Buying guideIndependently ranked · 6 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for Hong Kong in 2026

Live dest currently prices Hong Kong-country 10 GB for 30 days at Ubigi $14, GigSky $14.49, Nomad $16, Sim Local $18, Airalo $18 and Saily $19.99.

Prices on this page are updated daily from live plan data — last refreshed . · How we rank

Live dest currently prices Hong Kong-country 10 GB for 30 days at Ubigi $14, GigSky $14.49, Nomad $16, Sim Local $18, Airalo $18 and Saily $19.99. Dest's cheapest Hong Kong-country 50 GB is Airalo 30-day at $49, so the GigSky 180-day cut stays idle, and GigSky still takes a ranked slot because dest prints a GigSky Hong Kong-country 10 GB plan. Yesim shows only a 0.48828125 GB / 1-day Hong Kong row on dest this pull, so Yesim cannot take a dest-priced 10 GB slot. Dest lists no Roamless, aloSIM or ByteSim Hong Kong-country SKU this pull. Sim Local and Airalo meet at $18; each shop names one host, and Sim Local's cheaper 5 GB dest cell ($11.75 vs Airalo $12) places Sim Local fourth and Airalo fifth. Ranks 1-6 stay filled.

Dest Network Partners prints Airalo, GigSky, Nomad, Ubigi, Saily and Sim Local as brand labels only (Yesim is missing from that partners cell despite the live 1-day row). That strip never assigns Smartone, CSL, HKT, 3HK or CMCC HK to a ranked pick. Each ranked host comes from that brand's own Hong Kong shop or SKU Network field; the partners strip is labels only. Dest still has no Confirming host table on this pull, so the shop and SKU Network strings seed ADD rows that publish must move together as one SET.

Hong Kong is a separate SAR, not an EU or EEA member. Roam-like-at-home that works on a UK or EU home SIM between member states ends when that SIM attaches on Smartone, csl / 1O1O or HKT in Central or Kowloon. From that point the home operator bills Hong Kong roaming. The ranked Hong Kong-country prepaid travel eSIM figures are plain storefront prices with no domestic RLAH entitlement attached.

Among the six ranked picks, dest's Hong Kong-country 10 GB / 30-day ladder runs Ubigi, then GigSky, then Nomad, then Sim Local, then Airalo, then Saily. When the first pot runs low, top up inside the same brand's Hong Kong account rather than mixing stores.

Count Central and Tsim Sha Tsui nights that need live maps, then add the upload load from Lantau day trips, Sai Kung hikes, MTR rides and any Macau day-trip photo dump, and pick a Hong Kong-country GB size for that load. If the split is still unclear, run Plan Match at /plan-match; when the GB size is already decided, go straight to the Hong Kong 10 GB ranking below.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 6 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.

All 6 compared on the same numbers

“Cheapest per GB” is the best value across a provider’s whole Hong Kong range; the columns after it hold the size fixed so providers are compared like for like. All figures come from live plans, refreshed daily. Host network is the local carrier each provider actually rides — the thing that decides how well an eSIM works away from the coast and the big cities.

ProviderHost network in Hong KongCheapest per GB10 GB20 GBUnlimited, 30 daysDaily fair-use cap
1UbigiSmartone$1.04/GB$1.20/GBNo plan$55Not published
2GigSkyNot publicly disclosed unconfirmed$1.45/GB$1.45/GBNo planNone sold—
3Nomadcsl / 1O1O$0.98/GB$1.60/GB$1.35/GBNone sold—
4Sim Localcsl / 1O1O$1.44/GB$1.80/GB$1.44/GBNone sold—
5AiraloHKT$0.98/GB$1.70/GB$1.40/GB$713 GB/day
6SailyNot publicly disclosed unconfirmed$1.85/GB$2/GB$1.85/GB$71.995 GB/day

“No plan” means the provider sells nothing at that size in Hong Kong, not that it is unavailable. Fair-use caps are taken from each provider’s own published policy and cited in the unlimited table below; where a provider publishes no figure we say so rather than estimate one.

1
Lowest Hong Kong 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 25 GB / unlimited☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Ubigi

FROM$1.04/GB
Host networkSmartone
CoverageSmartone on the product page. Neighbours unnamed.
CodeTRAVELCITY10 for 10% off
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY1010% off

Ubigi's Hong Kong Prepaid 10 GB / 30 days product page names Smartone on the Network(s) coverage block. Partner-list pages are not the cite. The coverage block stops at Network(s) and never adds a tethering support control beside Smartone, so hotspot stays empty on this retrieve. The SKU allows data sharing. Macau, Shenzhen and mainland China stay unnamed as coverage claims on that product page. Best Asia Prepaid, Best World Prepaid, Asia Prepaid and World Prepaid are separate product lines. Dest publishes no Ubigi host row this pull, so publish ADDs Confirmed Smartone from the product Network(s) cite.

Live dest prices the Hong Kong Prepaid 10 GB 30-day cell at $14 with TRAVELCITY10 10%. Dest also prices Ubigi Hong Kong Prepaid 25 GB 30-day at $26 TRAVELCITY10 (cheapest ranked 25 GB country cell), unlimited 30-day Hong Kong Prepaid at $55 TRAVELCITY10 (cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day country cell; FUP Not published on dest), plus shorter Ubigi Hong Kong Prepaid 10 GB 7-day at $12 TRAVELCITY10, 3 GB 15-day at $7 TRAVELCITY10, and unlimited 7-day / 15-day Hong Kong Prepaid rows at $23 / $39 TRAVELCITY10. Ubigi has no dest 3 GB, 5 GB, 20 GB or 50 GB Hong Kong-country 30-day row this pull.

Strengths
  • +Lowest ranked Hong Kong 10 GB 30-day dest total at $14
  • +Product Network(s) block names Smartone
  • +TRAVELCITY10 10% on dest Hong Kong Prepaid rows where printed
  • +Holds dest's printed 10 GB and 25 GB cheapest-at-size country cells among ranked programmes
  • +Holds dest's cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day Hong Kong-country cell ($55)
  • +Data sharing allowed on the SKU
Limitations
  • −Hong Kong Prepaid 10 GB / 30 days coverage block stops at Smartone under Network(s) with no tether control this pull
  • −No Ubigi 3 GB, 5 GB or 20 GB Hong Kong-country 30-day row on dest
  • −Product page leaves Macau, Shenzhen and mainland China unnamed as coverage
  • −Partner list is never the host cite
  • −Publish must ADD a Confirmed Ubigi Smartone host row (dest has no host table this pull)
Verdict · Smartone on the Hong Kong Prepaid Network(s) block puts Ubigi at $14 on the ranked 10 GB ladder, with the same Prepaid line also holding dest's cheapest printed 25 GB country cell and the cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day Hong Kong-country floor.
Buy Ubigi →
2
Second on Hong Kong 10 GB 30-day dest; dest 5 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

GigSky

FROM$1.45/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO Confirming. Neighbours unnamed.
HotspotUnlimited hotspot sharing on the shop
CodeATESIM 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM15% off

GigSky's Hong Kong country shop does not name Smartone, CSL, csl, 1O1O, HKT, 3HK or CMCC HK as host, so the MNO host is unpublished. HotspotBody: Unlimited use included. Macau, Shenzhen and mainland China stay unnamed as coverage claims on that shop. Dest's cheapest Hong Kong-country 50 GB is Airalo 30-day at $49, so the 180-day out rule does not fire. Dest publishes no GigSky host row this pull, so publish ADDs Confirming / unpublished from the shop.

Dest prices Hong Kong 10 GB 30-day at $14.49 with ATESIM 15%. Dest also prices GigSky 5 GB 30-day at $8.99 ATESIM (cheapest ranked 5 GB country cell), plus a second GigSky 10 GB 30-day tier at $32.99 ATESIM and a second 5 GB tier at $19.99 ATESIM, plus shorter GigSky 3 GB 15-day at $6.49 / $11.99 ATESIM, 1 GB 7-day at $2.99 / $4.99 ATESIM, and unlimited 15-day at $33.99 ATESIM. This pull GigSky skips dest Hong Kong-country 3 GB, 20 GB, 25 GB and 50 GB 30-day cells, and it prints no Valid 30 unlimited Hong Kong-country row.

Strengths
  • +Second-lowest ranked Hong Kong 10 GB 30-day dest total ($14.49)
  • +Holds dest's cheapest ranked 5 GB Hong Kong-country cell ($8.99)
  • +HotspotBody marks Unlimited use included
  • +ATESIM 15% on dest for eligible capped GigSky Hong Kong rows
  • +Stays inside the six because dest prints a country 10 GB total and the country 50 GB floor is not a 180-day row
Limitations
  • −Network field still Confirming with no named Smartone / CSL / HKT host
  • −Second price tier on the same 10 GB and 5 GB day counts sits far above the ranked cell
  • −No 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB Hong Kong-country 30-day row on dest
  • −No Valid 30 unlimited Hong Kong-country cell on dest
  • −Neighbours unnamed as coverage on the shop
Verdict · GigSky takes second at $14.49 with Unlimited use included on the hotspot line and no named Hong Kong MNO, while the Airalo 30-day country 50 GB floor keeps the 180-day out rule from firing.
Buy GigSky →
3
Third on Hong Kong 10 GB 30-day dest; dest 3 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$0.98/GB
Host networkcsl / 1O1O
Coverageshop Network CMCC HK / csl / 1O1O; 10 GB mask csl / 1O1O. Neighbours unnamed.
HotspotYes on the shop FAQ
CodeDest prints ATESIM 20% on the 10 GB row. Programme excludes sale, unlimited, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

On Nomad's Hong Kong shop the catalogue Network line lists CMCC HK / csl / 1O1O. For the capped 10 GB 30-day SKU, mask 45400_HK resolves to csl / 1O1O alone as 4G; CMCC HK appears on the catalogue Network line and on unlimited masks, not on that 10 GB mask this retrieve. The Hong Kong FAQ marks tethering and hotspot as supported. The same shop warns that overseas territories under the named country may sit outside coverage. Marketing copy speaks of attractions and business districts inside Hong Kong. Macau, Shenzhen and mainland China stay unnamed as separate Hong Kong-country coverage. Dest publishes no Nomad host row this pull, so publish ADDs Confirmed csl / 1O1O from the 10 GB mask, with the shop Network line soft-noted for CMCC HK.

Live dest prices Local Hong Kong 10 GB 30-day at $16 with ATESIM 20%. Dest also prices Nomad 3 GB 30-day at $8 ATESIM (cheapest ranked 3 GB country cell), Nomad 5 GB 30-day at $11 ATESIM, plus Nomad 20 GB 45-day at $27 ATESIM and Nomad 50 GB 45-day at $49 ATESIM. Nomad has no dest 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB Hong Kong-country 30-day row this pull, and no dest unlimited 30-day Hong Kong-country row (unlimited day-count stops at 5-day / 10-day).

Strengths
  • +Third on the ranked Hong Kong 10 GB 30-day dest ladder ($16)
  • +Catalogue Network lists CMCC HK / csl / 1O1O; capped 10 GB mask is csl / 1O1O (45400_HK); Hong Kong FAQ marks tethering and hotspot as supported
  • +ATESIM 20% on dest for eligible capped Nomad Hong Kong rows
  • +Holds dest's cheapest ranked 3 GB Hong Kong-country cell ($8)
  • +Overseas-territory hedge printed on the shop
  • +Dest carries Nomad 3 GB, 5 GB and 10 GB Hong Kong-country 30-day rows
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits behind Ubigi and GigSky
  • −Publish must ADD a Confirmed Nomad host row (dest has no host table this pull)
  • −No unlimited Hong Kong-country 30-day row on dest
  • −No 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB Hong Kong-country 30-day row on dest
  • −Dest Nomad 20 GB and 50 GB Hong Kong rows run 45 days, not 30
  • −Neighbours stay unnamed as Hong Kong-country coverage on the shop
Verdict · Nomad takes third at $16 with ATESIM. Catalogue Network lists CMCC HK / csl / 1O1O while the 10 GB mask 45400_HK stays on csl / 1O1O; FAQ marks hotspot supported; the same Local line also holds dest's cheapest ranked 3 GB Hong Kong cell.
Buy Nomad →
4
Fourth on Hong Kong 10 GB 30-day dest; $18 tiebreak; dest 20 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$1.44/GB
Host networkcsl / 1O1O
Coveragecsl / 1O1O on the 10 GB SKU. Neighbours unnamed.
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM 10% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local's Hong Kong 10 GB for 30 Days SKU page (ESFX-0663-SL1) prints Networks csl / 1O1O. Hotspot and tethering: Yes. Local phone number: No. Coverage copy on that SKU stays inside Hong Kong and expects strong coverage in major cities and urban areas, with a rural hedge for remote regions; it does not name Macau, Shenzhen or mainland China as separate coverage. Dest publishes no Sim Local host table row this pull, so the SKU Networks line seeds an ADD.

Live dest prices Hong Kong 10 GB for 30 Days at $18 with ATESIM 10%. That total ties Airalo at $18; named-host count is one each, and Sim Local's cheaper 5 GB dest cell ($11.75 vs Airalo $12) ranks Sim Local fourth. Programme ATESIM rules still exclude unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, and any plan priced under USD 5; this 10 GB SKU clears that floor. Dest also prices Sim Local Hong Kong 20 GB 30-day at $28.75 ATESIM (cheapest ranked 20 GB country cell), Hong Kong 5 GB 30-day at $11.75 ATESIM, Hong Kong 18 GB at $27 ATESIM (Three UK H3G plate), plus shorter Hong Kong 1 GB for 3 Days at $4 ATESIM and Hong Kong 3 GB for 7 Days at $8.50 ATESIM. This pull Sim Local skips dest Hong Kong-country 3 GB, 25 GB and 50 GB 30-day cells, and it prints no Valid 30 unlimited Hong Kong-country row. The Sim Local shop plate without the dest code shows US$18.00 for the same 10 GB SKU beside live dest $18 ATESIM.

Strengths
  • +Fourth on the ranked Hong Kong 10 GB 30-day dest ladder ($18) after the $18 tiebreak
  • +SKU Networks line names csl / 1O1O; Hotspot and tethering Yes
  • +ATESIM 10% on dest for eligible capped Sim Local Hong Kong rows
  • +Holds dest's cheapest ranked 20 GB Hong Kong-country cell ($28.75)
  • +Dest also carries Sim Local 5 GB Hong Kong-country 30-day
  • +Completes the six without padding Maya or Holafly
Limitations
  • −Shares the $18 10 GB total with Airalo and needs the 5 GB next-size split to stay ahead
  • −Formal dest host table still missing Sim Local until ADD on publish
  • −No unlimited Hong Kong-country 30-day row on dest
  • −No 3 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB Hong Kong-country 30-day row on dest
  • −Neighbours unnamed as coverage on the SKU
Verdict · Sim Local takes fourth at $18 with ATESIM after beating Airalo on the $18 tiebreak (5 GB $11.75 vs $12). ESFX-0663-SL1 lists csl / 1O1O under Networks and marks hotspot Yes; the same Local line also holds dest's lowest ranked 20 GB Hong Kong-country cell.
Buy Sim Local →
5
Fifth on Hong Kong 10 GB 30-day dest; $18 after tiebreak; dest 50 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Airalo

FROM$0.98/GB
Host networkHKT
CoverageHKT first-network; package 3HK. Neighbours unnamed.

Airalo's Hong Kong shop shows Hong Kong Telecommunications (HKT) as the primary network, while package copy says Operates on the 3HK network in Hong Kong. No Hotspot Yes control sits beside those fields on this retrieve, and a usage note about hotspot raising data burn does not fill that cell. Macau, Shenzhen and mainland China are not named as separate coverage on that shop. For the ranked 10 GB data-only row, host cite is HKT; affiliate paths still use the hkmobile family name. Dest has no Airalo host table row this pull, so publish ADDs Confirmed HKT from the primary-network block and records the package 3HK string as a soft note only.

Live dest prices Airalo's 10 GB Hong Kong travel eSIM valid for 30 days at $18 and prints no promo code on that row. Named-host tiebreak ranks Airalo fifth behind Sim Local at the same $18 total. Dest also prices Airalo 50 GB 30-day at $49 (cheapest and only ranked 50 GB country cell), Airalo 20 GB 30-day at $29, Airalo 5 GB 30-day at $12, unlimited 30-day at $71 (3 GB/day then 1 Mbps on dest), plus shorter 10 GB Hong Kong rows at 7 days ($17) and 15 days ($17.50), and shorter 20 GB 15-day ($28), 5 GB 7-day / 15-day, 3 GB 3-day / 7-day and 1 GB 3-day rows. Airalo has no dest 3 GB or 25 GB Hong Kong-country 30-day row this pull.

Strengths
  • +Fifth on the ranked Hong Kong 10 GB 30-day dest ladder ($18) after the $18 tiebreak
  • +First-network block names HKT; hkmobile family on affiliate URLs
  • +Holds dest's only Hong Kong-country 50 GB 30-day cell ($49)
  • +Dest carries Airalo 5 GB, 10 GB, 20 GB, 50 GB and unlimited Hong Kong-country 30-day rows plus shorter 7-day and 15-day bands
  • +Completes the six without padding Maya, Holafly or Yesim
Limitations
  • −Shares the $18 10 GB total with Sim Local and loses the 5 GB next-size split
  • −Shop retrieve shows HKT as primary network, package copy naming 3HK, and an empty hotspot control beside those fields
  • −Ranked 10 GB dest cell prints no promo code this pull
  • −Neighbours unnamed as coverage on the shop
Verdict · Airalo lands fifth at $18 after losing the $18 tiebreak to Sim Local. The shop primary network block reads HKT under the hkmobile label; package copy also names 3HK; hotspot stays empty on this shop retrieve.
Buy Airalo →
6
Sixth on Hong Kong 10 GB 30-day dest☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Saily

FROM$1.85/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO Confirming on Network line; FAQ soft-notes HKT; Macau and China out of scope for the Hong Kong plan.
HotspotNo hotspot restrictions on the shop

Saily's Hong Kong shop leaves the Network line unpublished this retrieve (Reliable connection from Hong Kong's best networks) and prints Hotspot: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. A separate FAQ line soft-notes Provider: HKT (Hong Kong Telecommunications); that FAQ string does not upgrade the vague Network line, so the host cell stays Confirming. The same FAQ states the Hong Kong eSIM does not work in Macau and that China needs a separate plan. Dest publishes no Saily host row this pull, so publish ADDs Confirming / unpublished from the Network line.

Dest prices Hong Kong 10GB 30 days at $19.99 with no promo code. Dest also prices Saily 20GB 30 days at $36.99, Saily 5GB 30 days at $11.99, Saily 3GB 30 days at $8.99, and Saily UNLIMITED 30 days at $71.99 (5 GB/day then 1 Mbps on dest), plus shorter UNLIMITED day-count rows through 5 / 10 / 15 / 20 / 25 days. Saily has no dest 25 GB or 50 GB Hong Kong-country 30-day row this pull.

Strengths
  • +Sixth on the ranked Hong Kong 10 GB 30-day dest ladder ($19.99)
  • +Hotspot marked without restrictions or limitations on the shop
  • +Dest carries Saily 3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB, 20 GB and unlimited Hong Kong-country 30-day rows
  • +FAQ explicitly rules Macau out of the Hong Kong plan and points China to a separate SKU
  • +Keeps a ranked slot without padding Maya, Holafly or Yesim
Limitations
  • −Network field still Confirming with no named Smartone / CSL / HKT host on the Network line
  • −10 GB dest total is the dearest of the six ranked picks
  • −Ranked 10 GB dest cell prints no promo code this pull
  • −No 25 GB or 50 GB Hong Kong-country 30-day row on dest
  • −FAQ Provider HKT string is soft-note only; Network line stays Confirming
Verdict · Saily closes the six at $19.99 with an unpublished Network line, hotspot marked without restrictions, a FAQ that rules Macau out of the Hong Kong plan, and dest Hong Kong-country capped rows at 3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB and 20 GB plus an unlimited 30-day cell.
Buy Saily →
What it actually costs

What Hong Kong data actually costs

Hong Kong travel eSIM prices look random until you convert every plan to one number: the real cost per gigabyte. Here is what that reveals right now.

The cheapest plan at each size, 30 days

DataCheapest providerTotalPrice per GB
50 GBAiralo$49$0.98/GBGet plan ↗
25 GBUbigi$26$1.04/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
20 GBSim Local$28.75$1.44/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
10 GBUbigi$14$1.40/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
5 GBGigSky$8.99$1.80/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code ATESIM
1 GBUbigi$8$8.00/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10

Cost per GB rises from $0.98/GB at 50 GB to $8.00/GB at 1 GB. Buying a little more data than you expect to use is almost always cheaper per gigabyte than buying exactly what you need.

The "unlimited" trap

The same words, unlimited for 30 days, cover a wide price range, and most plans slow down after a daily threshold that the label hides.

ProviderUnlimited, 30 daysFair-use cap
Maya$49.993 GB/day, then 10 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
Ubigi$55Not publishedGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
Airalo$713 GB/day, then 1 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗
Saily$71.995 GB/day, then 1 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗

Unlimited 30 day plans run from $49.99 to $71.99, a spread of about 44 percent, for a label that means the same thing on paper. Check the daily cap before you buy, especially if you plan to tether a laptop.

Do not overpay for coverage you will not use

If your whole trip is in Hong Kong, a Hong Kong only plan is far cheaper per gigabyte than a Asia or global plan carrying the same data. Same provider (Airalo), same 20 GB, 30 days:

Airalo planPricePrice per GB
Hong Kong only$28$1.40/GBGet plan ↗
Asia$38$1.90/GBGet plan ↗
Global$66$3.30/GBGet plan ↗

A Hong Kong only plan costs much less per gigabyte than a regional or global plan with the same data. Only pay for the wider plan if you are actually crossing borders on this trip.

The bottom line

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does a Hong Kong-country eSIM cover Macau, Shenzhen or mainland China as separate coverage?

Keep Macau, Shenzhen day-trip and mainland China empty for every ranked pick unless that shop names the place. Saily Hong Kong FAQ: the Hong Kong eSIM does not work in Macau; China needs a separate plan (or Asia and Oceania regional). Nomad: overseas-territory hedge; Macau / Shenzhen / mainland unnamed on the Network line. Ubigi Hong Kong Prepaid: Smartone; neighbours unnamed. GigSky: unpublished host; neighbours unnamed. Sim Local Hong Kong 10 GB SKU: csl / 1O1O; neighbours unnamed. Airalo: HKT first-network; package 3HK; neighbours unnamed. Do not invent border coverage from Smartone, CSL, HKT, 3HK or CMCC HK presence alone.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Among ranked Hong Kong picks this pull: GigSky's hotspotBody reads Unlimited use included; Nomad's FAQ marks tethering and hotspot supported; Sim Local ESFX-0663-SL1 marks Hotspot and tethering Yes; Saily's shop prints no hotspot restrictions or limitations. Ubigi's Hong Kong Prepaid 10 GB page shows Smartone under Network(s) with no tether control beside it. Airalo's Hong Kong shop leaves the hotspot control empty beside HKT on this retrieve.

Which network will I actually use?

Ubigi Hong Kong Prepaid product page: Smartone. Nomad Hong Kong shop: CMCC HK / csl / 1O1O (10 GB SKU mask_network csl / 1O1O 45400_HK). Sim Local Hong Kong 10 GB SKU: csl / 1O1O. Airalo shop: primary network HKT; package line Operates on the 3HK network in Hong Kong. GigSky: unpublished on the shop. Saily still publishes no named MNO on the Hong Kong Network field this pull (Confirming; FAQ soft-notes Provider HKT). The dest Network Partners strip is brand labels only and never proves a Hong Kong MNO. For Ubigi, cite the Hong Kong Prepaid Network(s) block, not the general partners page. Dest currently publishes no Confirming host table; publish ADDs Ubigi Smartone, Nomad csl / 1O1O, Sim Local csl / 1O1O, Airalo HKT, and GigSky / Saily Confirming.

Does ATESIM apply on this corridor?

Programme ATESIM rules still exclude unlimited rows, add-ons, business plans, sale SKUs, Thailand 50 GB, and prices under USD 5. On this dest pull ATESIM shows on Nomad Hong Kong capped rows at 20%, Sim Local Hong Kong capped rows at 10%, and GigSky Hong Kong capped rows at 15%. The ranked Airalo and Saily 10 GB dest rows show no ATESIM code on this pull. Ubigi's Hong Kong Prepaid rows use TRAVELCITY10 10%. Yesim's dest micro row uses TRAVELCITY 15%.

Why is GigSky still ranked for Hong Kong when other corridors discuss a 180-day cut?

This pull the Hong Kong-country 10 GB 30-day programme ladder reads Ubigi $14, GigSky $14.49, Nomad $16, Sim Local $18, Airalo $18 and Saily $19.99. Dest prints a GigSky Hong Kong-country 10 GB plan, so GigSky has a 10 GB dest total to rank. GigSky only exits under the 180-day rule when dest's cheapest Hong Kong-country 50 GB SKU itself is a 180-day row; dest's cheapest Hong Kong-country 50 GB is Airalo 30-day at $49. Yesim's dest presence is only a 1-day micro row, so Yesim cannot claim a ranked slot on dest 10 GB totals.

Does roam-like-at-home cover a Hong Kong visit?

Hong Kong is not inside the EU or the EEA. EU/EEA roam-like-at-home stops at the bloc border and does not cover attachments in Central, Tsim Sha Tsui or elsewhere in the SAR. A UK or EU domestic SIM used in Hong Kong is billed on that operator's Hong Kong roaming rate. The prepaid Hong Kong-country travel eSIM prices here are shop figures only.

Which phones work with a Hong Kong travel eSIM?

If Settings already offers an add eSIM / add cellular plan path and the handset is unlocked, it can take a ranked Hong Kong shop plan. Confirm the precise model on that seller's Hong Kong device page before you buy. A typical setup leaves WhatsApp on the home line while maps and uploads ride Smartone, csl / 1O1O or HKT on the travel eSIM, depending on the pick. ### Comparison matrix "No plan" marks a GB size where live dest shows no Hong Kong-country SKU at that day count. Matrix prices are live dest Hong Kong-country totals only. | Brand | Host | 10 GB / 30d | 5 GB / 30d | 20 GB / 30d | Unlimited / 30d | Hotspot | |---|---|---|---|---|---|---| | Ubigi | Smartone | $14 TRAVELCITY10 | No plan | No plan | $55 TRAVELCITY10 | Unpublished | | GigSky | Confirming | $14.49 ATESIM | $8.99 ATESIM | No plan | No plan | Yes (hotspotBody) | | Nomad | csl / 1O1O (10 GB mask) | $16 ATESIM | $11 ATESIM | No plan | No plan | Yes (shop FAQ) | | Sim Local | csl / 1O1O | $18 ATESIM | $11.75 ATESIM | $28.75 ATESIM | No plan | Yes (SKU) | | Airalo | HKT (first-network) | $18 | $12 | $29 | $71 | Unpublished | | Saily | Confirming | $19.99 | $11.99 | $36.99 | $71.99 | Yes (shop: no restrictions) | Yesim appears on dest only as a 0.48828125 GB / 1-day Hong Kong row and sits outside this ranked 10 GB ladder. Maya Global-style unlimited rows stay off the ranked Hong Kong-country ladder. ### Promo codes (as dest prints) | Code | Where dest prints it this pull | Notes | |---|---|---| | ATESIM | Nomad Local Hong Kong capped rows (20%); Sim Local Hong Kong capped rows (10%); GigSky Hong Kong capped rows (15%) | Programme exclusions: unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5 | | TRAVELCITY10 | Ubigi Hong Kong Prepaid and Asia / World rows | 10% on dest | | TRAVELCITY | Yesim Hong Kong micro row | 15% on dest | | (none) | Airalo and Saily ranked Hong Kong 10 GB dest cells | No code printed on those rows this pull | Skip the Promo label unless dest already uses it. Print a code only where dest already shows it.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →