Buying guideIndependently ranked · 6 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for Singapore in 2026

On the live Singapore-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Sim Local $12.75, Ubigi $13, Nomad $14, Saily $15.99, Airalo $16, Yesim $19.51 and GigSky $84.99.

On the live Singapore-country ladder, the eligible 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Sim Local $12.75, Ubigi $13, Nomad $14, Saily $15.99, Airalo $16, Yesim $19.51 and GigSky $84.99. Dest's cheapest Singapore-country 50 GB is Nomad 30-day at $31 ATESIM, so the GigSky 180-day out rule stays quiet; GigSky still misses the six because its 10 GB total is $84.99. Dest lists no Roamless, aloSIM or ByteSim Singapore-country SKU. Every ranked 10 GB total is unique, so named-host tiebreak is idle.

Opensignal's Singapore Mobile Network Experience Report for July 2026 (collection 1 April to 29 June 2026) covers M1, SIMBA, Singtel and StarHub. Verified national figures on that report include Singtel Reliability Experience 927 on a 100-1000 scale (SIMBA 909; StarHub 826; M1 818), Singtel Consistent Quality 84.7 per cent of tests (StarHub 78.0; SIMBA 70.7; M1 68.7), StarHub Download Speed Experience 172.7 Mbps (Singtel 164.4; M1 146.6; SIMBA 25.0), M1 and StarHub statistically tied 5G Download about 302.4 to 305.5 Mbps with Singtel about 294.8, StarHub Upload Speed Experience 25.3 Mbps (Singtel 24.2; M1 21.8; SIMBA 6.0), Singtel 5G Upload 34.4 Mbps (StarHub 33.0; M1 32.7; SIMBA 9.2), Singtel 5G Coverage 9.5 on a 0-10 scale (M1 9.0; StarHub 9.0; SIMBA 8.9), all four Time on Network statistically tied 99.3 to 99.5 per cent, and Singtel 5G Availability 79.9 per cent (StarHub 70.0; M1 67.0; SIMBA 31.4). Singtel took Best Network on that report. The report also records nationwide 5G Standalone coverage, with M1 and StarHub finished on the NSA-to-SA move and Singtel still showing a small NSA remainder at collection time. Those scores describe the national MNOs. They do not name a host for any pick.

Dest copy records near-total island coverage on Singtel, StarHub and M1, Singtel's July 2022 standalone 5G coverage mark, and passport registration on local Singtel or M1 tourist plans. Those lines are dest narrative. They are not a shop host. Ubigi Malaysia + Singapore Prepaid rows on dest are multi-country catalogue rows, not a Singapore-country ranking latch.

Singapore sits outside the EU and the EEA, so roam-like-at-home never applies. Storefront prepaid pricing is the Singapore-country rule here; do not invent RLAH.

Sentosa-as-separate, Batam, Johor, Malaysia and Indonesia border latch stay empty as coverage claims unless that shop names the place. Airalo Connect Lah other_info names M1 and Singtel networks in Singapore. Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge and a catalogue Network for Singapore line. Sim Local, Ubigi, Saily, Yesim and GigSky leave Sentosa, Batam, Johor, Malaysia and Indonesia unnamed as separate coverage on the Singapore-country shops this pass. Do not invent a cross-border latch from Singtel, StarHub, M1 or Simba presence alone.

The dest 10 GB, 30-day country order among the six ranked picks is Sim Local, Ubigi, Nomad, Saily, Airalo, Yesim. Once a plan registers on a Singapore network, top-ups stay inside that provider's app.

A CBD hotel block and a few MRT-heavy days burn data at different rates from a single afternoon on Sentosa. Plan Match at /plan-match turns those trip inputs into a Singapore-country GB total against the live ladder on this page while the size is still open.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 6 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.
1
Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day total; dest 10 GB, 20 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Sim Local

FROM$1.275/GB
Host networkStarhub
CoverageStarhub on ESFX-1340-SL1. Rural hedge Sim Local-only. Sentosa and adjacent unnamed.
HotspotYes on those SKUs
CodeATESIM on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM10% off

Sim Local's Singapore 10 GB / 30 days SKU (ESFX-1340-SL1) prints Networks Starhub. Hotspot and tethering: Yes. Coverage is Singapore on that SKU. The same SKU coverage copy expects strong coverage in major cities and urban areas and notes that remote, rural or less populated regions such as mountains, deserts or countryside may see variable signal and speeds. Sentosa, Batam, Johor, Malaysia and Indonesia stay unnamed as coverage claims. Do not treat Starhub alone as proof of neighbouring-country coverage.

Dest prints Sim Local's Singapore 10 GB / 30 days at $12.75 ATESIM: cheapest ranked 10 GB country floor and dest's 10 GB size win. The 20 GB / 30 days row is $18.50 ATESIM (dest cheapest at 20 GB). The 5 GB / 30 days row is $9.75 ATESIM, behind Nomad $9. No Sim Local 25 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day Singapore-country row on dest. Shorter dest inventory includes 1 GB / 3 days at $4 ATESIM, 3 GB / 7 days at $6.75 ATESIM, and unlimited 7-day and 15-day Singapore rows.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($12.75)
  • +Dest cheapest 10 GB and 20 GB country rows ($12.75 / $18.50)
  • +SKU names Starhub
  • +Hotspot and tethering Yes on ESFX-1340-SL1
  • +ATESIM 10% where the dest table prints it
  • +Printed rural hedge on the SKU (Sim Local-only)
Limitations
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 25 or 50 GB on the 30-day country ladder among printed winners
  • −No 25 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day country row on dest
  • −Sentosa and adjacent countries unnamed as coverage
  • −5 GB dest total sits behind Nomad
Verdict · With Starhub and hotspot Yes on the Singapore 10 GB SKU, Sim Local is the ranked 10 GB floor at $12.75 and also dest's 20 GB country winner at $18.50.
Buy Sim Local →
2
Second at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 25 GB; unlimited 30-day floor☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Ubigi

FROM$1.30/GB
Host networkSimba and StarHub
CoverageSimba and StarHub on the product page. Sentosa and adjacent unnamed.
CodeTRAVELCITY10 for 10% off
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY1010% off

Ubigi's Singapore Prepaid 10 GB / 30 days product page (cellulardata.ubigi.com Singapore 10GB 30-days) names Simba and StarHub on the Network(s) coverage block. Do not use the partner-list page as the cite. Ubigi's Singapore 10 GB product page names Network(s) only; it does not publish a tethering support line, so hotspot stays empty (Wi-Fi marketing copy is not a hotspot: yes). Sentosa, Batam, Johor, Malaysia and Indonesia stay unnamed as coverage claims on that product page. Malaysia + Singapore Prepaid rows on dest are separate multi-country SKUs, not this product page's coverage claim.

Dest Singapore Prepaid 10 GB / 30 days is $13 TRAVELCITY10. The 25 GB / 30 days row is $22 TRAVELCITY10 (dest cheapest at 25 GB). Unlimited 30-day Singapore Prepaid is $49 TRAVELCITY10 with Fair-use Not published: cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day Singapore-country floor this pass. Shorter Ubigi Singapore Prepaid rows on dest include 10 GB 7-day at $11 and 1 GB 7-day at $3, both TRAVELCITY10. Ubigi has no 3 GB, 5 GB, 20 GB or 50 GB Singapore-country 30-day row on dest.

Strengths
  • +Second-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($13)
  • +Dest cheapest 25 GB country row ($22)
  • +Cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day country floor ($49)
  • +Product page names Simba and StarHub
  • +TRAVELCITY10 10% where the dest table prints it on Singapore Prepaid rows
Limitations
  • −Hotspot tethering line unpublished on the Singapore 10 GB product page
  • −No 3 GB, 5 GB, 20 GB or 50 GB 30-day country row on dest
  • −No adjacent-country or Sentosa coverage claim on the product page
  • −Unlimited Fair-use cap Not published on dest
  • −10 GB dest total sits $0.25 above Sim Local
Verdict · Ubigi's Simba plus StarHub product-page cite puts Singapore Prepaid at $13 in second, with dest's 25 GB win at $22 and the ranked unlimited 30-day country floor at $49 on the same programme.
Buy Ubigi →
3
Third at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 3 GB, 5 GB, 50 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$1.40/GB
Host networkSingTel; catalogue Starhub / SingTel
CoverageSingTel on the 10 GB mask_network; catalogue Starhub / SingTel. Overseas territories not claimed. Sentosa and adjacent unnamed as Singapore coverage.
HotspotYes on the shop FAQ
CodeDest prints ATESIM 20% on the 10 GB row. Programme excludes sale, unlimited, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad's Singapore shop names Network for Singapore: Starhub / SingTel. The 10 GB 30-day SKU (Local Singapore - 30 Days - 10 GB / external_info id esimfx_10G_30D_SG) lists SingTel on mask_network with coverage SG (mccmnc 52501_SG, types 5G). Some other Singapore SKUs on the same shop mask Starhub (52505_SG, LTE/4G). The same shop FAQ prints: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Coverage may not include overseas territories. Sentosa, Batam, Johor, Malaysia and Indonesia are not on that shop as Singapore-country coverage claims. Do not treat catalogue links to other countries as Singapore coverage.

Dest Local Singapore 10 GB / 30 days is $14 with ATESIM 20%. Programme rules: ATESIM 20% excludes unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, and plans under USD 5. Singapore's 10 GB 30-day shop offer clears that USD 5 floor. Nomad also wins dest cheapest 3 GB ($6.50), 5 GB ($9) and 50 GB ($31) on the 30-day country ladder, all ATESIM. Dest 20 GB / 30 days is $21 ATESIM, behind Sim Local $18.50. No Nomad 25 GB or unlimited 30-day Singapore-country row on dest (unlimited Local Singapore rows are 5-day and 10-day only). A shorter dest row is Local Singapore 1 GB / 7 days at $4 ATESIM.

Strengths
  • +Third-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($14)
  • +Shop catalogue names Starhub / SingTel; 10 GB SKU mask_network names SingTel (52501_SG)
  • +Hotspot supported on the Singapore shop FAQ
  • +Dest cheapest 3 GB, 5 GB and 50 GB 30-day country rows ($6.50 / $9 / $31)
  • +ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it on eligible capped rows
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits behind Sim Local and Ubigi
  • −No unlimited 30-day Singapore-country row on dest
  • −Overseas-territory hedge only; Sentosa and adjacent unnamed as coverage
  • −20 GB dest total sits behind Sim Local
Verdict · At $14 Nomad ranks third on a SingTel 10 GB mask (catalogue also Starhub / SingTel), and Local Singapore still wins dest's 3 GB, 5 GB and 50 GB country rows.
Buy Nomad →
4
Fourth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Saily

FROM$1.599/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO Confirming. Adjacent unnamed.
HotspotNo hotspot restrictions on the shop

Saily's Singapore shop Network line prints Reliable connection from Singapore's best networks and does not name Singtel, StarHub, M1 or Simba as host, so the MNO host stays Confirming / unpublished. Hotspot line on the shop: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. Sentosa, Batam, Johor, Malaysia and Indonesia stay unnamed as coverage claims on that Network line. Do not promote a named MNO from marketing copy alone.

Saily's dest 10 GB / 30 days total is $15.99 with no promo code on Singapore-country rows. Other 30-day country rows: 3 GB $6.99 (behind Nomad $6.50), 5 GB $9.99 (behind Nomad and Sim Local), 20 GB $22.99 (behind Sim Local and Nomad), unlimited $71.99 with dest FUP 5 GB/day then 1 Mbps. No Saily 25 GB or 50 GB Singapore-country row on dest. A shorter dest row is 1 GB / 7 days at $3.99.

Strengths
  • +Fourth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($15.99)
  • +Shop prints hotspot with no restrictions or limitations
  • +3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB, 20 GB and unlimited 30-day country rows on dest
  • +Fills the fourth slot without padding Maya, Holafly or GigSky
  • +No promo dependency on the 10 GB row
Limitations
  • −MNO host Confirming / unpublished on the Network line
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB among printed winners
  • −Unlimited 30-day sits behind Ubigi, Yesim and Airalo on total price
  • −Sentosa and adjacent countries unnamed as coverage
Verdict · Fourth is Saily at $15.99: Network line unpublished, hotspot unrestricted on the Singapore shop, and no dest cheapest-at-size win among the printed Singapore-country floors.
Buy Saily →
5
Fifth at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Airalo

FROM$1.60/GB
Host networkSingtel first-network, M1 also listed, Connect Lah brand
CoverageSingtel first-network; M1 also listed; Connect Lah brand. Sentosa and adjacent unnamed.

Airalo's Singapore shop first-network line prints Singtel. Package operator title is Connect Lah. The package networks list also names M1 (LTE). other_info: Operates on the M1 and Singtel networks in Singapore. Dest currently prints StarHub; the shop retrieve this pass does not name StarHub, so do not assert StarHub from dest or from a comparison article. Airalo's Singapore shop retrieve warns that hotspot use burns data faster but never states tethering support, so hotspot stays empty. Sentosa, Batam, Johor, Malaysia and Indonesia stay unnamed as coverage claims on that shop.

Airalo's dest 10 GB / 30 days total is $16 with no promo code on Singapore-country rows. Capped 30-day country ladder: 3 GB $7 (behind Nomad and Saily), 5 GB $10 (behind Nomad, Sim Local and Saily), 20 GB $23 (behind Sim Local, Nomad and Saily), 50 GB $48 (behind Nomad $31). Unlimited 30-day Airalo Singapore on dest is $69 with FUP 3 GB/day then 1 Mbps.

Strengths
  • +Fifth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($16)
  • +Shop first-network names Singtel; networks also list M1; Connect Lah local brand
  • +3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB, 20 GB, 50 GB and unlimited 30-day country rows on dest
  • +other_info names M1 and Singtel in Singapore (Airalo-only shop wording)
  • +Closes the fifth slot with a named dual-MNO shop cite
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total sits behind Sim Local, Ubigi, Nomad and Saily
  • −Hotspot tethering line unpublished on the shop retrieve
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10, 20, 25 or 50 GB among ranked winners
  • −Dest StarHub host string disagrees with shop Singtel / M1
  • −Sentosa and adjacent unnamed as coverage
Verdict · Airalo's Connect Lah shop cite (Singtel first-network, M1 also listed) ranks fifth at $16, spans capped rows through 50 GB on dest, and still leaves tethering unpublished on the retrieve.
Buy Airalo →
6
Sixth at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 1 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$0.00/GB
Host networkNot publicly disclosed
CoverageMNO Confirming. Adjacent unnamed on the retrieve this pass.
HotspotDepends on operator
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim's Singapore shop retrieve this pass did not expose a destinations operators object (thin SSG shell / 404 country paths without plan payloads), so the MNO host stays Confirming / unpublished. Skip printing a Singtel, StarHub, M1 or Simba host from dest narrative. Yesim marketing that mentions Hotspot mode is not a Depends-on-operator specs line; leave hotspot Confirming. The operators payload this pass also left ID verification and any city list unretrieved. Sentosa, Batam, Johor, Malaysia and Indonesia stay unnamed as coverage claims on that retrieve. Yesim drift watch: gate the live dest JSON total ($19.51 TRAVELCITY on the 10 GB 30-day row this pass), not a shop scrape.

Yesim's dest 10 GB / 30 days total is $19.51 TRAVELCITY. Dest also prints Yesim 1 GB / 30 days at $3.67 TRAVELCITY (cheapest at 1 GB), 5 GB at $10.33, 20 GB at $26.39, unlimited 30-day at $55.13 (Fair-use Not published; behind Ubigi $49), plus day-pass style unlimited rows and a 30 GB / 30 days country row at $37.87 TRAVELCITY. No Yesim 25 GB or 50 GB Singapore-country row on dest.

Strengths
  • +Sixth ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($19.51)
  • +Dest cheapest 1 GB 30-day country row ($3.67)
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it
  • +Unlimited 30-day country row on dest ($55.13)
  • +Fills the sixth slot without padding Maya, Holafly or GigSky
Limitations
  • −MNO host Confirming / unpublished on the shop retrieve this pass
  • −Hotspot specs not retrieved as a Depends-on-operator or yes line
  • −Highest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total among the six
  • −No 25 GB or 50 GB country row on dest
  • −Sentosa and adjacent countries unnamed as coverage
Verdict · Sixth place is Yesim at $19.51 with Confirming host this pass; dest still awards it the 1 GB country floor at $3.67 and an unlimited 30-day country row at $55.13.
Buy Yesim →

The bottom line

Sim Local is the cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($12.75), dest cheapest at 10 GB and 20 GB. Ubigi is second at 10 GB on Simba plus StarHub, dest cheapest at 25 GB, and cheapest ranked unlimited 30-day. Nomad is third at 10 GB on SingTel (10 GB mask), dest cheapest at 3 GB, 5 GB and 50 GB. Saily is fourth at 10 GB with Confirming host and unrestricted hotspot on the shop. Airalo is fifth at 10 GB on Connect Lah with Singtel first-network plus M1. Yesim is sixth at 10 GB with Confirming host, dest cheapest at 1 GB. GigSky prints $84.99 at 10 GB and sits outside the six; the 180-day out rule does not fire because dest's cheapest Singapore-country 50 GB is Nomad $31 (30-day). Maya is out. Dest has an unlimited 30-day programme country floor at Ubigi $49 among ranked brands. Hosts: Sim Local Starhub on ESFX-1340-SL1; Ubigi Simba and StarHub on the Singapore product page; Nomad SingTel on the 10 GB mask (catalogue also Starhub / SingTel); Saily Confirming; Airalo Singtel first-network with M1 also listed; Yesim Confirming. Nomad and Sim Local print a hotspot yes line. Saily prints no hotspot restrictions. GigSky hotspotBody Unlimited use included (outside six). Ubigi, Airalo and Yesim hotspot lines are empty or Confirming this pass.

Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge. Airalo other_info names M1 and Singtel in Singapore. Sim Local prints a rural hedge only. Ubigi, Saily, Yesim and GigSky leave named adjacent places empty as coverage claims beyond the country label. No Sentosa, Batam, Johor, Malaysia or Indonesia latch on the ranked Singapore-country shops. Singapore is outside EU/EEA RLAH.

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does a Singapore-country eSIM cover Sentosa, Batam, Johor, Malaysia or Indonesia?

Treat Sentosa, Batam, Johor, Malaysia and Indonesia as empty coverage claims for the ranked picks unless that shop names the place. Airalo Connect Lah other_info: Operates on the M1 and Singtel networks in Singapore; Sentosa / Batam / Johor / Malaysia / Indonesia unnamed. Nomad shop: overseas territories may be excluded; catalogue Network for Singapore Starhub / SingTel; adjacent unnamed as separate coverage. Sim Local ESFX-1340-SL1: Networks Starhub; coverage Singapore; rural mountains/deserts/countryside hedged as variable; Sentosa and adjacent unnamed. Ubigi Singapore product page: Simba and StarHub; Sentosa and adjacent unnamed. Saily: Network line unpublished; adjacent unnamed. Yesim: unnamed on the retrieve this pass. GigSky (outside six): unnamed. Do not invent island or cross-border coverage from Singtel, StarHub, M1 or Simba presence alone. Dest Singapore-Malaysia bundle narrative is not a shop cite for the ranked country shops.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Sim Local ESFX-1340-SL1: Hotspot and tethering Yes. Nomad Singapore shop FAQ: yes, tethering / hotspot. Saily shop: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. GigSky shop hotspotBody: Unlimited use included (outside six). Ubigi's Singapore 10 GB product page omits a tethering support line. Airalo's Singapore shop omits one too. Yesim's Singapore retrieve this pass exposes neither Depends-on-operator nor a yes specs line.

Which network will I actually use?

Sim Local ESFX-1340-SL1: Starhub. Ubigi Singapore product page: Simba and StarHub. Nomad shop catalogue: Starhub / SingTel; 10 GB SKU mask_network SingTel 52501_SG. Airalo: first-network Singtel; networks also list M1; Connect Lah brand. Saily: Confirming / unpublished this pass. Yesim: Confirming / unpublished this pass. GigSky (outside six): unpublished this pass. Opensignal July 2026 describes M1, SIMBA, Singtel and StarHub nationally. Those reports do not name a host for these picks.

Does ATESIM 20% apply to Nomad's Singapore 10 GB plan?

Yes on the capped Singapore 10 GB / 30 days dest/shop offer at $14 this pass: it is above the USD 5 floor. The same ATESIM programme still excludes unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, and sub-USD 5 plans. Dest prints ATESIM on that 10 GB row and on Singapore 3 GB / 5 GB / 20 GB / 50 GB plus the 7-day 1 GB row. Nomad Singapore unlimited rows stay outside ATESIM 20% under those rules.

Why is GigSky not ranked?

Seven Singapore-country 10 GB 30-day programme totals sit on dest this pass. Cheapest six: Sim Local $12.75, Ubigi $13, Nomad $14, Saily $15.99, Airalo $16, Yesim $19.51. GigSky at $84.99 misses the cut on price alone. The 180-day 50 GB out rule does not fire (dest cheapest Singapore-country 50 GB is Nomad $31 / 30-day). Do not pad the six with Maya, Holafly or Asia/World regional rows.

Does the 180-day 50 GB rule knock GigSky out of the Singapore ranking?

No. The rule needs dest's cheapest Singapore-country 50 GB SKU to be a GigSky 180-day row. No GigSky Singapore-country 50 GB SKU exists at any duration on dest. Printed 50 GB cheapest-at-size stays Nomad Local Singapore 50 GB 30-day at $31 ATESIM. GigSky remains eligible under the rule and still misses the six on the $84.99 10 GB total.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →