Buying guideIndependently ranked · 6 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for India in 2026

On the live India-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Ubigi $15, Sim Local $19.75, Yesim $20.91, Nomad $21, GigSky $22.79 and Saily $23.99.

On the live India-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Ubigi $15, Sim Local $19.75, Yesim $20.91, Nomad $21, GigSky $22.79 and Saily $23.99. Airalo prints $24 at 10 GB 30-day and falls outside the six. Dest has no GigSky India-country 50 GB SKU; the cheap 50 GB country row is Nomad 50 GB 30-day at $43, so the 180-day out rule stays quiet and GigSky ranks fifth. Roamless, aloSIM and ByteSim publish no India-country SKU on dest. No two eligible totals meet, so named-host tiebreak stays unused. Sixth is Saily.

Opensignal's India Mobile Network Experience Report for February 2026 (collection 1 October to 29 December 2025) covers Airtel, BSNL, Jio and Vi. Opensignal's own February 2026 key findings name Jio Best Network, with Jio winning eight awards outright and sharing one (nine wins including one joint). Verified figures on that report include Jio sole Download Speed Experience (107.3 Mbps; Airtel 58.2; Vi 25.1; BSNL 9.0), Airtel sole Games Experience (70.6), Airtel sole Voice App Experience (79.5), Airtel sole Upload Speed Experience (8.4 Mbps; Jio 8.0; Vi 5.9; BSNL 2.5), Video Experience shared by Jio and Airtel (65.0 and 64.9), Jio sole Reliability Experience (864 on a 100-1000 scale), Jio sole Consistent Quality (68.9 per cent of tests), Jio sole 5G Download Speed (198.9 Mbps; Airtel 185.9; Vi 134.8), Airtel sole 5G Upload Speed (19.3 Mbps; Vi 17.0; Jio 13.0), and Vi sole wins on 5G Video Experience (73.9), 5G Games Experience (81.8) and 5G Voice App Experience (83.0). Those scores describe the national MNOs. They do not name a host for any pick. Do not copy Jio, Airtel, Vi or BSNL from Opensignal onto a pick that did not print them.

TRAI Press Release No. 116/2026 (Telecom Subscription Data as at end-July 2026, released 28 August 2026) records wireless (mobile) subscribers at 1,287.92 million and overall tele-density at 94.68 per cent (with M2M in the published tele-density method). Annexure-II wireless (mobile) bases at end-July 2026 put Reliance Jio Infocomm at 506.03 million, Bharti Airtel at 489.49 million, Vodafone Idea at 199.06 million and BSNL at 93.18 million. Secondary write-ups of that release print matching share figures of about 39.29 per cent Jio, 38.01 per cent Airtel, 15.46 per cent Vi and 7.23 per cent BSNL. Those regulator shares are market structure. They are not a shop host.

India is not an EU member state and is not in the EEA. European Commission roam-like-at-home does not cover a visit on an India-country travel eSIM. A prepaid India-country travel eSIM is priced on the storefront's own terms. Do not invent RLAH for this corridor.

Kashmir, Andaman and Nicobar, Lakshadweep, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka and Pakistan stay empty as coverage claims unless that shop names the place. No ranked shop named those places as coverage on an India-country SKU this pass. Nomad's India shop prints an overseas-territory hedge and markets Mumbai, New Delhi and Kolkata. Sim Local ESFX-0695-SL1 coverage copy names Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad and Chennai and hedges Himalayas and Rajasthan desert parts as limited - that hedge is Sim Local-only. Yesim names Ahmadabad through Surat on its city list. Do not invent a cross-border or island latch from Jio or Airtel presence alone.

Aadhaar-linked KYC for a physical India prepaid SIM is Confirming this pass as a travel-eSIM product claim. Yesim's India shop prints ID verification: Not required. The other ranked India shops retrieved this pass did not print an Aadhaar line on the country SKU pages. Do not invent a shop KYC step from DoT prepaid rules alone.

The dest 10 GB, 30-day country order among the six ranked picks is Ubigi, Sim Local, Yesim, Nomad, GigSky, Saily. Once a plan registers on an Indian network, top-ups stay inside that provider's app.

Delhi or Mumbai night counts plus a daily data figure for long-haul rail or a Goa stretch: open the six ranked country rows when both are fixed. Plan Match at /plan-match turns the same two India inputs into a size without leaving this shortlist.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 6 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.
1
Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day total; dest 10 GB, 25 GB, 3 GB; unlimited 30-day floor☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Ubigi

FROM$1.50/GB
Host networkReliance Jio
CoverageReliance Jio on the India product page. Adjacent / Kashmir / islands unnamed.
CodeTRAVELCITY10 for 10% off
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY1010% off

Ubigi's India Prepaid 10 GB / 30 days product page (cellulardata.ubigi.com India 10GB 30-days) names Reliance Jio on the Network(s) coverage block. Partner-list pages are not the cite. Hotspot support is not stated as a tethering yes line on that product page (marketing copy about public Wi-Fi hotspots is not a hotspot: yes cite), so hotspot stays empty. Kashmir, Andaman and Nicobar, Lakshadweep and adjacent countries stay unnamed as coverage claims on that product page.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day India Prepaid is $15, TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it. That $15 total is the cheapest ranked 10 GB country floor and dest cheapest at 10 GB. Live-table 25 GB 30-day is $25, which is dest cheapest at 25 GB, TRAVELCITY10. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $7, which is dest cheapest at 3 GB, TRAVELCITY10. Live-table 50 GB 30-day is $49 TRAVELCITY10, behind Nomad $43. Live-table unlimited 30-day India Prepaid is $68 TRAVELCITY10, which is the cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day country floor this pass (dest copy on the unlimited block records a 60 GB then 2 Mbps fair-use shape for Ubigi). Dest also prints Ubigi India Prepaid 10 GB 7-day at $13 and 1 GB 7-day at $3.50, both TRAVELCITY10.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($15)
  • +Dest cheapest 3 GB, 10 GB and 25 GB 30-day country rows ($7 / $15 / $25)
  • +Cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day India-country floor ($68)
  • +Product page names Reliance Jio
  • +TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it on India Prepaid rows
Limitations
  • −Hotspot tethering line unpublished on the India 10 GB product page
  • −Not the cheapest 30-day row at 1, 5, 20 or 50 GB
  • −No adjacent-country or island coverage claim on the product page
  • −50 GB country total sits $6 above Nomad
Verdict · India Prepaid takes first at $15 on a Reliance Jio Network(s) line, then holds the 3 GB, 25 GB and unlimited 30-day country floors at $7, $25 and $68.
Buy Ubigi →
2
Second at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$1.975/GB
Host networkAirtel
CoverageAirtel on ESFX-0695-SL1. Cities Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Chennai (Sim Local-only). Adjacent / islands unnamed.
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM 10% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local's India 10 GB / 30 days SKU (ESFX-0695-SL1) prints Networks Airtel. Hotspot and tethering: Yes. Coverage is India on that SKU. The same SKU coverage copy names Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad and Chennai and notes limited service in rural and remote areas including parts of the Himalayas or desert regions like Rajasthan. Kashmir, Andaman and Nicobar, Lakshadweep and adjacent countries stay unnamed as coverage claims. Do not invent a cross-border latch from Airtel alone.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $19.75, ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $33.25 ATESIM, behind Yesim $31.86 and Nomad $33. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $13.75 ATESIM, behind Yesim $12.78. No dest 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited India-country row for Sim Local this pass (unlimited Sim Local India rows on dest are 7-day and 15-day only). Shorter dest rows include 3 GB / 7 days at $9 ATESIM.

Strengths
  • +Second-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($19.75)
  • +SKU names Airtel
  • +Hotspot and tethering Yes on ESFX-0695-SL1
  • +ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it
  • +Printed city list and rural hedge on the SKU (Sim Local-only)
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits above Ubigi
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB on the 30-day ladder
  • −No 25 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day country row on dest
  • −Adjacent countries and islands unnamed as coverage
Verdict · ESFX-0695-SL1 lands second at $19.75 with Airtel on the Networks line and hotspot yes, while the same ladder skips a 30-day unlimited country row.
Buy Sim Local →
3
Third at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 1 GB, 5 GB, 20 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$2.091/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO Confirming. City list on the shop (Yesim-only). Adjacent / islands unnamed.
HotspotDepends on operator
CodeTRAVELCITY 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim's India shop technical specs print Hotspot: Depends on operator. Hotspot marketing blocks are not treated as a yes cite. Network coverage city list: Ahmadabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Pune, Surat, and other cities in India. Destinations operators payload naming Jio, Airtel, Vi or BSNL was not retrieved on the plan objects this pass (CloudFront challenge on the curl path; WebFetch returned the city list, hotspot line and ID verification Not required), so the MNO host stays Confirming. The same shop warns that access to the Yesim app and website may be limited in India under local regulations and tells travellers to purchase and install before the trip. Kashmir, Andaman and Nicobar, Lakshadweep and adjacent countries stay unnamed on that city list.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $20.91, TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 1 GB 30-day is $3.60, which is dest cheapest at 1 GB, TRAVELCITY. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $12.78, which is dest cheapest at 5 GB, TRAVELCITY. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $31.86, which is dest cheapest at 20 GB, TRAVELCITY. Live-table 30 GB 30-day is $39.83 TRAVELCITY. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $83.70 TRAVELCITY, behind Ubigi $68 and GigSky $80.49.

Strengths
  • +Third ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($20.91)
  • +Dest cheapest 1 GB, 5 GB and 20 GB 30-day country rows ($3.60 / $12.78 / $31.86)
  • +City list printed on the country shop
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it
  • +ID verification Not required on the shop
Limitations
  • −MNO host Confirming (operators object unpublished this pass)
  • −Hotspot specs say Depends on operator
  • −10 GB dest total sits behind Ubigi and Sim Local
  • −Unlimited 30-day country row sits above Ubigi and GigSky
Verdict · Yesim holds third at $20.91 with the 1 GB, 5 GB and 20 GB country floors, while the MNO host stays Confirming until the destinations operators object is on the shop retrieve.
Buy Yesim →
4
Fourth at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 50 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$2.10/GB
Host networkAirtel
CoverageAirtel on the shop; Airtel on 10 GB mask_network. Overseas territories not claimed. Marketing Mumbai, New Delhi and Kolkata is Nomad-only. Adjacent / islands unnamed.
HotspotYes on the shop FAQ
CodeDest prints ATESIM 20% on the 10 GB row. Programme excludes sale, unlimited, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad's India shop names Network for India: Airtel. The 10 GB 30-day SKU lists Airtel on mask_network with coverage IN (mccmnc 40551_IN, types 4G). The same shop FAQ prints: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Coverage may not include overseas territories. The shop markets Mumbai, New Delhi and Kolkata. Kashmir, Andaman and Nicobar, Lakshadweep and adjacent countries are not on that shop as coverage claims. Do not invent a cross-border latch from the Airtel catalogue line. A Sapphire plan_detail_link that appends network=BSNL&network=Airtel is not treated as the India-country shop Network line this pass; the shop Network for India string and the 10 GB mask stay Airtel.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $21, ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it. ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The India 10 GB 30-day shop offer sits above the USD 5 floor. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $8.50 ATESIM, behind Ubigi $7 and Yesim $7.67. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $13 ATESIM, behind Yesim $12.78. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $33 ATESIM, behind Yesim $31.86. Live-table 50 GB 30-day is $43, which is dest cheapest at 50 GB, ATESIM. No dest 25 GB or 30-day unlimited country row for Nomad this pass (unlimited Local India rows on dest are 5-day and 10-day only).

Strengths
  • +Fourth-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($21)
  • +Dest cheapest 50 GB 30-day country row ($43)
  • +Shop names Airtel; 10 GB SKU mask_network names Airtel (40551_IN)
  • +Hotspot supported on the India shop FAQ
  • +ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it on eligible capped rows
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits behind Ubigi, Sim Local and Yesim
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10, 20 or 25 GB on the 30-day ladder
  • −Overseas-territory hedge only; islands and adjacent countries unnamed as coverage
  • −No unlimited 30-day India-country row on dest
Verdict · Local India 10 GB prices at $21 on an Airtel shop and mask_network line, with the same ladder owning the 50 GB country floor at $43 and hotspot yes on the FAQ.
Buy Nomad →
5
Fifth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

GigSky

FROM$2.279/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO unpublished on the India shop. Adjacent / islands unnamed.
HotspotUnlimited hotspot sharing on the shop
CodeATESIM 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM15% off

GigSky's India shop retrieved this pass does not name Jio, Airtel, Vi or BSNL as host, so the MNO host is unpublished. HotspotBody: Unlimited use included. Kashmir, Andaman and Nicobar, Lakshadweep and adjacent countries stay unnamed as coverage claims on that shop. Dest has no GigSky India-country 50 GB SKU at any duration, so the 180-day out rule does not remove GigSky; the 10 GB total alone puts it fifth.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $22.79, ATESIM 15% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $13.29 ATESIM, behind Yesim $12.78. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $80.49 ATESIM, behind Ubigi $68 (dest unlimited block prints a GigSky fair-use shape of 2.5 GB/day then reduced, not below 100 kbps). Shorter dest rows include 1 GB / 7 days at $2.99 ATESIM and 3 GB / 15 days at $8.99 ATESIM. No dest 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB India-country row for GigSky this pass.

Strengths
  • +Fifth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($22.79)
  • +HotspotBody prints Unlimited use included
  • +ATESIM 15% where the dest table prints it
  • +Stays inside the six because the 180-day 50 GB rule does not fire
Limitations
  • −MNO host unpublished on the India shop
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB
  • −No 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB India-country row on dest
  • −Unlimited 30-day country row sits above Ubigi
Verdict · GigSky's India 10 GB row takes fifth at $22.79 with an open hotspotBody line, an unpublished host, and no 180-day 50 GB out trigger on this corridor.
Buy GigSky →
6
Sixth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Saily

FROM$2.40/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO unpublished on the India shop. Adjacent / islands unnamed.
HotspotNo hotspot restrictions on the shop

Saily's India shop Network line prints Reliable connection from India's best networks. No Jio, Airtel, Vi or BSNL host string appears, so the MNO host is unpublished. Hotspot: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. Kashmir, Andaman and Nicobar, Lakshadweep and adjacent countries stay unnamed as coverage claims on that shop.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $23.99. Dest prints no promo code on Saily India-country rows this pass. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $9.99, behind Ubigi, Yesim and Nomad. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $13.99, behind Yesim, Nomad, Sim Local and GigSky. Live-table 20 GB 30-day is $38.99, behind Yesim, Nomad and Sim Local. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $98.99 with a published 5 GB/day then 1 Mbps fair-use note on dest.

Strengths
  • +Sixth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($23.99)
  • +Hotspot line prints no restrictions or limitations
  • +3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB, 20 GB and unlimited 30-day country rows exist on dest
  • +Capped ladder fills the sixth slot without padding Maya or Holafly
Limitations
  • −MNO host unpublished on the India shop
  • −Highest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total among the six
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB
  • −Unlimited 30-day country row is the dearest ranked unlimited floor
Verdict · Saily's India 10 GB row closes the six-pick ladder at $23.99 with an open hotspot line and no named Indian MNO on the shop.
Buy Saily →

The bottom line

Ubigi is the cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($15), dest cheapest at 3 GB, 10 GB and 25 GB, and cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day. Sim Local is second at 10 GB on an Airtel SKU with hotspot yes. Yesim is third at 10 GB and dest cheapest at 1 GB, 5 GB and 20 GB. Nomad is fourth at 10 GB and dest cheapest at 50 GB. GigSky is fifth at 10 GB and is not removed by the 180-day 50 GB rule. Saily is sixth at 10 GB with an unpublished host. Airalo is outside the six at $24. Maya is out. Dest has an unlimited 30-day programme country floor at Ubigi $68 among ranked brands. Hosts: Ubigi Reliance Jio on the India product page; Sim Local Airtel on ESFX-0695-SL1; Yesim Confirming; Nomad Airtel on the shop and on 10 GB mask_network; GigSky unpublished; Saily unpublished; Airalo first-network VI India on Indicomm (outside six; package copy also prints a Jio string). Nomad and Sim Local print a hotspot yes line. Saily prints no hotspot restrictions. GigSky hotspotBody Unlimited use included. Yesim specs say Depends on operator. Ubigi hotspot line is empty this pass.

Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge and markets Mumbai, New Delhi and Kolkata. Yesim names Ahmadabad through Surat on the city list. Sim Local names Delhi through Chennai and hedges Himalayas and Rajasthan. Ubigi, GigSky and Saily leave named cities and adjacent countries empty as coverage claims beyond the country label. No Kashmir, Andaman/Nicobar, Lakshadweep, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka or Pakistan latch on the ranked India-country shops. India is outside EU/EEA RLAH.

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does an India-country eSIM cover Kashmir, Andaman and Nicobar, Lakshadweep, Nepal, Bhutan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka or Pakistan?

Empty as a coverage claim for all six ranked picks this pass unless that shop names the place. Nomad shop: overseas territories may be excluded; markets Mumbai, New Delhi and Kolkata; islands and adjacent countries unnamed. Yesim city list: Ahmadabad, Bangalore, Chennai, Delhi, Hyderabad, Kolkata, Lucknow, Mumbai, Pune, Surat; islands and adjacent countries unnamed. Sim Local ESFX-0695-SL1: Networks Airtel; coverage India; cities Delhi, Mumbai, Bengaluru, Hyderabad, Chennai; Himalayas and Rajasthan desert parts hedged as limited. Ubigi India product page: Reliance Jio; adjacent unnamed. GigSky: unnamed. Saily: unnamed. Do not invent island or cross-border coverage from MNO presence alone.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Sim Local ESFX-0695-SL1: Hotspot and tethering Yes. Nomad India shop FAQ: yes, tethering / hotspot. Saily shop: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. GigSky India shop hotspotBody: Unlimited use included. Yesim specs: Depends on operator. Ubigi India 10 GB product page did not state a tethering support line.

Which network will I actually use?

Ubigi India product page: Reliance Jio. Sim Local ESFX-0695-SL1: Airtel. Nomad shop: Airtel (10 GB SKU mask_network Airtel only, Indian MCCMNC 40551_IN). Yesim: Confirming this pass. GigSky: unpublished on the shop. Saily: unpublished on the shop. Opensignal February 2026 describes Airtel, BSNL, Jio and Vi nationally. Those reports do not name a host for these picks.

Does ATESIM 20% apply to Nomad's India 10 GB plan?

ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The India 10 GB 30-day dest/shop offer is $21 this pass, so it is not under the USD 5 floor. Dest prints ATESIM on that row and on the Local India 3 GB / 5 GB / 20 GB / 50 GB and 7-day 1 GB rows. Programme ATESIM 20% still does not apply to unlimited rows.

Why is Airalo missing from the ranked picks?

Dest prints Airalo Indicomm 10 GB 30-day at $24, which sits above Saily $23.99, so Airalo falls outside the six. Sixth-to-first ranked order uses only the six cheapest eligible programme totals. Sixth is Saily at $23.99. Airalo still appears on dest cheapest-at-size elsewhere only where it wins a size band; this pass it does not win a 30-day country cheapest-at-size row among the printed sizes.

Do I need Aadhaar or KYC for these travel eSIMs?

Confirming as a ranked-shop product claim beyond Yesim. Yesim India shop: ID verification Not required. Ubigi, Sim Local, Nomad, GigSky and Saily India SKU/shop pages retrieved this pass did not print an Aadhaar requirement line. Local prepaid SIMs bought in India can sit under separate DoT KYC rules; that is not treated as a shop host or a shop KYC cite for these travel rows.

Why does GigSky stay in the ranked picks?

Dest prints GigSky India 10 GB 30-day at $22.79, which sits between Nomad $21 and Saily $23.99, so GigSky takes fifth. Dest has no GigSky India-country 50 GB SKU; the cheap 50 GB country row is Nomad 50 GB 30-day at $43, so the 180-day-out rule does not fire.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →