Buying guideIndependently ranked · 6 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for Norway in 2026

On the live Norway-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Ubigi $11, Sim Local $12.75, Nomad $16, Airalo $17, Saily $17.99 and Yesim $18.60.

On the live Norway-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Ubigi $11, Sim Local $12.75, Nomad $16, Airalo $17, Saily $17.99 and Yesim $18.60. GigSky prints $15.79 at 10 GB 30-day and $34.89 at 50 GB 180-day; the 180-day cheap 50 GB rule removes GigSky from the ranked set. Roamless, aloSIM and ByteSim publish no Norway-country SKU on dest. No two eligible totals meet, so named-host tiebreak stays unused. Sixth is Yesim.

Opensignal's Norway Mobile Network Experience Report for November 2025 (collection 1 August to 29 October 2025) covers Telenor, Telia and ice. Opensignal's own November 2025 key findings name Telenor Best Network, with Telenor leading 11 of 15 measured categories (six outright, five joint). Verified figures on that report include Telenor sole Download Speed Experience (126.6 Mbps), Telenor sole Coverage Experience (8.6 / 10), Telenor sole 5G Coverage Experience (5.9 / 10, edging Telia 5.8), Telenor sole 5G Download Speed (258.1 Mbps), Telenor sole Upload Speed Experience (13.6 Mbps), Telenor sole 5G Upload Speed (27.4 Mbps), Telia sole 5G Games Experience (87.4), Games Experience shared across the three operators (81.4-82.4), and Video Experience shared by Telenor and Telia (73.9-74.9; 5G Video 76.3-76.8, ahead of ice). Telia takes two outright and six joint wins; ice collects five joint wins. Those scores describe the national MNOs. They do not name a host for any pick. Do not copy Telenor, Telia or ice from Opensignal onto a pick that did not print them.

Nkom's Ekomstatistikken 2025 package (Figur 9, end-2025 mobile telephony subscription shares for the private and business markets combined) puts Telenor Norge at 40.4 per cent, Telia Norge at 32.8 per cent and Lyse (Ice) at 17.1 per cent, with Unifon at 2.1 per cent and other providers at 7.5 per cent; the three largest providers held 90.4 per cent combined. Those regulator shares are market structure. They are not a shop host.

Norway is not an EU member state. Norway is in the EEA. The European Commission's roam-like-at-home regime (Regulation (EU) 2022/612; Commission roaming pages) covers periodic travel on a domestic EU/EEA subscription across the 27 EU countries plus Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway, with Moldova and Ukraine also in the RLAH perimeter on Commission copy. A prepaid Norway-country travel eSIM is still priced on the storefront's own terms. RLAH does not replace the dest country ladder for visitors buying a travel eSIM.

Svalbard, Jan Mayen, Sweden, Finland, Denmark and Russia stay empty as coverage claims unless that shop names the place. No ranked shop named those places as coverage on a Norway-country SKU this pass. Nomad's Norway shop prints an overseas-territory hedge. Do not invent fjord-arm, tunnel or high-pass gaps from Telenor, Telia or Ice presence alone.

The dest 10 GB, 30-day country order among the six ranked picks is Ubigi, Sim Local, Nomad, Airalo, Saily, Yesim. Once a plan registers on a Norwegian network, top-ups stay inside that provider's app.

If nights in Tromso or Bergen and a daily data figure for coastal or rail stretches are already decided, skip ahead to the ranked plans. For a size from those two Norway inputs first, Plan Match at /plan-match stays on this page's shortlist.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 6 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.
1
Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day total; dest 10 GB, 25 GB; unlimited 30-day floor☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Ubigi

FROM$1.10/GB
Host networkICE, Telia
CoverageICE and Telia on the Norway product page. Adjacent / Svalbard unnamed.
CodeTRAVELCITY10 for 10% off
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY1010% off

Ubigi's Norway Prepaid 10 GB / 30 days product page (cellulardata.ubigi.com Norway 10GB 30-days) names ICE and Telia on the networks coverage block. Partner-list pages are not the cite. Hotspot support is not stated as a tethering yes line on that product page (marketing copy about public Wi-Fi hotspots is not a hotspot: yes cite), so hotspot stays empty. Svalbard, Jan Mayen, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Russia and named fjord arms stay unnamed as coverage claims on that product page.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day Norway Prepaid is $11, TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it. That $11 total is the cheapest ranked 10 GB country floor and dest cheapest at 10 GB. Live-table 25 GB 30-day is $21, which is dest cheapest at 25 GB, TRAVELCITY10. Live-table 50 GB 30-day is $37 TRAVELCITY10, behind Airalo $36. Live-table unlimited 30-day Norway Prepaid is $39 TRAVELCITY10, which is the cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day country floor this pass. Dest also prints Ubigi Norway Prepaid 10 GB 7-day at $9 and 3 GB 15-day at $5, both TRAVELCITY10.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($11)
  • +Dest cheapest 10 GB and 25 GB 30-day country rows ($11 / $21)
  • +Cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day Norway-country floor ($39)
  • +Product page names ICE and Telia
  • +TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it on Norway Prepaid rows
Limitations
  • −Hotspot tethering line unpublished on the Norway 10 GB product page
  • −Not the cheapest 30-day row at 5, 20 or 50 GB
  • −No adjacent-country or Svalbard coverage claim on the product page
  • −50 GB country total sits $1 above Airalo
Verdict · Norway Prepaid opens the ranked ladder at $11 with ICE and Telia on the networks block, then holds the 25 GB and unlimited 30-day country floors at $21 and $39.
Buy Ubigi →
2
Second at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 5 GB and 20 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$1.275/GB
Host networkTelia, Telenor
CoverageTelia, Telenor on ESFX-1131-SL1. Adjacent / Svalbard unnamed.
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM 10% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local's Norway 10 GB / 30 days SKU (ESFX-1131-SL1) prints Networks Telia, Telenor. Hotspot and tethering: Yes. Coverage is Norway on that SKU. Svalbard, Jan Mayen, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Russia and named fjord arms stay unnamed as coverage claims. Do not invent a cross-border latch from Telia or Telenor alone.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $12.75, ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $19.50, which is dest cheapest at 20 GB, ATESIM 10%. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $9.75, which is dest cheapest at 5 GB, ATESIM 10%. No dest 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited Norway-country row for Sim Local this pass. Shorter dest rows include 1 GB / 3 days at $4 ATESIM.

Strengths
  • +Second-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($12.75)
  • +Dest cheapest 5 GB and 20 GB 30-day country rows ($9.75 / $19.50)
  • +SKU names Telia, Telenor
  • +Hotspot and tethering Yes on ESFX-1131-SL1
  • +ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits above Ubigi
  • −No 25 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day country row on dest
  • −Adjacent countries and Svalbard unnamed as coverage
  • −Unranked programmes still print matching or cheaper rows at some other sizes once GigSky is removed from the ranked set
Verdict · ESFX-1131-SL1 takes second at $12.75 with Telia and Telenor on the Networks line, and the same Sim Local ladder owns the 5 GB and 20 GB country floors.
Buy Sim Local →
3
Third at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$1.60/GB
Host networkTelia
CoverageTelia on the shop; Telia on 10 GB mask_network. Overseas territories not claimed. Marketing Bergen, Oslo and beyond is Nomad-only. Adjacent / Svalbard unnamed.
HotspotYes on the shop FAQ
CodeDest prints ATESIM 20% on the 10 GB row. Programme excludes sale, unlimited, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad's Norway shop names Network for Norway: Telia. The 10 GB 30-day SKU (Local Norway - 30 Days - 10 GB) lists Telia on mask_network with coverage NO (mccmnc 24202_NO, types 5G). The same shop FAQ prints: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Coverage may not include overseas territories. The shop markets Bergen, Oslo and beyond. Svalbard, Jan Mayen, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Russia and named fjord arms are not on that shop as coverage claims. Do not invent a cross-border latch from the Telia catalogue line.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $16, ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it. ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Norway 10 GB 30-day shop offer sits above the USD 5 floor. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $9 ATESIM, behind Airalo $7.50 and Saily $7.99. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $20, behind Sim Local $19.50. Live-table 50 GB 30-day is $45, behind Airalo $36 and Ubigi $37. Dest Nomad regional comparison block prints Norway only $45 / Europe $35 / Global $129 for a 50 GB 30-day label with ATESIM; Europe is cheaper than Norway-only on that printed block, so treat it as a controlled multi-country comparison rather than a country cheapest-at-size cite.

Strengths
  • +Third-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($16)
  • +Shop names Telia; 10 GB SKU mask_network names Telia (24202_NO)
  • +Hotspot supported on the Norway shop FAQ
  • +ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it on eligible capped rows
  • +Local Norway ladder spans 3, 5, 10, 20 and 50 GB on dest
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits behind Ubigi and Sim Local
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 3, 5, 10, 20 or 50 GB on the 30-day ladder
  • −Overseas-territory hedge only; adjacent countries and Svalbard unnamed as coverage
  • −Europe regional 50 GB label undercuts Norway-only on the dest comparison block
Verdict · Local Norway 10 GB prices at $16 on a Telia-only shop and mask_network line, with hotspot yes on the FAQ and no Svalbard claim attached.
Buy Nomad →
4
Fourth at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 3 GB and 50 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Airalo

FROM$0.72/GB
Host networkTelia
CoverageTelia on Lofotel Norway. Adjacent / Svalbard unnamed.

Airalo's Lofotel Norway shop and the 10 GB 30-day package page (lofotel-in-30days-10gb) print first-network as Telia and package copy Operates on the Telia Network in Norway. No Telenor or Ice string appears as host on that shop or package this pass, so the host cite is Telia only. Hotspot is not stated as a support line on those shop or package payloads (a data-usage FAQ that mentions using a hotspot is not a hotspot: yes cite), so it is omitted. Operator other_info does not name Svalbard, Jan Mayen, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Russia or fjord arms. Ranking uses the data-only 10 GB country total.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day data-only is $17. Live-table 3 GB 30-day data-only is $7.50, which is dest cheapest at 3 GB. Live-table 5 GB 30-day data-only is $10.50, behind Sim Local $9.75. Live-table 20 GB 30-day data-only is $25.50, behind Sim Local $19.50, Nomad $20 and Yesim $22.95. Live-table 50 GB 30-day data-only is $36, which is dest cheapest at 50 GB on the 30-day ladder. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $69 with a published 3 GB/day then 1 Mbps fair-use note on dest. Dest prints no promo on Airalo this pass.

Strengths
  • +Dest cheapest 3 GB 30-day country row ($7.50 data-only)
  • +Dest cheapest 50 GB 30-day country row ($36 data-only)
  • +Shop and 10 GB package name Telia as first-network
  • +3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB, 20 GB and 50 GB 30-day country rows exist on dest
Limitations
  • −Hotspot not stated as supported on the Lofotel Norway shop or payload
  • −10 GB 30-day dest total sits behind Ubigi, Sim Local and Nomad
  • −Not the cheapest 30-day row at 5, 10, 20 or 25 GB
  • −Unlimited 30-day country row sits well above Ubigi and Yesim
Verdict · Lofotel data-only takes the 3 GB and 50 GB country floors at $7.50 and $36 on a Telia-only first-network line, while the 10 GB row sits fourth at $17.
Buy Airalo →
5
Fifth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Saily

FROM$1.799/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO unpublished on the Norway shop. Adjacent / Svalbard unnamed.
HotspotNo hotspot restrictions on the shop

Saily's Norway shop Network line prints Reliable connection from Norway's best networks. No Telenor, Telia or Ice host string appears, so the MNO host is unpublished. Hotspot: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. Svalbard, Jan Mayen, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Russia and named fjord arms stay unnamed as coverage claims on that shop.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $17.99. Dest prints no promo code on Saily Norway-country rows this pass. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $7.99, behind Airalo $7.50. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $10.99, behind Sim Local $9.75. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $27.99, behind Sim Local, Nomad, Yesim and Airalo. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $71.99 with a published 5 GB/day then 1 Mbps fair-use note on dest.

Strengths
  • +Fifth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($17.99)
  • +Hotspot line prints no restrictions or limitations
  • +3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB, 20 GB and unlimited 30-day country rows exist on dest
  • +Capped ladder sits close to Airalo at 10 GB
Limitations
  • −MNO host unpublished on the Norway shop
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB
  • −Unlimited 30-day country row is the dearest ranked unlimited floor
  • −No promo code printed on dest Saily Norway rows this pass
Verdict · Saily's Norway 10 GB row lands fifth at $17.99 with an open hotspot line and no named Norwegian MNO on the shop.
Buy Saily →
6
Sixth at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 1 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$1.86/GB
Host networkTelenor, Telia
CoverageTelenor, Telia on destinations operators. City list on the shop (Yesim-only). Adjacent / Svalbard unnamed.
HotspotDepends on operator
CodeTRAVELCITY 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim's Norway shop destinations operators payload on the standard 10 GB 30-day plan object (id 28600) and on populated day-pass and unlimited plan objects names Telenor and Telia (generations 3G, LTE, 5G). Hotspot specs line: Depends on operator. Hotspot marketing blocks are not treated as a yes cite. Network coverage city list: Arendal, Bergen, Bodo, Hamar, Oslo, Skien, Sorum, Stavanger, Tromso, Trondheim, and other cities in Norway. Svalbard, Jan Mayen, Sweden, Finland, Denmark, Russia and named fjord arms stay unnamed on that list.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $18.60, TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 1 GB 30-day is $3.44, which is dest cheapest at 1 GB, TRAVELCITY. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $22.95 TRAVELCITY. Live-table 30 GB 30-day is $28.69 TRAVELCITY. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $48.99 TRAVELCITY, behind Ubigi $39. Dest also prints Yesim ~500 MB 1-day at $1.16 TRAVELCITY.

Strengths
  • +Sixth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($18.60)
  • +Destinations operators name Telenor and Telia on the 10 GB plan object and populated Norway plans
  • +Dest cheapest 1 GB 30-day country row ($3.44)
  • +City list printed on the country shop
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it
Limitations
  • −Highest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total among the six
  • −Hotspot specs say Depends on operator
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB
  • −Unlimited 30-day country row sits above Ubigi
Verdict · Yesim closes the six-pick ladder at $18.60 with Telenor and Telia on the Norway destinations operators block and the 1 GB country floor at $3.44.
Buy Yesim →

The bottom line

Ubigi is the cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($11), dest cheapest at 10 GB and 25 GB, and cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day. Sim Local is second at 10 GB and dest cheapest at 5 GB and 20 GB. Nomad is third at 10 GB on a Telia shop line. Airalo is fourth at 10 GB and dest cheapest at 3 GB and 50 GB. Saily is fifth at 10 GB with an unpublished host. Yesim is sixth at 10 GB and dest cheapest at 1 GB. GigSky is OUT because the cheap dest 50 GB Norway-country SKU is 180-day ($34.89). Maya is out. Dest has an unlimited 30-day programme country floor at Ubigi $39. Hosts: Ubigi ICE and Telia on the Norway product page; Sim Local Telia, Telenor on ESFX-1131-SL1; Nomad Telia on the shop and on 10 GB mask_network; Airalo Telia on Lofotel (first-network); Saily unpublished; Yesim Telenor, Telia on destinations operators; GigSky unpublished and OUT. Nomad and Sim Local print a hotspot yes line. Saily prints no hotspot restrictions. Yesim specs say Depends on operator. Airalo and Ubigi hotspot lines are empty this pass.

Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge and markets Bergen, Oslo and beyond. Yesim names Arendal through Trondheim on the city list. Sim Local, Ubigi, Airalo and Saily leave named cities and adjacent countries empty as coverage claims beyond the country label. No Svalbard, Jan Mayen, Sweden, Finland, Denmark or Russia latch on the ranked Norway-country shops. Norway is EEA, not EU; RLAH is cited from Commission first-party pages and does not replace the travel-eSIM ladder.

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does a Norway-country eSIM cover Svalbard, Jan Mayen, Sweden, Finland, Denmark or Russia?

Empty as a coverage claim for all six ranked picks this pass unless that shop names the place. Nomad shop: overseas territories may be excluded; markets Bergen, Oslo and beyond; Svalbard and adjacent countries unnamed. Yesim city list: Arendal, Bergen, Bodo, Hamar, Oslo, Skien, Sorum, Stavanger, Tromso, Trondheim; Svalbard and adjacent countries unnamed. Sim Local ESFX-1131-SL1: Networks Telia, Telenor; coverage Norway. Ubigi Norway product page: ICE, Telia; adjacent unnamed. Airalo Lofotel Norway: Telia; adjacent unnamed. Saily: unnamed. Do not invent fjord, tunnel or cross-border coverage from MNO presence alone.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Sim Local ESFX-1131-SL1: Hotspot and tethering Yes. Nomad Norway shop FAQ: yes, tethering / hotspot. Saily shop: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. Yesim specs: Depends on operator. Airalo Lofotel Norway shop and payload did not state a tethering support line. Ubigi Norway 10 GB product page did not state a tethering support line.

Which network will I actually use?

Ubigi Norway product page: ICE, Telia. Sim Local ESFX-1131-SL1: Telia, Telenor. Nomad shop: Telia (10 GB SKU mask_network Telia only, Norwegian MCCMNC 24202_NO). Airalo Lofotel Norway: Telia (first-network). Yesim destinations operators on the 10 GB plan object: Telenor, Telia. Saily: unpublished on the shop. Opensignal November 2025 describes Telenor, Telia and ice nationally. Those reports do not name a host for these picks.

Does ATESIM 20% apply to Nomad's Norway 10 GB plan?

ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Norway 10 GB 30-day dest/shop offer is $16 this pass, so it is not under the USD 5 floor. Dest prints ATESIM on that row and on the Local Norway 3 GB / 5 GB / 20 GB / 50 GB / 7-day 1 GB rows. Programme ATESIM 20% still does not apply to unlimited rows.

Why is GigSky missing from the ranked picks?

Dest prints GigSky Norway 50 GB for 180 days at $34.89 as the cheap 50 GB Norway-country SKU, so the 180-day-out rule removes GigSky from the ranked set even though dest also prints GigSky 10 GB 30-day at $15.79. Sixth-to-first ranked order uses only eligible programme totals. Sixth is Yesim at $18.60.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →