Compare the Best Travel eSIMs for Pakistan

Prepaid data eSIMs for visitors to Pakistan, every plan ranked by real price per GB. This is not a Pakistan contract or a local SIM. Updated daily.

124 plans compared8 providersFrom $0.52
Lee DobsonReviewed by Lee DobsonLast updated

Ranked independently by real price per GBUpdated dailyFree to use, no account

Our top picks

The 3 best Pakistan eSIMs right now

Hand-checked · ranked by price per GB

Best for a short trip
Pakistan Prepaid eSIM data plan - 10GB| Ubigi
$12total$1.20/GB
Data
10 GB
Valid
7 days
Speed
4G/5G
Lowest upfront price
10% off with code
Get this plan
Best for most trips
20 GB Pakistan travel eSIM valid for 15 days
$27total$1.35/GB
Data
20 GB
Valid
15 days
Speed
4G/5G
Lowest upfront price
Get this plan
Best for longer stays
Pakistan Prepaid eSIM data plan - 50GB| Ubigi
$39total$0.78/GB
Data
50 GB
Valid
30 days
Speed
4G/5G
Lowest upfront price
10% off with code
Get this plan
Plan Match

Skip the scrolling, get matched to your best Pakistan plan

3 quick questions about your trip length and data habits. We’ll rank all 124 plans and hand you the top match.

  • Takes under 60 seconds
  • Ranks every provider we track
  • No account or email needed
Try Plan Match, it’s free →
✓ Your matchExample
UbigiPakistan Prepaid eSIM data plan - 50GB| Ubigi
Data
50 GB
Valid
30 days
Speed
4G/5G
$39
$0.78/GB
10% off with code

All plans 124

Sort by
🌐 124 plans available · Ranked by real price per GB. We may earn a commission, it never changes the order.
★ Best value /GB
Pakistan Prepaid eSIM data plan - 50GB| Ubigi
✓ Instant activation10% off · TRAVELCITY10
Data
50 GB
Valid
30 days
Speed
4G/5G
$39
$0.78/GB
Get plan
Orange Holiday World 100 GB
✓ Instant activation10% off · ATESIM
Data
100 GB
Valid
31 days
Speed
4G/5G
$93.50
$0.94/GB
Get plan
Pakistan
✓ Instant activation15% off · TRAVELCITY
Data
0.48828125 GB
Valid
1 day
Speed
4G/5G
$0.52
$1.06/GB
Get plan
Pakistan Prepaid eSIM data plan - 25GB| Ubigi
✓ Instant activation10% off · TRAVELCITY10
Data
25 GB
Valid
30 days
Speed
4G/5G
$27
$1.08/GB
Get plan
Pakistan
✓ Instant activation15% off · TRAVELCITY
Data
30 GB
Valid
30 days
Speed
4G/5G
$33.28
$1.11/GB
Get plan
Pakistan Prepaid eSIM data plan - 10GB| Ubigi
✓ Instant activation10% off · TRAVELCITY10
Data
10 GB
Valid
7 days
Speed
4G/5G
$12
$1.20/GB
Get plan
20 GB Pakistan travel eSIM valid for 15 days
✓ Instant activation
Data
20 GB
Valid
15 days
Speed
4G/5G
$27
$1.35/GB
Get plan
Pakistan 20 GB for 30 Days
✓ Instant activation10% off · ATESIM
Data
20 GB
Valid
30 days
Speed
4G/5G
$27.25
$1.36/GB
Get plan
Pakistan
✓ Instant activation15% off · TRAVELCITY
Data
20 GB
Valid
30 days
Speed
4G/5G
$27.54
$1.38/GB
Get plan
Nomad - Pakistan- 30 Days - 50 GB
✓ Instant activation20% off · ATESIM
Data
50 GB
Valid
30 days
Speed
4G/5G
$69
$1.38/GB
Get plan
Pakistan 20GB 30 days
✓ Instant activation
Data
20 GB
Valid
30 days
Speed
4G/5G
$27.99
$1.40/GB
Get plan
20 GB Pakistan travel eSIM valid for 30 days
✓ Instant activation
Data
20 GB
Valid
30 days
Speed
4G/5G
$28
$1.40/GB
Get plan
Pakistan Prepaid eSIM data plan - 10GB| Ubigi
✓ Instant activation10% off · TRAVELCITY10
Data
10 GB
Valid
30 days
Speed
4G/5G
$14
$1.40/GB
Get plan
Orange Holiday World 50 GB
✓ Instant activation10% off · ATESIM
Data
50 GB
Valid
31 days
Speed
4G/5G
$70.25
$1.41/GB
Get plan
Best World Prepaid eSIM data plan - 200GB| Ubigi
✓ Instant activation10% off · TRAVELCITY10
Data
200 GB
Valid
360 days
Speed
4G/5G
$290
$1.45/GB
Get plan
10 GB Pakistan travel eSIM valid for 7 days
✓ Instant activation
Data
10 GB
Valid
7 days
Speed
4G/5G
$17
$1.70/GB
Get plan
Pakistan 10 GB for 30 Days
✓ Instant activation10% off · ATESIM
Data
10 GB
Valid
30 days
Speed
4G/5G
$17.50
$1.75/GB
Get plan
10 GB Pakistan travel eSIM valid for 15 days
✓ Instant activation
Data
10 GB
Valid
15 days
Speed
4G/5G
$17.50
$1.75/GB
Get plan
Orange Holiday World 20 GB
✓ Instant activation10% off · ATESIM
Data
20 GB
Valid
31 days
Speed
4G/5G
$35
$1.75/GB
Get plan
Best Asia Prepaid eSIM data plan - 25GB| Ubigi
✓ Instant activation10% off · TRAVELCITY10
Data
25 GB
Valid
30 days
Speed
4G/5G
$44
$1.76/GB
Get plan
Pakistan 10GB 30 days
✓ Instant activation
Data
10 GB
Valid
30 days
Speed
4G/5G
$17.99
$1.80/GB
Get plan
10 GB Pakistan travel eSIM valid for 30 days
✓ Instant activation
Data
10 GB
Valid
30 days
Speed
4G/5G
$18
$1.80/GB
Get plan
Best World Prepaid eSIM data plan - 100GB| Ubigi
✓ Instant activation10% off · TRAVELCITY10
Data
100 GB
Valid
360 days
Speed
4G/5G
$190
$1.90/GB
Get plan
World Prepaid eSIM data plan - 200GB| Ubigi
✓ Instant activation10% off · TRAVELCITY10
Data
200 GB
Valid
360 days
Speed
4G/5G
$390
$1.95/GB
Get plan
eSIM Guide: Pakistan
Everything you need to know
Network Quality
Mixed
4G LTE is solid on Jazz and Zong across major cities, but signal thins in the northern mountains and rural Balochistan, and mobile data can be suspended by government order during unrest.
Typical Price Range
$0.52 to $390
Network Partners
YesimAiraloUbigiSim LocalGigSkyNomad
Best For
Diaspora family visitsBudget urban travel
Travel Tips
Buy and install your eSIM before you fly. Mobile data can be down on arrival during protests or security operations, which would stop you activating a QR code locally.
A roaming travel eSIM keeps your home line and sidesteps PTA device registration. Inserting a local Pakistani SIM starts the 120-day DIRBS clock on your handset.
Expect strong 4G in Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad and Rawalpindi, and weaker or patchy service in Gilgit-Baltistan, Hunza, Skardu and rural Balochistan.
What it actually costs

What Pakistan data actually costs

Pakistan travel eSIM prices look random until you convert every plan to one number: the real cost per gigabyte. Here is what that reveals right now.

The cheapest plan at each size, 30 days

DataCheapest providerTotalPrice per GB
50 GBUbigi$39$0.78/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
25 GBUbigi$27$1.08/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
20 GBSim Local$27.25$1.36/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
10 GBUbigi$14$1.40/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
5 GBSim Local$10.75$2.15/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
1 GBYesim$5.16$5.16/GBGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY

Cost per GB rises from $0.78/GB at 50 GB to $5.16/GB at 1 GB. Buying a little more data than you expect to use is almost always cheaper per gigabyte than buying exactly what you need.

The "unlimited" trap

The same words, unlimited for 30 days, cover a wide price range, and most plans slow down after a daily threshold that the label hides.

ProviderUnlimited, 30 daysFair-use cap
Yesim$45.57Not publishedGet plan ↗🏷 15% off with code TRAVELCITY
Maya$49.993 GB/day, then 10 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
Ubigi$66Not publishedGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code TRAVELCITY10
Airalo$723 GB/day, then 1 Mbps sourceGet plan ↗

Unlimited 30 day plans run from $45.57 to $72, a spread of about 58 percent, for a label that means the same thing on paper. Check the daily cap before you buy, especially if you plan to tether a laptop.

Do not overpay for coverage you will not use

If your whole trip is in Pakistan, a Pakistan only plan is far cheaper per gigabyte than a Asia or global plan carrying the same data. Same provider (Sim Local), same 20 GB, 30 days:

Sim Local planPricePrice per GB
Pakistan only$27.25$1.36/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
Asia$35$1.75/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM
Global$35$1.75/GBGet plan ↗🏷 10% off with code ATESIM

A Pakistan only plan costs much less per gigabyte than a regional or global plan with the same data. Only pay for the wider plan if you are actually crossing borders on this trip.

Host networks

Which network does your Pakistan eSIM use?

This is the question that decides your real signal, and almost no comparison site answers it. Your travel eSIM connects to one or more local networks as a visitor, and that choice matters the moment you leave the big cities, because rural coverage varies a lot between them.

ProviderHost networkStatus
AiraloJazzConfirmed
GigSkyNot publicly disclosedConfirming
UbigiJazz and ZongConfirmed
NomadNot publicly disclosedConfirming
SailyNot publicly disclosedConfirming
YesimNot publicly disclosedConfirming

Ubigi is the only provider that officially publishes its Pakistani hosts (Jazz and Zong), and independent coverage data points to Jazz for Airalo; GigSky, Nomad, Saily and Yesim do not disclose a specific operator, though Jazz and Zong are the networks travel eSIMs generally use here.

Coverage

Coverage by where you are going

  • Jazz has the largest subscriber base and widest national footprint, while Zong (owned by China Mobile) is strong for data in cities. Telenor Pakistan and Ufone are the other two MNOs, and most travel eSIMs ride Jazz or Zong.
  • 4G LTE is widely available in Karachi, Lahore, Islamabad, Rawalpindi, Faisalabad, Peshawar and Multan. Service drops to 3G or patchy coverage in remote districts.
  • 5G has not launched commercially in Pakistan as of mid-2026. Spectrum was auctioned in March 2026, with Jazz, Zong and Ufone winning frequencies and commercial launch targeted for around mid-August 2026, so travelers should plan for 4G speeds for now.
  • The government has ordered mobile internet shutdowns during elections, protests and security operations. Mobile data was cut nationwide during the February 2024 general election, and Balochistan saw a province-wide suspension across all 36 districts in August 2025.
  • Signal thins sharply in the northern mountains such as Gilgit-Baltistan, Hunza and Skardu, and across rural Balochistan.
  • Some travel eSIMs report coverage gaps in Azad Kashmir and border regions, so check the provider's coverage map if your trip includes those areas.
Which one you want

Travel eSIM vs a local Pakistan SIM

A roaming travel eSIM connects you as a foreign visitor on Jazz or Zong, so you keep your home number for calls and SMS and avoid PTA device registration entirely. All six providers here sell data-only plans, so use WhatsApp, Telegram or iMessage over the data connection for voice and messaging. This is the simplest option for a trip of a few days to a few weeks.

A local prepaid SIM from Jazz, Zong, Telenor or Ufone is cheaper per gigabyte and gives you a Pakistani number, but it requires passport and biometric registration at purchase. Crucially, a foreign handset running a local SIM must be registered through PTA's DIRBS system and taxed via the FBR after about 120 days, or the phone is blocked from all Pakistani networks. That registration and tax step is the main reason short-stay visitors prefer a roaming eSIM.

Quick rule: Short trip or worried about your phone being blocked, use a travel eSIM; long stay that needs a local number and the cheapest data, buy a local SIM and complete PTA registration.

Pakistan's networks are Jazz, Zong, Telenor Pakistan and Ufone, and foreign phones on a Pakistani SIM get up to 120 days of free use per visit before you must pay FBR tax through the DIRBS portal or the device is blocked.

How it works

How a Pakistan travel eSIM works

A travel eSIM replaces expensive roaming with a cheap local data plan you activate in seconds. There is no plastic SIM and no airport queue. Roaming with your home carrier can run 6 to 12 dollars a day, so a week easily tops 50 to 80 dollars for service you already pay for at home.

Three things to get right:

  1. Check your phone supports eSIM before you buy.
  2. Install the eSIM at home over WiFi, but wait to activate it until you land, because the validity period usually starts on activation.
  3. Keep your physical SIM in the phone for calls and texts on your normal number.
Methodology

How we rank Pakistan eSIMs

Every plan on this page is sorted by real price per GB (total price divided by included data, normalised to USD), so a cheap-looking 1 GB plan cannot outrank a better-value 10 GB one. We refresh prices daily and only list providers with a track record of activating on arrival. We earn a small affiliate commission when you buy through our links. It funds the price tracking and never changes the order you see.

FAQ

Pakistan travel eSIM FAQ

Which mobile network do travel eSIMs use in Pakistan?

Most ride Jazz or Zong, the country's two strongest data networks. Ubigi officially lists Jazz and Zong as its Pakistani partners, and independent coverage data points to Jazz for Airalo. GigSky, Nomad, Saily and Yesim do not publish a specific operator.

Does Pakistan have 5G yet?

Not commercially, as of mid-2026. The 5G spectrum auction finally took place in March 2026, with Jazz, Zong and Ufone winning frequencies, and operators are targeting a commercial launch around mid-August 2026. Until then you should expect 4G LTE speeds, and even at launch handset support will be limited.

Will my phone get blocked under PTA's DIRBS system?

Not if you use a roaming travel eSIM, because you stay on your home operator's identity and never register a local SIM. The DIRBS block applies to foreign handsets running a Pakistani SIM, which get 120 tax-free days per visit before you must pay FBR tax or lose service. A travel eSIM avoids that process completely.

Can the government switch off mobile internet during my trip?

Yes, and it happens. Authorities suspended mobile data nationwide during the February 2024 election and imposed a province-wide shutdown across Balochistan in August 2025, among many other instances. No eSIM can bypass a network-level shutdown, so download offline maps and keep essential info saved locally.

Do these eSIMs come with a phone number for calls and texts?

No. All six providers sell data-only plans for Pakistan, with no local number or SMS. You can still make calls and send messages over WhatsApp, Telegram or iMessage using the data connection.

Which provider is cheapest for a short trip?

Saily and Airalo are among the lowest for small fixed-data plans, both starting around 4 US dollars for 1 GB. Nomad's 30-day 3 GB plan is competitive for longer, lighter use at about 9.50 US dollars. Prices shift with promotions, so compare the exact plan length you need before buying.