Buying guideIndependently ranked · 4 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for Barbados in 2026

On the live Barbados-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Nomad $32, Sim Local $44.25, Yesim $55.82 and GigSky $63.79.

On the live Barbados-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Nomad $32, Sim Local $44.25, Yesim $55.82 and GigSky $63.79. Dest has no Barbados-country 50 GB SKU; the printed dest 50 GB cheapest-at-size row is Ubigi Best World 50 GB 180-day at $99, so the 180-day out rule stays quiet and GigSky ranks fourth. Ubigi, Airalo and Saily publish no Barbados-country 10 GB 30-day SKU on dest (Ubigi Caribbean/World only; Airalo Barbados capped at 5 GB 30-day; Saily Barbados 1 GB 7-day plus Caribbean Islands regional). Roamless, aloSIM and ByteSim publish no Barbados-country SKU on dest. No two eligible totals meet, so named-host tiebreak stays unused. Fifth and sixth stay empty.

Opensignal publishes no dedicated Barbados Mobile Network Experience operator report this pass. Opensignal's Global Network Excellence Index table retrieved this pass does not list Barbados as a reportable country row, so there is no GNEI overall / Availability / Excellent Consistent Quality / Download Speed cite for Barbados. Do not invent Opensignal awards for Flow or Digicel on this corridor.

DataReportal Digital 2026: Barbados (GSMA Intelligence figures) records 338 thousand cellular mobile connections active in Barbados in late 2025, equivalent to 120 per cent of the population, up 5,536 (+1.7 per cent) from end-2024, with 95.5 per cent of connections counted as broadband (3G/4G/5G). Those connection totals are market structure. They do not name a host for any pick.

A Fair Trading Commission assessment covered by Nation News on 14 October 2024 said Cable & Wireless (Barbados) Limited trading as Flow remained ahead of Digicel on total connections, with Digicel's share of total connections below Flow's and Digicel's network covering 100 per cent of habitable areas. The FTC piece printed no numeric share percentages. Regulator competition narrative is not a shop host.

Liberty Caribbean / Flow launched 5G+ in Barbados on 15 October 2025 (Jamaica Observer), initially across 22 sites, targeting at least 50 per cent population coverage by end-2025 and full coverage by end-2026. Digicel 5G launch on Barbados is not confirmed as live on the ranked shop pages this pass. 5G availability is network infrastructure. It does not rename a shop host.

Barbados is not an EU member state and is not in the EEA. European Commission roam-like-at-home does not cover a visit on a Barbados-country travel eSIM. A prepaid Barbados-country travel eSIM is priced on the storefront's own terms. Do not invent RLAH for this corridor.

Grenada, St Lucia, Trinidad, Antigua and other Caribbean islands stay empty as coverage claims unless that shop names the place. No ranked shop named those islands as coverage on a Barbados-country SKU this pass. Nomad markets Bridgetown, Holetown and Oistins and prints an overseas-territory hedge. Yesim names Bridgetown on its city list. Sim Local ESFX-0123-SL1 coverage is Barbados with a generic rural hedge. Do not invent a Caribbean island-hop latch from Flow or Digicel presence alone.

The dest 10 GB, 30-day country order among the four ranked picks is Nomad, Sim Local, Yesim, GigSky. Once a plan registers on a Barbadian network, top-ups stay inside that provider's app.

Size from Bridgetown stay length and a daily GB budget for south-coast or west-coast beach days first. Plan Match at /plan-match maps those two Barbados inputs onto this franked pick shortlist; otherwise open the ranked rows directly.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 4 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.
1
Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day total; dest 3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB and 20 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$3.20/GB
Host networkFLOW
CoverageFLOW on the shop; FLOW on 10 GB mask_network. Overseas territories not claimed. Marketing Bridgetown / Holetown / Oistins is Nomad-only. Neighbouring islands unnamed.
HotspotYes on the shop FAQ
CodeDest prints ATESIM 20% on the 10 GB row. Programme excludes sale, unlimited, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad's Barbados shop names Network for Barbados: FLOW. The 10 GB 30-day SKU (Barbados_10GB_30Day) lists FLOW on mask_network with coverage BB (mccmnc 342600_BB, types 4G). The same shop FAQ prints: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Coverage may not include overseas territories. The shop markets Bridgetown, Holetown and Oistins. Grenada, St Lucia, Trinidad and Antigua are not on that shop as coverage claims. Do not invent a Caribbean latch from the FLOW catalogue line.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $32, ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it. That $32 total is the cheapest ranked 10 GB country floor and dest cheapest at 10 GB. ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Barbados 10 GB 30-day shop offer sits above the USD 5 floor. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $16 ATESIM, which is dest cheapest at 3 GB among Barbados-country rows. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $19, which is dest cheapest at 5 GB, ATESIM. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $49, which is dest cheapest at 20 GB, ATESIM. No dest 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited Barbados-country row for Nomad this pass. Shorter dest rows include 1 GB / 7 days at $8 ATESIM.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($32)
  • +Dest cheapest 3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB and 20 GB 30-day country rows ($16 / $19 / $32 / $49)
  • +Shop names FLOW; 10 GB SKU mask_network names FLOW (342600_BB)
  • +Hotspot supported on the Barbados shop FAQ
  • +ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it on eligible capped rows
Limitations
  • −No dest 25 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day country row
  • −Overseas-territory hedge only; neighbouring islands unnamed as coverage
  • −No cheapest-at-size win at 1 GB on the 30-day ladder (Yesim holds 1 GB)
  • −Fourth-place GigSky and empty slots 5-6 still leave Nomad as the sole 20 GB country floor among ranked picks, but the ladder stops at 20 GB
Verdict · Local Barbados 10 GB prices at $32 on a FLOW shop and mask_network line, then owns the 3 GB, 5 GB and 20 GB country floors at $16, $19 and $49 with hotspot yes on the FAQ.
Buy Nomad →
2
Second at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$4.425/GB
Host networkFlow
CoverageFlow on ESFX-0123-SL1. Rural hedge Sim Local-only. Neighbouring islands unnamed.
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM 10% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local's Barbados 10 GB / 30 days SKU (ESFX-0123-SL1) prints Networks Flow. Hotspot and tethering: Yes. Coverage is Barbados on that SKU. The same SKU coverage copy expects strong coverage in major cities and urban areas and notes that remote, rural or less populated regions such as mountains, deserts or countryside may see variable signal and speeds. Grenada, St Lucia, Trinidad and Antigua stay unnamed as coverage claims. Do not invent a Caribbean latch from Flow alone.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $44.25, ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $28.50 ATESIM, behind Nomad $19. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $73.75 ATESIM, behind Nomad $49. No dest 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited Barbados-country row for Sim Local this pass. Shorter dest rows include 1 GB / 3 days at $7.75 ATESIM and 3 GB / 7 days at $19 ATESIM. Dest Sim Local regional comparison block prints Barbados only $73.75 / North America $35 / Global $35 for a 20 GB label with ATESIM; country is dearer than North America and Global on that printed block (Engineering flag on dest prose).

Strengths
  • +Second-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($44.25)
  • +SKU names Flow
  • +Hotspot and tethering Yes on ESFX-0123-SL1
  • +ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it
  • +Printed rural hedge on the SKU (Sim Local-only)
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits above Nomad
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10 or 20 GB on the 30-day country ladder
  • −No 25 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day country row on dest
  • −Neighbouring islands unnamed as coverage
Verdict · ESFX-0123-SL1 lands second at $44.25 with Flow on the Networks line and hotspot yes, while the country 20 GB label sits above Nomad and above the dest North America / Global comparison rows.
Buy Sim Local →
3
Third at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 1 GB; unlimited 30-day floor☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$5.582/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO Confirming. City list on the shop (Yesim-only). Neighbouring islands unnamed.
HotspotDepends on operator
CodeTRAVELCITY 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim's Barbados shop technical specs print Hotspot: Depends on operator. Hotspot marketing blocks are not treated as a yes cite. Network coverage city list: Bridgetown, and other cities in Barbados. Destinations operators payload naming Flow or Digicel was not retrieved on the plan objects this pass (CloudFront challenge on the curl path; WebFetch returned the city list and hotspot line), so the MNO host stays Confirming. ID verification stays Confirming this pass (no clear Not-required string on the WebFetch retrieve). Grenada, St Lucia, Trinidad and Antigua stay unnamed on that city list. Editorial About copy that mentions top eSIM carriers is not a carrier cite. Watch Yesim price drift: live dest 10 GB 30-day is $55.82 TRAVELCITY this pass (shop list without code printed about $58.08); live dest unlimited 30-day is $95.55 TRAVELCITY (earlier markdown scrapes have shown nearby figures - gate on the dest JSON total).

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $55.82, TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 1 GB 30-day is $7.27, which is dest cheapest at 1 GB, TRAVELCITY. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $18.11 TRAVELCITY, behind Nomad $16. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $30.22 TRAVELCITY. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $95.55 TRAVELCITY, which is the cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day Barbados-country floor this pass (dest Fair-use cap Not published for Yesim). Dest also prints Yesim unlimited 7-day at $43.11 and 15-day at $67.58, both TRAVELCITY.

Strengths
  • +Third ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($55.82)
  • +Dest cheapest 1 GB 30-day country row ($7.27)
  • +Cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day Barbados-country floor ($95.55)
  • +City list printed on the country shop (Bridgetown)
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it
Limitations
  • −MNO host Confirming (operators object unpublished this pass)
  • −Hotspot specs say Depends on operator
  • −10 GB dest total sits behind Nomad and Sim Local
  • −No 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB 30-day country row on dest
Verdict · Yesim holds third at $55.82 with the 1 GB country floor at $7.27 and the unlimited 30-day floor at $95.55, while the MNO host stays Confirming until the destinations operators object is on the shop retrieve.
Buy Yesim →
4
Fourth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

GigSky

FROM$6.379/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO unpublished. Neighbouring islands unnamed.
HotspotUnlimited hotspot sharing on the shop
CodeATESIM 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM15% off

GigSky's Barbados shop retrieved this pass does not name Flow or Digicel as host, so the MNO host is unpublished. HotspotBody: Unlimited use included. Grenada, St Lucia, Trinidad and Antigua stay unnamed as coverage claims on that shop. Dest has no GigSky Barbados-country 50 GB SKU at any duration, so the 180-day out rule does not remove GigSky; the 10 GB total alone puts it fourth. Dest FAQ copy that claims GigSky sells Barbados only inside Caribbean or Global regional plans does not match the live dest plan list, which prints Barbados-labelled GigSky capped and unlimited rows - trust the plan list for ranking.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $63.79, ATESIM 15% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $29.99 ATESIM, behind Nomad $19. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $103.49 ATESIM, behind Yesim $95.55 (dest unlimited block prints GigSky fair-use 2.5 GB/day then reduced, not below 100 kbps). Shorter dest rows include 1 GB / 7 days at $6.99 ATESIM, 3 GB / 15 days at $20.49 ATESIM, and unlimited 5-day / 14-day rows at $27.99 / $34.99 ATESIM. No dest 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB Barbados-country row for GigSky this pass.

Strengths
  • +Fourth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($63.79)
  • +HotspotBody Unlimited use included
  • +Unlimited 30-day Barbados-country row on dest ($103.49)
  • +ATESIM 15% where the dest table prints it
  • +Short unlimited and capped day-pass style rows on dest
Limitations
  • −MNO host unpublished on the Barbados shop
  • −10 GB dest total is the dearest of the four ranked totals
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10 or 20 GB on the 30-day capped ladder
  • −No 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB country row on dest
Verdict · GigSky takes fourth at $63.79 with an open hotspotBody line and an unlimited 30-day country row at $103.49, while Flow and Digicel stay unnamed on the shop.
Buy GigSky →

The bottom line

Nomad is the cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($32), dest cheapest at 3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB and 20 GB. Sim Local is second at 10 GB on a Flow SKU with hotspot yes. Yesim is third at 10 GB, dest cheapest at 1 GB, and cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day. GigSky is fourth at 10 GB with unpublished host and is not removed by the 180-day 50 GB rule (no Barbados-country 50 GB SKU). Slots 5 and 6 stay empty. Maya is out. Dest has an unlimited 30-day programme country floor at Yesim $95.55 among ranked brands. Hosts: Nomad FLOW on the shop and on 10 GB mask_network; Sim Local Flow on ESFX-0123-SL1; Yesim Confirming; GigSky unpublished. Nomad and Sim Local print a hotspot yes line. GigSky prints Unlimited use included. Yesim specs say Depends on operator.

Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge and markets Bridgetown, Holetown and Oistins. Yesim names Bridgetown on the city list. Sim Local and GigSky leave named cities and neighbouring islands empty as coverage claims beyond the country label, aside from Sim Local's generic rural hedge. No Grenada, St Lucia, Trinidad or Antigua latch on the ranked Barbados-country shops. Barbados is outside EU/EEA RLAH.

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does a Barbados-country eSIM cover Grenada, St Lucia, Trinidad, Antigua or other Caribbean islands?

Empty as a coverage claim for all four ranked picks this pass unless that shop names the place. Nomad shop: overseas territories may be excluded; marketing copy names Bridgetown, Holetown and Oistins; neighbouring islands unnamed. Yesim city list: Bridgetown and other cities in Barbados; neighbouring islands unnamed. Sim Local ESFX-0123-SL1: Networks Flow; coverage Barbados; rural mountains/deserts/countryside hedged as variable. GigSky Barbados shop: host unpublished; neighbouring islands unnamed. Do not invent Caribbean island coverage from Flow or Digicel presence alone.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Nomad Barbados shop FAQ: yes, tethering / hotspot. Sim Local ESFX-0123-SL1: Hotspot and tethering Yes. GigSky shop: hotspotBody Unlimited use included. Yesim specs: Depends on operator.

Which network will I actually use?

Nomad shop: FLOW (10 GB SKU mask_network FLOW only, Barbados MCCMNC 342600_BB). Sim Local ESFX-0123-SL1: Flow. Yesim: Confirming this pass. GigSky: unpublished on the shop. Opensignal has no Barbados GNEI country row and no dedicated Barbados Mobile Network Experience report this pass. FTC / DataReportal / Flow 5G+ sources describe the national market and are not a shop host.

Does ATESIM 20% apply to Nomad's Barbados 10 GB plan?

ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Barbados 10 GB 30-day dest/shop offer is $32 this pass, so it is not under the USD 5 floor. Dest prints ATESIM on that row and on the Barbados 3 GB / 5 GB / 20 GB and 7-day 1 GB rows. Programme ATESIM 20% still does not apply to unlimited rows.

Why are only franked picks ranked?

Dest prints only four eligible Barbados-country 10 GB 30-day programme totals this pass (Nomad $32, Sim Local $44.25, Yesim $55.82, GigSky $63.79). Ubigi has no Barbados-country SKU. Airalo has no 10 GB Barbados-country row. Saily has no Barbados-country 10 GB 30-day row. Roamless, aloSIM and ByteSim are absent. Slots 5 and 6 stay empty rather than padding Maya, Holafly or regional Caribbean rows.

Why does GigSky stay despite the 180-day 50 GB rule?

The out rule fires only when dest's cheapest Barbados-country 50 GB SKU is a GigSky 180-day row. Dest has no Barbados-country 50 GB SKU at any duration. The printed dest 50 GB cheapest-at-size winner is Ubigi Best World 50 GB 180-day at $99, which is World regional. GigSky therefore stays and ranks fourth on its $63.79 10 GB total.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →