Buying guideIndependently ranked · 6 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for Albania in 2026

On the live Albania-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Ubigi $16, Sim Local $18, Yesim $18.37, GigSky $20.79, Nomad $21, Saily $21.99 and Airalo $22.

On the live Albania-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Ubigi $16, Sim Local $18, Yesim $18.37, GigSky $20.79, Nomad $21, Saily $21.99 and Airalo $22. Dest's cheapest Albania-country 50 GB is Nomad 30-day at $49 ATESIM, so the GigSky 180-day out rule stays quiet and GigSky still fills fourth on its $20.79 10 GB total. Roamless, aloSIM and ByteSim publish no Albania-country SKU on dest. Airalo $22 misses the six. No two of those 10 GB dest totals match, so named-host tiebreak stays idle.

Opensignal publishes no dedicated Albania Mobile Network Experience report this pass (Albania MNE URLs returned not found). Do not invent Opensignal Albania awards for this corridor.

DataReportal Digital 2026: Albania (GSMA Intelligence figures) records 3.49 million cellular mobile connections active in Albania in late 2025, equivalent to 126 per cent of the population, plus 2.45 million internet users and 88.4 per cent online penetration at the end of 2025. Those GSMA connection figures describe the national Albanian market only and do not name a host for any pick on this page.

CNA reported on 26 November 2024 that Vodafone Albania turned on consumer 5G after the AKEP spectrum award, starting in Tirana and Durres with further cities planned through 2025. Vodafone Group's 2025 Annual Report (page 233) records that VFAL obtained the official licence on 11 November 2024 and has since rolled out the first 5G service in Albania. Those lines describe national MNO infrastructure. They do not name a host for any pick.

Albania sits outside the EU and the EEA, so European Commission roam-like-at-home never covers a visit on an Albania-country travel eSIM. Albania-country prepaid travel eSIM pricing is storefront-only. Treat RLAH as unavailable on this corridor. Several Europe regional plans exclude Albania or surcharge it; confirm Albania is named before buying a Europe row.

Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Greece, Italy and Ionian latch stay empty as coverage claims unless that shop names the place. Yesim names Albanian cities on its city list. Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge and does not name those neighbours as Albania-country coverage. Ubigi, GigSky, Sim Local, Saily and Airalo leave those neighbours unnamed as separate coverage on the Albania-country shops this pass. Do not invent a cross-border latch from Vodafone or One Albania presence alone.

The dest 10 GB, 30-day country order among the six ranked picks is Ubigi, Sim Local, Yesim, GigSky, Nomad, Saily. Once a plan registers on an Albanian network, top-ups stay inside that provider's app.

Add up Tirana nights, then set a daily GB figure for Riviera days between Vlore and Sarande or an Alps stretch toward Theth and Valbona. Plan Match at /plan-match converts those Albania trip inputs into a size on this page.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 6 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.
1
Cheapest Albania 10 GB 30-day total; dest 10 GB, 25 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Ubigi

FROM$1.60/GB
Host networkOne Albania
CoverageOne Albania on the product page. Neighbours unnamed.
CodeTRAVELCITY10 for 10% off
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY1010% off

Ubigi's Albania Prepaid 10 GB / 30 days product page (cellulardata.ubigi.com Albania 10GB 30-days) names One Albania on the Network(s) coverage block. Partner-list pages are not the cite. Ubigi's Albania 10 GB SKU coverage block stops at Network(s); it never adds a tethering support line, and public Wi-Fi marketing is not a hotspot: yes cite, so hotspot stays empty. Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Greece, Italy and Ionian places stay unnamed as coverage claims on that product page. Europe Extended Prepaid and World Prepaid are different product lines.

Dest prints Albania Prepaid 10 GB 30-day at $16 with TRAVELCITY10 10% on the live table. That $16 total is both the ranked 10 GB floor among the six and the printed cheapest-at-size 10 GB cell. The same Albania Prepaid line also holds dest's printed 25 GB cell at $29 TRAVELCITY10. No dest 50 GB Albania-country row for Ubigi this pass (Nomad holds that floor at $49). Live-table unlimited Albania Prepaid stops at 7-day $28 and 15-day $49 TRAVELCITY10; the dest unlimited table $77 TRAVELCITY10 row is Europe Extended Prepaid, not Albania-country. Dest also prints shorter Ubigi Albania Prepaid rows including 10 GB 7-day at $14 and 1 GB 7-day at $5, both TRAVELCITY10. No dest 3 GB, 5 GB or 20 GB Albania-country 30-day row for Ubigi this pass (3 GB is 15-day at $8 TRAVELCITY10).

Strengths
  • +Leads the ranked 10 GB 30-day dest ladder at $16
  • +Holds dest's printed 10 GB and 25 GB Albania-country cells ($16 / $29)
  • +Product page names One Albania
  • +TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it on Albania Prepaid rows
  • +Short 7-day 10 GB country row on dest ($14)
Limitations
  • −Hotspot tethering line unpublished on the Albania 10 GB product page
  • −No Ubigi 3 GB, 5 GB, 20 GB or 50 GB 30-day Albania-country row on dest
  • −No unlimited 30-day Albania-country row on dest
  • −Neighbours unnamed as coverage on the product page
  • −Europe Extended unlimited on dest is not an Albania-country floor
Verdict · Albania Prepaid takes the ranked 10 GB floor at $16 on a One Albania Network(s) cite and owns dest's 25 GB cell at $29, while hotspot and the 30-day unlimited country row stay unpublished on that product line.
Buy Ubigi →
2
Second at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 5 GB, 20 GB band☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$1.80/GB
Host networkVodafone
CoverageVodafone on the 10 GB SKU. Neighbours unnamed.
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM 10% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local's Albania 10 GB for 30 Days SKU page prints Networks Vodafone and networks_used Vodafone. Hotspot and tethering: Yes. Local phone number: No. Coverage copy on that SKU stays inside Albania and does not name Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Greece, Italy or Ionian places as separate coverage. Dest host table has no Sim Local row this pull, so the shop/SKU cite seeds an ADD.

Dest prints Albania 10 GB for 30 Days at $18 with ATESIM 10%. ATESIM 10% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. That Albania 10 GB 30-day SKU clears the USD 5 ATESIM floor. Dest also prints Sim Local Albania 5 GB 30-day at $11.75 ATESIM (behind Yesim $10.24) and Albania 20 GB 30-day at $29 ATESIM (behind Yesim $28.45). Shorter dest rows include Albania 1 GB for 3 Days at $4 ATESIM and Albania 3 GB for 7 Days at $9 ATESIM. Orange Holiday World rows on dest are regional, not Albania-country ranking floors. No dest unlimited 30-day Albania-country row for Sim Local this pass.

Strengths
  • +Second-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($18)
  • +SKU names Vodafone; Hotspot and tethering Yes
  • +Dest 5 GB and 20 GB Albania-country rows ($11.75 / $29)
  • +ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it on eligible capped rows
  • +Fills second without padding Maya or Holafly
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits above Ubigi
  • −5 GB and 20 GB country totals sit behind Yesim
  • −No unlimited 30-day Albania-country row on dest
  • −Absent from dest host table until ADD on publish
  • −Neighbours unnamed as coverage on the SKU
Verdict · Sim Local lands second at $18 on a Vodafone Networks string, keeps hotspot and tethering as Yes on the Albania 10 GB SKU, and still trails Yesim at 5 GB and 20 GB.
Buy Sim Local →
3
Third at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 1 GB, 5 GB, 20 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$1.837/GB
Host networkVodafone
CoverageVodafone on destinations operators. City list Tirana / Durres / Vlore and other Albanian cities. Neighbours unnamed.
HotspotDepends on operator
CodeTRAVELCITY 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim's Albania shop technical specs print Hotspot: Depends on operator. A marketing claim is not enough to mark hotspot as yes. Destinations operators payload on the Albania plan objects names Vodafone (3G/LTE). Coverage city list: Berat, Durres, Elbasan, Fier, Gjirokaster, Kamez, Korce, Shkoder, Tirana, Vlore, and other cities in Albania. About-page brand mentions are not a carrier cite. ID verification: Not required. Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Greece, Italy and Ionian places stay unnamed on that city list. Watch Yesim price drift: live dest 10 GB 30-day is $18.37 TRAVELCITY this pass (shop list without code printed about $19.20 for 10 GB / 30 days); dest JSON total wins.

Dest live-table Yesim 10 GB 30-day prints $18.37 with TRAVELCITY 15%. Yesim's 1 GB 30-day live-table total is $2.39 TRAVELCITY, dest's cheapest 1 GB cell. Yesim's 5 GB 30-day live-table total is $10.24 TRAVELCITY, dest's cheapest 5 GB cell. Yesim's 20 GB 30-day live-table total is $28.45 TRAVELCITY, dest's cheapest 20 GB cell. Dest also prints Yesim 30 GB 30-day at $36.42 TRAVELCITY. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $72.35 TRAVELCITY, the cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day Albania-country floor this pass (Fair-use Not published on dest). No dest 25 GB or 50 GB Albania-country row for Yesim this pass.

Strengths
  • +Third ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($18.37)
  • +Dest cheapest 1 GB, 5 GB and 20 GB 30-day country rows ($2.39 / $10.24 / $28.45)
  • +Destinations operators name Vodafone
  • +Cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day country floor ($72.35)
  • +City list printed on the country shop (Tirana, Durres, Vlore and others)
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% printed on dest Yesim Albania rows
  • +Shop states ID verification Not required
Limitations
  • −Hotspot specs say Depends on operator
  • −No Yesim 25 GB or 50 GB 30-day Albania-country row on dest
  • −10 GB dest total sits above Ubigi and Sim Local
  • −Dest host row still Confirming until MOVE on publish
  • −City list stops at Albanian cities; neighbours stay unnamed
Verdict · Yesim takes third at $18.37 with Vodafone on destinations operators, owns the Albania-country 1 GB / 5 GB / 20 GB floors, and holds the ranked unlimited 30-day country floor at $72.35 while hotspot stays Depends on operator.
Buy Yesim →
4
Fourth on Albania 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

GigSky

FROM$2.079/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO unpublished. Neighbours unnamed.
HotspotUnlimited hotspot sharing on the shop
CodeATESIM 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM15% off

GigSky's Albania country shop (gigsky.com/country/esim-in-albania) does not name One Albania, Vodafone Albania or ALBtelecom as host, so the MNO host is unpublished. HotspotBody: Unlimited use included. Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Greece, Italy and Ionian places stay unnamed as coverage claims on that shop. No GigSky Albania-country 50 GB SKU exists on dest at any duration, so the 180-day out rule never removes it; its $20.79 10 GB total alone locks fourth among the six.

Dest live-table GigSky 10 GB 30-day prints $20.79 with ATESIM 15%. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $12.29 ATESIM, behind Yesim, Sim Local and Nomad. Shorter dest rows include 1 GB / 7 days at $2.99 ATESIM and 3 GB / 15 days at $8.49 ATESIM. Live-table unlimited 30-day is $109.99 ATESIM (2.5 GB/day then reduced, not below 100 kbps on dest), behind Yesim and Saily. No dest 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB Albania-country row for GigSky this pass.

Strengths
  • +Fourth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($20.79)
  • +HotspotBody Unlimited use included on the country shop
  • +ATESIM 15% on dest GigSky Albania capped rows
  • +Remains inside the six: dest has no GigSky Albania-country 50 GB SKU to fire the 180-day out rule
  • +Short capped Albania day-pass style rows still appear on dest
Limitations
  • −MNO host unpublished on the Albania shop
  • −Wins no printed cheapest-at-size cell on the 30-day Albania-country ladder
  • −No 20 GB, 25 GB or 50 GB 30-day country row on dest
  • −Unlimited 30-day country total sits behind Yesim and Saily
  • −Disqualify when a sub-$19 10 GB country row already fits the trip
Verdict · GigSky holds fourth at $20.79 with no MNO named on the Albania shop, hotspotBody still set to Unlimited use included, and no Albania-country 50 GB SKU on dest to trigger the 180-day out rule.
Buy GigSky →
5
Fifth at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 3 GB, 50 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$2.10/GB
Host networkVodafone / One; One
CoverageVodafone / One on the shop; One on 10 GB mask_network. Overseas territories not claimed. Neighbours unnamed as Albania-country coverage.
HotspotYes on the shop FAQ
CodeDest prints ATESIM 20% on the 10 GB row. Programme excludes sale, unlimited, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad's Albania shop names Network for Albania: Vodafone / One. The 10 GB 30-day SKU (Local Albania 10 GB 30 Days / external_info id esimfx_10G_30D_AL) lists One on mask_network with coverage AL (mccmnc 27601_AL, types 4G). The same shop FAQ prints: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Coverage may not include overseas territories. Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Greece, Italy and Ionian places are not on that shop as Albania-country coverage claims. Do not treat the Nomad catalogue marketing line as cross-border coverage.

Nomad's Albania 10 GB 30-day dest total prints at $21 with ATESIM 20%. ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. That Albania 10 GB 30-day SKU clears the USD 5 ATESIM floor. Nomad holds dest's cheapest 3 GB 30-day country row at $8 ATESIM. Nomad Local Albania owns dest's cheapest 50 GB 30-day country row at $49 ATESIM. Dest also prints Nomad Albania 5 GB 30-day at $12 ATESIM and 20 GB 30-day at $33 ATESIM. Nomad has no dest 25 GB or unlimited 30-day Albania-country row this pass; its Local Albania unlimited SKUs on dest stop at 3-day through 10-day. Shorter Nomad Albania dest rows include 1 GB / 7 days at $4 ATESIM. Dest Nomad regional block prints Albania only $49 / Europe $35 / Global $129 for a 50 GB label; Europe undercuts the country total on that print - Engineering flag; ranking still uses the Albania-only $49.

Strengths
  • +Fifth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($21)
  • +Shop names Vodafone / One; 10 GB SKU mask_network names One (27601_AL)
  • +Hotspot supported on the Albania shop FAQ
  • +Dest cheapest 3 GB and 50 GB 30-day country rows ($8 / $49)
  • +ATESIM 20% on dest Nomad Albania capped rows that clear the programme floor
  • +Overseas-territory hedge printed on the shop
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits above Ubigi, Sim Local, Yesim and GigSky
  • −No unlimited 30-day Albania-country row on dest
  • −20 GB country total sits behind Yesim and Sim Local
  • −Europe 50 GB print undercuts the Albania-only 50 GB total on dest
  • −Neighbours unnamed as separate coverage beyond the overseas hedge
Verdict · Nomad's Vodafone / One shop string and 27601_AL mask land fifth at $21, the Albania 3 GB / 50 GB country floors stay at $8 / $49, and the Albania FAQ keeps tethering / hotspot as yes.
Buy Nomad →
6
Sixth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Saily

FROM$0.00/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO Confirming. Neighbours unnamed.
HotspotNo hotspot restrictions on the shop

Saily's Albania shop Network line prints Reliable connection from Albania's best networks and does not name One Albania, Vodafone Albania or ALBtelecom as host, so the MNO host stays Confirming / unpublished. Hotspot: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. Marketing copy on that retrieve does not name Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Greece, Italy or Ionian places as coverage claims.

Saily's dest 10 GB 30-day total is $21.99. Saily Albania-country dest rows carry no promo code this pass. Saily's 3 GB 30-day dest total is $8.99, behind Nomad $8. Saily's 5 GB 30-day dest total is $12.99, behind Yesim, Sim Local, Nomad and GigSky. Saily's 20 GB 30-day dest total is $35.99, behind Yesim, Sim Local, Airalo and Nomad. Saily unlimited 30-day dest total is $98.99 (fair-use 5 GB/day then 1 Mbps on dest), behind Yesim $72.35. No dest 25 GB or 50 GB Albania-country row for Saily this pass. Saily's unlimited ladder on dest also includes 5-day through 25-day rows. Airalo's $22 10 GB total sits just outside the six, so Saily closes the shortlist on price alone.

Strengths
  • +Sixth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($21.99)
  • +Shop hotspot line: No hotspot restrictions or limitations
  • +Publishes 3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB, 20 GB and unlimited 30-day Albania-country rows on dest
  • +Closes the six without padding Maya, Holafly or Airalo
  • +Fills sixth ahead of Airalo $22
Limitations
  • −Network line still Confirming with no One / Vodafone / ALBtelecom host string
  • −10 GB dest total sits behind the other five ranked picks
  • −Wins no printed cheapest-at-size cell on the 30-day Albania-country ladder
  • −Unlimited 30-day country total sits behind Yesim
  • −Ranked 10 GB dest row carries no promo code this pass
Verdict · Saily closes sixth at $21.99 with an unpublished Network line, keeps hotspot unrestricted on the shop, and edges Airalo's $22 total without winning any printed cheapest-at-size cell.
Buy Saily →

The bottom line

Ubigi leads the ranked 10 GB 30-day dest ladder at $16 and also owns the printed 10 GB and 25 GB Albania-country cells. Sim Local is second at 10 GB on Vodafone with hotspot Yes. Yesim is third at 10 GB with Vodafone, dest cheapest at 1 GB, 5 GB and 20 GB, and cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day at $72.35. GigSky is fourth at 10 GB with an unpublished host and stays inside the six because dest has no GigSky Albania-country 50 GB SKU. Nomad is fifth at 10 GB on Vodafone / One, dest cheapest at 3 GB and 50 GB. Saily is sixth at 10 GB with Confirming host. Airalo $22 sits outside the six on One Albania. Maya is out. Roamless, aloSIM and ByteSim publish no Albania-country SKU on dest. Hosts: Ubigi One Albania on the Albania product page; Sim Local Vodafone on the 10 GB SKU; Yesim Vodafone on destinations operators; GigSky unpublished; Nomad Vodafone / One on the shop and One on the 10 GB mask_network; Saily Confirming. Nomad, Sim Local and Saily print a hotspot yes line. GigSky hotspotBody Unlimited use included. Yesim Depends on operator. Ubigi hotspot line is empty this pass.

Yesim names Albanian cities on the city list. Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge. Ubigi, GigSky, Sim Local, Saily and Airalo leave Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Greece, Italy and Ionian places empty as coverage claims beyond the country label. Albania is outside EU/EEA RLAH.

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does an Albania-country eSIM cover Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Greece, Italy or the Ionian?

Keep Kosovo, Montenegro, North Macedonia, Greece, Italy and Ionian coverage empty for every ranked pick unless that shop names the place. Yesim city list: Berat, Durres, Elbasan, Fier, Gjirokaster, Kamez, Korce, Shkoder, Tirana, Vlore and other cities in Albania; neighbours unnamed. Nomad shop: overseas territories may be excluded; neighbours unnamed as Albania-country coverage. Ubigi Albania product page: One Albania; neighbours unnamed. Sim Local Albania 10 GB SKU: Vodafone; neighbours unnamed. GigSky: unnamed. Saily: Network line unpublished; neighbours unnamed. Airalo (outside six): One Albania; neighbours unnamed. Do not invent cross-border coverage from Vodafone or One Albania presence alone.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Nomad Albania shop FAQ: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Sim Local Albania 10 GB SKU: Hotspot and tethering Yes. Saily shop: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. GigSky shop: hotspotBody Unlimited use included. Yesim specs: Depends on operator. Ubigi Albania 10 GB product page: no tethering support line this pass. Airalo Albania shop retrieve this pass leaves hotspot empty; usage copy about hotspot burning data is not a yes cite.

Which network will I actually use?

Ubigi Albania product page: One Albania. Sim Local Albania 10 GB SKU: Vodafone. Yesim destinations operators payload: Vodafone (3G/LTE). Nomad shop: Vodafone / One (10 GB SKU mask_network One 27601_AL). GigSky: unpublished on the shop. Saily: Network line still Confirming with no MNO named. Airalo (outside six): One Albania (first-network; package copy Operates on the One Albania network in Albania). Dest narrative about Vodafone Albania rural reach is not a shop host. Partner list is not the Ubigi cite.

Does ATESIM apply on this corridor?

ATESIM programme exclusions still cover unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, and plans under USD 5. On this corridor dest applies ATESIM to Sim Local Albania capped rows (10%), Nomad Albania capped rows (20%) and GigSky Albania capped rows (15%). Saily and Airalo ranked or near-ranked 10 GB dest rows show no code. Yesim's ranked Albania rows use TRAVELCITY 15% instead of ATESIM. Ubigi's ranked Albania Prepaid rows use TRAVELCITY10 10%.

Why is Airalo outside the six when dest shows an Airalo host row?

Eligible Albania-country 10 GB 30-day programme totals this pass run Ubigi $16, Sim Local $18, Yesim $18.37, GigSky $20.79, Nomad $21, Saily $21.99, then Airalo $22. The shortlist stops at six. Airalo stays on the host SET as Confirmed One Albania and remains on dest plans, but it is not a ranked pick this pass.

When does the 180-day 50 GB out rule leave GigSky inside the Albania six?

It only removes GigSky when the cheapest Albania-country 50 GB SKU on dest is a GigSky 180-day row. Dest lists no GigSky Albania-country 50 GB SKU at any duration. The printed 50 GB cheapest-at-size winner remains Nomad Local Albania 50 GB 30-day at $49 ATESIM, so GigSky stays and ranks fourth on $20.79.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →