Buying guideIndependently ranked · 6 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for Egypt in 2026

On the live Egypt dest table the 10 GB, 30-day country prices run Yesim $17.37, Ubigi $19, Sim Local $26.50, Nomad $28, Airalo $33, Saily $38.99.

Prices on this page are updated daily from live plan data — last refreshed . · How we rank

On the live Egypt dest table the 10 GB, 30-day country prices run Yesim $17.37, Ubigi $19, Sim Local $26.50, Nomad $28, Airalo $33, Saily $38.99. GigSky's $89.99 row is off this ranking. None of those six 10 GB totals match, so a named host is not used as a tiebreak this pass.

Opensignal's Egypt Mobile Network Experience Report, February 2026 (90 days from 1 November 2025 to 29 January 2026), covers e& Egypt, Orange, Vodafone Egypt and WE. WE took Best Network, with seven outright awards plus a joint Time on Network win. Download Speed Experience: WE 25.5 Mbps (sole). Upload Speed Experience: WE 5.9 Mbps (sole). Video Experience: WE 60.3. Games Experience: WE 49.0. Voice App Experience: WE 74.6. Consistent Quality: WE 59.2 per cent. Reliability Experience: WE 789 (100 to 1000), ahead of Vodafone 775, e& Egypt 762 and Orange 740. 5G Download Speed: e& Egypt 75.8 Mbps (sole). 5G Upload Speed: Orange 14.5 Mbps and e& Egypt 14.3 Mbps, joint. 5G Coverage Experience: Vodafone 1.3 (0 to 10). Time on 5G: Vodafone 9.6 per cent. 5G Availability: Vodafone 37.5 per cent. Time on Network: Orange 97.7 per cent and WE 97.8 per cent, joint. The same report notes Egypt's National Spectrum Strategy 2026-2030 and a 410 MHz assignment, with 3.5 GHz release planned for 2028. NTRA's English Quality of Services reports index on tra.gov.eg still lists Q1 2024 as the latest HTML report this pass; a Q2 2026 first-party page was not retrieved. Those scores describe the four national MNOs. They do not name a host for any pick.

Egypt is not in a roam-like-at-home bloc with Jordan or Sudan. An Egypt-country plan stays inside the storefront's Egypt coverage. Adjacent countries stay empty on the Egypt-country SKUs unless that shop names a latch; none of the six did this pass. Ubigi's Best Africa 10 GB 30-day dest row is a different SKU ($30).

Island and territory cells stay empty unless that shop or SKU names the place. Saily's Egypt shop coverage line names Cairo, Alexandria, Sharm El Sheikh and Luxor. That list is Saily-only. Nomad's Egypt shop warns that coverage may not include overseas territories and markets Cairo, Giza and Luxor. Sim Local 5/10/20 GB country SKUs print coverage as Egypt and do not name Sinai, Sharm, Hurghada or Nile islands. Ubigi 10 GB and 25 GB SKUs do not name them. Yesim's country shop city list is Al Mahallah Al Kubra, Alexandria, Cairo, Giza, Halwan, Madinat As Sadis Min Uktubar, Port Said, Shubra Al Khaymah, Suez, Tanta, and other cities in Egypt. Giza on that list is not a Nile-island coverage line. Airalo Giza Mobile payload other_info is empty of island names. Do not infer Sinai, the Red Sea, Sharm, Hurghada or Nile islands from Orange, Vodafone, e& or WE.

The live /egypt order at 10 GB for 30 days is Yesim, Ubigi, Sim Local, Nomad, Airalo, Saily. Top-ups sit in each provider's app once the plan is on an Egyptian network.

Cairo museum days already mapped to a gigabyte number: skip to the plans. Still matching a Red Sea week against a Nile-valley stretch, Plan Match ranks the live country table from both answers.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 6 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.

All 6 compared on the same numbers

“Cheapest per GB” is the best value across a provider’s whole Egypt range; the columns after it hold the size fixed so providers are compared like for like. All figures come from live plans, refreshed daily. Host network is the local carrier each provider actually rides — the thing that decides how well an eSIM works away from the coast and the big cities.

ProviderHost network in EgyptCheapest per GB10 GB20 GBUnlimited, 30 daysDaily fair-use cap
1YesimNot publicly disclosed unconfirmed$0.98/GB$1.72/GB$1.02/GB$78.60Not published
2UbigiOrange Egypt and e& (Etisalat)$1.45/GB$1.70/GBNo plan$69Not published
3Sim LocalVodafone, Orange$0.94/GB$2.68/GB$1.73/GBNone sold
4NomadOrange / Vodafone$1.85/GB$2.80/GB$1.85/GBNone sold
5AiraloVodafone$2.05/GB$3.10/GB$2.05/GB$903 GB/day
6SailyNot publicly disclosed unconfirmed$3.90/GB$3.90/GBNo planNone sold

“No plan” means the provider sells nothing at that size in Egypt, not that it is unavailable. Fair-use caps are taken from each provider’s own published policy and cited in the unlimited table below; where a provider publishes no figure we say so rather than estimate one.

1
Cheapest ranked 10 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$0.98/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageEgypt city list; Sinai, Sharm, Hurghada and Nile islands not claimed
HotspotDepends on operator
CodeTRAVELCITY 15%
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim's Egypt shop names no MNO. SwitchLess Networks is policy, not a carrier. Specs print Hotspot: Depends on operator. The same page also lists Hotspot mode as a marketing line. Coverage city list: Al Mahallah Al Kubra, Alexandria, Cairo, Giza, Halwan, Madinat As Sadis Min Uktubar, Port Said, Shubra Al Khaymah, Suez, Tanta, and other cities in Egypt. Sinai, Sharm, Hurghada and Nile islands are not on that list.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $17.37, TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it. Shop list on 10 GB is $18.00. Ranking uses dest $17.37. Live-table 1 GB 30-day is $3.36. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $8.10. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $12.74. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $20.48. Live-table 30 GB 30-day is $30.73. Live-table 50 GB 30-day is $48.93. Unlimited 30-day is $78.60 with dest printing Not published. Do not invent a daily GB on that row. No 25 GB 30-day Egypt-country row.

Same provider, same 10 GB, 30 days on the live dest table: Egypt $17.37. Dest has no Yesim Africa or Global 10 GB 30-day Egypt comparison row this pass.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest 10 GB 30-day dest total among the six ranked picks ($17.37)
  • +Dest cheapest 1 GB, 5 GB, 20 GB and 50 GB 30-day country rows
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it
  • +Capped 3 GB and 30 GB 30-day country rows exist on dest
Limitations
  • Shop does not name an Egyptian MNO
  • Hotspot line is Depends on operator, not a yes
  • Country city list does not name Sinai, Sharm or Hurghada
  • Unlimited 30-day daily cap unpublished on dest
Verdict · $17.37 is the live-table floor at 10 GB for 30 days, with TRAVELCITY printed, on a shop that still withholds the Egyptian host.
Buy Yesim
2
Best 25 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Ubigi

FROM$1.45/GB
Host networkOrange Egypt and e& (Etisalat) (10/25 GB SKUs)
CoverageIslands not named on the SKUs
HotspotData sharing allowed on those SKUs
CodeTRAVELCITY10 10% (FUP5 is a product code, not a daily GB)
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY1010% off

Ubigi is the cheapest 30-day Egypt-country row at 25 GB ($39). The 10 GB 30-day SKU names Orange Egypt and e& (Etisalat). The 25 GB 30-day SKU prints the same two hosts. Those SKUs say data sharing is allowed. They do not name Sinai, Sharm, Hurghada or Nile islands. The rates listing page did not isolate the Egypt host on the fetched page. The dest host table currently cites the Ubigi partner list; that list is not the cite this pass.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $19, TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it. Shop list on the 10 GB SKU is US$19. There is no 5 GB or 20 GB 30-day Egypt-country row on the live dest table. Live-table 1 GB 30-day is $5, behind Yesim $3.36. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $9, behind Yesim $8.10. Unlimited 30-day is $69 with dest printing Not published. The unlimited affiliate SKU path contains FUP5. That is a product code, not a printed daily GB. Do not read 5 GB into that row.

Same provider, same 10 GB, 30 days on the live dest table: Egypt $19, Best Africa $30, Best World $39, World $59.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest 25 GB 30-day row on the live Egypt table
  • +10/25 GB 30-day SKUs name Orange Egypt and e& (Etisalat)
  • +Same 10 GB 30-day: Egypt $19, Best Africa $30
  • +Data sharing allowed on those SKUs
Limitations
  • Rates listing page did not name the Egypt host this pass
  • Unlimited daily cap not printed on the 30-day dest row
  • No 5 GB or 20 GB 30-day country row on dest
  • 10 GB dest total sits behind Yesim
Verdict · The only 25 GB 30-day country row, with Orange Egypt and e& (Etisalat) written on the 10 GB and 25 GB SKUs, not on the partner list.
Buy Ubigi
3
Third at 10 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$0.94/GB
Host networkVodafone, Orange (5/10/20 GB SKUs)
CoverageEgypt; Sinai, Sharm, Hurghada and Nile islands not named
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local's 5 GB, 10 GB and 20 GB country SKUs name Vodafone, Orange. The same SKUs print hotspot and tethering: yes. Coverage on those SKUs is Egypt. They do not name Sinai, Sharm, Hurghada or Nile islands.

ATESIM is 10% off where the dest table prints it. Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $26.50. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $14.75, behind Yesim $12.74. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $39.25, behind Yesim $20.48 and Nomad $37. Shop list on 10 GB matches dest at US$26.50. Unlimited country rows on dest are 7-day and 15-day only. Orange Holiday World 20/50/100 GB (31 days) and Egypt 20 GB 31-day ORG-33 sit on the same site. They are not Egypt-country dest cheapest SKUs.

Strengths
  • +5/10/20 GB SKUs name Vodafone, Orange
  • +Hotspot and tethering yes on those SKUs
  • +ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it
  • +Shop list on 10 GB matches dest at US$26.50
Limitations
  • No dest cheapest-at-size win at 5, 10 or 20 GB
  • Country SKUs do not name Sinai, Sharm or Hurghada
  • 10 GB dest total is third among the six
Verdict · Vodafone and Orange are printed on the 5, 10 and 20 GB country SKUs, and dest still asks $26.50 at 10 GB.
Buy Sim Local
4
Fourth at 10 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$1.85/GB
Host networkOrange / Vodafone (shop; 10 GB and 20 GB SKUs)
CoverageCairo, Giza and Luxor marketed; overseas territories may not be included
HotspotYes, tethering / hotspot supported
CodeATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it; excludes sale and unlimited
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad's Egypt shop names Orange / Vodafone. The 10 GB 30-day SKU (Local Egypt - 30 Days - 10 GB) lists Orange and Vodafone on mask_network. The 20 GB 30-day SKU lists the same two hosts. The same shop FAQ prints: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Coverage may not include overseas territories. The shop markets Cairo, Giza and Luxor. Sinai, Sharm, Hurghada and Nile islands are not on that shop as coverage.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $28, ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it, matching the shop USD 28 amount. Shop promotion on that 10 GB offer is empty (not an is_on_sale row this pass). ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. Dest still prints ATESIM on unlimited 3/5/7/10-day rows. Shop 1 GB 7 days is USD 6. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $12. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $18. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $37. No 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited country row.

Same provider, same 10 GB, 30 days on the live dest table: Egypt $28. Dest has no Nomad Africa or MENA 10 GB 30-day Egypt comparison row this pass. The shop lists separate regional products.

Strengths
  • +Shop names Orange / Vodafone
  • +10 GB and 20 GB SKUs name both hosts
  • +Hotspot supported on the Egypt shop FAQ
  • +Dest 20 GB 30-day country row exists ($37)
Limitations
  • 10 GB dest total is fourth among the six
  • No dest cheapest-at-size win at 3, 5, 10 or 20 GB
  • No 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited country row
  • Overseas territories not claimed
Verdict · Orange / Vodafone sit on the Egypt shop and on the 10 GB SKU, while dest $28 still leaves three cheaper 10 GB rows in front.
Buy Nomad
5
Fifth☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Airalo

FROM$2.05/GB
Host networkVodafone (Giza Mobile payload; shop UI)
CoverageIslands unnamed on the Giza Mobile payload
HotspotNot stated
Unlimited, 30 days$90, 3 GB/day then 1 Mbps

Airalo's Egypt shop UI names Vodafone as the primary network. The same-origin package payload for Giza Mobile 10 GB 30-day (giza-mobile-30days-10gb, dest $33) says it operates on the Vodafone network in Egypt. Networks array: Vodafone. Operator other_info does not name Sinai, Sharm, Hurghada or Nile islands. Hotspot is not stated on that shop or payload (a generic note that streaming or using a hotspot uses more data is not a yes), so it is omitted.

Airalo is not the cheapest 30-day row at 3, 5, 10 or 20 GB. Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $33. A second dest 10 GB 30-day row is also $33 (prodsku 6109). That duplicate is not a cheaper second line. Live-table 20 GB 30-day cheapest Airalo country row is $42. Live-table 5 GB 30-day cheapest Airalo country row is $20. Unlimited 30-day is $90 with dest printing 3 GB/day then 1 Mbps. Dest prints no promo on Airalo this pass.

Dest copy compares Airalo 20 GB 15-day Egypt $41 with MENA $43 and Global $66. Those 15-day rows are not the 30-day ranking source.

Strengths
  • +Giza Mobile 10 GB payload names Vodafone
  • +Shop UI first network is Vodafone
  • +Unlimited 30-day exists on the live table with a printed daily cap
  • +20 GB 30-day country row exists on dest
Limitations
  • Hotspot not stated on the Egypt shop or Giza Mobile payload
  • 10 GB 30-day dest total is fifth among the six
  • Not the cheapest 30-day row at 3, 5, 10 or 20 GB
Verdict · Vodafone is written on the Giza Mobile 10 GB payload and on the shop UI, and dest still posts $33 for that allowance.
Buy Airalo
6
Sixth☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Saily

FROM$3.90/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageCairo, Alexandria, Sharm El Sheikh and Luxor; Sinai, Hurghada and Nile islands unnamed
HotspotNo hotspot restrictions or limitations
CodeNone printed on dest this pass

Saily's Egypt shop does not name Orange, Vodafone, e& or WE. Network copy: Saily connects you to local network carriers to offer the most stable and reliable connection. That is not a named host. Shop hotspot line: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. Coverage copy names Cairo, Alexandria, Sharm El Sheikh and Luxor. Coverage quality is printed as depending on local network providers. Sinai, Hurghada and Nile islands are unnamed on that coverage line.

Saily is not the cheapest 30-day row at 3, 5 or 10 GB. Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $38.99, the dearest of the six. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $14.99. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $22.99. No 20 GB, 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited Egypt-country row on dest. Dest prints no promo on Saily this pass.

Strengths
  • +Shop hotspot line is printed
  • +Shop coverage line names Cairo, Alexandria, Sharm El Sheikh and Luxor
  • +Capped 3 GB and 5 GB 30-day country rows exist on dest
Limitations
  • Shop does not name an Egyptian MNO
  • 10 GB dest total is the dearest of the six
  • No dest 20 GB or 30-day unlimited country row
  • Sinai and Hurghada unnamed on the coverage line
Verdict · The Egypt product page withholds the MNO and still asks $38.99, the highest 10 GB dest total in the six.
Buy Saily
What it actually costs

What Egypt data actually costs

Egypt travel eSIM prices look random until you convert every plan to one number: the real cost per gigabyte. Here is what that reveals right now.

The cheapest plan at each size, 30 days

DataCheapest providerTotalPrice per GB
50 GBYesim$48.93$0.98/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY
25 GBUbigi$39$1.56/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
20 GBYesim$20.48$1.02/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY
10 GBYesim$17.19$1.72/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY
5 GBYesim$12.61$2.52/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY
1 GBYesim$3.32$3.32/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY

Cost per GB rises from $0.98/GB at 50 GB to $3.32/GB at 1 GB. Buying a little more data than you expect to use is almost always cheaper per gigabyte than buying exactly what you need.

The "unlimited" trap

The same words, unlimited for 30 days, cover a wide price range, and most plans slow down after a daily threshold that the label hides.

ProviderUnlimited, 30 daysFair-use cap
Maya$49.993 GB/day, then 10 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
Ubigi$69Not publishedGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
Yesim$78.60Not publishedGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY
Airalo$903 GB/day, then 1 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗

Unlimited 30 day plans run from $49.99 to $90, a spread of about 80 percent, for a label that means the same thing on paper. Check the daily cap before you buy, especially if you plan to tether a laptop.

Do not overpay for coverage you will not use

If your whole trip is in Egypt, a Egypt only plan is far cheaper per gigabyte than a Africa or global plan carrying the same data. Same provider (Airalo), same 20 GB, 30 days:

Airalo planPricePrice per GB
Egypt only$41$2.05/GBGet plan ↗
Africa$43$2.15/GBGet plan ↗
Global$66$3.30/GBGet plan ↗

A Egypt only plan costs much less per gigabyte than a regional or global plan with the same data. Only pay for the wider plan if you are actually crossing borders on this trip.

The bottom line

Yesim is the cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($17.37) and the dest cheapest 1 GB, 5 GB, 20 GB and 50 GB 30-day rows. Ubigi wins 25 GB. Sim Local is third at 10 GB. Nomad is fourth. Airalo is fifth. Saily is sixth. GigSky's 10 GB dest total is $89.99, so it is not one of the six. Dest unlimited 30-day cheapest is Maya $49.99 (out); among the six, Ubigi $69 is the lowest 30-day unlimited country row. Hosts: Yesim unpublished; Ubigi Orange Egypt and e& (Etisalat) on the 10/25 GB SKUs; Sim Local Vodafone, Orange on the SKUs; Nomad Orange / Vodafone on the shop; Airalo Vodafone on the Giza Mobile payload; Saily unpublished. Nomad, Sim Local and Saily print a hotspot line. Ubigi SKU says data sharing allowed. Yesim shop prints Hotspot: Depends on operator. Airalo hotspot line is empty this pass.

Saily names Sharm El Sheikh on its coverage line. Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge and does not name Sinai, Sharm or Hurghada. Sim Local country SKUs, Ubigi SKUs, Yesim city list and Airalo Giza Mobile leave those places empty as coverage. Jordan and Sudan stay empty on Egypt-country SKUs.

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does an Egypt eSIM cover Sinai, Sharm or Hurghada?

Saily shop: Cairo, Alexandria, Sharm El Sheikh and Luxor on the coverage line; Sinai and Hurghada unnamed. Nomad shop: overseas territories may be excluded; Cairo, Giza, Luxor named; Sinai, Sharm and Hurghada unnamed. Yesim city list: Nile-delta and canal cities; Sharm and Hurghada not printed. Sim Local 5/10/20 GB SKUs: coverage Egypt. Ubigi 10/25 GB SKUs: unnamed. Airalo Giza Mobile payload: unnamed. Do not copy Orange, Vodafone, e& or WE onto a Red Sea or Sinai cell the shop did not name.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Nomad Egypt shop FAQ: yes, tethering / hotspot. Sim Local 5/10/20 GB SKUs: yes. Saily shop: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. Ubigi 10/25 GB SKUs: data sharing allowed. Yesim shop specs: Depends on operator. Airalo Egypt shop and Giza Mobile payload did not state a tethering line.

Which network will I actually use?

Nomad shop: Orange / Vodafone (10 GB and 20 GB SKUs both). Sim Local 5/10/20 GB SKUs: Vodafone, Orange. Ubigi 10/25 GB SKUs: Orange Egypt and e& (Etisalat). Airalo Giza Mobile payload: Vodafone. Yesim: unpublished on the shop. Saily: unpublished on the shop. Opensignal's February 2026 report is a coverage map for e& Egypt, Orange, Vodafone Egypt and WE. It does not name a host for these picks.

Does ATESIM 20% apply to Nomad's Egypt 10 GB plan?

ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Egypt 10 GB 30-day shop offer is USD 28 with promotion empty this pass, so it is not a sale-row exclusion. Dest still prints ATESIM on that row and on unlimited 3/5/7/10-day rows. Shop 1 GB 7 days is USD 6, above the USD 5 floor. Programme ATESIM 20% still does not apply to those unlimited rows.

Does an Egypt-country plan latch onto Jordan or Sudan?

No first-party Egypt-country shop named a Jordan or Sudan latch this pass, so those cells stay empty. Ubigi Best Africa is a separate product. An Egypt-only dest row is not a border plan.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →