Buying guideIndependently ranked · 5 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for Croatia in 2026

Croatia-country 10 GB, 30-day dest totals this pass sit at Sim Local $11.75, Ubigi $12, Nomad $15, Airalo $17 and Yesim $18.58.

Prices on this page are updated daily from live plan data — last refreshed . · How we rank

Croatia-country 10 GB, 30-day dest totals this pass sit at Sim Local $11.75, Ubigi $12, Nomad $15, Airalo $17 and Yesim $18.58. GigSky's $14.79 10 GB 30-day country row is discarded because dest's cheapest 50 GB country SKU is that provider's 180-day 50 GB at $33.89. Saily lists only unlimited Croatia rows on dest, so it has no 10 GB total for this ranking. None of the five remaining 10 GB totals match, so a named host is not used as a tiebreak this pass. The sixth pick slot stays empty.

Opensignal's Croatia Mobile Network Experience Report, October 2025 (90 days from 1 July 2025 to 28 September 2025), covers A1, HT and Telemach. Telemach took Best Network. Download Speed Experience: HT 89.0 Mbps (sole), Telemach 75.7 Mbps, A1 59.2 Mbps. Upload Speed Experience: Telemach 17.4 Mbps (sole), HT 15.9 Mbps, A1 9.6 Mbps. Video Experience: HT 72.4 and Telemach 72.1, joint ahead of A1 68.3. Games Experience: HT 79.1 and Telemach 78.2, joint ahead of A1 74.3. 5G Download Speed: HT 279.7 Mbps (sole), A1 179.5 Mbps, Telemach 164.6 Mbps. 5G Upload Speed: HT 30.2 Mbps (sole), Telemach 28.1 Mbps, A1 16.7 Mbps. 5G Games Experience: HT 85.4 (sole), A1 83.8, Telemach 82.5. 5G Video Experience: HT 77.7 (sole), Telemach 76.4, A1 74.7. Coverage Experience: HT 8.6 / 10 (sole), A1 7.5, Telemach 6.9. 5G Coverage Experience: Telemach 3.6 / 10 (sole), A1 3.1, HT 2.8. Availability: Telemach 98.9 per cent (sole), A1 97.5 per cent, HT 97.2 per cent. 5G Availability: Telemach 26.6 per cent (sole), A1 15.6 per cent, HT 14.2 per cent. Consistent Quality: Telemach 81.8 per cent (sole), HT 77.8 per cent, A1 73.8 per cent. Reliability Experience: Telemach 930 (100 to 1000, sole), HT 890, A1 885. Those scores describe the national MNOs. They do not name a host for any pick.

HAKOM published results of its 2026 mobile-network quality measurements on 15 June 2026. NET CHECK GmbH ran the fieldwork in April and May 2026 across 32 cities and 2,500 kilometres of roads and motorways, covering areas with more than 50 per cent of the population. Compared with the 2023 public measurement, all three operators improved on most key performance indicators, especially data services, with further work flagged on roads and motorways. That regulator release is a quality measurement note. It is not a shop host.

Croatia is in the EU roam-like-at-home area. Slovenia and Hungary are EU members. Bosnia and Herzegovina and Serbia are not. Your Europe states that roam-like-at-home applies in the EU, the EEA (Iceland, Liechtenstein and Norway), Moldova and Ukraine, and that other countries are not covered by that regime. A Croatia-country travel eSIM still stays inside the storefront's Croatia coverage. Adjacent countries stay empty on the Croatia-country SKUs unless that shop names a latch; none of the five did this pass. Ubigi's Europe 10 GB 30-day dest row is a different SKU ($15).

Island and territory cells stay empty unless that shop or SKU names the place. Nomad's Croatia shop warns that coverage may not include overseas territories and markets Dubrovnik, Zagreb and Zadar. Yesim's country shop city list is Bjelovar, Dubrovnik, Osijek, Rijeka, Sibenik, Sisak, Slavonski Brod, Split, Zadar, Zagreb, and other cities in Croatia. Sim Local 5/10/20 GB country SKUs print coverage as Croatia. Ubigi 10/25 GB SKUs do not name Hvar, Brac, Korcula, Vis, Krk, Cres or Pag. Airalo Cronet other_info prints: Covers the mainland and the Adriatic islands (Hvar, Brac, Korcula and the Dubrovnik area). Do not infer Vis, Krk, Cres, Pag, or a Bosnia/Serbia/Slovenia/Hungary latch from Telemach, A1 or HT.

The dest 10 GB, 30-day country order among the five ranked picks is Sim Local, Ubigi, Nomad, Airalo, Yesim. The sixth slot is empty this pass. Top-ups sit in each provider's app once the plan is on a Croatian network.

Skip ahead to the ranked Croatia plans if trip length and data need are already set. For a size from days between Dubrovnik and Split plus daily maps and messaging, Plan Match at /plan-match asks those two things and stays on this page's list.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 5 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.

All 5 compared on the same numbers

“Cheapest per GB” is the best value across a provider’s whole Croatia range; the columns after it hold the size fixed so providers are compared like for like. All figures come from live plans, refreshed daily. Host network is the local carrier each provider actually rides — the thing that decides how well an eSIM works away from the coast and the big cities.

ProviderHost network in CroatiaCheapest per GB10 GB20 GBUnlimited, 30 daysDaily fair-use cap
1Sim LocalTelemach, A1$0.98/GB$1.18/GB$0.98/GBNone sold
2UbigiA1 Croatia$0.96/GB$1/GBNo plan$49Not published
3NomadTelemach / A1$0.62/GB$1.50/GBNo planNone sold
4AiraloTelemach and A1$0.70/GB$1.55/GB$1.27/GB$58.503 GB/day
5YesimNot publicly disclosed unconfirmed$1.06/GB$1.83/GBNo planNone sold

“No plan” means the provider sells nothing at that size in Croatia, not that it is unavailable. Fair-use caps are taken from each provider’s own published policy and cited in the unlimited table below; where a provider publishes no figure we say so rather than estimate one.

1
Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day total; dest 20 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$0.98/GB
Host networkTelemach, A1 (5/10/20 GB SKUs)
CoverageCountry SKUs print Croatia. Islands unnamed
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM 10% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local's 5 GB, 10 GB and 20 GB country SKUs name Telemach, A1. The same SKUs print hotspot and tethering: yes. Coverage on those SKUs is Croatia. They do not name Hvar, Brač, Korčula, Vis, Krk, Cres or Pag. Smartroam lines on the same storefront are a different product line and are not treated as dest cheapest Croatia-country SKUs.

ATESIM is 10% off where the dest table prints it. Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $11.75, the cheapest ranked 10 GB total. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $9.75, behind Nomad $9 among all country rows and the cheapest 5 GB among the five ranked picks (dest's overall 5 GB cheapest is Nomad $9; GigSky $9.29 is out of ranking). Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $19.50, which is dest cheapest at 20 GB. Shop list on 10 GB matches dest at US$11.75. Unlimited country rows on dest are 7-day and 15-day only. Those shorter unlimited lines are not 30-day ranking.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($11.75)
  • +Dest cheapest 20 GB 30-day country row ($19.50)
  • +5/10/20 GB SKUs name Telemach, A1
  • +Hotspot and tethering yes on those SKUs
  • +ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it
Limitations
  • No 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited country row on dest
  • Country SKUs do not name Adriatic islands
  • 5 GB dest total sits behind Nomad
  • HT is not printed on those SKUs
Verdict · ESFX keeps Telemach, A1 and a yes for tethering on the 5, 10 and 20 GB pages, and dest still posts the $11.75 10 GB floor plus the $19.50 20 GB band.
Buy Sim Local
2
Second at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 25 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Ubigi

FROM$0.96/GB
Host networkA1 Croatia (10/25 GB SKUs)
CoverageIslands not named on the SKUs
HotspotData sharing allowed on those SKUs
Unlimited, 30 days$49, daily cap not printed
CodeTRAVELCITY10 for 10% off
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY1010% off

Ubigi is the dest cheapest 30-day Croatia-country row at 25 GB ($24). The 10 GB 30-day SKU names A1 Croatia. The 25 GB 30-day SKU prints the same host. Those SKUs say data sharing is allowed. They do not name Hvar, Brač, Korčula, Vis, Krk, Cres or Pag. The partner list is not the cite this pass. There is no Croatia Prepaid 50 GB 30-day country row on dest this pass.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $12, TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it. Shop list on the 10 GB SKU is US$12. There is no 5 GB or 20 GB 30-day Croatia Prepaid row on the live dest table. Live-table Croatia Prepaid 10 GB 7 days is $10, which is not the 30-day ranking source. Unlimited 30-day is $49 with dest printing Not published. Do not invent a daily GB on that row.

Same provider, same 10 GB, 30 days on the live dest table: Croatia Prepaid $12, Europe $15, Europe Extended $35, Best World $39, World $59.

Strengths
  • +Second-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($12)
  • +Dest cheapest 25 GB 30-day country row ($24)
  • +10/25 GB 30-day SKUs name A1 Croatia
  • +Same 10 GB 30-day: Croatia Prepaid $12, Europe $15
  • +Data sharing allowed on those SKUs
Limitations
  • No Croatia Prepaid 50 GB 30-day country row on dest
  • Unlimited daily cap not printed on the 30-day dest row
  • No 5 GB or 20 GB 30-day Croatia Prepaid row on dest
  • Partner list is not used as a host cite
Verdict · Croatia Prepaid writes A1 Croatia on the 10 GB and 25 GB SKUs while dest prices the 10 GB row at $12, one step above Sim Local.
Buy Ubigi
3
Third at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 5 GB and 50 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$0.62/GB
Host networkTelemach / A1 (shop)
CoverageOverseas territories not claimed. Shop markets Dubrovnik, Zagreb and Zadar
HotspotYes on the Croatia shop FAQ
CodeDest prints ATESIM 20% on the 10 GB row. Programme excludes sale, unlimited, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad's Croatia shop names Telemach / A1. The same shop FAQ prints: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Coverage may not include overseas territories. The shop markets Dubrovnik, Zagreb and Zadar. Hvar, Brač, Korčula, Vis, Krk, Cres and Pag are not on that shop as coverage. Do not invent an island latch from Telemach or A1.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $15, ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it, matching the shop USD 15 amount. ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. Dest still prints ATESIM on unlimited 3/5/10-day rows. Shop 1 GB 7 days is USD 4, under the USD 5 floor, so programme ATESIM 20% does not apply to that 1 GB row. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $9, which is dest cheapest at 5 GB. Live-table 50 GB 30-day is $31, which is dest cheapest at 50 GB. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $7. No dest 20 GB or 25 GB or 30-day unlimited country row for Nomad.

Same provider, same 50 GB, 30 days on dest copy: Croatia only $31, Europe $35, Global $129. Dest plans this pass list the Local Croatia 50 GB row; the Europe and Global figures appear in dest's same-provider comparison block.

Strengths
  • +Shop names Telemach / A1
  • +Hotspot supported on the Croatia shop FAQ
  • +Dest cheapest 5 GB 30-day country row ($9)
  • +Dest cheapest 50 GB 30-day country row ($31)
Limitations
  • 10 GB dest total is third among the five
  • No dest cheapest-at-size win at 10 or 20 GB
  • No 20 GB or 25 GB 30-day country row on dest
  • Overseas territories not claimed; Adriatic islands unnamed on the shop
Verdict · Telemach / A1 stay on the Croatia shop while dest still prices the 10 GB allowance at $15 and hands Nomad the 5 GB and 50 GB country bands.
Buy Nomad
4
Fourth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Airalo

FROM$0.70/GB
Host networkTelemach and A1 (Cronet 10 GB payload)
CoverageMainland and Adriatic islands Hvar, Brac, Korcula and the Dubrovnik area (Cronet other_info). Vis, Krk, Cres, Pag unnamed
HotspotNot stated on the Croatia shop or Cronet payload

Airalo's Croatia Cronet package payload for 10 GB 30-day (cronet-30days-10gb, dest $17) says it operates on the Telemach and A1 networks in Croatia. Networks array: Telemach, A1. Operator other_info: Covers the mainland and the Adriatic islands (Hvar, Brac, Korcula and the Dubrovnik area). Hotspot is not stated on that shop or payload, so it is omitted. The dest 50 GB Cronet country row (cronet-30days-50gb, $35) is the same product line; it is not treated as a separate cheapest at 50 GB (Nomad holds that band at $31).

Airalo is not the cheapest 30-day row at 5, 10 or 20 GB. Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $17. Live-table 20 GB 30-day country row is $25.50. Live-table 5 GB 30-day country row is $10.50. Live-table 50 GB 30-day is $35, behind Nomad $31. Dest prints no promo on Airalo this pass. Dest has no Airalo 30-day unlimited Croatia-country row this pass (shorter unlimited durations exist).

Strengths
  • +Cronet 10 GB payload names Telemach and A1
  • +other_info names Hvar, Brac, Korcula and the Dubrovnik area
  • +20 GB and 50 GB 30-day country rows exist on dest
  • +Capped 5 GB 30-day country row exists on dest
Limitations
  • Hotspot not stated on the Croatia shop or Cronet payload
  • 10 GB 30-day dest total is fourth among the five
  • Not the cheapest 30-day row at 5, 10, 20 or 50 GB
  • Vis, Krk, Cres and Pag unnamed on other_info
Verdict · Cronet prints Telemach and A1 plus a named Hvar / Brac / Korcula line, and dest still asks $17 for 10 GB behind Nomad.
Buy Airalo
5
Fifth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$1.06/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageBjelovar, Dubrovnik, Osijek, Rijeka, Sibenik, Sisak, Slavonski Brod, Split, Zadar, Zagreb, and other cities in Croatia. Islands unnamed
HotspotDepends on operator
CodeTRAVELCITY 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim's Croatia shop does not name HT, A1, Telemach or Tomato. SwitchLess Networks is policy, not a carrier. Specs hotspot line: Depends on operator. The later marketing Hotspot mode block is not used as a yes. Network coverage city list: Bjelovar, Dubrovnik, Osijek, Rijeka, Sibenik, Sisak, Slavonski Brod, Split, Zadar, Zagreb, and other cities in Croatia. Adriatic island names are absent.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $18.58, TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it. Shop list on that size is $19.20; ranking uses dest. Live-table also has a 0.48828125 GB 1-day row at $0.52. No dest 5 GB, 20 GB, 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited Croatia-country row for Yesim this pass (shop shows more sizes; ranking uses dest).

Strengths
  • +Dest 10 GB 30-day country row exists
  • +City list printed on the country shop
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it
  • +1-day small plan exists on dest
Limitations
  • Shop does not name a Croatian MNO
  • Hotspot specs line is Depends on operator
  • 10 GB dest total is fifth among the five
  • No dest cheapest-at-size win at 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB
Verdict · Dest keeps Yesim at $18.58 for 10 GB without a named Croatian host on the product page.
Buy Yesim
What it actually costs

What Croatia data actually costs

Croatia travel eSIM prices look random until you convert every plan to one number: the real cost per gigabyte. Here is what that reveals right now.

The cheapest plan at each size, 30 days

DataCheapest providerTotalPrice per GB
50 GBNomad$31$0.62/GBGet plan ↗🏷 20% off with code ATESIM
25 GBUbigi$24$0.96/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
20 GBSim Local$19.50$0.97/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
10 GBSim Local$11.75$1.18/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
5 GBNomad$9$1.80/GBGet plan ↗🏷 20% off with code ATESIM
1 GBUbigi$8$8.00/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10

Cost per GB rises from $0.62/GB at 50 GB to $8.00/GB at 1 GB. Buying a little more data than you expect to use is almost always cheaper per gigabyte than buying exactly what you need.

The "unlimited" trap

The same words, unlimited for 30 days, cover a wide price range, and most plans slow down after a daily threshold that the label hides.

ProviderUnlimited, 30 daysFair-use cap
Ubigi$49Not publishedGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
Maya$49.993 GB/day, then 10 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
Airalo$58.503 GB/day, then 1 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗
GigSky$65.492.5 GB/day, then reduced, but not below 100 kbps sourceGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code ATESIM
Saily$71.995 GB/day, then 1 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗

Unlimited 30 day plans run from $49 to $71.99, a spread of about 47 percent, for a label that means the same thing on paper. Check the daily cap before you buy, especially if you plan to tether a laptop.

Do not overpay for coverage you will not use

If your whole trip is in Croatia, a Croatia only plan is far cheaper per gigabyte than a Europe or global plan carrying the same data. Same provider (Nomad), same 50 GB, 30 days:

Nomad planPricePrice per GB
Croatia only$31$0.62/GBGet plan ↗🏷 20% off with code ATESIM
Europe$35$0.70/GBGet plan ↗🏷 20% off with code ATESIM
Global$129$2.58/GBGet plan ↗🏷 20% off with code ATESIM

A Croatia only plan costs much less per gigabyte than a regional or global plan with the same data. Only pay for the wider plan if you are actually crossing borders on this trip.

The bottom line

Sim Local is the cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($11.75) and the dest cheapest 20 GB 30-day row. Ubigi is second at 10 GB and the dest cheapest 25 GB row. Nomad is third at 10 GB and the dest cheapest 5 GB and 50 GB rows. Airalo is fourth. Yesim is fifth. The sixth slot is empty. GigSky's 10 GB dest total is $14.79, but GigSky is out because dest's cheapest 50 GB country SKU is 180-day. Dest unlimited 30-day among programme country rows is lowest at Ubigi $49; Maya $49.99 exists on dest and is out. Hosts: Sim Local Telemach, A1 on the SKUs; Ubigi A1 Croatia on the 10/25 GB SKUs; Nomad Telemach / A1 on the shop; Airalo Telemach and A1 on the Cronet payload; Yesim unpublished. Nomad and Sim Local print a hotspot line. Ubigi SKU says data sharing allowed. Yesim specs say Depends on operator. Airalo hotspot line is empty this pass.

Airalo Cronet other_info names Hvar, Brac, Korcula and the Dubrovnik area. Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge and markets Dubrovnik, Zagreb and Zadar. Yesim prints a mainland city list. Sim Local country SKUs and Ubigi SKUs leave Adriatic islands empty as coverage. Bosnia, Serbia, Slovenia and Hungary stay empty on Croatia-country SKUs.

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does a Croatia eSIM cover Hvar, Brač, Korčula, Vis, Krk, Cres or Pag?

Airalo Cronet other_info: mainland and the Adriatic islands (Hvar, Brac, Korcula and the Dubrovnik area); Vis, Krk, Cres and Pag unnamed. Nomad shop: overseas territories may be excluded; Dubrovnik, Zagreb, Zadar named; those islands unnamed as coverage. Yesim city list: mainland cities; islands not printed. Sim Local 5/10/20 GB SKUs: coverage Croatia. Ubigi 10/25 GB SKUs: unnamed. Do not copy Telemach, A1 or HT onto an island cell the shop did not name.

Does a Croatia-country plan latch onto Bosnia, Serbia, Slovenia or Hungary?

No first-party Croatia-country shop named a Bosnia, Serbia, Slovenia or Hungary latch this pass, so those cells stay empty. Nomad Balkans and Ubigi Europe are separate products. Your Europe: roam-like-at-home is an EU/EEA (plus Moldova and Ukraine) retail-roaming regime, not a travel-eSIM coverage list. Croatia and Slovenia/Hungary sit inside that EU regime for retail roaming; Bosnia and Serbia do not. A Croatia-only dest row is not a border plan.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Nomad Croatia shop FAQ: yes, tethering / hotspot. Sim Local 5/10/20 GB SKUs: yes. Ubigi 10/25 GB SKUs: data sharing allowed. Yesim specs: Depends on operator. Airalo Croatia shop and Cronet payload did not state a tethering line.

Which network will I actually use?

Nomad shop: Telemach / A1. Sim Local 5/10/20 GB SKUs: Telemach, A1. Ubigi 10/25 GB SKUs: A1 Croatia. Airalo Cronet payload: Telemach and A1. Yesim: unpublished on the shop. Opensignal's October 2025 report is a coverage map for A1, HT and Telemach. It does not name a host for these picks. Do not fill HT from that report onto a pick that did not print it.

Does ATESIM 20% apply to Nomad's Croatia 10 GB plan?

ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Croatia 10 GB 30-day shop offer is USD 15 this pass, so it is not under the USD 5 floor. Dest still prints ATESIM on that row and on unlimited 3/5/10-day rows. Shop 1 GB 7 days is USD 4, under the USD 5 floor. Programme ATESIM 20% still does not apply to those unlimited rows or to that 1 GB row.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →