Buying guideIndependently ranked · 6 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for Canada in 2026

On the live Canada-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Nomad $17, Ubigi $19, GigSky $21.49, Airalo $23, Sim Local $23.50 and Yesim $23.90.

On the live Canada-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Nomad $17, Ubigi $19, GigSky $21.49, Airalo $23, Sim Local $23.50 and Yesim $23.90. Dest cheapest Canada-country 50 GB is Ubigi Canada Prepaid 50 GB 30-day at $59, so the 180-day out rule stays quiet; GigSky's own Canada 50 GB on dest is 90-day at $59.99 and GigSky still ranks third on the 10 GB total. Saily's Canada 10 GB 30-day is $30.99 and stays outside six. Roamless, aloSIM and ByteSim publish no Canada-country SKU on dest. No two eligible totals meet, so named-host tiebreak stays unused.

Opensignal's Canada Mobile Network Experience Report for August 2026 (collection 1 April to 29 June 2026) covers Bell, Rogers and Telus nationally, with Freedom Mobile, Videotron and SaskTel in regional comparisons. Telus takes Best Network. Verified national figures on that report include Download Speed Experience Telus 91.8 Mbps (Bell 86.5 Mbps; Rogers 76.1 Mbps), 5G Download Speed Bell 173.6 Mbps (Rogers 170.0 Mbps; Telus 163.0 Mbps), Upload Speed Experience Rogers 14.1 Mbps (Bell and Telus 13.3 Mbps), 5G Upload Speed Rogers 26.6 Mbps (Bell 23.7 Mbps; Telus 20.3 Mbps), Reliability Experience Telus 937 and Rogers 934 on a 100-1000 scale (joint; Bell 921), Consistent Quality Telus and Rogers 82.2 per cent of tests (Bell 81.4), Coverage Experience Telus and Bell 9.6 on a 0-10 scale (Rogers 8.3), 5G Coverage Experience Telus and Bell 6.8 / 10 (Rogers 5.3), Time on 5G Telus 31.8 per cent (Bell 21.8; Rogers 20.4), and 5G Availability Rogers 86.6 per cent (Telus 77.8; Bell 72.6). Those scores describe the national MNOs. They do not name a host for any pick.

The CRTC Canadian Telecommunications Market Report 2025 records Top 3 mobile operators at 86.9 per cent subscriber share in 2023 (up from 85.8 per cent in 2022), with the three largest still nearly 90 per cent of the mobile market, and the four largest groups (Bell, TELUS, Rogers, Quebecor and flankers) at 85.6 per cent of total telecom revenues in 2023. That regulator narrative is market structure. It is not a shop host.

Canada is not an EU member state and is not in the EEA. Roam-like-at-home does not apply. A prepaid Canada-country travel eSIM is priced on the storefront's own terms. Do not invent RLAH for this corridor. A Canada-only plan does not roam into the United States unless that shop sells a North America regional SKU for the same trip.

Alaska, Hawaii, USA latch, Greenland, St Pierre, Yukon, Nunavut, NWT and province-level coverage stay empty as coverage claims unless that shop names the place. No ranked shop named those places as coverage on a Canada-country SKU this pass. Nomad's Canada shop prints an overseas-territory hedge and markets Vancouver, Toronto and beyond. Yesim's country shop city list includes Calgary, Edmonton, Halifax, Kitchener, Montreal, Ottawa, Quebec City, Toronto, Vancouver and Winnipeg. Sim Local ESFX-0262-SL1 coverage is Canada with a generic rural mountains/deserts/countryside hedge. Do not invent a Yukon road or a USA border latch from Bell, Telus or SaskTel presence alone. Dest tips that name Rockies, northern gaps, Toronto TTC or Montreal metro are destination narrative, not a shop coverage claim.

The dest 10 GB, 30-day country order among the six ranked picks is Nomad, Ubigi, GigSky, Airalo, Sim Local, Yesim. Once a plan registers on a Canadian network, top-ups stay inside that provider's app.

Work from Toronto or Vancouver stay length and a daily GB budget for Rockies highway days or a Quebec City stretch before you read the ranked Canada-country ladder. Plan Match at /plan-match sits on this page for that sizing step; skip it when the GB figure is already locked.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 6 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.
1
Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day total; dest 3/5/10/20 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$1.70/GB
Host networkTelus Mobility / Bell
CoverageTelus Mobility / Bell on the shop; both on 10 GB mask. Vancouver / Toronto marketing Nomad-only. Yukon / USA unnamed.
HotspotYes on the shop FAQ
CodeDest prints ATESIM 20% on the 10 GB row. Programme excludes sale, unlimited, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad's Canada shop names Telus Mobility / Bell. The 10 GB 30-day SKU (Local Canada - 30 Days - 10 GB) lists Telus Mobility and Bell on mask_network with coverage CA (mccmnc 302220_CA and 302610_CA, types 5G). The same shop FAQ prints: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Coverage may not include overseas territories. The shop markets Vancouver, Toronto and beyond. Alaska, Hawaii, USA latch, Greenland, St Pierre, Yukon, Nunavut and NWT are not on that shop as coverage claims. Do not invent a Yukon or USA latch from Telus Mobility or Bell.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $17, ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it. That $17 total is the cheapest ranked 10 GB country floor and dest cheapest at 10 GB. ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Canada 10 GB 30-day shop offer sits above the USD 5 floor. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $8 ATESIM, which is dest cheapest at 3 GB. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $13 ATESIM, which is dest cheapest at 5 GB. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $31 ATESIM, which is dest cheapest at 20 GB. Live-table 50 GB 30-day is $69 ATESIM, behind Ubigi $59. No dest 25 GB or 30-day unlimited Canada-country row for Nomad this pass. Shorter dest rows include 1 GB / 7 days at $7 ATESIM, 200 MB / 7 days at $2 ATESIM, and unlimited 3-day / 5-day / 7-day / 10-day rows.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($17)
  • +Dest cheapest 3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB and 20 GB 30-day country rows ($8 / $13 / $17 / $31)
  • +Shop names Telus Mobility / Bell; 10 GB mask names both
  • +Hotspot supported on the Canada shop FAQ
  • +ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it on eligible capped rows
  • +City marketing for Vancouver and Toronto on the shop
Limitations
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 25 or 50 GB
  • −No 25 GB or 30-day unlimited country row on dest
  • −Overseas-territory hedge only; Yukon / USA unnamed as coverage
  • −50 GB dest total sits behind Ubigi
Verdict · Local Canada 10 GB prices first at $17 with Telus Mobility and Bell on both the shop string and the 10 GB mask, hotspot yes on the FAQ, and the same brand holding the 3 GB, 5 GB and 20 GB country floors.
Buy Nomad →
2
Second at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 25 GB, 50 GB; unlimited 30-day floor☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Ubigi

FROM$1.90/GB
Host networkBell, Freedom, Sasktel, Telus, Videotron
CoverageBell, Freedom, Sasktel, Telus, Videotron on the product Network(s) block. Yukon / USA unnamed.
CodeTRAVELCITY10 for 10% off
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY1010% off

Ubigi's Canada Prepaid 10 GB / 30 days product page (cellulardata.ubigi.com Canada 10GB 30-days) names Bell, Freedom, Sasktel, Telus and Videotron on the Network(s) coverage block. Partner-list pages are not the cite. Hotspot support is not stated as a tethering yes line on that product page (marketing copy about public Wi-Fi hotspots is not a hotspot: yes cite), so hotspot stays empty. Data sharing is allowed on that SKU. Alaska, Hawaii, USA latch, Greenland, St Pierre, Yukon, Nunavut and NWT stay unnamed as coverage claims on that product page. North America, Americas, Best World and World Prepaid are different product lines. Canadian residents cannot use this Canada Prepaid plan in Canada on the product terms printed this pass.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day Canada Prepaid is $19, TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 25 GB 30-day is $39, which is dest cheapest at 25 GB, TRAVELCITY10. Live-table 50 GB 30-day is $59, which is dest cheapest at 50 GB, TRAVELCITY10. Live-table unlimited 30-day Canada Prepaid is $69 TRAVELCITY10, which is the cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day Canada-country floor this pass (dest Fair-use cap Not published). Dest also prints shorter Ubigi Canada Prepaid rows including 10 GB 7-day at $15 and 3 GB 15-day at $9, both TRAVELCITY10. No dest 5 GB or 20 GB Canada-country 30-day row for Ubigi this pass.

Same provider, same 10 GB, 30 days on the live dest table: Canada Prepaid $19, Best World $39, Americas $48, World $59.

Strengths
  • +Second-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($19)
  • +Dest cheapest 25 GB and 50 GB 30-day country rows ($39 / $59)
  • +Product page names Bell, Freedom, Sasktel, Telus, Videotron
  • +Same 10 GB 30-day: Canada Prepaid $19, Best World $39, Americas $48, World $59
  • +TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it on Canada Prepaid rows
  • +Cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day country floor ($69)
  • +Data sharing allowed on the SKU
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits above Nomad
  • −Hotspot tethering line unpublished on the Canada 10 GB product page
  • −No 5 GB or 20 GB 30-day country row on dest
  • −Unlimited Fair-use cap Not published on dest
  • −Partner list is not used as a host cite
Verdict · Canada Prepaid prices second at $19 with Bell, Freedom, Sasktel, Telus and Videotron on the product Network(s) block, then holds the 25 GB and 50 GB country floors and the ranked unlimited 30-day floor at $69.
Buy Ubigi →
3
Third at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

GigSky

FROM$2.149/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
Coveragehost Confirming. Yukon / USA unnamed.
HotspotUnlimited hotspot sharing on the shop
CodeATESIM 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM15% off

GigSky's Canada shop retrieved this pass does not name Bell, Telus, Rogers, Freedom, SaskTel or Videotron as host. HotspotBody: Unlimited use included. Alaska, Hawaii, USA latch, Greenland, St Pierre, Yukon, Nunavut and NWT stay unnamed as coverage claims on that shop retrieve this pass.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $21.49, ATESIM 15% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $14.99 ATESIM, behind Nomad $13. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $89.99 with dest fair-use 2.5 GB/day then reduced, not below 100 kbps. Dest also prints GigSky Canada 20 GB / 180 days at $29.99 ATESIM and GigSky Canada 50 GB / 90 days at $59.99 ATESIM. Dest has no GigSky Canada-country 20 GB or 50 GB 30-day capped row this pass. Shorter dest rows include 1 GB / 7 days at $2.99 ATESIM and 3 GB / 15 days at $8.49 ATESIM, plus short unlimited day-pass rows.

The 180-day out rule stays quiet because dest cheapest Canada-country 50 GB is Ubigi 30-day at $59, not this GigSky 90-day 50 GB row. Dest's GigSky Canada / North America / Global comparison block that claims same 50 GB, 30 days does not match the live Canada 50 GB 90-day row - treat that block as an Engineering flag, not as a 30-day cheapest-at-size cite.

Strengths
  • +Third ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($21.49)
  • +HotspotBody Unlimited use included on the shop
  • +ATESIM 15% where the dest table prints it
  • +Long-validity capped rows on dest (20 GB 180-day; 50 GB 90-day)
  • +Unlimited 30-day country row on dest ($89.99)
Limitations
  • −Host unpublished (Confirming)
  • −10 GB dest total sits behind Nomad and Ubigi
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB on the 30-day country ladder
  • −No Canada-country 20 GB or 50 GB 30-day capped row on dest
  • −Dest regional 50 GB duration mismatch flagged
Verdict · GigSky holds third at $21.49 with an unpublished host, hotspotBody Unlimited use included, and a Canada 50 GB that stays 90-day rather than triggering the 180-day out rule.
Buy GigSky →
4
Fourth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Airalo

FROM$2.30/GB
Host networkBell
CoverageBell first-network. Yukon / USA unnamed.

Airalo's Canada shop first-network line names Bell (Shows primary network the eSIM uses). No Operates-on package string was retrieved on the Canada 10 GB 30-day package path this pass. Hotspot support is not stated as a dedicated yes line on the shop (a usage note that hotspot might use more data is not a hotspot: yes cite), so hotspot stays empty. Alaska, Hawaii, USA latch, Greenland, St Pierre, Yukon, Nunavut and NWT stay unnamed as coverage claims on that shop.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $23 (no promo code on dest). Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $9, behind Nomad $8. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $18. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $37, behind Nomad $31 and Yesim $33.57. Live-table 30 GB 30-day is $49. Live-table 50 GB 30-day is $84, behind Ubigi $59 and Nomad $69. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $86 with dest fair-use 3 GB/day then 1 Mbps. Shorter dest rows include 10 GB / 15 days at $20, 20 GB / 15 days at $34, 30 GB / 15 days at $44, and short unlimited day-pass rows. Voice-plus-SMS Canada rows on dest are separate SKUs and are not used as the ranked 10 GB total.

Strengths
  • +Fourth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($23)
  • +Shop first-network names Bell
  • +Unlimited 30-day country row on dest ($86)
  • +Short 15-day capped ladder on dest
  • +30 GB and 50 GB 30-day capped country rows on dest
Limitations
  • −No promo code on dest
  • −Hotspot tethering line unpublished on the shop
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB
  • −Yukon / USA unnamed as coverage
  • −Voice-plus-SMS rows must stay out of the ranked 10 GB total
Verdict · Airalo lands fourth at $23 on a Bell first-network line, with a 30-day unlimited country row at $86 under a published 3 GB/day then 1 Mbps fair-use cap and no dest promo code.
Buy Airalo →
5
Fifth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$2.35/GB
Host networkBell Mobility, Telus Mobility, SaskTel
CoverageBell Mobility, Telus Mobility, SaskTel on ESFX-0262-SL1. Rural hedge Sim Local-only. Yukon / USA unnamed.
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM 10% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local's Canada 10 GB / 30 days SKU (ESFX-0262-SL1) prints Networks Bell Mobility, Telus Mobility, SaskTel. Hotspot and tethering: Yes. Coverage is Canada on that SKU. The same SKU coverage copy expects strong coverage in major cities and urban areas and notes that remote, rural or less populated regions such as mountains, deserts or countryside may see variable signal and speeds. Alaska, Hawaii, USA latch, Greenland, St Pierre, Yukon, Nunavut and NWT stay unnamed as coverage claims. Do not invent a Yukon or USA latch from Bell Mobility, Telus Mobility or SaskTel alone.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $23.50, ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $16.75 ATESIM, behind Nomad $13 and GigSky $14.99. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $37.50 ATESIM, behind Nomad $31 and Yesim $33.57. No dest 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited Canada-country row for Sim Local this pass. Shorter dest rows include 1 GB / 3 days at $5 ATESIM and 3 GB / 7 days at $9 ATESIM, plus unlimited 7-day / 15-day and Unlimited Pro variants. Orange Holiday World lines on the same brand are different product lines and are not treated as dest cheapest Canada-country SKUs.

ATESIM is 10% off where the dest table prints it. ATESIM does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Canada 10 GB 30-day dest/shop offer sits above the USD 5 floor.

Strengths
  • +Fifth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($23.50)
  • +SKU names Bell Mobility, Telus Mobility, SaskTel
  • +Hotspot and tethering Yes on ESFX-0262-SL1
  • +ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it
  • +Printed rural hedge on the SKU (Sim Local-only)
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits behind Nomad, Ubigi, GigSky and Airalo
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB
  • −No 25 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day country row on dest
  • −Yukon and neighbouring places unnamed as coverage
  • −Orange Holiday World rows must stay out of country ranking
Verdict · ESFX-0262-SL1 takes fifth at $23.50 with Bell Mobility, Telus Mobility and SaskTel on the Networks line, hotspot yes, and a printed rural hedge that stays on this SKU alone.
Buy Sim Local →
6
Sixth at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 1 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$2.39/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
Coveragehost Confirming. City list on the shop (Yesim-only). Yukon / USA unnamed on that list.
HotspotDepends on operator
CodeTRAVELCITY 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim's Canada shop technical specs print Hotspot: Depends on operator. Hotspot marketing blocks are not treated as a yes cite. Network coverage city list: Calgary, Edmonton, Halifax, Kitchener, Montreal, Ottawa, Quebec City, Toronto, Vancouver, Winnipeg, and other cities in Canada. Destinations operators payload naming Bell, Telus, Rogers, Freedom, SaskTel or Videotron was not retrieved on the plan objects this pass, so the MNO host stays Confirming. ID verification stays Confirming this pass (WebFetch printed an incomplete ID verification heading). Alaska, Hawaii, USA latch, Greenland, St Pierre, Yukon, Nunavut and NWT stay unnamed on that city list. Editorial About / SwitchLess copy is not a carrier cite. Watch Yesim price drift: live dest 10 GB 30-day is $23.90 TRAVELCITY this pass (shop list without code printed $26.40).

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $23.90, TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 1 GB 30-day is $6.94, which is dest cheapest at 1 GB. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $11.61 TRAVELCITY. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $19.35 TRAVELCITY. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $33.57 TRAVELCITY, behind Nomad $31. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $83.12 TRAVELCITY (Fair-use Not published on dest). No dest 25 GB or 50 GB Canada-country 30-day capped row for Yesim this pass. Short 200 MB-class / 1-day dest row at $0.52 TRAVELCITY.

Strengths
  • +Sixth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($23.90)
  • +Dest cheapest 1 GB 30-day country row ($6.94)
  • +City list printed on the country shop (Toronto, Vancouver, Quebec City and seven other named towns)
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it
  • +Unlimited 30-day country row on dest ($83.12)
  • +Short 200 MB-class / 1-day dest row at $0.52
Limitations
  • −MNO host Confirming (operators object unpublished this pass)
  • −Hotspot specs say Depends on operator
  • −Dearest of the six ranked 10 GB totals
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB beyond the 1 GB floor
  • −Yesim drift watch versus shop list
Verdict · Yesim closes the six at $23.90 with a printed Toronto-and-Vancouver-centred city list and the 1 GB country floor at $6.94, while the MNO host stays Confirming until the destinations operators object is on the shop retrieve.
Buy Yesim →

The bottom line

Nomad is the cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($17), dest cheapest at 3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB and 20 GB, on a Telus Mobility / Bell shop string with both names on the 10 GB mask and hotspot yes. Ubigi is second at 10 GB on Bell, Freedom, Sasktel, Telus and Videotron and dest cheapest at 25 GB and 50 GB, plus the ranked unlimited 30-day floor. GigSky is third at 10 GB with an unpublished host and hotspotBody Unlimited use included; the 180-day out rule stays quiet. Airalo is fourth at 10 GB on Bell. Sim Local is fifth at 10 GB on Bell Mobility, Telus Mobility and SaskTel with hotspot yes. Yesim is sixth at 10 GB with a Confirming MNO host and dest cheapest at 1 GB. Saily stays outside six at $30.99. Maya is out. Dest cheapest Canada-country 50 GB is Ubigi $59 for 30 days. Hosts: Nomad Telus Mobility / Bell; Ubigi Bell, Freedom, Sasktel, Telus, Videotron on the product Network(s) block; GigSky Confirming; Airalo Bell; Sim Local Bell Mobility, Telus Mobility, SaskTel on ESFX-0262-SL1; Yesim Confirming. Nomad and Sim Local print hotspot yes lines. GigSky hotspotBody Unlimited use included. Yesim specs say Depends on operator. Ubigi and Airalo hotspot lines stay empty.

Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge and markets Vancouver, Toronto and beyond. Yesim names Calgary through Winnipeg on the city list. Sim Local, Ubigi, GigSky and Airalo leave named territories and adjacent places empty as coverage claims beyond the country label, aside from Sim Local's generic rural hedge. No Alaska, Hawaii, USA latch, Greenland, St Pierre, Yukon, Nunavut or NWT latch on the ranked Canada-country shops. Canada sits outside the EU RLAH perimeter; travel-eSIM storefront prices stay separate.

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does a Canada-country eSIM cover Alaska, Hawaii, the USA, Greenland, St Pierre, Yukon, Nunavut or NWT?

Empty as a coverage claim for all six ranked picks this pass unless that shop names the place. Nomad shop: overseas territories may be excluded; marketing copy names Vancouver, Toronto and beyond; Yukon and USA unnamed. Yesim city list: Calgary, Edmonton, Halifax, Kitchener, Montreal, Ottawa, Quebec City, Toronto, Vancouver, Winnipeg and other cities in Canada; territories and USA unnamed. Sim Local ESFX-0262-SL1: Networks Bell Mobility, Telus Mobility, SaskTel; coverage Canada; rural mountains/deserts/countryside hedged as variable. Ubigi product page: Bell, Freedom, Sasktel, Telus, Videotron; territories and USA unnamed. GigSky and Airalo: territories and USA unnamed. Do not invent Yukon or USA coverage from Bell, Telus or SaskTel presence alone. Dest tips that name Rockies, northern gaps, Toronto TTC or Montreal metro are not a shop coverage claim.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Nomad Canada shop FAQ: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Sim Local ESFX-0262-SL1: Hotspot and tethering Yes. GigSky shop: hotspotBody Unlimited use included. Yesim specs: Depends on operator. Ubigi Canada 10 GB product page: no tethering yes line (public Wi-Fi marketing is not a cite). Airalo Canada shop: no dedicated hotspot yes line this pass.

Which network will I actually use?

Nomad shop: Telus Mobility / Bell; 10 GB mask Telus Mobility and Bell. Ubigi product page: Bell, Freedom, Sasktel, Telus, Videotron. GigSky: Confirming this pass. Airalo: Bell first-network. Sim Local ESFX-0262-SL1: Bell Mobility, Telus Mobility, SaskTel. Yesim: Confirming this pass. Opensignal's August 2026 Canada report scores describe the national market and are not a shop host.

Does ATESIM apply to Nomad's Canada 10 GB plan?

ATESIM does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Canada 10 GB 30-day dest/shop offer is $17 this pass, so it is not under the USD 5 floor. Dest prints ATESIM on that row and on the Canada 3 GB / 5 GB / 20 GB / 50 GB and shorter Nomad country rows. Programme ATESIM still does not apply to unlimited rows.

Why does GigSky stay on the ranked list when it also sells a long-validity 50 GB?

The out rule would fire only when dest's cheapest Canada-country 50 GB SKU is a GigSky 180-day row. Dest cheapest Canada-country 50 GB this pass is Ubigi Canada Prepaid 50 GB 30-day at $59. Dest GigSky Canada 50 GB is 90-day at $59.99, so the out rule stays quiet. GigSky still publishes a Canada-country 10 GB 30-day SKU on dest at $21.49, so it takes the third ranked slot.

Why is dest's GigSky Canada / North America / Global 50 GB block not used as a 30-day controlled comparison?

Dest prints that block with a claimed same 50 GB, 30 days label. Live dest GigSky Canada 50 GB is 90 days. Use Ubigi's same-provider 10 GB 30-day Canada / Best World / Americas / World ladder for the controlled comparison instead, and flag the GigSky duration mismatch for Engineering.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →