Buying guideIndependently ranked · 6 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for New Zealand in 2026

On the live New-Zealand-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Ubigi $16, Sim Local $16.75, Nomad $18, Yesim $18.38, Saily $23.99 and Airalo $24.

Prices on this page are updated daily from live plan data — last refreshed . · How we rank

On the live New-Zealand-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Ubigi $16, Sim Local $16.75, Nomad $18, Yesim $18.38, Saily $23.99 and Airalo $24. Dest's cheapest New-Zealand-country 50 GB is Airalo 30-day at $49, so the GigSky 180-day out rule stays quiet, yet GigSky still sits outside the ranked list because its 10 GB 30-day country total is $32.99. Roamless, aloSIM and ByteSim publish no New-Zealand-country SKU on dest. With six different 10 GB dest prices, host-name sorting stays off and every slot fills.

One NZ's coverage page states mobile coverage "now at 99% over 4G and 5G" and records umlaut (Accenture) Best in Test awards for Voice, Data and Reliability in June 2026, with a five-years-running best-network claim on that same page. 2degrees publishes 4G coverage in "98.5% of the places Kiwis live & work" with over 2,200 cell sites. Those operator pages describe the national MNOs. They do not name a host for any pick on this page. Dest narrative also summarises Spark and One NZ as the widest national footprints with roughly 98 per cent population 4G coverage, 5G concentrated in Auckland, Wellington, Christchurch and other main centres, and real gaps in Fiordland, West Coast alpine stretches and remote passes. Dest narrative is not a shop host.

New Zealand is not an EU member and is not in the EEA, so roam-like-at-home that applies inside EU/EEA member states does not cover a New Zealand visit. A UK or EU domestic SIM used in New Zealand is billed on roaming terms, not domestic RLAH rates. New-Zealand-country prepaid travel eSIM pricing stays storefront-only. Do not treat a travel-eSIM row as an RLAH substitute.

The dest 10 GB, 30-day country order among the six ranked picks is Ubigi, Sim Local, Nomad, Yesim, Saily, Airalo. Top-up after attach runs in whichever brand app issued the New Zealand eSIM.

Auckland hotel nights plus the GB you burn on Queenstown photo days, South Island driving, or a Tongariro map day set the size. Use Plan Match at /plan-match on this page when that New Zealand mix still needs a number; otherwise go straight to the six ranked country totals.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 6 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.

All 6 compared on the same numbers

“Cheapest per GB” is the best value across a provider’s whole New Zealand range; the columns after it hold the size fixed so providers are compared like for like. All figures come from live plans, refreshed daily. Host network is the local carrier each provider actually rides — the thing that decides how well an eSIM works away from the coast and the big cities.

ProviderHost network in New ZealandCheapest per GB10 GB20 GBUnlimited, 30 daysDaily fair-use cap
1Ubigi2 Degrees, Spark$1.40/GB$1.40/GBNo plan$65Not published
2Sim LocalSpark$0.94/GB$1.68/GB$1.43/GBNone sold—
3NomadSpark$1.40/GB$1.80/GB$1.40/GBNone sold—
4YesimVodafone$1.04/GB$1.82/GB$1.25/GB$65.81Not published
5SailyNot publicly disclosed unconfirmed$1.90/GB$2.40/GB$1.90/GB$71.995 GB/day
6AiraloSpark$0.98/GB$2.30/GB$1.85/GB$713 GB/day

“No plan” means the provider sells nothing at that size in New Zealand, not that it is unavailable. Fair-use caps are taken from each provider’s own published policy and cited in the unlimited table below; where a provider publishes no figure we say so rather than estimate one.

1
Cheapest New Zealand 10 GB 30-day total; dest 3 GB, 25 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Ubigi

FROM$1.40/GB
Host network2 Degrees, Spark
Coverage2 Degrees and Spark on the product page. Neighbours unnamed.
CodeTRAVELCITY10 for 10% off
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY1010% off

Ubigi's New Zealand Prepaid 10 GB / 30 days product page (cellulardata.ubigi.com New Zealand 10GB 30-days) names 2 Degrees and Spark on the Network(s) coverage block. Partner-list pages are not the cite. Ubigi's New Zealand 10 GB SKU coverage block stops at Network(s); it never adds a tethering support line, and public Wi-Fi marketing copy does not prove hotspot Yes, so that field stays blank. Data sharing is allowed on that SKU. Australia, Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau and Stewart Island stay unnamed as coverage claims on that product page. Australia+Nzl Prepaid, Oceania Prepaid, Best World Prepaid and World Prepaid are different product lines.

Dest prints New Zealand Prepaid 10 GB 30-day at $16 with TRAVELCITY10 10% on the live table. Dest also prints a shorter Ubigi New Zealand Prepaid 10 GB 7-day at $14 TRAVELCITY10, 3 GB 30-day at $7 TRAVELCITY10 (dest's only 3 GB 30-day country floor this pass), 25 GB 30-day at $35 TRAVELCITY10 (dest's only 25 GB country floor), and unlimited 7-day / 15-day / 30-day New Zealand Prepaid rows at $29 / $44 / $65 TRAVELCITY10. No dest 5 GB, 20 GB or 50 GB New-Zealand-country 30-day row for Ubigi this pass. Same provider, same 10 GB, 30 days on the live dest table: New Zealand Prepaid $16, Australia+Nzl $18, Best World $39, Oceania $59, World $59.

Strengths
  • +Leads the ranked 10 GB 30-day dest ladder at $16
  • +Product page names 2 Degrees and Spark
  • +Dest cheapest 3 GB and 25 GB New-Zealand-country rows ($7 / $35)
  • +TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it on New Zealand Prepaid rows
  • +Same 10 GB 30-day: New Zealand Prepaid $16 vs Australia+Nzl $18 vs Best World $39
  • +Data sharing allowed on the SKU
Limitations
  • −Hotspot tethering line unpublished on the New Zealand 10 GB product page
  • −No Ubigi 5 GB, 20 GB or 50 GB 30-day New-Zealand-country row on dest
  • −Unlimited 30-day FUP Not published on dest
  • −Neighbours unnamed as coverage on the product page
  • −Partner list is not used as a host cite
Verdict · Spark and 2 Degrees on the New Zealand Prepaid Network(s) block put Ubigi at $16 on the ranked 10 GB ladder, with the same Prepaid line also alone on dest's 25 GB and 3 GB country floors.
Buy Ubigi →
2
Second at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$0.94/GB
Host networkSpark
CoverageSpark on the 10 GB SKU. Neighbours unnamed.
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM 10% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local's New Zealand 10 GB for 30 Days SKU page (ESFX-1096-SL1) prints Networks Spark and networks_used Spark. Hotspot and tethering: Yes. Local phone number: No. Coverage copy on that SKU expects strong coverage in major cities and urban areas and notes that remote, rural or less populated regions such as mountains, deserts or countryside may see variable signal and speeds. Coverage copy on that SKU stays inside New Zealand and does not name Australia, Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau or Stewart Island as separate coverage. Dest host table this pull has no Sim Local row, so the shop/SKU cite seeds an ADD. Orange Holiday World rows on dest are regional, not New-Zealand-country ranking floors.

Dest prints New Zealand 10 GB for 30 Days at $16.75 with ATESIM 10%. ATESIM 10% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. That New Zealand 10 GB 30-day SKU clears the USD 5 ATESIM floor. Dest also prints Sim Local New Zealand 5 GB 30-day at $10.75 ATESIM and New Zealand 20 GB 30-day at $28.50 ATESIM. Dest Sim Local regional comparison block prints New Zealand only $28.50 / Oceania $35 / Global $35 for the same 20 GB / 30-day label. Shorter dest rows include New Zealand 1 GB for 3 Days at $4 ATESIM and New Zealand 3 GB for 7 Days at $9 ATESIM; the $4 row sits under the ATESIM USD 5 programme floor even when dest still prints the code. No dest 25 GB or 50 GB New-Zealand-country row for Sim Local this pass. No dest unlimited 30-day New-Zealand-country row for Sim Local this pass (unlimited 7-day and 15-day rows exist).

Strengths
  • +Second-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($16.75)
  • +SKU names Spark; Hotspot and tethering Yes
  • +ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it on eligible capped rows
  • +Same 20 GB 30-day: New Zealand only $28.50 vs Oceania $35 vs Global $35
  • +Fills second without padding Maya, Holafly or GigSky
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits above Ubigi
  • −No unlimited 30-day New-Zealand-country row on dest
  • −No 25 GB or 50 GB 30-day country row on dest
  • −Absent from dest host table until ADD on publish
  • −Neighbours unnamed as coverage on the SKU
  • −Short 1 GB 3-day row sits under the ATESIM USD 5 floor
Verdict · The New Zealand 10 GB SKU keeps Spark as the only Networks entry, Hotspot and tethering Yes, and a $16.75 dest total that trails Ubigi by seventy-five cents.
Buy Sim Local →
3
Third at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$1.40/GB
Host networkSpark
CoverageSpark on the shop; mask Spark. Christchurch / Auckland / Wellington inside New Zealand. Neighbours unnamed.
HotspotYes on the shop FAQ
CodeDest prints ATESIM 20% on the 10 GB row. Programme excludes sale, unlimited, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad's New Zealand shop prints Network for New Zealand: Spark. SKU mask_network names Spark (53005_NZ), types 4G, coverage NZ. Hotspot FAQ: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Overseas-territory hedge: coverage may not include overseas territories under the jurisdiction of the specified country. Shop tourist-city copy names Christchurch, Auckland and Wellington inside New Zealand. Australia, Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau and Stewart Island stay unnamed as separate New-Zealand-country coverage on that shop.

Dest prints Local New Zealand 10 GB 30-day at $18 with ATESIM 20%. Dest also prints Nomad 3 GB 30-day at $9 ATESIM, Nomad 5 GB 30-day at $13 ATESIM and Nomad 20 GB 30-day at $28 ATESIM. Unlimited Local New Zealand rows on dest stop at 3-day through 10-day. No dest 25 GB or 50 GB New-Zealand-country row for Nomad this pass. No dest unlimited 30-day New-Zealand-country row for Nomad this pass.

Strengths
  • +Third-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($18)
  • +Shop names Spark; mask_network Spark; hotspot FAQ yes
  • +ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it on eligible capped rows
  • +Overseas-territory hedge printed on the shop
  • +City marketing for Christchurch, Auckland and Wellington on the shop
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits above Ubigi and Sim Local
  • −No unlimited 30-day New-Zealand-country row on dest
  • −No 25 GB or 50 GB 30-day country row on dest
  • −Wins no printed cheapest-at-size cell on the 30-day New-Zealand-country ladder
  • −Neighbours unnamed as New-Zealand-country coverage on the shop
Verdict · Local New Zealand 10 GB clears $18 ATESIM with Spark on both the shop Network line and the 53005_NZ mask, hotspot yes in the FAQ, and an overseas-territory hedge that still leaves Cook Islands unnamed.
Buy Nomad →
4
Fourth at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 1 GB, 5 GB, 20 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$1.04/GB
Host networkVodafone
CoverageVodafone on destinations operators. City list Auckland / Christchurch / Wellington and other New Zealand cities. Neighbours unnamed.
HotspotDepends on operator
CodeTRAVELCITY 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim's New Zealand shop technical specs print Hotspot: Depends on operator. Hotspot Yes needs an explicit shop/SKU line; marketing copy by itself is not enough. Destinations operators payload on the New Zealand plan objects names Vodafone (3G/LTE). Coverage city list: Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Lower Hutt, Manukau City, Northcote, Tauranga, Waitakere, Wellington, and other cities in New Zealand. About-page brand mentions of Spark, Vodafone and 2degrees are marketing, not the destinations-operators cite. ID verification: Not required. Australia, Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau and Stewart Island stay unnamed on that city list. Yesim soft-check this pass: dest live 10 GB 30-day totals $18.38 with TRAVELCITY; the uncoded shop list still shows $19.20 for 10 GB / 30 days. Rank on the dest JSON total. Dest host table still shows Yesim as Confirmed 2degrees, so the destinations-operators cite seeds an UPDATE to Confirmed Vodafone.

Dest live-table Yesim 10 GB 30-day prints $18.38 with TRAVELCITY 15%. Dest also prints Yesim 1 GB 30-day at $3.87 TRAVELCITY, dest's cheapest 1 GB cell, Yesim 5 GB 30-day at $10.24 TRAVELCITY, dest's cheapest 5 GB cell, Yesim 20 GB 30-day at $25.28 TRAVELCITY, dest's cheapest 20 GB cell, Yesim 30 GB 30-day at $32.17 TRAVELCITY, and Yesim 0.48828125 GB 1-day at $0.52 TRAVELCITY. Unlimited 30-day is $65.81 TRAVELCITY with dest printing Not published for FUP. Day-count unlimited rows also run on dest; no Yesim 3 GB or 50 GB 30-day New-Zealand-country row this pass.

Strengths
  • +Fourth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($18.38)
  • +Destinations operators name Vodafone
  • +City list printed on the country shop
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% printed on dest Yesim New Zealand rows
  • +Shop states ID verification Not required
  • +Owns dest's printed 1 GB, 5 GB and 20 GB cheapest-at-size cells ($3.87 / $10.24 / $25.28)
Limitations
  • −Hotspot specs say Depends on operator
  • −10 GB dest total sits above Ubigi, Sim Local and Nomad
  • −No Yesim 3 GB or 50 GB 30-day New-Zealand-country row on dest
  • −Dest host row needs UPDATE from 2degrees to Vodafone on publish
  • −City list stops at New Zealand cities; neighbours stay unnamed
  • −Soft-watch shop list $19.20 vs dest $18.38
Verdict · TRAVELCITY trims Yesim's live dest 10 GB total to $18.38 against a shop plate of $19.20, destinations operators still print Vodafone only, and hotspot stays Depends on operator while the brand owns the printed 1 GB, 5 GB and 20 GB country cells.
Buy Yesim →
5
Fifth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Saily

FROM$1.90/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO Confirming. FAQ refuses Australia. Neighbours unnamed.
HotspotNo hotspot restrictions on the shop

Saily's New Zealand shop Network line prints Reliable connection from New Zealand's best networks and does not name Spark, 2degrees, One NZ or Vodafone as host, so the MNO host stays Confirming / unpublished. Hotspot: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. FAQ: the New Zealand plan works only in New Zealand and not in Australia. Marketing copy on that retrieve does not name Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau or Stewart Island as coverage claims.

Saily's dest 10 GB 30-day total is $23.99. Saily New-Zealand-country dest rows carry no promo code this pass. Saily's 3 GB 30-day dest total is $9.99, behind Ubigi $7. Saily's 5 GB 30-day dest total is $13.99, behind Yesim $10.24. Saily's 20 GB 30-day dest total is $37.99, behind Yesim $25.28. Saily unlimited 30-day dest total is $71.99 (fair-use 5 GB/day then 1 Mbps on dest), behind Ubigi $65 and Yesim $65.81 among brands with a country unlimited 30-day row. No dest 25 GB or 50 GB New-Zealand-country row for Saily this pass. Dest also lists shorter Saily unlimited New Zealand day-count rows from 5 days up to 25 days.

Strengths
  • +Fifth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($23.99)
  • +Shop hotspot line: No hotspot restrictions or limitations
  • +Publishes 3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB, 20 GB and unlimited 30-day New-Zealand-country rows on dest
  • +FAQ explicitly refuses Australia latch for the New Zealand plan
  • +Sits inside the six without padding Maya, Holafly or GigSky
Limitations
  • −Network line still Confirming with no Spark / 2degrees / One NZ / Vodafone host string
  • −10 GB dest total sits behind Ubigi, Sim Local, Nomad and Yesim
  • −Wins no printed cheapest-at-size cell on the 30-day New-Zealand-country ladder
  • −Unlimited 30-day country total sits behind Ubigi and Yesim
  • −Ranked 10 GB dest row carries no promo code this pass
Verdict · Saily's $23.99 10 GB dest total lands fifth with a Confirming Network line, unrestricted hotspot on the shop, and no cheapest-at-size win anywhere on the New-Zealand-country 30-day ladder.
Buy Saily →
6
Sixth at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 50 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Airalo

FROM$0.98/GB
Host networkSpark
CoverageSpark first-network; package Spark. Neighbours unnamed.

Airalo's New Zealand shop first-network block names Spark (Shows primary network the eSIM uses). Package copy also prints Operates on the Spark network in New Zealand. This retrieve has no hotspot Yes field. Wording that hotspot traffic draws down the plan is not proof of hotspot support. Australia, Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau and Stewart Island stay unnamed as separate coverage on that shop.

Dest prints Airalo 10 GB New Zealand travel eSIM valid for 30 days at $24 with no promo code. Dest also prints Airalo 3 GB 30-day at $10, 5 GB 30-day at $14, 20 GB 30-day at $38 and 50 GB 30-day at $49, dest's only New-Zealand-country 50 GB 30-day cell this pass. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $71 (3 GB/day then 1 Mbps on dest). Shorter dest rows include 10 GB 7-day and 15-day country rows. No dest 25 GB 30-day New-Zealand-country row for Airalo this pass.

Strengths
  • +Sixth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($24)
  • +Shop first-network names Spark; package names Spark
  • +Publishes 3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB, 20 GB, 50 GB and unlimited 30-day New-Zealand-country rows on dest
  • +Owns dest's only New-Zealand-country 50 GB 30-day floor ($49)
  • +Short 7-day and 15-day 10 GB country rows on dest
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits above the other five ranked picks
  • −Hotspot line unpublished on the New Zealand shop retrieve this pass
  • −Unlimited 30-day country total sits behind Ubigi and Yesim
  • −Ranked 10 GB dest row carries no promo code this pass
  • −Neighbours unnamed as coverage on the shop
Verdict · Spark as first-network and the package line Operates on the Spark network in New Zealand leave Airalo sixth at $24, yet the same brand still holds dest's only New-Zealand-country 50 GB 30-day cell at $49.
Buy Airalo →
What it actually costs

What New Zealand data actually costs

New Zealand travel eSIM prices look random until you convert every plan to one number: the real cost per gigabyte. Here is what that reveals right now.

The cheapest plan at each size, 30 days

DataCheapest providerTotalPrice per GB
50 GBAiralo$49$0.98/GBGet plan ↗
25 GBUbigi$35$1.40/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
20 GBYesim$24.98$1.25/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY
10 GBUbigi$16$1.60/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
5 GBYesim$10.24$2.05/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY
1 GBYesim$3.87$3.87/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY

Cost per GB rises from $0.98/GB at 50 GB to $3.87/GB at 1 GB. Buying a little more data than you expect to use is almost always cheaper per gigabyte than buying exactly what you need.

The "unlimited" trap

The same words, unlimited for 30 days, cover a wide price range, and most plans slow down after a daily threshold that the label hides.

ProviderUnlimited, 30 daysFair-use cap
Maya$49.993 GB/day, then 10 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
Ubigi$65Not publishedGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
Yesim$65.81Not publishedGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY
Airalo$713 GB/day, then 1 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗
Saily$71.995 GB/day, then 1 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗

Unlimited 30 day plans run from $49.99 to $71.99, a spread of about 44 percent, for a label that means the same thing on paper. Check the daily cap before you buy, especially if you plan to tether a laptop.

Do not overpay for coverage you will not use

If your whole trip is in New Zealand, a New Zealand only plan is far cheaper per gigabyte than a Oceania or global plan carrying the same data. Same provider (Sim Local), same 20 GB, 30 days:

Sim Local planPricePrice per GB
New Zealand only$28.50$1.43/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
Oceania$35$1.75/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
Global$35$1.75/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM

A New Zealand only plan costs much less per gigabyte than a regional or global plan with the same data. Only pay for the wider plan if you are actually crossing borders on this trip.

The bottom line

Ubigi is cheapest on the ranked 10 GB 30-day dest ladder at $16 with 2 Degrees and Spark, and also holds dest's 3 GB and 25 GB New-Zealand-country cells. Sim Local is second at 10 GB on Spark with hotspot Yes. Nomad is third at 10 GB on Spark with hotspot yes and an overseas-territory hedge. Yesim is fourth at 10 GB with Vodafone on destinations operators, owns the 1 GB, 5 GB and 20 GB cells, and still needs a dest host UPDATE from 2degrees to Vodafone. Saily is fifth on the 10 GB ladder: host still Confirming, shop hotspot unrestricted. Airalo is sixth on 10 GB; Spark is the primary network on the shop, and that brand alone posts the country 50 GB 30-day floor at $49. GigSky is not 180-day-out and still sits outside the six at $32.99 on 10 GB. Maya is out. Roamless, aloSIM and ByteSim publish no New-Zealand-country SKU on dest. Hosts: Ubigi 2 Degrees and Spark on the New Zealand Prepaid product page; Sim Local Spark on the 10 GB SKU; Nomad Spark on the shop (mask Spark); Yesim Vodafone on destinations operators; Saily Confirming; Airalo Spark first-network. GigSky: unpublished on the shop. Nomad, Sim Local and Saily print a hotspot yes line. GigSky hotspotBody Unlimited use included. Yesim Depends on operator. Ubigi and Airalo hotspot lines are empty this pass.

Yesim names New Zealand cities on the city list. Nomad prints Christchurch, Auckland and Wellington inside New Zealand and an overseas-territory hedge. Saily FAQ refuses Australia latch for the New Zealand plan. Ubigi, Sim Local, Airalo and GigSky leave Australia, Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau and Stewart Island empty as coverage claims beyond the country label. New Zealand sits outside EU/EEA; RLAH does not apply, while travel eSIM rows stay storefront-priced.

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does a New-Zealand-country eSIM cover Australia, Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau or Stewart Island as separate coverage?

Keep Australia, Cook Islands, Niue, Tokelau and Stewart Island coverage empty for every ranked pick unless that shop names the place. Saily FAQ: the New Zealand plan works only in New Zealand and not in Australia. Yesim city list: Auckland, Christchurch, Dunedin, Hamilton, Lower Hutt, Manukau City, Northcote, Tauranga, Waitakere, Wellington and other cities in New Zealand; neighbours unnamed. Nomad shop: overseas territories may be excluded; Christchurch, Auckland and Wellington named as tourist cities inside New Zealand; neighbours unnamed as New-Zealand-country coverage. Ubigi New Zealand product page: 2 Degrees and Spark; neighbours unnamed. Sim Local New Zealand 10 GB SKU: Spark; neighbours unnamed. Airalo: Spark first-network; neighbours unnamed. GigSky: unnamed. Do not invent cross-border coverage from Spark, 2degrees, One NZ or Vodafone presence alone. North Island and South Island share the same national carriers on dest FAQ copy; that is not a shop latch for adjacent territories.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Nomad New Zealand shop FAQ: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Sim Local New Zealand 10 GB SKU: Hotspot and tethering Yes. Saily shop: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. GigSky shop: hotspotBody Unlimited use included. Yesim specs: Depends on operator. Ubigi New Zealand 10 GB product page: no tethering support line this pass. Airalo's New Zealand shop retrieve this pass shows no hotspot Yes field. Wording that hotspot traffic draws down the plan is not proof of hotspot support.

Which network will I actually use?

Ubigi New Zealand product page: 2 Degrees and Spark. Sim Local New Zealand 10 GB SKU: Spark. Yesim destinations operators payload: Vodafone (3G/LTE). Airalo shop: Spark first-network; package Operates on the Spark network in New Zealand. Nomad shop: Spark (SKU mask_network Spark 53005_NZ). GigSky: unpublished on the shop. Saily: Network line still Confirming with no MNO named. Provider brand names alone on a dest Network Partners row do not establish the shop host. Partner list is not the Ubigi cite. When dest host-table text and the shop/SKU disagree, treat the shop/SKU as authoritative and shift the dest SET to match. Dest currently prints Yesim as 2degrees Confirmed; shop destinations operators print Vodafone, so publish UPDATEs that row.

Does ATESIM apply on this corridor?

ATESIM programme exclusions still cover unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, and plans under USD 5. On this corridor dest applies ATESIM to Sim Local New Zealand capped rows (10%), Nomad New Zealand capped rows (20%) and GigSky New Zealand capped rows (15%). Saily and Airalo ranked 10 GB dest rows show no code. Yesim's ranked New Zealand rows use TRAVELCITY 15% instead of ATESIM. Ubigi's ranked New Zealand Prepaid rows use TRAVELCITY10 10%.

Why does GigSky sit outside the New Zealand six without the 180-day out rule removing it?

Eligible New-Zealand-country 10 GB 30-day programme totals this pass run Ubigi $16, Sim Local $16.75, Nomad $18, Yesim $18.38, Saily $23.99, then Airalo $24. GigSky's New Zealand-country 10 GB 30-day dest total is $32.99 ATESIM, which is seventh. The shortlist stops at six, so GigSky stays outside rather than padding into a fake seventh pick. The 180-day rule only removes GigSky when the cheapest New-Zealand-country 50 GB SKU on dest is a GigSky 180-day row; that winner remains Airalo 50 GB 30-day at $49. GigSky publishes no New-Zealand-country 50 GB row on dest this pass.

Does roam-like-at-home cover a New Zealand visit?

New Zealand is not in the EU and is not in the EEA. RLAH that applies inside EU/EEA member states does not cover New Zealand. A UK or EU domestic SIM used in New Zealand is billed on roaming terms. Home-SIM roaming and the prepaid travel eSIM rows on this page are separate products. Do not treat a New-Zealand-country travel eSIM row as an RLAH product.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →