Buying guideIndependently ranked · 4 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for Gambia in 2026

On the live Gambia-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Ubigi $26, Nomad $35, GigSky $65.99 and Yesim $95.76.

On the live Gambia-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Ubigi $26, Nomad $35, GigSky $65.99 and Yesim $95.76. Dest has no Gambia-country 50 GB SKU, so the 180-day out rule stays quiet; GigSky still ranks on its country 10 GB row. Airalo, Saily and Sim Local miss the 10 GB 30-day band. Roamless, aloSIM and ByteSim publish no Gambia-country SKU on dest. Every eligible 10 GB total is unique, so named-host tiebreak is not needed. Slots 5 and 6 stay empty.

Opensignal publishes no dedicated Gambia Mobile Network Experience report this pass, and Gambia does not appear on the Opensignal Market Insights country list retrieved for this handoff. Those absences are not a shop host.

DataReportal's Digital 2026: The Gambia report (GSMA Intelligence informed) records 3.19 million cellular mobile connections in The Gambia in late 2025, equivalent to 112 per cent of the total population, up 120 thousand (+3.9 per cent) from end-2024 to end-2025. The same report states that 92.3 per cent of mobile connections can be considered broadband (3G, 4G or 5G), that 1.30 million individuals used the internet at the end of 2025 (45.9 per cent penetration), and that the UN population figure stood at 2.84 million. Those scores describe the national market. They do not name a host for any pick.

PURA (Public Utilities Regulatory Authority) lists four licensed mobile network operators on its Mobile Network Operators page: GAMCEL, AFRICELL, COMIUM and QCELL. PURA also published a public notice on migration of the national mobile numbering plan from 7-digit to 9-digit format. That regulator narrative is market structure and numbering. It is not a shop host.

Gambia is not an EU member state and is not in the EEA. Roam-like-at-home does not apply. A prepaid Gambia-country travel eSIM is priced on the storefront's own terms. Do not invent RLAH for this corridor.

Senegal latch, Bijagos, Casamance and river-only coverage stay empty as coverage claims unless that shop names the place. No ranked shop named those places as coverage on a Gambia-country SKU this pass. Nomad's Gambia shop prints an overseas-territory hedge. Yesim's country shop city list includes Banjul, Bansang, Basse Santa Su, Brikama, Farafenni, Janjanbureh, Kanifing, Kerewan and Mansa Konko. Sim Local ESFX-0528-SL1 coverage is Gambia with a generic rural mountains/deserts/countryside hedge (outside six). Do not invent a Senegal border latch or a Bijagos island claim from Africell, QCell, Comium or Gamcel presence alone.

The dest 10 GB, 30-day country order among the four ranked picks is Ubigi, Nomad, GigSky, Yesim. Once a plan registers on a Gambian network, top-ups stay inside that provider's app.

Banjul stay length and a daily GB budget for Atlantic-coast beach days or an upriver run toward Janjanbureh decide whether the four ranked Gambia-country rows are enough. Plan Match at /plan-match is the on-page path when that size still needs working out from those two inputs.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 4 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.
1
Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day total; dest 10 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Ubigi

FROM$2.60/GB
Host networkAfricell, Qcell
CoverageAfricell and Qcell on the product Network(s) block. Senegal / Bijagos unnamed.
CodeTRAVELCITY10 for 10% off
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY1010% off

Ubigi's Gambia Prepaid 10 GB / 30 days product page (cellulardata.ubigi.com Gambia 10GB 30-days) names Africell and Qcell on the Network(s) coverage block. Partner-list pages are not the cite. Hotspot support is not stated as a tethering yes line on that product page (marketing copy about public Wi-Fi hotspots is not a hotspot: yes cite), so hotspot stays empty. Data sharing is allowed on that SKU. Senegal, Bijagos, Casamance and river-only places stay unnamed as coverage claims on that product page. Africa Prepaid and World Prepaid are different product lines.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day Gambia Prepaid is $26, TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it. That $26 total is the cheapest ranked 10 GB country floor and dest cheapest at 10 GB. Dest prints shorter Ubigi Gambia Prepaid rows including 10 GB 7-day at $24 and 3 GB 15-day at $12 and 1 GB 7-day at $6, all TRAVELCITY10. No dest 5 GB, 20 GB, 25 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day Gambia-country row for Ubigi this pass.

Same provider, same 10 GB, 30 days on the live dest table: Gambia Prepaid $26, World Prepaid $59.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($26)
  • +Dest cheapest 10 GB 30-day country row ($26)
  • +Product page names Africell and Qcell
  • +Same 10 GB 30-day: Gambia Prepaid $26, World Prepaid $59
  • +TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it on Gambia Prepaid rows
  • +Data sharing allowed on the SKU
Limitations
  • −Hotspot tethering line unpublished on the Gambia 10 GB product page
  • −No 5 GB, 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB 30-day country row on dest
  • −No Gambia Prepaid unlimited 30-day country row on dest
  • −Partner list is not used as a host cite
  • −Senegal / Bijagos unnamed as coverage
Verdict · Africell and Qcell on the Gambia Prepaid Network(s) block price the 10 GB row at $26 and leave Ubigi alone on the dest 10 GB country floor.
Buy Ubigi →
2
Second at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 3 GB and 5 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$3.50/GB
Host networkComium
CoverageComium on the shop; Comium on 10 GB mask_network. Overseas territories not claimed. Senegal / Bijagos unnamed.
HotspotYes on the shop FAQ
CodeDest prints ATESIM 20% on the 10 GB row. Programme excludes sale, unlimited, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad's Gambia shop names Network for Gambia: Comium. The 10 GB 30-day SKU (Local Gambia - 30 Days - 10 GB) lists Comium on mask_network with coverage GM (mccmnc 60703_GM, types 4G). The same shop FAQ prints: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Coverage may not include overseas territories. Senegal, Bijagos, Casamance and river-only places are not on that shop as coverage claims. Do not invent a Senegal latch from Comium alone.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $35, ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it. ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Gambia 10 GB 30-day shop offer sits above the USD 5 floor. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $19, which is dest cheapest at 3 GB among country rows this pass. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $27, which is dest cheapest at 5 GB. No dest 20 GB, 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited country row for Nomad this pass. Shorter dest rows include 1 GB / 7 days at $9 ATESIM.

Strengths
  • +Second-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($35)
  • +Dest cheapest 3 GB and 5 GB 30-day country rows ($19 / $27)
  • +Shop names Comium; 10 GB mask names Comium
  • +Hotspot supported on the Gambia shop FAQ
  • +ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it on eligible capped rows
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits above Ubigi
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB beyond the 3 GB and 5 GB floors
  • −No 20 GB, 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited country row on dest
  • −Overseas-territory hedge only; Senegal / Bijagos unnamed as coverage
Verdict · Local Gambia 10 GB keeps Comium alone on mask_network at $35, while the same brand holds the 3 GB and 5 GB country floors and the FAQ keeps hotspot yes.
Buy Nomad →
3
Third at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 1 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

GigSky

FROM$6.60/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO unpublished. Senegal / Bijagos unnamed.
HotspotUnlimited hotspot sharing on the shop
CodeATESIM 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM15% off

GigSky's Gambia country shop retrieved this pass does not name Africell, QCell, Gamcel or Comium as host. HotspotBody: Unlimited use included. Senegal, Bijagos, Casamance and river-only places stay unnamed as coverage claims on that shop retrieve this pass. Dest prints duplicate GigSky Gambia 10 GB 30-day rows at the same $65.99 ATESIM total.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $65.99, ATESIM 15% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 1 GB 30-day is $9.99, which is dest cheapest at 1 GB. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $32.99, behind Nomad $27. Live-table 3 GB is 15-day at $19.99, not a 30-day country floor. No dest 20 GB, 25 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day Gambia-country row for GigSky this pass. The 180-day out rule does not remove GigSky because dest has no Gambia-country 50 GB SKU at any duration.

Dest's regional comparison block prints GigSky Gambia only $65.99 / Africa $72.99 / Global $44.99 for a 10 GB 30-day label. Global prints cheaper than the country row on that block; country ranking still uses the Gambia-only $65.99 total. Flag the Global-cheaper inversion for Engineering.

Strengths
  • +Third ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($65.99)
  • +Dest cheapest 1 GB 30-day country row ($9.99)
  • +HotspotBody prints Unlimited use included on the shop
  • +ATESIM 15% where the dest table prints it
  • +Not removed by the 180-day 50 GB rule
Limitations
  • −Host unpublished (Confirming)
  • −10 GB dest total sits well above Ubigi and Nomad
  • −No 20 GB, 25 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day country row on dest
  • −Dest Global 10 GB comparison row prints cheaper than Gambia only
  • −Senegal / Bijagos unnamed as coverage
Verdict · GigSky holds third on the Gambia-country 10 GB ladder at $65.99 with the host still unpublished, hotspotBody Unlimited use included, and the dest 1 GB floor at $9.99; without a Gambia-country 50 GB SKU the 180-day out rule does not fire.
Buy GigSky →
4
Fourth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$9.576/GB
Host networkAfricell
CoverageAfricell on destinations operators. City list on the shop (Yesim-only). Senegal / Bijagos unnamed as separate claims.
HotspotDepends on operator
CodeTRAVELCITY 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim's Gambia shop destinations operators payload names Africell (3G/LTE). Hotspot specs line: Depends on operator. Do not treat marketing blocks as a hotspot: yes line. Network coverage city list: Banjul, Bansang, Basse Santa Su, Brikama, Farafenni, Janjanbureh, Kanifing, Kerewan, Mansa Konko, and other cities in Gambia. ID verification: Not required. Senegal, Bijagos, Casamance and river-only places stay unnamed on that list. Editorial About copy that names Africell and QCell is not the operators cite. Watch Yesim price drift: live dest 10 GB 30-day is $95.76 TRAVELCITY this gate (Content draft had $95.77; dest wins; shop list without TRAVELCITY printed $99.60 on the country retrieve).

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $95.76, TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 1 GB 30-day is $19.61, behind GigSky $9.99. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $54.21, behind Nomad $19. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $70.36, behind Nomad $27. No dest 20 GB, 25 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day Gambia-country row for Yesim this pass (shop and dest print a 1-day Unlimited row at $20.77 TRAVELCITY - not a 30-day floor).

Strengths
  • +Fourth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($95.76)
  • +Operators payload names Africell
  • +City list printed on the country shop (Banjul-centred, nine named towns)
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it
  • +ID verification Not required
  • +Short Unlimited 1-day dest row at $20.77
Limitations
  • −Hotspot specs say Depends on operator
  • −Dearest of the four ranked 10 GB totals
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB
  • −Editorial QCell line is not a carrier cite
  • −Yesim drift watch versus shop list ($99.60 without code)
Verdict · Fourth on price is Yesim at $95.76: Africell on the destinations operators array, a printed Banjul-centred city list, and hotspot left as Depends on operator.
Buy Yesim →

The bottom line

Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total is Ubigi at $26, also dest cheapest at 10 GB, on an Africell / Qcell product Network(s) block with data sharing allowed and hotspot unpublished. Second is Nomad at $35 on Comium, also dest cheapest at 3 GB and 5 GB, with hotspot yes on the shop FAQ. Third is GigSky at $65.99 with unpublished host, hotspotBody Unlimited use included, and dest cheapest at 1 GB; the 180-day 50 GB rule does not remove it because dest has no Gambia-country 50 GB SKU. Fourth is Yesim at $95.76 with Africell on destinations operators and a printed Banjul-centred city list. Slots 5 and 6 stay empty. Maya is out. Dest has no Gambia-country 50 GB SKU this pass. Host strings this pass: Ubigi Africell and Qcell (product page); Nomad Comium (shop + 10 GB mask); GigSky unpublished; Yesim Africell. Hotspot: Nomad yes; GigSky Unlimited use included; Yesim Depends on operator; Ubigi empty.

Nomad keeps the overseas-territory hedge on the Gambia shop. Yesim names Banjul and eight other towns on the city list. Beyond the Gambia country label, Ubigi and GigSky leave cities and neighbouring places unnamed as coverage. No Senegal latch, Bijagos, Casamance or river-only claim on the ranked Gambia-country shops. Gambia is outside EU/EEA RLAH.

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does a Gambia-country eSIM cover Senegal, Bijagos, Casamance or river-only stretches?

Leave Senegal latch, Bijagos, Casamance and river-only coverage empty for all four ranked picks unless that shop names the place. The country product label is Gambia on Ubigi, Nomad, GigSky and Yesim; that is the country name, not a Senegal or Bijagos claim. Nomad shop: overseas territories may be excluded; Senegal / Bijagos unnamed. Yesim city list: Banjul, Bansang, Basse Santa Su, Brikama, Farafenni, Janjanbureh, Kanifing, Kerewan, Mansa Konko and other cities in Gambia; Senegal / Bijagos unnamed as a separate claim. Ubigi Gambia Prepaid product page: Africell and Qcell; neighbouring places unnamed. GigSky Gambia shop: host unpublished; neighbouring places unnamed. Do not invent Senegal or Bijagos coverage from Africell, QCell, Comium or Gamcel presence alone.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Nomad Gambia shop FAQ: yes, tethering / hotspot. GigSky Gambia shop hotspotBody: Unlimited use included. Yesim specs: Depends on operator. Ubigi Gambia 10 GB product page: hotspot tethering line unpublished.

Which network will I actually use?

Ubigi product Network(s): Africell and Qcell. Nomad shop: Comium (10 GB SKU mask_network Comium only, Gambia MCCMNC 60703_GM). GigSky: unpublished on the shop. Yesim: Africell on the destinations operators object (3G/LTE). Opensignal has no dedicated Gambia Mobile Network Experience report this pass. DataReportal and PURA sources describe the national market and are not a shop host.

Does ATESIM 20% apply to Nomad's Gambia 10 GB plan?

ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Gambia 10 GB 30-day dest/shop offer is $35 this pass, so it is not under the USD 5 floor. Dest prints ATESIM on that row and on the Gambia 3 GB / 5 GB and 7-day 1 GB Nomad rows. ATESIM 20% on the Nomad programme still excludes unlimited rows.

Why are only franked picks ranked?

Dest prints only four eligible Gambia-country 10 GB 30-day programme totals this pass (Ubigi $26, Nomad $35, GigSky $65.99, Yesim $95.76). Airalo has no Gambia-country 10 GB 30-day row (max 5 GB 30-day at $44). Saily has only a 1 GB 7-day country row. Sim Local has only a 1 GB 3-day country row. Roamless, aloSIM, ByteSim and Holafly are absent. Slots 5 and 6 stay empty rather than padding with World or Africa rows.

Is GigSky removed by the 180-day 50 GB rule on Gambia?

No. The out rule fires only when dest cheapest Gambia-country 50 GB SKU is a GigSky 180-day row. Dest has no Gambia-country 50 GB SKU at any duration. Dest printed 50 GB is Ubigi World Prepaid 50 GB / 180 days / $188 TRAVELCITY10 (World regional). GigSky ranks third on its Gambia-country 10 GB 30-day total at $65.99 ATESIM.

What about Airalo, Saily and Sim Local on Gambia?

Airalo Gambia shop first-network Comium Gambia; Operates on the Comium Gambia network in Gambia; local brand Wassu Telecom; hotspot empty; outside six on missing 10 GB. Saily shop: host unpublished; Hotspot: No hotspot restrictions or limitations; outside six on missing 10 GB (1 GB 7-day only). Sim Local ESFX-0528-SL1: Networks Africell; Hotspot and tethering Yes; rural hedge; outside six on missing 10 GB (1 GB 3-day only). None of those three win a printed dest cheapest-at-size country band this pass.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →