro (37002_DO)
  • +Hotspot supported on the Dominican Republic shop FAQ
  • +ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it on eligible capped rows
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits behind Sim Local and Ubigi
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10 or 25 GB on the 30-day ladder
  • −Overseas-territory hedge only; Haiti and Samana unnamed as coverage
  • −No unlimited 30-day Dominican Republic-country row on dest
Verdict · Local Dominican Republic 10 GB prices at $27 on a Claro shop and mask_network line, with the same ladder owning the 20 GB and 50 GB country floors at $31 and $65.
Buy Nomad →
4
Fourth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Airalo

FROM$3.70/GB
Host networkAltice
CoverageAltice on Acuntel (first-network). Adjacent / Haiti / Samana unnamed.

Airalo's Acuntel Dominican Republic shop prints first-network as Altice (operator details: Shows primary network the eSIM uses). Package copy also prints Operates on the Altice network in the Dominican Republic. Hotspot is not stated as a support line on the shop payload (a data-usage FAQ that mentions using a hotspot is not a hotspot: yes cite), so it is omitted. Operator other_info does not name Haiti, Samana or US territories as coverage. Ranking uses the data-only 10 GB country total.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day data-only is $37. Live-table 5 GB 30-day data-only is $26, behind Sim Local, Nomad and Saily. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $97 with a published 3 GB/day then 1 Mbps fair-use note on dest, behind Ubigi $69. Dest prints no promo on Airalo this pass. No dest 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB 30-day Dominican Republic-country row for Airalo this pass (Airalo 20 GB country row on dest is 15-day only at $48). Shorter dest rows include 10 GB / 7 days at $35 and 10 GB / 15 days at $36.

Strengths
  • +Fourth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($37)
  • +Shop names Altice as first-network; package copy names Altice
  • +5 GB, 10 GB and unlimited 30-day country rows exist on dest
  • +Shorter 7-day and 15-day capped and unlimited country rows on dest
Limitations
  • −Hotspot not stated as supported on the Acuntel Dominican Republic shop
  • −10 GB 30-day dest total sits above Sim Local, Ubigi and Nomad
  • −No 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB 30-day country row on dest
  • −Unlimited 30-day country row sits above Ubigi
Verdict · Acuntel data-only takes fourth at $37 on an Altice first-network line, with an unlimited 30-day country row at $97 that trails Ubigi's $69 floor.
Buy Airalo →
5
Fifth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Saily

FROM$3.799/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO unpublished on the Dominican Republic shop. Adjacent / Haiti / Samana unnamed.
HotspotNo hotspot restrictions on the shop

Saily's Dominican Republic shop Network line prints Reliable connection from Dominican Republic's best networks. No Claro, Altice or Viva host string appears, so the MNO host is unpublished. Hotspot: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. Coverage copy notes reliable internet access in various cities across Dominican Republic and that quality depends on local network providers. Haiti, Samana and US territories stay unnamed as coverage claims on that shop.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $37.99. Dest prints no promo code on Saily Dominican Republic-country rows this pass. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $26.99, behind Sim Local and Nomad. No dest 20 GB, 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited Dominican Republic-country row for Saily this pass.

Strengths
  • +Fifth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($37.99)
  • +Hotspot line prints no restrictions or limitations
  • +5 GB and 10 GB 30-day country rows exist on dest
  • +Capped ladder fills the fifth slot without padding Maya or Holafly
Limitations
  • −MNO host unpublished on the Dominican Republic shop
  • −10 GB dest total sits above Sim Local, Ubigi, Nomad and Airalo
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB
  • −No 20 GB, 25 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day country row on dest
Verdict · Saily's Dominican Republic 10 GB row takes fifth at $37.99 with an open hotspot line and no named Dominican MNO on the shop.
Buy Saily →
6
Sixth at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 1 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$5.11/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO Confirming. City list on the shop (Yesim-only). Adjacent / Haiti / Samana unnamed.
HotspotDepends on operator
CodeTRAVELCITY 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim's Dominican Republic shop technical specs print Hotspot: Depends on operator. Hotspot marketing blocks are not treated as a yes cite. Network coverage city list: Barahona, Higuey, La Romana, La Vega, Puerto Plata, San Francisco De Macoris, San Pedro De Macoris, Santo Domingo, and other cities in Dominican Republic. Destinations operators payload naming Claro, Altice or Viva was not retrieved on the plan objects this pass (CloudFront challenge on the curl path; WebFetch returned the city list, hotspot line and ID verification Not required), so the MNO host stays Confirming. Haiti, Samana and US territories stay unnamed on that city list. Editorial About copy that mentions top eSIM carriers is not a carrier cite.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $51.10, TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 1 GB 30-day is $8.48, which is dest cheapest at 1 GB, TRAVELCITY. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $15.68 TRAVELCITY, which is dest cheapest at 3 GB among printed country rows this pass. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $27.87 TRAVELCITY. No dest 20 GB, 25 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day Dominican Republic-country row for Yesim this pass (Yesim unlimited country rows on dest are 7-day and 15-day only).

Strengths
  • +Sixth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($51.10)
  • +Dest cheapest 1 GB 30-day country row ($8.48)
  • +Dest cheapest 3 GB 30-day country row among printed options ($15.68)
  • +City list printed on the country shop (includes Santo Domingo and Puerto Plata)
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it
  • +ID verification Not required on the shop
Limitations
  • −MNO host Confirming (operators object unpublished this pass)
  • −Hotspot specs say Depends on operator
  • −Highest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total among the six
  • −No 20 GB, 25 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day country row on dest
Verdict · Yesim takes sixth at $51.10 with the 1 GB country floor at $8.48 and a printed city list, while the MNO host stays Confirming until the destinations operators object is on the shop retrieve.
Buy Yesim →

The bottom line

Sim Local is the cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($16.75), dest cheapest at 5 GB and 10 GB. Ubigi is second at 10 GB, dest cheapest at 25 GB, and cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day. Nomad is third at 10 GB and dest cheapest at 20 GB and 50 GB. Airalo is fourth at 10 GB on an Altice first-network line. Saily is fifth at 10 GB with an unpublished host. Yesim is sixth at 10 GB and dest cheapest at 1 GB. GigSky is outside the six with no dest country SKU and is not removed by the 180-day 50 GB rule (no GigSky 50 GB country SKU; Nomad holds 50 GB at $65 / 30 days). Maya is out. Dest has an unlimited 30-day programme country floor at Ubigi $69 among ranked brands. Hosts: Sim Local Claro on ESFX-0408-SL1; Ubigi Altice on the Dominican Republic product page; Nomad Claro on the shop and on 10 GB mask_network; Airalo Altice on Acuntel (first-network); Saily unpublished; Yesim Confirming; GigSky unpublished and outside six. Nomad and Sim Local print a hotspot yes line. Saily prints no hotspot restrictions. Yesim specs say Depends on operator. Airalo and Ubigi hotspot lines are empty this pass.

Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge and markets Puerto Rico, Punta Cana and Saona Island. Yesim names Barahona through Santo Domingo on the city list. Sim Local, Ubigi, Airalo and Saily leave named cities and adjacent countries empty as coverage claims beyond the country label, aside from Sim Local's generic rural hedge. No Haiti or Samana latch on the ranked Dominican Republic-country shops. Dominican Republic is outside EU/EEA RLAH.

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does a Dominican Republic-country eSIM cover Haiti, Samana, Punta Cana resort Wi-Fi or US territories?

Empty as a coverage claim for all six ranked picks this pass unless that shop names the place. Nomad shop: overseas territories may be excluded; marketing copy names Puerto Rico, Punta Cana and Saona Island; Haiti and Samana unnamed. Yesim city list: Barahona, Higuey, La Romana, La Vega, Puerto Plata, San Francisco De Macoris, San Pedro De Macoris, Santo Domingo; Haiti and Samana unnamed. Sim Local ESFX-0408-SL1: Networks Claro; coverage Dominican Republic; rural mountains/deserts/countryside hedged as variable. Ubigi Dominican Republic product page: Altice; adjacent unnamed. Airalo Acuntel: Altice; adjacent unnamed. Saily: unnamed. Do not invent Haiti, Samana or US-territory coverage from MNO presence alone.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Sim Local ESFX-0408-SL1: Hotspot and tethering Yes. Nomad Dominican Republic shop FAQ: yes, tethering / hotspot. Saily shop: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. Yesim specs: Depends on operator. Airalo Acuntel Dominican Republic shop did not state a tethering support line. Ubigi Dominican Republic 10 GB product page did not state a tethering support line.

Which network will I actually use?

Sim Local ESFX-0408-SL1: Claro. Ubigi Dominican Republic product page: Altice. Nomad shop: Claro (10 GB SKU mask_network Claro only, Dominican MCCMNC 37002_DO). Airalo Acuntel: Altice (first-network). Yesim: Confirming this pass. Saily: unpublished on the shop. Opensignal Global Network Excellence Index describes Dominican Republic as a country aggregate only. That index does not name a host for these picks. Indotel year-end 2025 shares describe Claro, Altice and Viva nationally and are not a shop host.

Does ATESIM 20% apply to Nomad's Dominican Republic 10 GB plan?

ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Dominican Republic 10 GB 30-day dest/shop offer is $27 this pass, so it is not under the USD 5 floor. Dest prints ATESIM on that row and on the Local Dominican Republic 3 GB / 5 GB / 20 GB / 50 GB and 7-day 1 GB rows. Programme ATESIM 20% still does not apply to unlimited rows.

Why is GigSky missing from the ranked picks?

Dest prints no GigSky Dominican Republic-country SKU at any duration this pass, so GigSky has no 10 GB 30-day dest total and cannot enter the six. Dest cheapest Dominican Republic-country 50 GB is Nomad 50 GB 30-day at $65, so the 180-day-out rule does not fire either. GigSky remains outside the six on missing dest inventory.

Why does Yesim sit sixth despite holding the 1 GB floor?

Dest prints Yesim Dominican Republic 10 GB 30-day at $51.10, which is the dearest eligible programme total at that size, so Yesim takes sixth on the ranking criterion. The same ladder still owns dest cheapest at 1 GB ($8.48) and the cheapest printed 3 GB 30-day country row ($15.68). Ranking uses the 10 GB 30-day country total, not the 1 GB win.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →