Buying guideIndependently ranked · 6 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for Cyprus in 2026

Cyprus-country 10 GB, 30-day dest totals this pass sit at Yesim $10.46, Ubigi Cyprus Prepaid $11, Sim Local $12, Airalo $16, Nomad $16 and Saily $16.99.

Cyprus-country 10 GB, 30-day dest totals this pass sit at Yesim $10.46, Ubigi Cyprus Prepaid $11, Sim Local $12, Airalo $16, Nomad $16 and Saily $16.99. GigSky's $14.79 10 GB 30-day country row would have sat between Sim Local and the $16 pair, yet GigSky is out because dest's cheapest 50 GB Cyprus-country SKU is GigSky's own 180-day 50 GB at $34.89. Airalo and Nomad share $16 at 10 GB. Both print a named host, so the next size down at 5 GB 30-day (Airalo $9.50 against Nomad $12.50) places Airalo fourth and Nomad fifth.

Opensignal has not published a dedicated Cyprus Mobile Network Experience report in the materials retrieved this pass, so Opensignal Cyprus stays empty as a national scorecard. Ookla's Speedtest Connectivity Report for Cyprus H1 2025 (January to June 2025) covers Cyta and epic on mobile. Cyta took Best Mobile Network and Best 5G Network, with a Speedtest Connectivity Score of 82.21 and a Speedtest 5G Connectivity Score of 75.4. Median download across technologies: Cyta 152.68 Mbps, epic 117.17 Mbps. Median 5G download: Cyta 237.11 Mbps, epic 147.65 Mbps. Cyta median upload 20.48 Mbps and latency 28 ms; Cyta 5G upload 24.83 Mbps and 5G latency 26 ms. Cyta 5G Consistency 88.9 per cent of samples at or above 25 Mbps download and 3 Mbps upload. Cyta Game Score 85.08 and 5G Game Score 86.04. Consumer 5-star rating: Cyta 4.21 / 5. Nicosia median mobile download among populous cities: 195.67 Mbps. Those scores describe the national MNOs. They do not name a host for any pick. Do not copy Cyta from Ookla onto a pick that did not print it.

MedUX Cyprus January 2026 (collection 10 October 2025 to 31 December 2025; 62,912 samples all technologies, 6,683 samples on 5G) lists Cablenet, Cyta, Epic and Primetel. All-technology download: Epic 80.59 Mbps (+/- 0.76), Cyta 50.28 Mbps (+/- 0.91), Primetel 41.80 Mbps (+/- 0.42), Cablenet 33.34 Mbps (+/- 0.48). All-technology upload: Epic 19.65 Mbps, Primetel 13.43 Mbps, Cyta 10.64 Mbps, Cablenet 6.56 Mbps (+/- 0.22). 5G download: Epic 150.23 Mbps (+/- 3.63), Cyta 70.97 Mbps (+/- 2.77). 5G upload: Epic 24.98 Mbps, Cyta 12.90 Mbps (+/- 0.46). MedUX is a speed observatory. It is not a shop host.

The Office of the Commissioner of Electronic Communications and Postal Regulation (OCECPR) commissioned WIK Consult's study on developing 5G for verticals in Cyprus. That package records 700 MHz and 3.6 GHz awards in 2021 among Cyta, Epic, Cablenet and Primetel, a coverage obligation toward 70 per cent of population and major transport routes by end-2025, and notes Cyprus at 100 per cent overall 5G coverage in populated areas and 100 per cent in sparsely populated areas in the study's European comparison. That regulator package is spectrum and coverage policy. It is not a shop host.

The Republic of Cyprus is an EU member state. The European Commission's roam-like-at-home materials list Cyprus among the EU countries in the RLAH area (digital-strategy.ec.europa.eu roaming policy and the roaming brochure). A Cyprus-country travel eSIM is still priced on the storefront's own terms; RLAH describes EU/EEA domestic-subscriber roaming, not a guarantee that every travel eSIM inherits domestic caps. Northern Cyprus stays empty on coverage claims unless that shop names it. Sim Local's 5/10/20 GB country SKUs print that the plan only covers the Greek part of Cyprus, not Northern Cyprus. No ranked shop named a Greece or Turkey latch on a Cyprus-country SKU this pass.

Island and adjacent cells stay empty unless that shop or SKU names the place. Cyprus is an island state; do not invent offshore islets. Nomad's Cyprus shop warns that coverage may not include overseas territories and markets Omodos, Platres and Ayia Napa. Yesim's country shop city list includes Larnaca, Limassol, Paphos and other cities in Cyprus. Ubigi Cyprus Prepaid SKUs, Airalo Dekanet and Saily leave Northern Cyprus unnamed as coverage. GigSky (out) leaves Northern Cyprus unnamed as a shop coverage claim.

The dest 10 GB, 30-day country order among the six ranked picks is Yesim, Ubigi, Sim Local, Airalo, Nomad, Saily. Top-ups sit in each provider's app once the plan is on a Cypriot network.

Match a fixed Cyprus stay length and a daily GB estimate for Nicosia, Limassol or the coast to a country-row size, then jump to the ranked plans. Plan Match at /plan-match converts those two Cyprus inputs into a size on this guide's shortlist.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 6 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.
1
Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day total; dest 1/5 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$1.05/GB
Host networkEpic (operators payload)
CoverageLarnaca, Limassol, Paphos, and other cities in Cyprus. Northern Cyprus unnamed on that list
HotspotDepends on operator
CodeTRAVELCITY 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim's Cyprus shop operators payload names Epic. SwitchLess Networks is policy, not a carrier. Specs hotspot line: Depends on operator. Hotspot marketing blocks are not treated as a yes cite. Network coverage city list: Larnaca, Limassol, Paphos, and other cities in Cyprus. Northern Cyprus, TRNC and Turkish Cyprus stay unnamed on that list. No Greece or Turkey latch on the Cyprus-country shop.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $10.46, TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 1 GB 30-day is $2.32, which is dest cheapest at 1 GB. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $6.39, which is dest cheapest at 5 GB. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $14.92, behind Sim Local $14.75. Unlimited 30-day is $48.49 with dest printing Not published. Do not invent a daily GB on that row.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($10.46)
  • +Dest cheapest 1 GB and 5 GB 30-day country rows ($2.32 / $6.39)
  • +Operators payload names Epic
  • +City list printed on the country shop
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it
Limitations
  • Hotspot specs say Depends on operator
  • No dest cheapest-at-size win at 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB beyond the 10 GB floor already used for ranking
  • Northern Cyprus unnamed on the city list
  • SwitchLess is not a carrier cite
Verdict · Dest opens the board at Yesim's $10.46 10 GB row, with Epic alone on the operators payload and the 1 GB and 5 GB country floors on the same brand.
Buy Yesim
2
Second at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 25/50 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Ubigi

FROM$1.10/GB
Host networkEpic and Primetel (Cyprus Prepaid SKUs)
CoverageNorthern Cyprus, TRNC and Turkish Cyprus not named on the SKUs
HotspotData sharing allowed on those SKUs
CodeTRAVELCITY10 for 10% off
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY1010% off

Ubigi is the cheapest 30-day Cyprus-country row at 25 GB ($19) and at 50 GB ($35). The Cyprus Prepaid 10 GB 30-day SKU names Epic and Primetel. The 25 GB and 50 GB 30-day SKUs print the same hosts. Those SKUs say data sharing is allowed. They do not name Northern Cyprus, TRNC or Turkish Cyprus. The partner list is not the cite this pass. Europe Prepaid and Europe Extended are different product lines.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day Cyprus Prepaid is $11, TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it. Shop list on the 10 GB SKU is US$11 after the dest promo path. Live-table 50 GB 30-day is $35, which is dest cheapest at 50 GB among 30-day country rows (GigSky's cheaper 50 GB is 180-day and triggers the out rule). Unlimited 30-day is $49 with dest printing Not published. Do not invent a daily GB on that row.

Same provider, same 10 GB, 30 days on the live dest table: Cyprus Prepaid $11, Europe Prepaid $15, Europe Extended $35, Best World $39, World $59.

Strengths
  • +Second-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($11)
  • +Dest cheapest 25 GB and 50 GB 30-day country rows ($19 / $35)
  • +10/25/50 GB Cyprus Prepaid SKUs name Epic and Primetel
  • +Same 10 GB 30-day: Cyprus Prepaid $11, Europe Prepaid $15, Best World $39
  • +Data sharing allowed on those SKUs
Limitations
  • 10 GB dest total is second among the six
  • No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 5, 10 or 20 GB
  • Northern Cyprus unnamed on the SKUs
  • Partner list is not used as a host cite
Verdict · Epic and Primetel stay on the Cyprus Prepaid 10 GB and 50 GB SKU blocks while dest prices that 10 GB row at $11 and leaves Ubigi on the 25 GB and 30-day 50 GB country floors.
Buy Ubigi
3
Third at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 20 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$1.20/GB
Host networkEpic, PrimeTel (5/10/20 GB SKUs)
CoverageThis plan only covers the Greek part of Cyprus, not Northern Cyprus. Offshore islets and Greece/Turkey latch unnamed
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM 10% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local's 5 GB, 10 GB and 20 GB country SKUs name Epic, PrimeTel. The same SKUs print hotspot and tethering: yes. Coverage copy on those SKUs: Important: This plan only covers the Greek part of Cyprus, not Northern Cyprus. They do not name offshore islets or a Greece/Turkey latch. Orange Holiday World lines on the same brand are different product lines and are not treated as dest cheapest Cyprus-country SKUs.

ATESIM is 10% off where the dest table prints it. Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $12. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $9.50, behind Yesim $6.39. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $14.75, which is dest cheapest at 20 GB. Shop list on 10 GB matches dest. No 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited country row on dest for these Sim Local country SKUs.

Strengths
  • +5/10/20 GB SKUs name Epic, PrimeTel
  • +Hotspot and tethering yes on those SKUs
  • +Dest cheapest 20 GB 30-day country row ($14.75)
  • +Shop-printed Greek-part / not Northern Cyprus hedge
  • +ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it
Limitations
  • 10 GB dest total is third among the six
  • No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 5, 10, 25 or 50 GB
  • No 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited country row on dest
  • Cyta not named on those SKUs
Verdict · The 10 GB ESFX page still lists Epic, PrimeTel and hotspot yes, flags Northern Cyprus as outside the plan, and the live dest total for that size is $12, third among the six.
Buy Sim Local
4
Fourth at 10 GB 30-day dest total after 5 GB tiebreak; dest 3 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Airalo

FROM$1.60/GB
Host networkPrimeTel (Dekanet)
CoverageNorthern Cyprus, TRNC and Turkish Cyprus not named on other_info

Airalo's Cyprus Dekanet package page for 10 GB 30-day (dekanet-in-30days-10gb, dest $16) shows PrimeTel as the first network. The same page copy says it operates on the PrimeTel Network in Cyprus. Hotspot is not stated as a support line on that shop or package payload (a data-usage FAQ that mentions using a hotspot is not a hotspot: yes cite), so it is omitted. Operator other_info does not name Northern Cyprus, TRNC or Turkish Cyprus. Ranking uses the data-only 10 GB country total. Airalo meets Nomad at $16 on 10 GB; both name a host, so the 5 GB 30-day next-size-down ($9.50 against Nomad $12.50) places Airalo fourth.

Airalo is the cheapest 30-day row at 3 GB ($7.50). Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $16. Live-table 20 GB 30-day country row is $19. Live-table 5 GB 30-day country row is $9.50. Live-table 50 GB 30-day is $36, behind Ubigi $35. Dest unlimited 30-day country row is $68.50 with dest printing 3 GB/day then 1 Mbps. Dest prints no promo on Airalo this pass.

Strengths
  • +Dekanet shop names PrimeTel
  • +Dest cheapest 3 GB 30-day country row ($7.50)
  • +5 GB, 20 GB, 50 GB and unlimited 30-day country rows exist on dest
  • +Wins the $16 10 GB tie on next-size-down 5 GB
Limitations
  • Hotspot not stated as supported on the Dekanet shop or payload
  • 10 GB 30-day dest total is fourth among the six after the Nomad tiebreak
  • Not the cheapest 30-day row at 5, 10, 20 or 50 GB
  • Northern Cyprus unnamed on other_info
Verdict · Dest's $16 Dekanet 10 GB row clears Nomad on the 5 GB step-down while the package page keeps PrimeTel as the only named host and leaves hotspot unpublished.
Buy Airalo
5
Fifth at 10 GB 30-day dest total after 5 GB tiebreak☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$1.60/GB
Host networkEpic / PrimeTel (shop; 10 GB SKU both)
CoverageOverseas territories not claimed. Shop markets Omodos, Platres and Ayia Napa. Northern Cyprus unnamed
HotspotYes on the Cyprus shop FAQ
CodeDest prints ATESIM 20% on the 10 GB row. Programme excludes sale, unlimited, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad's Cyprus shop names Epic / PrimeTel. The 10 GB 30-day SKU (Local Cyprus - 30 Days - 10 GB) lists Epic and PrimeTel on mask_network, both with coverage CY (mccmnc 28010_CY and 28020_CY). The same shop FAQ prints: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Coverage may not include overseas territories. The shop markets Omodos, Platres and Ayia Napa. Northern Cyprus, TRNC and Turkish Cyprus are not on that shop as coverage claims. Do not invent a Greece or Turkey latch from Epic or PrimeTel.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $16, ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it. ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Cyprus 10 GB 30-day shop offer sits above the USD 5 floor. Dest still prints ATESIM on shorter unlimited rows; programme ATESIM 20% excludes those unlimited rows. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $9, behind Airalo $7.50. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $12.50, behind Yesim $6.39 and Airalo $9.50. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $19. Live-table 50 GB 30-day is $45, behind Ubigi $35. No dest 25 GB or 30-day unlimited country row for Nomad.

Same provider, same 50 GB on the live dest comparison block: Cyprus only $45, Europe $35, Global $129.

Strengths
  • +Shop names Epic / PrimeTel; 10 GB SKU mask_network names both, coverage CY
  • +Hotspot supported on the Cyprus shop FAQ
  • +ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it on eligible capped rows
  • +Dest Cyprus / Europe / Global 50 GB comparison block present
  • +City marketing for Omodos, Platres, Ayia Napa on the shop
Limitations
  • 10 GB dest total ties Airalo at $16 and loses the 5 GB next-size-down
  • No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB
  • No 25 GB or 30-day unlimited country row on dest
  • Northern Cyprus not named; overseas-territory hedge only
Verdict · Local Cyprus 10 GB still carries Epic and PrimeTel on mask_network at the shared $16 dest mark, yet the 5 GB step-down leaves Nomad fifth while Europe 50 GB undercuts the Cyprus-only 50 GB row on dest.
Buy Nomad
6
Sixth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Saily

FROM$1.70/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageNorthern Cyprus, TRNC and Turkish Cyprus unnamed as coverage
HotspotNo hotspot restrictions or limitations on the Cyprus shop

Saily's Cyprus shop does not name Cyta, Epic or PrimeTel as the host. Speed copy: 3G/4G/LTE/5G, depending on local network providers. That line is not a named-host cite. Shop hotspot line: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. Northern Cyprus, TRNC and Turkish Cyprus are unnamed as coverage.

Saily is not the cheapest 30-day row at 5, 10 or 20 GB. Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $16.99. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $9.99. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $24.99. Unlimited 30-day is $71.99 with dest printing 5 GB/day then 1 Mbps. Dest prints no promo on Saily this pass.

Strengths
  • +Dest 10 GB 30-day country row exists
  • +Shop prints a no-restriction hotspot line
  • +3 GB, 5 GB, 20 GB and unlimited 30-day country rows exist on dest
Limitations
  • Shop does not name a Cypriot MNO as host
  • 10 GB dest total is sixth among the six
  • No dest cheapest-at-size win at 5, 10, 20 or 50 GB
  • Northern Cyprus unnamed
Verdict · Without a named Cypriot host on the country shop, Saily's 10 GB dest total lands at $16.99 and closes the six on price alone.
Buy Saily

The bottom line

Yesim is the cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($10.46) and the dest cheapest 1 GB and 5 GB 30-day rows. Ubigi is second at 10 GB and dest cheapest at 25 GB and 30-day 50 GB. Sim Local is third at 10 GB and dest cheapest at 20 GB. Airalo is fourth after the Nomad $16 tie and dest cheapest at 3 GB. Nomad is fifth. Saily is sixth. GigSky is out because dest's cheapest 50 GB country SKU is 180-day. Dest unlimited 30-day among programme country rows on the unlimited table is lowest at Yesim $48.49; Maya $49.99 exists on dest and is out. Hosts: Yesim Epic on the operators payload; Ubigi Epic and Primetel on the Cyprus Prepaid SKUs; Sim Local Epic, PrimeTel on the SKUs; Airalo PrimeTel on Dekanet; Nomad Epic / PrimeTel on the shop and 10 GB SKU; Saily unpublished. Nomad, Sim Local and Saily print a hotspot line. Ubigi SKU says data sharing allowed. Yesim specs say Depends on operator. Airalo hotspot line is empty this pass.

Sim Local names the Greek-part / not Northern Cyprus hedge on the 5/10/20 GB SKUs. Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge and markets Omodos, Platres and Ayia Napa. Yesim names Larnaca, Limassol and Paphos. Ubigi SKUs, Airalo Dekanet and Saily leave Northern Cyprus empty as coverage claims. No Greece or Turkey latch on the six Cyprus-country shops.

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does a Cyprus-country eSIM cover Northern Cyprus?

Sim Local 5/10/20 GB SKUs: the plan only covers the Greek part of Cyprus, not Northern Cyprus. Nomad shop: Northern Cyprus unnamed; overseas territories may be excluded. Yesim city list: Larnaca, Limassol, Paphos; north unnamed. Ubigi Cyprus Prepaid SKUs: unnamed. Airalo Dekanet: unnamed. Saily: unnamed. Do not invent TRNC or Turkish Cyprus coverage from Epic or PrimeTel unless that shop names the place.

Does a Cyprus-country plan latch onto Greece or Turkey?

No first-party Cyprus-country shop named a Greece or Turkey latch this pass, so that cell stays empty. Cyprus is an island state; offshore islets stay empty unless a shop names them. The Republic of Cyprus sits inside the EU RLAH country list on European Commission roaming pages; that cite is regime scope, not a travel-eSIM host.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Nomad Cyprus shop FAQ: yes, tethering / hotspot. Sim Local 5/10/20 GB SKUs: yes. Saily shop: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. Ubigi 10/25/50 GB Cyprus Prepaid SKUs: data sharing allowed. Yesim specs: Depends on operator. Airalo Dekanet shop and payload did not state a tethering support line.

Which network will I actually use?

Yesim operators payload: Epic. Ubigi Cyprus Prepaid SKUs: Epic, Primetel. Sim Local 5/10/20 GB SKUs: Epic, PrimeTel. Airalo Dekanet shop: PrimeTel. Nomad shop: Epic / PrimeTel (10 GB SKU both, Cypriot MCCMNC). Saily: unpublished on the shop. Ookla H1 2025 and MedUX January 2026 describe Cyta, epic/Epic, Primetel and Cablenet nationally. They do not name a host for these picks. None of the six prints Cyta as host this pass.

Does ATESIM 20% apply to Nomad's Cyprus 10 GB plan?

ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Cyprus 10 GB 30-day dest/shop offer is $16 this pass, so it is not under the USD 5 floor. Dest still prints ATESIM on that row and on shorter unlimited rows. Programme ATESIM 20% still does not apply to those unlimited rows.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →