Buying guideIndependently ranked · 3 picks

Best Travel eSIMs for Maldives in 2026

On the live Maldives-country ladder, the 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Yesim $49.35, Nomad $55 and Airalo $64.

On the live Maldives-country ladder, the 10 GB 30-day dest totals this pass are Yesim $49.35, Nomad $55 and Airalo $64. Saily, Sim Local, Ubigi, GigSky, Roamless, aloSIM and ByteSim publish no Maldives-country 10 GB 30-day row on dest, so the fourth, fifth and sixth slots stay empty. Dest carries no 50 GB Maldives-country SKU at any duration, so the GigSky 180-day-out rule stays quiet. No 10 GB totals tie, so the named-host step is unused.

Opensignal's Maldives Mobile Network Experience Report for November 2024 (collection 1 August to 29 October 2024) covers Dhiraagu and Ooredoo. Ooredoo takes six of eight awards either sole or joint, with sole wins that include Upload Speed Experience (13.2 Mbps), Coverage Experience (8.1 / 10) and Consistent Quality (78.7 per cent of tests). Dhiraagu takes five of eight awards, with sole wins that include Download Speed Experience (51.6 Mbps) and Games Experience (69.9 points). Video Experience is a statistical draw (Dhiraagu 64.4, Ooredoo 64.6). Availability is a joint win (Dhiraagu 99.5 per cent, Ooredoo 98.9 per cent). Reliability Experience is a joint win (Dhiraagu 871, Ooredoo 881). Those scores describe the national MNOs. They do not name a host for any pick. Do not copy Dhiraagu or Ooredoo from Opensignal onto a pick that did not print them.

The Communications Authority of Maldives (CAM) licence register (last updated 16 October 2024 on cam.gov.mv/splicence.htm) lists Unified Telecommunications Licences for Dhiraagu and Ooredoo Maldives for nationwide telecom services. A 21 October 2025 World Bank / D'MADD supervisory note records CAM progress on a Quality of Service monitoring subcomponent, with planned public reporting once equipment is live. Those regulator notes are licensing and QoS policy. They are not a shop host.

Maldives is not an EU member state and sits outside European Commission roam-like-at-home country lists. A Maldives-country travel eSIM is priced on the storefront's own terms. Specific atolls, named resorts, Sri Lanka, India and seaplane legs stay empty on coverage claims unless that shop names them. No ranked shop named Sri Lanka, India or a seaplane latch as coverage on a Maldives-country SKU this pass.

Island and adjacent cells stay empty for named atolls and resorts unless that shop or SKU names the place. Nomad's Maldives shop warns that coverage may not include overseas territories and markets Male, Hulhumale and Fuvahmulah. Yesim's country shop city list includes Dhihdhoo, Eydhafushi, Funadhoo, Kudahuvadhoo, Kulhudhuffushi, Mahibadhoo, Male, Naifaru, Thinadhoo, Un'goofaaru and other cities in Maldives. Airalo Tourist Maldives, Sim Local ESFX-0935-SL1 and Saily leave named atolls and resorts unnamed as coverage. Do not invent resort Wi-Fi as a host.

The dest 10 GB, 30-day country order among the three ranked picks is Yesim, Nomad, Airalo. Once a plan registers on a Maldivian network, top-ups stay inside that provider's app.

Male arrival day and resort-transfer gigabytes already known: go straight to the three ranked plans. Still sizing the week from nights plus daily maps and chat, Plan Match at /plan-match keeps you on this page's shortlist.

In a hurry? Skip to the at-a-glance list. Planning something specific? Use our comparison tool to filter live plans by destination and budget.

The best travel eSIMs at a glance

Our 3 top picks, ranked. Tap one to jump to the full review.
1
Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day total; dest 1/3/5 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Yesim

FROM$4.94/GB
Host networkDhiraagu
CoverageDhiraagu on the operators payload. City list on the shop (Yesim-only). Named resorts unnamed on that list.
HotspotDepends on operator
CodeTRAVELCITY 15% on the dest row
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
TRAVELCITY15% off

Yesim's Maldives shop operators payload names Dhiraagu only (generations 3G, LTE, 5G). Hotspot specs line: Depends on operator. Hotspot marketing blocks are not treated as a yes cite. Network coverage city list: Dhihdhoo, Eydhafushi, Funadhoo, Kudahuvadhoo, Kulhudhuffushi, Mahibadhoo, Male, Naifaru, Thinadhoo, Un'goofaaru, and other cities in Maldives. Named atolls, resorts, Sri Lanka, India and seaplane legs stay unnamed on that list. Editorial About copy that mentions Dhiraagu and Ooredoo together is not the operators cite.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $49.35, TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it. Live-table 1 GB 30-day is $9.18, which is dest cheapest at 1 GB. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $17.21, which is dest cheapest at 3 GB. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $28.69, which is dest cheapest at 5 GB. Unlimited rows on dest run 1 to 15 days only (from $13.85 to $160.48) with dest printing TRAVELCITY; there is no Yesim unlimited 30-day country floor this pass. Do not invent a daily GB on those unlimited rows.

Strengths
  • +Cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($49.35)
  • +Dest cheapest 1 GB, 3 GB and 5 GB 30-day country rows ($9.18 / $17.21 / $28.69)
  • +Operators payload names Dhiraagu (3G, LTE, 5G)
  • +City list printed on the country shop
  • +TRAVELCITY 15% where the dest table prints it
Limitations
  • −Hotspot specs say Depends on operator
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 10 GB beyond the ranking floor, or at 20 GB
  • −No 25 GB, 50 GB or unlimited 30-day country row on dest
  • −Named atolls and resorts unnamed on the city list
  • −Editorial Dhiraagu-and-Ooredoo line is not a carrier cite
Verdict · Dhiraagu sits alone on the Yesim operators payload at the $49.35 10 GB dest floor, with the same brand also holding the 1 GB, 3 GB and 5 GB country cheapest-at-size rows.
Buy Yesim →
2
Second at 10 GB 30-day dest total☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Nomad

FROM$5.50/GB
Host networkDhiraagu
CoverageDhiraagu on the shop and 10 GB SKU. Overseas territories not claimed. Marketing Male, Hulhumale, Fuvahmulah is Nomad-only. Named resorts unnamed.
HotspotYes on the shop FAQ
CodeDest prints ATESIM 20% on the 10 GB row. Programme excludes sale, unlimited, Thailand 50 GB, plans under USD 5
★ Exclusive all things eSIM code
ATESIM20% off

Nomad's Maldives shop names Dhiraagu. The 10 GB 30-day SKU (Local Maldives - 30 Days - 10 GB) lists Dhiraagu on mask_network with coverage MV (mccmnc 47201_MV). The same shop FAQ prints: Yes, Nomad's eSIMs support tethering / hotspot. Coverage may not include overseas territories. The shop markets Male, Hulhumale and Fuvahmulah. Named resort islands, Sri Lanka, India and seaplane legs are not on that shop as coverage claims. Do not invent an India or Sri Lanka latch from the country catalogue.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $55, ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it. ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Maldives 10 GB 30-day shop offer sits above the USD 5 floor. Live-table 3 GB 30-day is $25, behind Yesim $17.21. Live-table 5 GB 30-day is $35, behind Yesim $28.69. Live-table 20 GB exists only as a 10-day Local Maldives row at $45, so it is not a 30-day cheapest-at-size cite. No dest 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited country row for Nomad.

Same provider is not shown with a Maldives / Asia / Global 50 GB block on dest this pass; Nomad's ranked value is the Local Maldives country ladder.

Strengths
  • +Second-cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($55)
  • +Shop and 10 GB SKU name Dhiraagu (mask_network, coverage MV)
  • +Hotspot supported on the Maldives shop FAQ
  • +ATESIM 20% where the dest table prints it on eligible capped rows
  • +City marketing for Male, Hulhumale, Fuvahmulah on the shop
Limitations
  • −10 GB dest total is second among the three
  • −No dest cheapest-at-size win at 1, 3, 5, 10 or 20 GB on the 30-day ladder
  • −No 25 GB, 50 GB or 30-day unlimited country row on dest
  • −Overseas-territory hedge only; named atolls and resorts unnamed as coverage
Verdict · Local Maldives 10 GB still prints Dhiraagu alone on mask_network at $55, while the 30-day ladder trails Yesim at 3 GB and 5 GB and leaves the 20 GB country floor to Airalo.
Buy Nomad →
3
Third at 10 GB 30-day dest total; dest 20 GB☆☆☆☆☆ 0.0/5

Airalo

FROM$2.00/GB
Host networkDhiraagu
CoverageDhiraagu on the Tourist Maldives shop/payload. Named resorts not named.

Airalo is the cheapest 30-day Maldives-country row at 20 GB ($40 data-only Tourist). The Tourist Maldives package pages for 10 GB 30-day (tourist-maldives-30-days-10gb, dest $64) and 20 GB 30-day (maldives-tourist-30days-20gb-data, dest $40) show Dhiraagu as the first network. Hotspot is not stated as a support line on those shop or package payloads (a data-usage FAQ that mentions using a hotspot is not a hotspot: yes cite), so it is omitted. Operator other_info does not name specific atolls, resorts, Sri Lanka, India or seaplane legs. Ranking uses the data-only 10 GB country total.

Live-table 10 GB 30-day is $64. Live-table 20 GB 30-day data-only country row is $40, which is dest cheapest at 20 GB. Live-table 5 GB 30-day country row is $36.50, behind Yesim $28.69. Live-table 3 GB 30-day country row is $22.50, behind Yesim $17.21. A 20 GB with 200 mins / 200 SMS row sits at $45. A second 20 GB data row sits at $104.50. Dest prints no promo on Airalo this pass. Dest's regional comparison block prints Airalo Maldives only $40 / Asia $38 / Global $66 for a 20 GB label; the Asia buy link points at a 15-day Asialink 20 GB SKU and Global at a 365-day 20 GB SKU, so that block is not used as a 30-day cheapest-at-size cite.

Strengths
  • +Tourist Maldives shop names Dhiraagu
  • +Dest cheapest 20 GB 30-day country row ($40 data-only)
  • +3 GB, 5 GB, 10 GB and 20 GB 30-day country rows exist on dest
  • +Shop shows Dhiraagu as the primary network
Limitations
  • −Hotspot not stated as supported on the Tourist Maldives shop or payload
  • −10 GB 30-day dest total is third among the three
  • −Not the cheapest 30-day row at 1, 3, 5 or 10 GB
  • −Named atolls and resorts unnamed
Verdict · Dest's $64 Tourist 10 GB row keeps Dhiraagu as the only named host, leaves hotspot unpublished, and trails Nomad on the 10 GB floor while the same Tourist ladder takes the 20 GB country floor at $40.
Buy Airalo →

The bottom line

Yesim is the cheapest ranked 10 GB 30-day dest total ($49.35) and the dest cheapest 1 GB, 3 GB and 5 GB 30-day rows. Nomad is second at 10 GB. Airalo is third at 10 GB and dest cheapest at 20 GB. Fourth, fifth and sixth are empty. GigSky is eligible on the 50 GB duration rule (no 50 GB dest row exists, so 180-day-out does not fire) and unranked with no 10 GB dest total. Dest has no unlimited 30-day programme country floor this pass. Hosts: Yesim Dhiraagu on the operators payload; Nomad Dhiraagu on the shop and 10 GB SKU; Airalo Dhiraagu on Tourist Maldives; Sim Local Dhiraagu on ESFX-0935-SL1 (unranked at 10 GB); Saily unpublished; GigSky unpublished; Ubigi Confirming with no Maldives SKU. Nomad and Sim Local print a hotspot yes line. Saily prints no hotspot restrictions. Yesim specs say Depends on operator. Airalo hotspot line is empty this pass.

Nomad prints an overseas-territory hedge and markets Male, Hulhumale and Fuvahmulah. Yesim names Dhihdhoo through Un'goofaaru on the city list. Airalo Tourist Maldives, Sim Local ESFX and Saily leave named atolls and resorts empty as coverage claims. No Sri Lanka, India or seaplane latch on the ranked Maldives-country shops. Maldives is not EU.

Plan Match is /plan-match.

Still weighing it up for a specific destination? Our travel eSIM comparison toolranks live plans by real price per GB, filtered to exactly where you’re going.

Frequently asked questions

Does a Maldives-country eSIM cover a named atoll, resort island, Sri Lanka or India?

Empty as a coverage claim for all three ranked picks this pass unless that shop names the place. Nomad shop: named resorts unnamed; overseas territories may be excluded; markets Male, Hulhumale, Fuvahmulah. Yesim city list: Dhihdhoo, Eydhafushi, Funadhoo, Kudahuvadhoo, Kulhudhuffushi, Mahibadhoo, Male, Naifaru, Thinadhoo, Un'goofaaru; named resorts and Sri Lanka / India unnamed. Airalo Tourist Maldives: unnamed. Do not invent seaplane, Sri Lanka or India coverage from Dhiraagu unless that shop names the place.

Can I tether or use a hotspot?

Nomad Maldives shop FAQ: yes, tethering / hotspot. Sim Local ESFX-0935-SL1: Hotspot and tethering yes (unranked at 10 GB). Saily shop: No hotspot restrictions or limitations. Yesim specs: Depends on operator. Airalo Tourist Maldives shop and payload did not state a tethering support line.

Which network will I actually use?

Yesim operators payload: Dhiraagu. Nomad shop: Dhiraagu (10 GB SKU Dhiraagu only, Maldivian MCCMNC 47201_MV). Airalo Tourist Maldives shop: Dhiraagu. Sim Local ESFX-0935-SL1: Dhiraagu. Saily: unpublished on the shop. Opensignal November 2024 describes Dhiraagu and Ooredoo nationally. That report does not name a host for these picks. None of the three ranked shops prints Ooredoo Maldives as host this pass.

Does ATESIM 20% apply to Nomad's Maldives 10 GB plan?

ATESIM 20% does not apply to unlimited, add-ons, business, sale, Thailand 50 GB, or plans under USD 5. The Maldives 10 GB 30-day dest/shop offer is $55 this pass, so it is not under the USD 5 floor. Dest prints ATESIM on that row and on the Local Maldives 3 GB / 5 GB / 10-day 20 GB / 7-day 1 GB rows. Programme ATESIM 20% still does not apply to unlimited rows.

Why are only three picks ranked, and where is GigSky?

Only Yesim, Nomad and Airalo publish a Maldives-country 10 GB 30-day total on dest ($49.35 / $55 / $64). Fourth, fifth and sixth stay empty. Dest has no 50 GB Maldives-country SKU, so the 180-day-out rule does not remove GigSky. GigSky simply has no Maldives-country plan row on dest this pass, so it is outside the ranked set.

See these ranked for your destination

Compare 14,000+ travel eSIMs by real price per GB across 110+ destinations — filtered to where you’re going.

Compare eSIMs →